87 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Bottom

Health The Weight Loss Thread v4, New year, new you :)

lingleeyen
post Jun 20 2017, 12:33 PM

1,376 posts

QUOTE(MiracleLatte @ Jun 20 2017, 12:15 PM)
Just started since like on last Friday, to be honest I did not track anything yet, but the most change I had currently was with my diet. Drinking a lot more water than I usually would and eating a lot more healthy lol
If you are not tracking anything, if you have not test out your real TDEE, if you have just started last Friday for like 5 days, what do you expect to happen? Loose 4kg a day? C'mon dude. Losing fats is easy, but not that easy. 5 days? PFFFTTTTT.

You are desperate? Go either lipo suction, or cut your 2 legs. And 1 arm maybe. Confirm loose weight.
MiracleLatte
post Jun 20 2017, 01:36 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(lingleeyen @ Jun 20 2017, 12:33 PM)
If you are not tracking anything, if you have not test out your real TDEE, if you have just started last Friday for like 5 days, what do you expect to happen? Loose 4kg a day? C'mon dude. Losing fats is easy, but not that easy. 5 days? PFFFTTTTT.

You are desperate? Go either lipo suction, or cut your 2 legs. And 1 arm maybe. Confirm loose weight.
I think you've misunderstood what I've meant here, I didn't say I were to lose any weight in this 5 days correct? I didn't even expect to lose much weight in just 5 days, which is why I did not track anything yet, I thought I was to track it after like 2 weeks or a month to see if there's any slight difference.

Like what I've said in my previous post, I am not even sure of my own TDEE, could you maybe elaborate more on how to test it?
lingleeyen
post Jun 20 2017, 01:50 PM

1,376 posts

QUOTE(MiracleLatte @ Jun 20 2017, 01:36 PM)
I think you've misunderstood what I've meant here, I didn't say I were to lose any weight in this 5 days correct? I didn't even expect to lose much weight in just 5 days, which is why I did not track anything yet, I thought I was to track it after like 2 weeks or a month to see if there's any slight difference.

Like what I've said in my previous post, I am not even sure of my own TDEE, could you maybe elaborate more on how to test it?
By tracking I mean track how much you eat, then track what you eat, then track how your weight is fluctuating.

1) Set up your TDEE. Say 2300kcal.
2) Learn how to read nutritional label
3) Google the calories in the type of food you eat. Every single thing you put into your mouth except plain water
4) Add up everything that you ate in a day
5) Record/ write down in a journal of what you ate a day, keep that calorie intake at 2300kcal everyday, for 1 month
6) First thing everyday after you wake up, pee shit empty stomach, then weight in yourself and record down everyday, for 1 month
7) Average out the weight for 1 week. Day 1 to day 7 divide 7. Thats your average weight for a week

So if your weight goes up, reduce your calorie intake from 2300.
MiracleLatte
post Jun 20 2017, 01:53 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(lingleeyen @ Jun 20 2017, 01:50 PM)
By tracking I mean track how much you eat, then track what you eat, then track how your weight is fluctuating.

1) Set up your TDEE. Say 2300kcal.
2) Learn how to read nutritional label
3) Google the calories in the type of food you eat. Every single thing you put into your mouth except plain water
4) Add up everything that you ate in a day
5) Record/ write down in a journal of what you ate a day, keep that calorie intake at 2300kcal everyday, for 1 month
6) First thing everyday after you wake up, pee shit empty stomach, then weight in yourself and record down everyday, for 1 month
7) Average out the weight for 1 week. Day 1 to day 7 divide 7. Thats your average weight for a week

So if your weight goes up, reduce your calorie intake from 2300.
Got it, Thanks!
lingleeyen
post Jun 28 2017, 06:19 PM

1,376 posts

QUOTE(EmberG0d @ Jun 28 2017, 04:58 PM)
I followed low carb diet but it was worthless. Then I started HMR Program.The HMR at Home Program – also referred to as the Healthy Solutions Diet. I lost some weight but it was not enough. After a long thoughtI decided to buy some cosmetology machine (I forgot the name) on https://bimedis.com/search/search-items/cos...ology-equipment . The main principle of work is that the flows force the muscles to contraction as during regular exercises. I lost 8 kg with it help.
Looks like some dialysis machine with a price tag of 20+k usd for preloved machine. There is a lot of food that you can buy there with 20k usd.
Coldf3ar
post Jun 28 2017, 11:27 PM

