i think we have to check some of the links on top. i tried that kitten.com.my it doesnt seem to work.
Cat Lovers V7 ^_^, Fabulous Cats & People
Jan 12 2015, 03:39 PM
58 posts Joined: Nov 2008 From: penang malaysia |
i think we have to check some of the links on top. i tried that kitten.com.my it doesnt seem to work.
Jan 15 2015, 12:23 PM
QUOTE(Dresperado @ Jan 15 2015, 11:24 AM) I feed my cat Blackwood, and once awhile wet food (mackerel, tuna etc) to prevent him from getting bored of his dry food. i let my boy run around freely after 3 days, as he seems fine. guys are easier. ------------ Guys, may I know how long it takes for a cat to recover from post-spay op? Wanted to spay my cat, and I think i shld take leave to take care of him.. Otherwise, no time sia as for the girl, depends on the surgical site. if it's a key hole Ops, strictly keep her in the cage for at least 5 days. if it's a big stretch type of Ops, at least a week, depends on her healing speed, may need more days any jumping, rough playing is not recommended up to 2 weeks for any types of the Ops. my girl had a key hole Ops, got her back home on the second day. wound looks nice until the 3rd day where she move alot at home and the wound became red started to cage her up and monitored her wound 2 times a day up to a week, plus gave her a cone (which she hates) and also put a post surgical stitches water-proof plaster to stop her from licking the wound. after 5 days, she's all good. currently she's on her day 13th after spayed. |
Jan 19 2015, 09:51 AM
QUOTE(Dresperado @ Jan 17 2015, 06:53 PM) my cats rarely meow unless they want something from usfor example: ' house keeping! I just poo, please clean up" ' i saw something up there, i cant reach, help' ' i'm hungry' ' let me out from the cage' ' i want to go into the house & watch TV with you' ' where are you bringing me?' |
Jan 21 2015, 11:40 AM
QUOTE(spunkberry @ Jan 21 2015, 12:45 AM) This is why wet food is recommended. Cats don't actually have a thirst drive, hence why they hardly drink enough water to stay hydrated. I'm lucky that both my cats do drink water, but they are also on wet food so I supplement it. how do you brush their teeth? They don't actually work. A lot of people still believe that dry food helps maintain a cat's teeth because they chew it and the kibble rubs against their teeth, but this isn't true. Cats do not chew. They bite and swallow. I buy dental treats for my cats, but I know it's merely for my peace of mind, rather than the fact that they actually work. I maintain my cats' teeth by brushing daily whenever I can. |
Jan 26 2015, 09:25 AM
QUOTE(OrangeCubes @ Jan 25 2015, 07:33 PM) Anyone bought cat cage from kuching4sale / Rimba Pets on Mudah? i bought from him. 23"L x 17"W x 36"H for only RM138, others are like selling around rm200++ Is their cage ok? Why their cages so cheap one? =.= I worry their cages are not as strong as others.. not the super sturdy thick hard steel type but good enough for my 2 6 mths old cats so far. |
Jan 26 2015, 10:38 AM
QUOTE(spunkberry @ Jan 26 2015, 10:23 AM) I assume it's normal for people in Malaysia to use cages? My cats roam free all day and the only time they're in a cage is when I'm taking them to the vet. depends. if it's my own hse, I'll allow them to roam free all day indoor.but now, they stay in the garden which is why cage is required during night or when we have the leave the gate open |
Jan 27 2015, 09:51 AM
QUOTE(OrangeCubes @ Jan 27 2015, 12:17 AM) This: exactly the same with the same price.![]() how much and how many levels you bought? I think it should be ok for me as I'm planning it for 2 kittens less than 2 months. I only buy cage because I am bringing 2 kittens that less than 2 months home, my current cat isn't really friendly to other cats. So to avoid sad case, I must cage the 2 kittens to keep them safe until they get along. I didn't like the concept of caging cat in long term, my cat roams free within the house too. after spayed, I only cage them at night. just worried they jump off the fence, chase rats and then forgot the way home. one of them is a hunter, another is a bully who snatch whatever the hunter hunted. |
Feb 3 2015, 01:54 PM
QUOTE(SunofaBeach @ Feb 2 2015, 02:18 PM) Hi guys, is it a clumping type?I was wondering if you guys use wood pellets for cat litter? I recently begin to make such products but before putting it on market I would like pet lovers to try them with your cats (or other pets) and provide me feedback? Of course product is free to test , would like pet lovers around Butterworth or Penang area for easy communication. i'm in penang, currently using clumping type wood litter. |
Feb 3 2015, 09:10 PM
Feb 5 2015, 11:31 AM
Feb 6 2015, 10:09 AM
Feb 23 2015, 09:17 AM
QUOTE(Dresperado @ Feb 21 2015, 09:30 PM) both male & female has nipples. just like human.only male will have balls. bring him/her to the vet to determine or follow the instruction here WikiHow or youtube vids http://youtu.be/W66119CGCEY This post has been edited by jessteong: Feb 24 2015, 09:34 AM |
Feb 24 2015, 09:30 AM
QUOTE(splatzkill @ Feb 23 2015, 03:17 PM) anyone tried Eureka for holistic cats? I'm feeding mine with Eureka Salmon, kitten formula since they were 4 mths old with no issue and they are loving it. currently they are hitting 7 mths old, neutered.i've tried purina pro plan, friskies and whiskas so far. i'm not too happy with proplan and friskies at the moment. my 5 mths old kitten seems to have diarrhea from proplan. i've bought a pack to try but cant seem to find any details or reviews on eureka online |
Mar 5 2015, 11:27 AM
has anyone here click train your cats?
