Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V12, TP inflation,400TP=RM1 starting 1 May 15

Gen-X
post Feb 6 2015, 01:44 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(1JZA31 @ Feb 6 2015, 12:28 PM)
Treatpoints needed to convert to Enrich miles is now 10000tp beginning of 1st March 2015

http://www.maybank2u.com.my/mbb_info/m2u/p...d=/mbb/Personal
Yah, found out today when a iFriend of mine messaged me at facebook. Just posted my article on it:

http://generationsxyz.blogspot.com/2015/02...or-maybank.html

QUOTE(kinabalu @ Feb 6 2015, 12:37 PM)
Then the standard redemption leh? still 250TP = RM1?  ohmy.gif
Bro, 250TP = RM1 for Visa Signature only. Wonder if it will be revised to 400TP = RM1 for the VS.

As for AMEX (no Maybank Logo), it's now 200 Membership Reward Point =RM1. So with 400MR = RM1, that's 100% inflation.
Gen-X
post Feb 6 2015, 02:05 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(kinabalu @ Feb 6 2015, 01:55 PM)
Hi Sifu Gen-X

Only the EM redemption is higher on 1st March onwards 10k TP = 1000EM but no news on normal gift card redemption which at current point is 12500TP = RM50 gift card.  icon_question.gif
Bro, if you read my article, I mentioned back in August 2013 Maybank already revised up the voucher redemption thingy but maintained the Enrich Miles conversion. So this time they revising Enrich Miles Conversion.

As for Cash Back, 400TP = RM1, well, Maybankard 2 Cards never had the option to convert TP to cash. Only VS has it. So for VS holders, call MBB and ask.
Gen-X
post Feb 6 2015, 02:11 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(dasecret @ Feb 6 2015, 02:05 PM)
That's not true. Currently the gift card redemption is at 250points = RM1. It says in the link that it will be revised to 400 points = RM1 which would be translated to 20,000 points to RM50 voucher. That's a 60% devaluation! Even worse than 33% devaluation for enrich miles
We talking CASH BACK credited directly into account and not vouchers Bro.

This post has been edited by Gen-X: Feb 6 2015, 02:11 PM
Gen-X
post Feb 6 2015, 02:36 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(kinabalu @ Feb 6 2015, 02:27 PM)
Maybank Cards with TREATS Points and Membership Rewards Points

Kindly be informed that effective 1 March 2015, Maybank shall revise its point's redemption and awarding features;
•The NEW redemption conversion rate*:
TREATS Points and Membership Rewards is 400 = RM1  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
6,000 TREATS AirMiles = 1,000 Enrich Miles for Maybank World MasterCard
10,000 TREATS Points = 1,000 Enrich Miles for all other Maybank Cards**
•TREATS Points shall no longer be awarded for all spend made with Maybank Debit Cards

Should you have any further enquiries regarding this matter, please contact our Maybank Group Customer Care at 1 300 88 6688.

Note:
*The conversion rate may differ from standard conversion rate for selected On-The-Spot redemption partner.
** The new conversion rate is not applicable to Maybank 2 Cards Reserve American Express and all Visa Infinite Cards.

EDIT :

so our Treatpoint cashback equivalent just drop from 2% to 1.25% after 1st March 2015
No lah, if you go redeem with Maybankard 2 Cards AMEX TP, still only need 12,500TP to get RM50 voucher.

That 400TP or MR refers to cash back credited in to account directly.

For example, I have 10,000 Membership Rewards Points in my AMEX Gold Charge Card now. I can call AMEX and redeem RM50 to be credited into my AMEX Charge Card Account.

Come 1st March, with 10,000MR, I will only get RM25 credited into my account..

And my AMEX Gold Charge Card earns me unlimited 2X MR points for any transactions (and up to 5XMR for selected transaction). So now I getting 1% Cash Back with my AMEX Gold Charge Card. Come 1st March, I will only get 0.5% CB.

As for TP. if not mistaken only MBB VS allows Cash Back directly into account at 250TP = RM1. So question is, VS also affected?

This post has been edited by Gen-X: Feb 6 2015, 02:37 PM
Gen-X
post Feb 6 2015, 05:01 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(kinabalu @ Feb 6 2015, 02:43 PM)
Hi Sifu Gen-X

Just call Maybank CS,

the 400TP = RM1 is for all redemption ie vouchers, GST and etc

Example :

now we can pay GST 12500TP = RM50, after 1st March 2015, it will be 20000TP = RM50

They will call me back on the Visa Signature cashback redemption soon.

EDIT :

Sifu Gen-X

Maybank CS just call me back.
VS cashback rate at the moment is maintain at 250TP = RM1 till further notice from Maybank.
the 400 = RM1 at the moment is only for the general redemption rate.

So I guess is good news for VS user as their redemption still maintain.
wah really ar, vouchers redemtption also effected mad.gif

Anyway, I into Enrich Miles so got to go redeem all MBB2 AMEX TP to Enrich Miles immediately.