519 posts

i'm trying to lose my weight. currently at 84 (just increase another 2 bcoz raya hahahahahah. f me).
4 months ago is 98kg. instant 10kg drop bcoz of water weight i think? after that take quite some time to drop more haha.

what im doing daily since ramadhan start is
decline push up x10
sit up x10
sit on the wall 30sec
plank 30sec
push up x10.
star jump 30 x10
jogging in place(?) 30sec
dumbbell 9kg concentration curls (?) left x10 right x10
2 set at night.
now trying to do 2 set after wake up since ramadhan month finish already.

when raya some of my cousin see me say i little bit kurus already.
good motivation for me. will try push more.
bafukie
post Jun 29 2017, 10:19 AM

1,406 posts

The simplest but not the easiest way is to track yr food intake. Jog for 5km burns are 300kcal while avoiding 1-2 bar of KitKat does the same effect. It's not hard to decide which route to go to.
lingleeyen
post Jun 29 2017, 06:15 PM

1,376 posts

QUOTE(bafukie @ Jun 29 2017, 10:19 AM)
The simplest but not the easiest way is to track yr food intake. Jog for 5km burns are 300kcal while avoiding 1-2 bar of KitKat does the same effect. It's not hard to decide which route to go to.
Perhaps a pack of 4 bars.

Or also 3/4 of 70g chips.

Or 4/5 of fries.
archcherub
post Jul 8 2017, 09:03 AM

64 posts

can i ask how much time u guys usually spend on tracking the calories? like if i eat a bowl of cereal, i need to go count the amount of calories, is that very time consuming
especially for complicated food

trying to lose weight and from this thread, seems like tracking calories is a good way to understand my own body
archcherub
post Jul 8 2017, 09:04 AM

64 posts

QUOTE(Mr2PieR @ Jun 19 2017, 05:25 PM)
What do you eat all the time? Do you keep a Food Diary?

When you talk about exercise, what are the activities you are into? Jogging? How many Minutes per KM? What are the time you spent doing the exercise?

To speed things up, simply eat lesser CALORIES (Not Carbs) and you will see the result.
yah man, i have no food diary, but just eating a lot lesser calories
thinking of tracking calories to know what is my progress though
post Jul 8 2017, 12:37 PM

755 posts

QUOTE(archcherub @ Jul 8 2017, 09:04 AM)
I tried using myfitnesspal and I find it quite challenging to log my food in food diary.
1. Sure I don't know the actual weight of the food I cook. Do people really measure?
2. I cook different stuff because I can't stand eating the same thing for extended period; and I don't follow recipes, and just go with whatever I can find in my fridge and condiments. Need to key in every single ingredients separately every time?
3. Search can result in same food in similar amount with very different nutritional values (hello?)
lingleeyen
post Jul 8 2017, 06:49 PM

1,376 posts

QUOTE(archcherub @ Jul 8 2017, 09:03 AM)
can i ask how much time u guys usually spend on tracking the calories? like if i eat a bowl of cereal, i need to go count the amount of calories, is that very time consuming

trying to lose weight and from this thread, seems like tracking calories is a good way to understand my own body
I use lesser time than people praying on the table before every meal because I am used to it. May take me 20 plus 30 sec to gauge the weight and the amount of oil. If you do not know how much you are eating, there is no way you will know how much to adjust when you want to maintain.

QUOTE(archcherub @ Jul 8 2017, 09:04 AM)
Eating lesser works. Not working? Eat even lesser. The problem comes after you have achieved your goal and you want to maintain. How much do you eat to maintain? Eat too much you hain back. Eat too less you continue to loose.
JasminePraise
post Jul 8 2017, 06:57 PM

Hi ,

I am new here.
Feel good to see a weight lose topics here.
Actually i had over weight.
Looking for daily diet food plan. without eating any diet pills in the market.
lingleeyen
post Jul 8 2017, 07:05 PM

