PROTON SAGA BLM, FL & FLX Thread V66, Jerkyy Dong Dong Chiang

r3apers
post Dec 24 2014, 11:13 AM

225 posts

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Dec 24 2014, 10:58 AM)
this is something new to me... laugh.gif
ATF cooler...like those CVT has...between the radiator and the bumper... iinm...
davidke20 remember the time u drove my car and u mentioned to me that my car transmission is smoother if compared to others? i guess this is the reason? my car ada CVT ATF cooler... whistling.gif
ur car got meh? why u didnt tell me... vmad.gif vmad.gif
dagreatdzul
post Dec 24 2014, 11:16 AM

23 posts

QUOTE(THE CLASS OF 13 @ Dec 24 2014, 10:44 AM)
How mach the kecederaan?
Look geng wei if put the cooler on front bumper hehe
haha dont put in front of bumper. put it inside bumper.
keep the car innocent from the outside icon_rolleyes.gif
There are a lot of brands and sizes&thickness of the cooler,
last time i bought brand Hayden for RM350. and that was like 3 years back rolleyes.gif

*p/s: looks like intercooler wooo tongue.gif

This post has been edited by dagreatdzul: Dec 24 2014, 11:19 AM

THE CLASS OF 13
post Dec 24 2014, 11:18 AM

171 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Dec 24 2014, 10:51 AM)
fiksed  yawn.gif

[QUOTE]
This one sure beng one but saw one gaga blm with front mount cooler look very geng leh sumore body color is white and contra with blue cooler
dagreatdzul
post Dec 24 2014, 11:20 AM

23 posts

[quote=THE CLASS OF 13,Dec 24 2014, 11:18 AM]
[QUOTE]
This one sure beng one but saw one gaga blm with front mount cooler look very geng leh sumore body color is white and contra with blue cooler
[/quote]

white gaga BLM with blue cooler? sound like a fren of mine biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by dagreatdzul: Dec 24 2014, 11:20 AM
THE CLASS OF 13

171 posts

QUOTE(dagreatdzul @ Dec 24 2014, 11:16 AM)
haha dont put in front of bumper. put it inside bumper.
keep the car innocent from the outside icon_rolleyes.gif
There are a lot of brands and sizes&thickness of the cooler,
last time i bought brand Hayden for RM350. and that was like 3 years back rolleyes.gif
Oic, dunno i think price nowadays sure increase by rm50 rggit ..saw one ad about rm400 dunno include installation or not..Where you located the cooler? Same place where flx cvtf cooler is mounted?

This post has been edited by THE CLASS OF 13: Dec 24 2014, 11:21 AM
THE CLASS OF 13

171 posts

QUOTE(dagreatdzul @ Dec 24 2014, 11:20 AM)
white gaga BLM with blue cooler? sound like a fren of mine  biggrin.gif
Ajiem eh? Haha
Ziyad Iskandar
post Dec 24 2014, 11:23 AM

26 posts

QUOTE(axymax @ Dec 24 2014, 09:37 AM)
Dear Sifus,
I owned flx 1.6SE.
I have a little problem,
when the car is already running for a while and the engine is already hot,
when I stop and parked for a while, it's difficult to restart, like semput-semput.
Cold start in the morning is OK.

What is the problem?
hope someone can enlighten.
bump this question whistling.gif whistling.gif
calvin_kenni
post Dec 24 2014, 11:28 AM

780 posts

QUOTE(drfeelgood @ Dec 24 2014, 09:02 AM)
Yes boss. Anyway, in the next month, I have KIV 2 options for my Saga upgrade.

1. Davidke20's 15 inch rim upgrade.  flex.gif

Or

2. 4-2-1 manifold change, after cutting off that damn Catalytic Convertor, Swirl Bullet and S Flow can. Either 1 but most likely number 1.
drfeelgood after cutting off the CC, i think u can sell to Davidke20, he's looking for that iinm.. biggrin.gif
THE CLASS OF 13

171 posts

QUOTE(Ziyad Iskandar @ Dec 24 2014, 11:23 AM)
bump this question  whistling.gif  whistling.gif
Ecu firmware related problem i think..wait for otai to answer hehe
dagreatdzul

23 posts

QUOTE(THE CLASS OF 13 @ Dec 24 2014, 11:20 AM)
Ajiem eh? Haha
aah. hahaha
r3apers
post Dec 24 2014, 11:30 AM

225 posts

QUOTE(Ziyad Iskandar @ Dec 24 2014, 11:23 AM)
bump this question  whistling.gif  whistling.gif
tht wan ah.... quite normal for me, its about the fuel flow iinm.... cant remember... keep cranking thn will start wan...
dagreatdzul
post Dec 24 2014, 11:38 AM

23 posts

QUOTE(axymax @ Dec 24 2014, 09:37 AM)
Dear Sifus,
I owned flx 1.6SE.
I have a little problem,
when the car is already running for a while and the engine is already hot,
when I stop and parked for a while, it's difficult to restart, like semput-semput.
Cold start in the morning is OK.

