127 Pages « < 117 118 119 120 121 > » Bottom

Model Kits Gundam & Mecha Modelling V3!, Viva la gunpla!

Foxngn
post Jan 26 2007, 08:02 PM

sup,nikka
1,111 posts

Ooops...forgot to ask this, if im already apply my top coat, can i still use decal on the model kits ? Cause i thought want to apply some others decal on the kits, will there be any side effect ?
fyire
post Jan 26 2007, 08:42 PM

9,270 posts

QUOTE(Foxngn @ Jan 26 2007, 08:02 PM)
Ooops...forgot to ask this, if im already apply my top coat, can i still use decal on the model kits ? Cause i thought want to apply some others decal on the kits, will there be any side effect ?
Decals r best applied onto a smooth surface, so having a top coat might help there. Also depending on your top coat, its actually possible to apply a 2nd layer on top of the decal after that too, but just make sure that the layer isnt too thick.
Fasap
post Jan 26 2007, 11:01 PM

Ow ny may
626 posts

QUOTE(sunnyboy @ Jan 22 2007, 01:44 AM)
fasap....u proved yrself as no1 AOZ fans in lowyat!!!!!!! loved your aoz family pic....hehe...(* me now struggle on how to redo the R-gun leg mechanism part)
lol.. thx man.. Aoz stuff is just too awesome for me to look by icon_rolleyes.gif tongue.gif

anyways.. abt the R-Gun leg mechanism.. really puzzled on where did it go.. hmm.gif but surely u can mod wit ure skills thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

QUOTE(WaytoDawn @ Jan 26 2007, 04:21 PM)

The 100th master grade? brows.gif  It is the redesign of the original gundam for Gundam evolve Alpha.
ahhh.. a good gamble i say.. as its an RX-78 variation and some what modernizing the ageing design might be bandai's next step.. imho. well the design do looks awesome for me tho.. sweat.gif

the MG Noir is the 98th MG if i remember as the Hi-Nu is the 97th. so 1 more releases and we get a 100th MG.. berdebar² sweat.gif sweat.gif
post Jan 26 2007, 11:26 PM

1,447 posts

It is comfirm that the 100 MG will be RX-78 with a bit different design... after all it is the all so mighty GUNDAM (destroy every gundam with onli 1 shot)!!!

It will still be RX-78 when it reach MG 1000th nothing can take its place....

The legs looks so like the Stargazer gundam....
Jckk
post Jan 27 2007, 12:04 AM

Remember Remember the 5th of November.
548 posts

some new releases.

user posted imageuser posted image
StormV
post Jan 27 2007, 12:40 AM

1,253 posts

QUOTE(300078 @ Jan 26 2007, 11:26 PM)
It is comfirm that the 100 MG will be RX-78 with a bit different design... after all it is the all so mighty GUNDAM (destroy every gundam with onli 1 shot)!!!

It will still be RX-78 when it reach MG 1000th nothing can take its place....

any pictures or links ? smile.gif
StarGhazzer
post Jan 27 2007, 10:35 AM

倪空人
5,355 posts

^ Yeah... love to see pics of another 78... aiyoh... too many versions adi ler...

meanwhile.... CYBER DUNBINE KAMPFER... sweat.gif

http://saku-zion.nsf.jp/ora-28.htm

This post has been edited by StarGhazzer: Jan 27 2007, 10:36 AM
XenoFr3ak
post Jan 27 2007, 10:53 AM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

Im new to this ... im interested in getting myself a Strike Freedom that was piloted by Kira Yamato in Gundam Seed Destiny but the problem is ... I want a detail version that is fully painted and I do not need to construct it or paint it myself. Any ideas .. perhaps can post some picture for me to see and also the location to buy it. Thanks
fyire
post Jan 27 2007, 11:51 AM

9,270 posts

QUOTE(XenoFr3ak @ Jan 27 2007, 10:53 AM)
Im new to this ... im interested in getting myself a Strike Freedom that was piloted by Kira Yamato in Gundam Seed Destiny but the problem is ... I want a detail version that is fully painted and I do not need to construct it or paint it myself. Any ideas .. perhaps can post some picture for me to see and also the location to buy it. Thanks
How detailed do you mean by detailed? Also, fully painted ones, depending on how fully painted too. One option is to get a PG then request for a custom job for it to be professionally painted, but that might cost a bomb though.

