Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V12, TP inflation,400TP=RM1 starting 1 May 15

cybpsych
post Jan 28 2015, 08:38 PM

---------------------
65,270 posts

QUOTE(marineer @ Jan 28 2015, 07:27 PM)
Hi guys,

Just want to ask is the TGV movie tickets buy 1 free 1 on every Thursday before 6pm promotion still on going? Thanks for your feedback..
until end 2015

info here and here
cybpsych
post Jan 29 2015, 03:17 PM

---------------------
65,270 posts

QUOTE(CoolCatToM @ Jan 29 2015, 03:12 PM)
Regarding this confusion that I posted at V11 previously, I'm being charge at RM50 service tax at AMEX only at 15 January 2015.
My visa card has no service tax charge yet. So, my service tax is not RM100?  blink.gif
if they undercharged you, isnt that a good news?

if they recharge back to your visa/mastercard, then you've been duly informed 2xRM50 GST anyway.

so, what's the issue again? laugh.gif
cybpsych
post Jan 29 2015, 03:38 PM

---------------------
65,270 posts

QUOTE(CoolCatToM @ Jan 29 2015, 03:23 PM)
Yup it's great that they undercharge... Just wanna share it out with you all.  biggrin.gif
keep monitoring this for few more months cuz maybank may charge the GST to each card on different dates.
cybpsych
post Feb 2 2015, 06:58 PM

---------------------
65,270 posts

QUOTE(mamamia @ Feb 2 2015, 06:53 PM)
I swipe both card for 3 times each. But mbb charged me gst for AMEX card at 2nd statement.
read the Terms and Conditions again. it stated clearly when you'll get the cashbacks.
cybpsych
post Feb 7 2015, 05:49 PM

---------------------
65,270 posts

QUOTE(maiself @ Feb 7 2015, 05:36 PM)
Its Maybank On The Spot Redemption counter.. all cards due on June 2016..
I think its reloadable as stated on the card.
curious, if i preset RM40 to pump, and use the petronas gift card what will happen to the RM10 balance? i can use the RM10 again on next pump right?
cybpsych
post Feb 9 2015, 11:26 AM

---------------------
65,270 posts

QUOTE(Okina @ Feb 9 2015, 10:46 AM)
Would like to know if the Cashback campaign is also applicable if I apply for Maybankard at the 1U centre?

The T&C doesn't mention anything about it only being applicable for those who fill up that "I'm Interested, please call me!" online form, so I'm currently assuming that the only criteria is as per stated in the Eligibility section.
any application channels would do:

- SMS "APPLYCARD (space) 12-Digit NRIC and send to 66628 (cost of SMS shall be borne by Customer)
- Call 1 300 88 66 88
- Visit www.maybank.com.my
- Visit any Maybank branch
cybpsych
post Feb 15 2015, 08:29 PM

---------------------
65,270 posts

QUOTE(homosapien8888 @ Feb 15 2015, 07:36 PM)
i guess now the visa/master rebate will be 0.25%... ..

amex rebate also less edi...about 1.25%

i think alot will start to cancel the card
you're kidding right? ppl wants the 5% cashback, the TPs are secondary reward with 1.25%-equivalent is still better than other cards.
cybpsych
post Feb 25 2015, 10:12 AM

---------------------
65,270 posts

QUOTE(+h0m@s.. @ Feb 25 2015, 10:01 AM)
guys if i redeem online today will I still be in time for the old rate?
yes, as long as redemption is performed before 1st March.

if you're lazy to visit any maybankard centres, just opt the online redemption. less fuss, but also eat up some of your points.
cybpsych
post Mar 4 2015, 10:57 AM

---------------------
65,270 posts

QUOTE(midnight_plue @ Mar 4 2015, 10:41 AM)
wah so lucky leh, i kena hit almost every other time by AMEX. so annoying.
never had an issue with my visa/ master, only AMEX.
i'm same with fruitie, no issues with amex on any usage; be it offline or online mode.

not sure if Maybank accepts permanent allowance (no blocking), provided explicit consent from you, of course.
cybpsych
post Mar 5 2015, 06:47 AM

---------------------
65,270 posts

QUOTE(szaku89 @ Mar 4 2015, 10:47 PM)
WTH man, kena service tax on my maybankcards. Everybody here kena taxed on this month?
what's new then? hmm.gif anniversary month, will get GST lor. mine was last month.

use TPs to "pay" the GST or pay first then redeem back via TPs.
cybpsych
post Mar 8 2015, 07:30 PM

---------------------
65,270 posts

QUOTE(cx2531 @ Mar 8 2015, 07:03 PM)
can we redeem TP on the spot? card centre at KLCC or 1U perhaps?
read few pages before this. that's what most ppl are doing now.
cybpsych
post Mar 9 2015, 02:18 PM

---------------------
65,270 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Mar 9 2015, 12:52 AM)
are you sure telco reload is different and will be taxed? as i know the tax will be imposed on phone calls, sms, data, etc. so by reloading itself will not be taxed.
telco reload voucher itself doesnt get imposed of GST.

however, the credit itself could either be...

