Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V12, TP inflation,400TP=RM1 starting 1 May 15

koinibler
post Jan 21 2015, 06:35 PM

2,050 posts

QUOTE(cruel_boy @ Jan 20 2015, 05:03 PM)
yes, that sums it up.

No, i've been using it since i got my mbb2cards.

The only problem was that i accidentally scheduled early payment on 17th Nov, but the statement came out 18nov and due date was 8th Dec. I found out i missed the payment on 10th, and informed CS. They said 3 days grace period, so no worries. Still can bank in and won't be considered late payment.

The weird issue is that for visa i bank in via CDM on 10th. When i want to do for amex, cdm duwan to accept my notes. So i use cimbclicks. This cimbclicks is the one didn't show up in mbb statement now.
its either, its didn't show in current month statement, but it will show on the next month statement,

or ibg bounce back, should see the money back to your cimb account.

You should have M2U account to track this kind of thing.
koinibler
post Jan 29 2015, 12:18 PM

2,050 posts

QUOTE(yorae9 @ Jan 29 2015, 08:29 AM)
I wonder anyone do Maybank BT at 100% credit card limit?
It did happen to me this month.
Previous used up 67% credit limit.
This month I do for another 33% balance transfer and it is approved.
Anyone know why?
I might.
Use till credit limit over around RM1K plus...
Only know when my visa cc unable to do transaction anymore,
weird thing is, amex still can use. that why over credit limit although when CS called mention that Bt can only do till 90% credit limit.

QUOTE(sendohz @ Jan 29 2015, 12:09 PM)
Anyone has experience purchasing from Amazon US, paying with AMEX?
How many days till the transaction is recorded and posted into Maybank system?
I plan to buy from amazon US on weekend (Malaysian time).
Does this transaction still falls on weekends even if US posting date is later?
Just want to ask same question.
I just do some transaction at amazon yesterday late evening, so till now not recorded yet.
But its still too early even for local transaction
koinibler
post Jan 30 2015, 12:28 PM

2,050 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Jan 29 2015, 01:55 PM)
Amazon only charge your cc when they shipped..
so you can't gauge the transaction time..

sometime they shipped within a day or two but something can go up to few days..
Posting date Transaction date Description Foreign currency Local currency
29-Jan-2015 28-Jan-2015 AMAZON.COM AMZN.COM/BILLUS US$42.14 RM156.15

Okay, my online statement for amazon is out.
And yes, its been shipped, and its freaking expensive rate around ~ RM3.7055 per USD
koinibler
post Feb 4 2015, 03:24 PM

2,050 posts

QUOTE(arthur88 @ Jan 31 2015, 09:55 PM)
baru checked, back to normal ady....
when i click payment to favourite payee, now it displayed which card and SA account to select to make payment...earlier langsung tak ada such option for me to choose...
if you choose to see your saving account first, later then proceed to bill payment, its kinda remember your last account and assume that you want to pay from this account.
If this happen, just see detail of your amex and then proceed to payment. Then, it will only show billing for amex.

I guess this is some improvement/glitch for M2U.

koinibler
post Feb 12 2015, 03:07 PM

2,050 posts

Just exchange all treat point yesterday at 1U.
Still got balance of 9K. Want to change to food voucher but not available anymore except for mcd and kfc.
Wish could change it to something else.
koinibler
post Feb 12 2015, 10:07 PM

2,050 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Feb 12 2015, 06:22 PM)
hahaha.. so they start to run out of things to redeem d la? lucky i redeem mine earlier...
Maybank umbrella also no stock.
Paiseh
koinibler
post Feb 13 2015, 05:47 PM

2,050 posts

QUOTE(cHaRsIeWpAu^^ @ Feb 13 2015, 03:58 PM)
nice lol, can immediate pay all the bills tonight, this weekend super busy. rclxub.gif

thanks bro! rclxms.gif
better beware on doing this since some member already reported doing transaction even after 12 still consider a transaction for the day before.
better just set when the payment need to be activate, e.g: set it for 14 or 15 for this weekend.

QUOTE(victorywp @ Feb 13 2015, 05:38 PM)
1) if open another account need to pay another rm8 (or rm12) and get another debit card which will seldom be used?
2) then need to close the existing account, so need to pay another rm5 (or rm10) closing fee?
3) if don't want to pay the closing account fee and choose to let the existing account become dormant, but the money also can't be withdrawn out entirely and need to maintain rm10 inside?

if can convert good la...
1) it still sharing the same card, so no other payment
2)
3)yes, keep both la. every account got other usage
koinibler
post Feb 13 2015, 05:58 PM

2,050 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Feb 13 2015, 05:50 PM)
I think M2U Saver-i better than M2U Saver, any balance will get 2% interest. Right?
yes,
may post in this topic for clear answer'

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1929385
koinibler
post Mar 19 2015, 06:11 PM

2,050 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Mar 19 2015, 05:30 PM)
wow!!!
shocking.gif  good to know it!  thumbup.gif
just on point side only got 2x, right?
koinibler
post Mar 25 2015, 10:51 AM

2,050 posts

11000 TP for RM50 Sogo Voucher
koinibler
post Mar 30 2015, 02:48 PM

2,050 posts

QUOTE(laymank @ Mar 30 2015, 01:42 PM)
If company pays, why do you bother saving money through agoda and risk not getting reimbursed?
Book through agoda can get point. Later can use point to enjoy holiday with family.

QUOTE(Black Red @ Mar 30 2015, 01:52 PM)
hi all,

want to ask about this promo by maybank.

8.88% p.a for 36 months (balance transfer).

is it a good time for me to do BT?
Depend on you. Just you should know that you're going to be charge 25% upfront, which it's not very worth it if you had money to pay.

QUOTE(laymank @ Mar 30 2015, 02:29 PM)
How about Name (Company) or Company (Name)?
You can change the name and address later for the the agoda receipt.
koinibler
post Mar 30 2015, 03:39 PM

2,050 posts

QUOTE(Black Red @ Mar 30 2015, 03:16 PM)
can you further explain on this? sorry imma bit slow.
Yup, read term n conditions
All the example is already better explain there.
I'm not sure how to explain it better.

Just take the amount that you want to transfer, times 26.64% (8.88%*3) and divide back to 36 month, which is monthly amount that you need to pay.
The thing is, this is all done in upfront.
If the gift that interest you, need to mind that we already pay 2-3 times from the price of the device itself. The price of the item also already mention in the tnc.

Kudos to Maybank that give a tnc that is well explain and easy to understand.
koinibler
post Mar 31 2015, 03:47 PM

2,050 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 31 2015, 03:41 PM)
Most of my points were already redeemed before 1st March because Maybank announced TP will be implemented by 1st March.... Then, they postponed to 1st May. cry.gif
I only managed to redeem 50k TP, made some purchases this month and managed to collect 60k+ TP. laugh.gif
Stock so much before get ya?

I wish the online redemption will be back online. Lazy to go to centre
koinibler
post Apr 6 2015, 09:35 AM

2,050 posts

QUOTE(king_lover23 @ Apr 5 2015, 11:58 PM)
but i just check through my maybank2u...
kena charge RM50 for each card.
I applied this card last 2 months.. but haven activate them..
so do i still need to pay for the RM100?

please help me..  sad.gif
If you had activate it earlier and use it regularly, then it won't be a problem for you since will get RM100 rebate.

0.0587sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 06:17 PM