137 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Bottom

Cat Lovers V7 ^_^, Fabulous Cats & People

splatzkill
post Mar 24 2015, 09:07 AM

QUOTE(spunkberry @ Mar 24 2015, 08:04 AM)
I think they're more likely to do it if it's in the way, like a cone.
and you're right. when they had to wear cone, they were violently trying to get rid of the cone and after failing to do so, they went and sulk at a corner.
Seager
post Mar 24 2015, 11:18 AM

Sick my duck
1,514 posts

Guys just out of curiosity, what wet food do you feed your little ones?
I give her Sheba or Fancy Feast Royale.
I noticed that Sheba has got a lot of gel (I believe this is starch), but not as much as Royale. Nowadays I remove all the gel and starchy content before feeding her.

What about you guys? Any particular brands? Or home made meals are the best? Boiled chicken/ fish?

thahirah
post Mar 24 2015, 11:37 AM

276 posts

QUOTE(Seager @ Mar 24 2015, 11:18 AM)
I noticed that Sheba has got a lot of gel (I believe this is starch), but not as much as Royale. Nowadays I remove all the gel and starchy content before feeding her.

What about you guys? Any particular brands? Or home made meals are the best? Boiled chicken/ fish?

Hmm my cat loves those gel and starchy things lol
sometimes she would just lick that and leave the fish meat -__-

Ive preferred fussy cats for a long time now...it seems to have alot of fish meat in it.
Seager
post Mar 24 2015, 11:38 AM

Sick my duck
1,514 posts

QUOTE(thahirah @ Mar 24 2015, 11:37 AM)

Ive preferred fussy cats for a long time now...it seems to have alot of fish meat in it.
But wouldn't that make them fat? laugh.gif
thahirah
post Mar 24 2015, 11:56 AM

276 posts

QUOTE(Seager @ Mar 24 2015, 11:38 AM)
But wouldn't that make them fat? laugh.gif
I really hope my cat gets fat T_T
but shes a picky eater..her fur makes her look big..but body small.
splatzkill
post Mar 24 2015, 12:52 PM

i just give whiskas junior. i know supermarket brands are normally frown upon but my cats just loves em and they seem alright after feeding them for months already.

goldfries
post Mar 24 2015, 01:29 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

interesting, my experience with a few of them is that they'll try to take them off. biggrin.gif nope, not holding tight but the looser it is, the faster it'll come off.
Seager
post Mar 24 2015, 01:46 PM

Sick my duck
1,514 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Mar 24 2015, 01:29 PM)
interesting, my experience with a few of them is that they'll try to take them off. biggrin.gif nope, not holding tight but the looser it is, the faster it'll come off.
My cat will eat anything wan
Small insets she'll jump, somersault, ninja attack and catch then the tepuk2 with her paws, play2 then finally put in her mouth doh.gif

Once she did that with a small cicak, from the kitchen she carried to my room and put in front of me, it was still alive, perfectly healthy. Luckily I managed to catch the cicak and throw outside before she made it her dinner lol
SUSnasrulafiq93
post Mar 24 2015, 01:53 PM

625 posts

I'm using either Addiction/Evo/Wellness Core depending on stock availability. I'd recommend u avoid products like Sheba or the likes as their wet products contain mainly of by-product and only a small percentage of real meat.
Seager
post Mar 24 2015, 01:55 PM

Sick my duck
1,514 posts

QUOTE(nasrulafiq93 @ Mar 24 2015, 01:53 PM)
I'm using either Addiction/Evo/Wellness Core depending on stock availability. I'd recommend u avoid products like Sheba or the likes as their wet products contain mainly of by-product and only a small percentage of real meat.
That's why I'm looking for alternatives, besides the fact that the starch/ gel is about 30% of the content doh.gif

thahirah
post Mar 24 2015, 03:17 PM

276 posts

QUOTE(Seager @ Mar 24 2015, 01:55 PM)
That's why I'm looking for alternatives, besides the fact that the starch/ gel is about 30% of the content doh.gif
You know the best is actually...buy a steamer...buy those cheap ikan at pasar...the ikan bilis type..or whatever ikan for cheap.

10 times better then any can food..steaming is important to get rid of bacteria and stuff la.

I would do this...but damn cat too fussy

Seager
post Mar 24 2015, 03:19 PM

Sick my duck
1,514 posts

QUOTE(thahirah @ Mar 24 2015, 03:17 PM)
You know the best is actually...buy a steamer...buy those cheap ikan at pasar...the ikan bilis type..or whatever ikan for cheap.

10 times better then any can food..steaming is important to get rid of bacteria and stuff la.