1) "minus 6%" selling price from face value (RM10.00 selling price for reload voucher with RM9.43 credit)
2) "plus 6%" selling price from face vaue (RM10.60 selling price for voucher with RM10.00 credit)

so far, most likely telco may apply "plus 6%" method cuz they are reluctant to absorb 6% from their direct revenue! mad.gif

GST on telco reload only occurs upon "redemption/activation" into the system, NOT upon purchase.
cybpsych
post Mar 9 2015, 05:13 PM

---------------------
65,270 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Mar 9 2015, 04:00 PM)
1) so far, most likely telco may apply "plus 6%" method cuz they are reluctant to absorb 6% from their direct revenue!
2) GST on telco reload only occurs upon "redemption/activation" into the system, NOT upon purchase.

but these two above sounds contradict? if plus 6% when buy (means rm10.60 for rm10.00 credit) and you said gst not upon purchase?

and also, when they use the credit to call/sms/data/etc. then charge 6% for each of it = double 6%+6% gst?
or means prepaid will not be charged 6% for call/sms/data/etc.?
the double taxation on reload voucher + usage was heavily debated with Customs. even their guidelines are contradicting biggrin.gif it's up to the few big telco players to lobby their 'preferred' strategy.

that's why everyone waiting for telco to "announce" their pricing strategy lor. now all telcos keeping mum 'coz they worried their competitors copying each other laugh.gif

cybpsych
post Mar 13 2015, 12:32 PM

---------------------
65,270 posts

QUOTE(fadzly @ Mar 13 2015, 11:53 AM)
hi guys. any ways for me to upgrade from GOld to Platinum carD?
apply from maybankcard centre
cybpsych
post Mar 19 2015, 04:27 PM

---------------------
65,270 posts

QUOTE(Bigboyz @ Mar 19 2015, 09:40 AM)
Did maybank change the Balance Transfer promo waiver of processing fee from 31 March to 8 March? I thought I remember seeing it ending on 31 March
nope, i still have the original T&Cs from Sep 2014. The promo end date stated 8 March 2015.
cybpsych
post Mar 23 2015, 10:35 AM

---------------------
65,270 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Mar 23 2015, 09:14 AM)
Hopefully all those reading the LYN threads will know that it's never worth it to not pay in full on time. If really cannot pay, better BT.
from Maybank:

1) ATM/Debit Card:
No GST on the transactional amount (e.g. withdrawal amount, debit card transaction amount).
6% GST - Opening new account, annual service fee and transaction charge.

2) Credit Card:
No GST on the late payment charges and finance charges (monthly interest)
6% GST - Cash advance fee, statement copy fee, cash withdrawal fee and annual fee.

cybpsych
post Mar 24 2015, 02:47 PM

---------------------
65,270 posts

QUOTE(kenloh7 @ Mar 24 2015, 02:43 PM)
I submitted my card application on the 8/3, and Maybank send me an sms saying that my application has been approved on 19/3. And yesterday, on the 23/3, the card arrived and I activated it.

So my question is, am I entitled to the RM100 cashback for swiping 6x in a month? Do they based on the date my application is submitted, application being approved, or activation date? Im worried since the cashback promotion expires on the 22/3.
T&Cs http://www.maybank2u.com.my/WebBank/LoveM2C060215_tnc.pdf

The Campaign is applicable to "New-to-Bank" or New Principal Maybank Cards or American Express Cardmembers whose card is approved and activated within 60 days.

New Maybank 2 Cards Cardmembers are required to apply and to spend 3 times with any amount on each card to be eligible for the RM50 Cashback on each card within 60 days.

cybpsych
post Mar 26 2015, 07:36 AM

---------------------
65,270 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Mar 26 2015, 07:13 AM)
lol ok... so the best is to put saturday or sunday (to be safer)?

sometimes old people just trust the old way. sweat.gif
still trying hard to adapt to new things. blush.gif
few months back, i asked Maybank, their SI and scheduled payments are all executed at 6pm.

i also tested with my SI from mbb sa -> mbb car loan account biggrin.gif
cybpsych
post Mar 29 2015, 10:33 AM

---------------------
65,270 posts

Maybank - Goods and Services Tax (GST) - Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ) For Retail Customers

http://www.maybank2u.com.my/WebBank/gst_faq_20150327.pdf
cybpsych
post Mar 30 2015, 07:19 AM

---------------------
65,270 posts

just sharing about Agoda booking during weekend smile.gif

Booked a hotel room in KL via Agoda.com on Saturday morning (21 March). Confirmation email received at 7:55am.

Listing in M2U...

Transaction Date: 20 March (Friday!!! mad.gif vmad.gif dammit missed my cashback!)
Posting Date: 24 March.
Description: Agoda Hotel Reservations London GB

This post has been edited by cybpsych: Mar 30 2015, 09:15 AM

0.0516sec    0.74    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 03:21 PM