Mar 6 2015, 11:21 AM
Mar 9 2015, 10:44 AM
Mar 16 2015, 11:45 AM
QUOTE(Petre @ Mar 12 2015, 02:39 PM) anyone got info on this shop? FYI, there's a branch at the Greenlane. the shop looks bad to me actually, smelly and the animals looks depressed.tnt pet shop in bayan baru, penang. located next to young ones boarded my cat there for about 2 weeks for cny we got him back and found the belly fur have been shaved, but no questions asked as he was taken quickly to the car (he is timid and uncomfortable in an environment he is not comfy with), and we were just too happy to see him... he looked unhappy and lethargic for the first week at first we thought he just miss us for too long then recently we found him with 2 (just now suspect third) spot of bald skin, we found that he pulled the fur off with his teeth made some research and among the causes could be psychological, but could also be medical condition. we will get our cat to the vet this coming weekend in the mean time, googled and found that the shop got bad reputation... so anyone else got info about this shop? i will drop by there soon to confront the owner about this... I didn't even bother to send my furries for boarding as i'm afraid of passing sickness from/to others I rather to keep them at home with ample food, water & extra litter box. get someone just to drop in and maintain every 2 days QUOTE(splatzkill @ Mar 13 2015, 12:38 AM) i have heard some bad rumors about that shop tho i have no idea how true they. a friend told me the animals in that shop is always sleeping no matter how many times he goes there and he suspects misconduct. anyway its just a suspicion and i don't want to smear the shop owners reputation with mere rumors. though you have every right to be cautious. i do know a decent place to board your cat tho. its at one world, bayan baru. owner of that shop is alexis. https://www.facebook.com/OnePetzPetStore edit: i did some search as well and found this on TNT. http://forums.petfinder.my/showthread.php?t=5403 https://foursquare.com/v/tt-pet-shop/4d1831...c216ea85aa074d3 QUOTE(splatzkill @ Mar 13 2015, 11:48 AM) young chinese indian mix girl? yeah she's alexis. regular for Alexis for grooming, very nice lady but not the older lady who answer the phone and over the counter. (suspect that's her mum) i got my 2nd kitten from her. she takes in almost all stray puppies and kittens and feed/tend to them at her own expense until someone adopts them. her only condition is u must bring them back to spay/neuter. i also found another shop near Alliance bank, Bukit Jambul. run by malay lady, which you can check it out. she has a vet clinic attached to her shop upstairs. |
Mar 16 2015, 11:47 AM
QUOTE(Dresperado @ Mar 13 2015, 04:19 PM) so i noticed my cats been licking each others ears my furries show more affection towards each other (and to human too) after I spayed them. but i wonder after i neuter/spay both of them, will still frenly to each other or not ah? later quarrel everyday, susah me i never see them grooming each other before spaying although they grew up together. |
Mar 18 2015, 10:11 AM
QUOTE(splatzkill @ Mar 18 2015, 09:51 AM) this is how much i feed my kitten per meal.. twice a day. my 6 mth old kitten is already finding it insufficient tho, so i may up it for her. mine is half of that, but feed them 4-5 times a day. @Seager, maybe you want to cut down the portion and increase the frequency or have your mum feed only when yr cats ask for it. Mine are gaining weight and getting lazy as well which i believe because i neutered them. anyway I'm changing to Britcare Sterile soon after they finished up Eureka to control their weight. At the same time also bringing them for 'cat-walk' on leash to get them moving |
Mar 18 2015, 02:49 PM
QUOTE(Seager @ Mar 18 2015, 11:00 AM) Wow this is per meal? Significantly more than the amount I feed my little one. they now knows how to ask for a cat walk, it took a few times for them to get used (to wear the harness and being tied to a leash) to it but still I'll have to carry them across the gate as they refused walk out from the gate when the harness is on. However if any of us left the gate open for a longer time (e.g. 1 mins), they will run out (without harness on). This is close to 2 meals already. I feed her twice a day, just over half the amount you give every meal. I guess it's perhaps due to all the free-feeding then Then again, I did spay her about 4-5 months back - not sure if this contributes in any way though. I tried bringing her for a cat walk (using a leash), but all she does is sits close next to me, and crawl around. She's always been a scared kitty, ever since I've known her. She's only used to my family and I. That's why most of her exercise is within the house lol don't understand how's the kitty logic going. |
| Change to: | 0.0856sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 02:02 PM |