I would do this...but damn cat too fussy
Done that once or twice, but scared cannot simpan lama as I give my cat wet food once every 2-3 days only.

kizwan
post Mar 24 2015, 03:26 PM

BÖw DÖwn TÖ LÖrd PringlËs
826 posts

QUOTE(splatzkill @ Mar 23 2015, 11:38 PM)
both my kitties ..
shado (recent, about 2 week ago) and amber (taken 4-5 weeks ago)
QUOTE(splatzkill @ Mar 24 2015, 07:48 AM)
QUOTE(goldfries @ Mar 24 2015, 03:23 AM)

collar so lose, they're going to take it off on their own.
never happened, not even once.
As long as it doesn't caught in the mouth, it should be ok. I mean if it loose enough for it to take off on their own.

QUOTE(splatzkill @ Mar 24 2015, 12:52 PM)
i just give whiskas junior. i know supermarket brands are normally frown upon but my cats just loves em and they seem alright after feeding them for months already.
The supermarket brand wet food should be ok as long as it contains real meat. I feed Friskies wet food to my cats for years. I also sometime feed ProDiet wet food to my cats.
electrostacko
post Mar 24 2015, 04:24 PM

23 posts

Is it okay to give wet food daily (small portion,quarter of a can) and supplement with kibbles?
My cat is very fussy when it comes to food. She wont eat fish. Only eat chicken.

kizwan
post Mar 24 2015, 04:48 PM

826 posts

QUOTE(electrostacko @ Mar 24 2015, 04:24 PM)
Is it okay to give wet food daily (small portion,quarter of a can) and supplement with kibbles?
My cat is very fussy when it comes to food. She wont eat fish. Only eat chicken.
Yes, it is ok.
splatzkill
post Mar 24 2015, 05:08 PM

QUOTE(Seager @ Mar 24 2015, 01:46 PM)
My cat will eat anything wan
Small insets she'll jump, somersault, ninja attack and catch then the tepuk2 with her paws, play2 then finally put in her mouth doh.gif

Once she did that with a small cicak, from the kitchen she carried to my room and put in front of me, it was still alive, perfectly healthy. Luckily I managed to catch the cicak and throw outside before she made it her dinner lol
lol my kitten does the same and its adorable ... except the bringing in the live cicak.
once she brought in a maggi mee wrapper and gave me the proud look like she scored a big kill rofl

Seager
post Mar 24 2015, 05:10 PM

Sick my duck
1,514 posts

QUOTE(splatzkill @ Mar 24 2015, 05:08 PM)
lol my kitten does the same and its adorable ... except the bringing in the live cicak.
once she brought in a maggi mee wrapper and gave me the proud look like she scored a big kill rofl
It's part of her exercise. Sometimes I lose track of the small flying pests but she'll pay 100% focus, no rest till she gets it! lol

Mine does quite a lot, tgh malam bila tidur she'll bring in telco bill, electric bill, sometimes medicine and put next to me macam she did something really good laugh.gif
jessteong
post Mar 24 2015, 06:02 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(Seager @ Mar 24 2015, 03:19 PM)
Done that once or twice, but scared cannot simpan lama as I give my cat wet food once every 2-3 days only.
you can steam and then repack into smaller packed into one serving size in a plastic bag and throw it into freezer.
each time you want to feed, just take one out from the freezer and thaw overnight in the chiller.

as long as it's frozen, cam lama lama simpan

by the way, do any of the cat papa & mama gives fruits to your furry kids?
mine addicted to Papaya! biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by jessteong: Mar 24 2015, 09:41 PM
TSspunkberry
post Mar 24 2015, 10:48 PM

危ない人です
1,890 posts

My girls have been on Wellness CORE for two months now. I tend to change the flavors up within a brand, but I don't often change brands.

I don't recommend fish, particularly ones you cooked yourself.

QUOTE(thahirah @ Mar 24 2015, 11:37 AM)

Is there a particular reason why you like the fish meat for your cat? I've never preferred fish mainly due to the mercury content. I do give them tuna and salmon treats, but they're treats, not part of their regular meals.
kizwan
post Mar 24 2015, 11:33 PM

826 posts

QUOTE(spunkberry @ Mar 24 2015, 10:48 PM)
Is there a particular reason why you like the fish meat for your cat? I've never preferred fish mainly due to the mercury content. I do give them tuna and salmon treats, but they're treats, not part of their regular meals.
(Boiled) Fish mixed with rice is regular meal for cats in Malaysia. This what folks at kampung feed their cats since I can remember. I don't remember any of the cats got sick or malnutrition. Then again these are outdoor cats that also hunt & eat small rodents like mouse. So malnutrition is not an issue.

Anyway, basically it's like a custom or tradition for us to feed fish to our cats. Nowadays, many people like to feed their cat with commercial pet food but then again many of cat food in Malaysia contain fish.

My oldest cats grow up with tuna & sardine (canned pet food) mixed with kibbles & they turn out great. Nowadays, I try my best to reduced the amount of tuna I feed to my cats. However I live in small town, not many choice of wet food that doesn't contain fish. Actually no choice at all.

137 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0198sec    0.25    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 06:50 AM