593 Pages « < 182 183 184 185 186 > » Bottom

Credit Cards HSBC Credit Cards V.2, Read the T&C before applying!

savvyaunty
post Mar 16 2018, 10:50 PM

619 posts

QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Mar 16 2018, 10:11 PM)
i see. they should have the recording of the application. i also haven't gotten mine, close to 2 months already. guess need to call up, and cancel the card if i have to. hmmm
applied over website and contacted by sales rep over the phone to verify application. I hope they find the phone recording and verify accordingly. Planning to move out all my asset from HSBC and cancel all cards if they can't resolve it. Poor attitude in branch and lousy quality of service
chonghe
post Mar 17 2018, 02:33 PM

853 posts

HSBC BT allows min payment 5% of total amount. So if I pay 5% this month, next month statement 5% will be less than last month.

So this month if pay 5%, it has to be 5% of the original amount or 5% of statement balance?
rachel_xxx
post Mar 17 2018, 04:54 PM

2,294 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 16 2018, 05:14 PM)
Oh yeah. I missed out there is a link in the footnote. doh.gif
https://sp.hsbc.com.my/microsites/low_spend...ion_(Final).pdf
RM 800-RM 999.99 - RM 50, then might as well spend RM 800 will do. Same goes to RM 1k and above for RM 80, will spend RM 1k only. laugh.gif
Too bad I just charged one purchase yesterday. doh.gif sad.gif
not confirmed can get 1
fruitie
post Mar 17 2018, 07:00 PM

Rise and Shine
72,866 posts

QUOTE(rachel_xxx @ Mar 17 2018, 04:54 PM)
not confirmed can get 1
But just started yesterday...
adraxx
post Mar 17 2018, 08:26 PM

187 posts

QUOTE(rachel_xxx @ Mar 17 2018, 04:54 PM)
not confirmed can get 1
Tried last year , didn't get single cent

MGM
post Mar 17 2018, 08:28 PM

18,460 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 17 2018, 07:00 PM)
But just started yesterday...
Best is to use in first couple of days, on transactions that are diff to get good CB elsewhere. Take long time to get CB.
fruitie
post Mar 17 2018, 08:44 PM

Rise and Shine
72,866 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Mar 17 2018, 08:28 PM)
Best is to use in first couple of days, on transactions that are diff to get good CB elsewhere. Take long time to get CB.
Well, I don't have anything else to buy anyway. laugh.gif
Those I wanted all charged already, I will not take risk anymore after first day.
sohousb
post Mar 18 2018, 07:14 AM

Hi, I just applied a HSBC Visa signature on 14/2/2018. Unfortunately, they still considering my credit card application. Do you guys know how long HSBC require to process the application. It seem a bit long that i have not had heard anything from HSBC since 14/2. I rang cs and all they said to me was still processing the application.
sj0217
post Mar 18 2018, 09:23 AM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(sohousb @ Mar 18 2018, 07:14 AM)
Hi, I just applied a HSBC Visa signature on 14/2/2018. Unfortunately, they still considering my credit card application. Do you guys know how long HSBC require to process the application. It seem a bit long that i have not had heard anything from HSBC since 14/2. I rang cs and all they said to me was still processing the application.
Recently applied VS too.

18 Jan 2018 - acknowledgement email for my application
29 Jan 2018 - call CS to follow up on my application, and no record
09 Feb 2018 - received email for rejection

All the way one of the Customer Officer handle my application, he quite helpful, after email saying that my application is reject, he then called me mentioned that pls ignore the email, we will manual key in... I was like... ok then

After that, on 6 March, I received sms card is approved, received card after two days by Pos Laju Maildrop, however, my card for approval is HSBC Visa Platinum, not VS

Talked again to Officer, since Platinum is approved, I can keep it and request to increase CL and upgrade to Vs after six months.

Basically it took around 2 and half month to be completed the application.

Just would like to confirm, what is the minimum of CL for VS Card ?? Is RM20k ??

AgFx
post Mar 18 2018, 09:39 AM

QUOTE(sj0217 @ Mar 18 2018, 09:23 AM)
Recently applied VS too.

All the way one of the Customer Officer handle my application, he quite helpful, after email saying that my application is reject, he then called me mentioned that pls ignore the email, we will manual key in... I was like... ok then

After that, on 6 March, I received sms card is approved, received card after two days by Pos Laju Maildrop, however, my card for approval is HSBC Visa Platinum, not VS

Talked again to Officer, since Platinum is approved, I can keep it and request to increase CL and upgrade to Vs after six months.

