143 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V20, ( -_・) ︻デ═一▸ Maxis & Time

eddydo
post Mar 12 2015, 05:30 PM

vroom vrooom~
1,265 posts

Wifi was slow for 2 days until all device disconnected, restarted router and it can work for roughly 10min-1day, then cannot connect again. Don't want to go through all this trouble to restart.

looking for replacement router for unifi.
mikrotik looks so advance, do i need all those features?

This post has been edited by eddydo: Mar 12 2015, 05:48 PM
SUSraynman
post Mar 12 2015, 05:35 PM

4,333 posts

QUOTE(eddydo @ Mar 12 2015, 05:30 PM)
Wifi was slow for 2 days until all device disconnected, restarted modem and it can work for roughly 10min-1day, then cannot connect again. Don't want to go through all this trouble to restart.

looking for replacement modem for unifi.
mikrotik looks so advance, do i need all those features?
That is the router you are taking about, not the modem.
eddydo
post Mar 12 2015, 05:48 PM

vroom vrooom~
1,265 posts

QUOTE(raynman @ Mar 12 2015, 05:35 PM)
That is the router you are taking about, not the modem.
sorry was reading some other post about how to achieve 1gbps that made me mix both of them up whistling.gif

want to replace router.
some specs:
Using VIP 10
minimum of 8 device connected at all time
wireless printing and external harddisk, 2usb preferable
the android media box(stream from internet one)
sharing media through wifi (something like that) with hdd
and i'm a pirate innocent.gif

but still keeping the budget as low as possible, is it too much to expect? wub.gif
recommendations are welcome.

This post has been edited by eddydo: Mar 13 2015, 02:03 AM
herojack41
post Mar 13 2015, 12:20 AM

Master Of Trouble Maker
5,697 posts

QUOTE(cfa28 @ Mar 12 2015, 09:06 AM)
Hi guys, just wanna ask a stupid question about this unifi thingy.

My old Streamxy was very prone to lighting strikes during thunderstorms and I always had to take out the telephone socket from the modem and also to switch off the modem and sometimes unplug the power socket.

I have lost about 2 modem's to lighting strikes in part years.

Now since unifi is using fibre optics and not the telephones line, must we switch off the unifi mofrm or router during thunderstorms.

Twvm
fibre resist current

i have lost quite alot of modem too when using streamyx

since unifi...no problem with lighting strike.

gin&tonic
post Mar 13 2015, 12:32 PM

4,874 posts

So no need to switch off unifi during tunder storm. This is good to know.

This post has been edited by gin&tonic: Mar 13 2015, 12:32 PM
MGM
post Mar 13 2015, 02:58 PM

18,399 posts

QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Mar 13 2015, 12:32 PM)
So no need to switch off unifi during tunder storm. This is good to know.
No strike thru Fibre but possible thru powerline.
sordanny
post Mar 13 2015, 03:25 PM

3,009 posts

Is it possible to apply for Unifi internet ONLY without Hypptv?

This post has been edited by sordanny: Mar 13 2015, 03:26 PM
accessories_used
post Mar 13 2015, 05:27 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(sordanny @ Mar 13 2015, 03:25 PM)
Even if yes u won't get any discount price . so u can just register for unifi and leavevthe hypptv box aside .

This post has been edited by accessories_used: Mar 13 2015, 05:27 PM
vez
post Mar 13 2015, 07:13 PM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(sordanny @ Mar 13 2015, 03:25 PM)
the hypptv free one just few channel free lah

leave it if you dont want to watch, premium channel need to pay they bundle it is hope for people sign up premium channel easily
Krieger22
post Mar 13 2015, 11:03 PM

72 posts

Getting massive speed drops at night in Puchong on the VIP5 package. Anyone else experiencing the same thing?
DilemmaR
post Mar 14 2015, 12:49 AM

37 posts

Hi experts, i recently just got a call from telekom , its about promotion to VIP10mb for RM169, i wonder this promotion included free modem and telephone as well? anyone took this offer before and mind share some info regarding this? Thank you.
gin&tonic
post Mar 14 2015, 01:07 PM

4,874 posts

How often do I guys switch off yr unifi? I off it daily.
Is it advisable to leave it on for months.
Ahmaz
post Mar 14 2015, 01:16 PM

500 posts

QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Mar 14 2015, 01:07 PM)
How often do I guys switch off yr unifi? I off it daily.
Is it advisable to leave it on for months.
Never off smile.gif
gin&tonic
post Mar 14 2015, 01:28 PM

4,874 posts

QUOTE(Ahmaz @ Mar 14 2015, 01:16 PM)
Never off smile.gif
Wow! rclxms.gif

Ahmaz
post Mar 14 2015, 02:42 PM

500 posts

QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Mar 14 2015, 01:28 PM)
Wow!  rclxms.gif
Just make sure your modem is properly ventilated and cool... should be no problem smile.gif
gin&tonic
post Mar 14 2015, 02:47 PM

4,874 posts

QUOTE(Ahmaz @ Mar 14 2015, 02:42 PM)
Just make sure your modem is properly ventilated and cool... should be no problem smile.gif
Am still using the standard RG Dlink WBR2300 router. I think it has good ventilation.
Thinking of whether to replace to asus smile.gif
vez
post Mar 14 2015, 06:24 PM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Mar 14 2015, 02:47 PM)
Am still using the standard RG Dlink WBR2300 router. I think it has good ventilation.
Thinking of whether to replace to asus  smile.gif
if still serve you well no need change lol

unless need something extra that Asus router can give
nujikabane
post Mar 14 2015, 11:08 PM

United We Stand
3,212 posts

QUOTE(herojack41 @ Mar 13 2015, 12:20 AM)
fibre resist current

i have lost quite alot of modem too when using streamyx

since unifi...no problem with lighting strike.
LOl I got the same experience too, back during the Steamyx days.
Good thing that fibre optic won't have same issue
ssxcool
post Mar 14 2015, 11:26 PM

255 posts

hi all, just want to ask about upgrading unifi speed

do i need to go to centre to upgrade from 5 to 20 mbps, or just call?

can i get discount for existing customer? alrdy 3 yrs using.

usually after apply for speed increase, how long need to wait before they apply it?

thats all tq
herojack41
post Mar 15 2015, 12:36 AM

Master Of Trouble Maker
5,697 posts

QUOTE(nujikabane @ Mar 14 2015, 11:08 PM)
LOl I got the same experience too, back during the Steamyx days.
Good thing that fibre optic won't have same issue
during those days....linksys were my number 1 choice of brand

cause...able to 1 to 1 laugh.gif

143 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top

0.0401sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 11:25 AM