What is the problem?
hope someone can enlighten.
thisss....

am not sure but...

you can try this.

When you turn your key to ON, can you hear a sound like "teeeeettttt' from the rear seat? is loud or veryyy slow?
How much is your mileage? do you often let your petrol indicator to blink long before you pump petrol?
This can be caused by weak fuel pump or "Sumbat" Fuel filter.

This is my suggestion :
1) before you start, turn your key to ON and leave it for few seconds. and try start. does this makes any difference.
2) Change your car Fuel filter when you service your car. It cost around rm30-50 for parts only
3) If not, a weak fuel pump may be the culprit. RM300 for Proton Original part. ( i know.i just changed it) cry.gif

This post has been edited by dagreatdzul: Dec 24 2014, 11:40 AM
r3apers
post Dec 24 2014, 11:39 AM

225 posts

QUOTE(dagreatdzul @ Dec 24 2014, 11:38 AM)
thisss....

am not sure but...

you can try this.
When you turn your key to ON, can you hear a sound like "teeeeettttt' from the rear seat? is loud or veryyy slow?
How much is your mileage? do you often let your petrol indicator to blink long before you pump petrol?

This is my suggestion :
1) before you start, turn your key to ON and leave it for few seconds. and try start. does this makes any difference.
2) Change your car Fuel filter when you service your car. It cost around rm30-50 for parts only
omgosh, i need to change fuel filter also... sumtimes semput semput after high rev.... unsure.gif
dagreatdzul
post Dec 24 2014, 11:42 AM

23 posts

QUOTE(r3apers @ Dec 24 2014, 11:39 AM)
omgosh, i need to change fuel filter also... sumtimes semput semput after high rev....  unsure.gif
can be the cause also. change laaa.. cheap2 onlyy icon_rolleyes.gif

buy from spare part and change yourself also can laaa biggrin.gif
r3apers
post Dec 24 2014, 11:43 AM

225 posts

QUOTE(dagreatdzul @ Dec 24 2014, 11:42 AM)
can be the cause also. change laaa.. cheap2 onlyy icon_rolleyes.gif

buy from spare part and change yourself also can laaa biggrin.gif
haha... nvm la wait till next service la... since dont rev so kao kao thn ok liao... laugh.gif
THE CLASS OF 13
post Dec 24 2014, 11:44 AM

171 posts

QUOTE(dagreatdzul @ Dec 24 2014, 11:28 AM)
aah. hahaha
Lol he's not friends of mine pun but add him as facebook friend to stalk his car haha, heard that he's now using cps head along with r3 highcam right? Heheh
axymax
post Dec 24 2014, 11:47 AM

232 posts

QUOTE(dagreatdzul @ Dec 24 2014, 11:38 AM)
thisss....

am not sure but...

you can try this.

This is my suggestion :
3) If not, a weak fuel pump may be the culprit. RM300 for Proton Original part. ( i know.i just changed it)  cry.gif
Thanks for the reply.

-'teeett' sound, not sure will check later.
- mileage about 20K++ only, been using the car for 1.5year only.
- Always fill up before fuel indicator come out
- When start the car I always wait a few second until ABS and Airbag indicator off
- I think everytime go to service at proton center always change fuel filter one.

One more thing, CVT light sometime come out, after a few second gone..
Always susah hati when see CVT light. sad.gif

davidke20
post Dec 24 2014, 12:01 PM

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Dec 24 2014, 09:47 AM)
here also wan tag me meh...  sweat.gif

yesterday i saw .. Toyota Veeyooss Saga BLM thread..
Yiu oso wangto bai VIOS ar? drool.gif
davidke20
post Dec 24 2014, 12:03 PM

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Dec 24 2014, 09:48 AM)
That depends on the honeycomb cell size. The smaller it is, the bigger the drop in pressure at high air velocity.
But the design of the honeycomb can help reduce it more for smaller size.
So it does help/reduce air flow depending on the comb size vs velocity brows.gif Am interested to do some research on this now brows.gif
davidke20
post Dec 24 2014, 12:04 PM

QUOTE(drfeelgood @ Dec 24 2014, 10:01 AM)
BULK BULK BULK!

rclxms.gif

flex.gif

hmm.gif

nod.gif
Bulk VIOS drool.gif

126 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0306sec    0.72    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 07:05 PM