And thanks Bro for the info.

Gen-X
post Feb 6 2015, 06:01 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(kinabalu @ Feb 6 2015, 05:17 PM)
I wonder is it becoz due to the recent 1Malaysia fund fiasco that Maybank unable to sustain the redemption rate till have to inflate it.  brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif
hahahaha.

Petrol price down but inflation everywhere. Boycott Maybank! hahahaha

Bro, I just posted at my Facebook Page -

1. Gave credit to you smile.gif

2. Call MBB CS Plat and the girl confirm need 20,000 to redeem RM50 cash voucher or offset RM50 GST.

3. Then I call MBB Premier Card CS and this time the girl told me that for redemption of cash voucher and to offset RM50GST, the number of points required is not finalized!!! There is no where in the system (or internal memo) that says need 20,000 TP to offset RM50 GST as of now. The CS said only on 1st March 2015 we will know but she did said sure will be infalted.

To ALL: It'll be stupid to boycott Maybankard 2 Cards, hahaha. 1.25% equivalent cash back is still pretty good. What you should do is call Maybank and complain you don't agree with them inflating the TP for RM50 cash voucher as they only did it not too long ago back in August 2013. I have already told the CS to forward my complain to their management.
Gen-X
post Mar 17 2015, 12:05 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(sj0217 @ Mar 16 2015, 09:11 PM)
Ya, Im about to buy the air ticket as well before 1 April kick in and redeem the TP as many as possible, otherwise, need extra charge and for 6%

Bro, you got a point there which I never considered - i.e. 6% GST.

Anyway, I just posted at my Facebook Page that Malaysia Airlines is currently having Post-MATTA Fair Sale. Attached image showing Malaysia Airlines ticket cheaper than AirAsia (after considering luggage, makan and credit card admin fees) and also Steps to see MAS Deals. I bought 3 return tickets to Melbourne with MAS for myself (until end of this year) and a return ticket for my wife and children too.

QUOTE(unequalteck @ Mar 17 2015, 11:43 AM)
I just saw the this
TP inflation starting 1 May 2015, 400TP=RM1. Also Enrich redemption inflation

So is better I use my tp before that?
If you have the time, click here to my article at my blog to read about the returns we get with our Treats Points with the upcoming revision.

This post has been edited by Gen-X: Mar 17 2015, 12:09 PM
Gen-X
post Mar 17 2015, 12:12 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 17 2015, 12:08 PM)
Yeah, only two weeks time, GST will start kicking our ass. Not sure what will happen then. Whatever planned purchases and TP redemption must do before 1st April.

Dear Maybank, please quickly transfer all points to the new cards. notworthy.gif I will call too follow up again, gonna have constant follow-ups, they may hate me but I don't want to pay extra 6% for nothing. laugh.gif
Sis, you affected by 6% GST? Your Tour of Duty in Dragon Nation over?
Gen-X
post Mar 17 2015, 05:50 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(unequalteck @ Mar 17 2015, 01:09 PM)
Yes I went through ur blog, I saw effective March I was so sad. So now postponed to May already?
Yes postponed to 1st May and I am sure many here mentioned this.

On 27th Feb, while I was overseas, an iFriend did message me at Facebook about the postponement and he even attached an image which I subsequently posted at my Facebook Page - click here to see the Maybank's Notice on the Treats Points Revision postponed to 1st May 2015.

This post has been edited by Gen-X: Mar 17 2015, 05:50 PM
Gen-X
post Mar 31 2015, 04:03 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(dopp @ Mar 31 2015, 11:38 AM)
Don't forget to reedeem your point before GST!!
240 pts - $1 will become 400 pts - $1
yah, if want to save 6% GST, still got few hours remaining biggrin.gif

For those who are still blur, TP Revision comes into efect 1st May 2015.

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 31 2015, 03:41 PM)
Most of my points were already redeemed before 1st March because Maybank announced TP will be implemented by 1st March.... Then, they postponed to 1st May. cry.gif
I only managed to redeem 50k TP, made some purchases this month and managed to collect 60k+ TP. laugh.gif
I just posted at my Facebook Page that:

1. In early Feb I redeemed most of my Maybankard 2 Cards TP.

2. Wanted to redeem my Maybank 2 Cards Premier TP for Enrich Miles and was pleasantly surprised that I have enough to redeem another 1K Enrich Miles with my Maybankard 2 Cards AMEX biggrin.gif Thanks to MBB for postponing the effective day on their TP Program.

3. Last weekend earned myself 5% cash back plus another 4KTP with my Maybankard 2 Cards AMEX Plat, add that to my remaining TP, I can redeem another 1K Enrich Miles before 1st May 2015 rclxm9.gif

4. Maybank is really the most generous bank in Malaysia and I love Maybank thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Gen-X: Mar 31 2015, 04:03 PM

0.0633sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 02:14 PM