1,376 posts

QUOTE(2387581 @ Jul 8 2017, 12:37 PM)
I tried using myfitnesspal and I find it quite challenging to log my food in food diary.
1. Sure I don't know the actual weight of the food I cook. Do people really measure?
2. I cook different stuff because I can't stand eating the same thing for extended period; and I don't follow recipes, and just go with whatever I can find in my fridge and condiments. Need to key in every single ingredients separately every time?
3. Search can result in same food in similar amount with very different nutritional values (hello?)
1) No one brings a scale to eat out but you can. What I do is i measure at home. Stuff them into my mouth. Then you will know how many gram is your one mouthful. You can use your palm size though. So when you eat out you just gauge with that. Noodle and rice I just go by bowl.
2) Just measure whatever you put into your food. Self cook is the easiest way to make your food intake consistent.
3) Just use whichever you find comfortable. Cross check with some of the data you can find online. Use the same data everytime to keep things consistent.

I don't log my food though. I track with my phone calculator. Substract whatever calories I ate. Remaining is what I still hv on my calculator.

This post has been edited by lingleeyen: Jul 8 2017, 07:07 PM
IcyDarling
post Jul 9 2017, 09:23 PM

1,372 posts

Curios how you guys track the calorie intakes? The app I was using long time ago, it's quite westernized (Calorie Counter - MyFitnessPal). Susah wan find food like nasi lemak/bah kut teh (lol i know i shouldnt eat those stuff if im trying to lose weight, but once in a while kena cheat sikit haha)
degraw1993
post Jul 9 2017, 10:05 PM

1,892 posts

QUOTE(IcyDarling @ Jul 9 2017, 09:23 PM)
Curios how you guys track the calorie intakes? The app I was using long time ago, it's quite westernized (Calorie Counter - MyFitnessPal). Susah wan find food like nasi lemak/bah kut teh (lol i know i shouldnt eat those stuff if im trying to lose weight, but once in a while kena cheat sikit haha)
I've been tracking for few months now using myfitnesspal.

Although some meals you can't find but i look at website and compare the macros and calories.

Some food have just label as cals but don't have any macros. So yea have to improvise

This post has been edited by degraw1993: Jul 9 2017, 10:05 PM
Mr2PieR
post Jul 10 2017, 11:08 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(archcherub @ Jul 8 2017, 09:03 AM)

Usually in the beginning will take up quite a number of time because you have to find it online on the Calories of the Cereal you are eating, the Milk you put with your Cereal, or maybe some people would even put Sugars.
Moreover, the thing is that alot of calories does not need to search online if you are eating from packaging, because most of the food now has Labels on them, so just have to learn how it read it then it is fine.

As time goes, then you will realize that it is quite easy, and you can just guess what is the calories of the food from just looking at it.

It just need to take some time to practice only.
lingleeyen
post Jul 10 2017, 05:26 PM

1,376 posts

QUOTE(IcyDarling @ Jul 9 2017, 09:23 PM)
This is what I do. Bak kut teh is easy to count. Eyeball meat's weight, multiply calories per g of meat. Rice eye ball the size relative to my usual bowl size, yao char kuey 1 pair (my normal size) is 250 or so. So one bowl of those you pandai pandai. Then add them all up. Simple. Do the same thing with nasi lemak. Those that you do not know, substitute with something similar. 1/4 nandos chicken breast part = 1/4 tandoori chicken. Something like that.

The hardest one that I have done before is hokkien mee. Not those normal hokkien mee. Those nice ones with laden oil and pork lard. That takes alot of experience to get it right.
lepa
post Jul 10 2017, 05:42 PM

What i can say is that i have read a little about the life of Siddhartha aka popularly known to the world as Buddha. He used to go out to ask for alms and he would not take food more than that can be held in his palms. I have personally tried this way to measure the amount of food i eat and believe me it really is Enough. I dropped 10 kilos after doing this for 2 months, and now my stomach cannot take it when i over-eat.
SUSNew Klang
post Jul 14 2017, 07:27 AM

4,998 posts

QUOTE(lepa @ Jul 10 2017, 05:42 PM)
What i can say is that i have read a little about the life of Siddhartha aka popularly known to the world as Buddha. He used to go out to ask for alms and he would not take food more than that can be held in his palms. I have personally tried this way to measure the amount of food i eat and believe me it really is Enough. I dropped 10 kilos after doing this for 2 months, and now my stomach cannot take it when i over-eat.
Are you still losing weight?

10kg in 2 months is a lot.

87 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Top

0.0267sec    0.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 09:06 AM