Just would like to confirm, what is the minimum of CL for VS Card ?? Is RM20k ??
Me too, I applied HSBC VS but approved Platinum. They took about 3 weeks to approved my application. Not sure the minimum CL for VS but now my Platinum got RM32k CL.
Will try again next 6 months. blink.gif
sohousb
post Mar 18 2018, 08:33 PM

QUOTE(sj0217 @ Mar 18 2018, 01:23 AM)
Recently applied VS too.

which number did you ring ? all call handler that i spoken to so far was very unhelpful and keep telling me that it is still processing the application.
sj0217
post Mar 18 2018, 08:45 PM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(sohousb @ Mar 18 2018, 08:33 PM)
which number did you ring ? all call handler that i spoken to so far was very unhelpful and keep telling me that it is still processing the application.
Usually the officer called me, this was the number 03-2059 9988 for your reference.
fruitie
post Mar 18 2018, 09:24 PM

Rise and Shine
72,866 posts

QUOTE(sj0217 @ Mar 18 2018, 09:23 AM)
Recently applied VS too.

At least they still approved you with a card. Mine totally rejected for VS. laugh.gif
Anyway, I plan to convert my Amanah Plat to VS later if they allow since different entity.

Luckily the VS is not so important for me.
sj0217
post Mar 18 2018, 10:57 PM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 18 2018, 09:24 PM)
At least they still approved you with a card. Mine totally rejected for VS. laugh.gif
Anyway, I plan to convert my Amanah Plat to VS later if they allow since different entity.

Luckily the VS is not so important for me.
Hmmm... ya, I will try for it after 6 months then

Not important for me too, apply it just for Plaza Premium Lounge (HK & SG) purpose only tongue.gif
fly126
post Mar 19 2018, 07:45 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

http://mail.hsbc.com.hk/my/SP_Week11/index.html
sohousb
post Mar 20 2018, 03:01 PM

I rang up CS yesterday to chase up my application. She told me that it still pending and she will find it out with processing team as it is more than 5 weeks now. She promised to give me a ring back and I still have not had heard anything? anybody has the same poor experience with HSBC? never expect to get such a poor customer service from international bank sad.gif
!@#$%^
post Mar 20 2018, 04:51 PM

Safe Trader
17,515 posts

QUOTE(sohousb @ Mar 20 2018, 03:01 PM)
I rang up CS yesterday to chase up my application. She told me that it still pending and she will find it out with processing team as it is more than 5 weeks now. She promised to give me a ring back and I still have not had heard anything? anybody has the same poor experience with HSBC? never expect to get such a poor customer service from international bank sad.gif
all these promise to call back is BS. u have to get a case number and chase everyday. only a handful responsible
savvyaunty
post Mar 20 2018, 06:45 PM

619 posts

QUOTE(sohousb @ Mar 20 2018, 03:01 PM)
ME! HSBC is literally the worst bank I've dealt with.

Applied for VS under Lazada eVoucher campaign (repeat this like 5x to sales rep). Called CS after 2 months from receiving card and spending 1.5K since no voucher received yet. CS told me the sales rep put me for some VS bonus point campaign (100K bonus point for new customer and 30K for existing customer) instead of the Lazada eVoucher campaign. Sekarang pending investigation. Point takda, voucher pun takda ranting.gif ranting.gif

Parents have long history banking with HSBC and finally convinced them to withdraw their FD from the miserable 2.85%. First customer in branch and took 1.5 hours to process one FD withdrawal. shakehead.gif
stevendefool
post Mar 21 2018, 12:56 AM

65 posts

QUOTE(savvyaunty @ Mar 20 2018, 06:45 PM)
ME! HSBC is literally the worst bank I've dealt with.

Applied for VS under Lazada eVoucher campaign (repeat this like 5x to sales rep). Called CS after 2 months from receiving card and spending 1.5K since no voucher received yet.  CS told me the sales rep put me for some VS bonus point campaign (100K bonus point for new customer and 30K for existing customer) instead of the Lazada eVoucher campaign. Sekarang pending investigation. Point takda, voucher pun takda ranting.gif  ranting.gif

Parents have long history banking with HSBC and finally convinced them to withdraw their FD from the miserable 2.85%. First customer in branch and took 1.5 hours to process one FD withdrawal. shakehead.gif
Hi, which number did you call? I'm also facing the same problem. Already 2 months and still no voucher. Really shitty this HSBC mad.gif mad.gif
sohousb
post Mar 21 2018, 03:45 AM

QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Mar 20 2018, 08:51 AM)
all these promise to call back is BS. u have to get a case number and chase everyday. only a handful responsible
i have to say i am very disappointed with how HSBC MALAYSIa dealt with my application. I am going to ring up tomorrow and cancel the application and go elsewhere. quite sick with them. i think i am gonna to complaint as well. i am usual hsbc uk credit card/ bank account customer. There are much more professional compare to HSBC Malaysia. What a shame!

593 Pages « < 182 183 184 185 186 > » Top

0.0267sec    0.82    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 08:48 AM