Other than that, I've not seen a ready made one with the level of detail as a PG.
XenoFr3ak
post Jan 27 2007, 12:07 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

QUOTE(fyire @ Jan 27 2007, 11:51 AM)
How detailed do you mean by detailed? Also, fully painted ones, depending on how fully painted too. One option is to get a PG then request for a custom job for it to be professionally painted, but that might cost a bomb though.

Other than that, I've not seen a ready made one with the level of detail as a PG.
As detail as this one ...

Im still thinking if i shud get it.

Btw, what the meaning of PG ?
fyire
post Jan 27 2007, 12:34 PM

9,270 posts

QUOTE(XenoFr3ak @ Jan 27 2007, 12:07 PM)
As detail as this one ...

Im still thinking if i shud get it.

Btw, what the meaning of PG ?
Ah ok. The plastic for those already comes in the right color out of the box. I guess the only things to do is to do the panel lining to give it a more finished look. While you can paint them if you want, it really depends on the individual. However, the figure of the pilot is likely to be in the original white plastic though.

PG is Perfect Grade, in a way, you can say that its the final word in Gundam Models. Complete with a very detailed internal frame, with fingers where each joint is fully articulated too. Stands at 1/60 scale while most others including the one that you had posted stands only at 1/100

XenoFr3ak
post Jan 27 2007, 12:41 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

QUOTE(fyire @ Jan 27 2007, 12:34 PM)
Ah ok. The plastic for those already comes in the right color out of the box. I guess the only things to do is to do the panel lining to give it a more finished look. While you can paint them if you want, it really depends on the individual. However, the figure of the pilot is likely to be in the original white plastic though.

PG is Perfect Grade, in a way, you can say that its the final word in Gundam Models. Complete with a very detailed internal frame, with fingers where each joint is fully articulated too. Stands at 1/60 scale while most others including the one that you had posted stands only at 1/100
I see ... meaning if i buy the that, the parts are already colored, i just would have to construct it myself .. its that easy ??
fyire
post Jan 27 2007, 12:56 PM

9,270 posts

QUOTE(XenoFr3ak @ Jan 27 2007, 12:41 PM)
I see ... meaning if i buy the that, the parts are already colored, i just would have to construct it myself .. its that easy ??
Well, the ease of construction tends to differ from model to model. As for the Strike Freedom, I've not done one before, so hopefully others here who has will be able to let you know what r the areas to watch out for.

As for colors, from what I had noticed from the box contents, the strike freedom's plastics r a pretty close match to what it should be, unlike the plastic color of a Kampfer which is damn ugly if unpainted.

However, one thing in common to all plastic kit construction is that you will need to take care when cutting out the pieces, and removing the excess plastic. That part although not really that difficult does require some patience to do lar...
XenoFr3ak
post Jan 27 2007, 01:06 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

QUOTE(fyire @ Jan 27 2007, 12:56 PM)
Well, the ease of construction tends to differ from model to model. As for the Strike Freedom, I've not done one before, so hopefully others here who has will be able to let you know what r the areas to watch out for.

As for colors, from what I had noticed from the box contents, the strike freedom's plastics r a pretty close match to what it should be, unlike the plastic color of a Kampfer which is damn ugly if unpainted.

However, one thing in common to all plastic kit construction is that you will need to take care when cutting out the pieces, and removing the excess plastic. That part although not really that difficult does require some patience to do lar...
Im still abit blurr .. thats why I dun like to paint and assemble myself, i would prefer somebody else to do for me.

The picture that I showed u will be my 1st gundam model fully assemble and painted and im getting it for RM110 .. izzit worth it ??

This post has been edited by XenoFr3ak: Jan 27 2007, 01:07 PM
phantasm0110
post Jan 27 2007, 01:42 PM

Greatest Guardian of All
1,104 posts

u might wan to search in garage sale which got forumer selling it much cheaper..
edison will be the guy u looking for..

XenoFr3ak
post Jan 27 2007, 01:59 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

QUOTE(phantasm0110 @ Jan 27 2007, 01:42 PM)
u might wan to search in garage sale which got forumer selling it much cheaper..
edison will be the guy u looking for..
Izzit fully assemble and painted ??
Fasap
post Jan 27 2007, 03:30 PM

Ow ny may
626 posts

QUOTE(300078 @ Jan 26 2007, 11:26 PM)
Thats why... start lookin a bit 'seed'-ish

QUOTE(XenoFr3ak @ Jan 27 2007, 01:59 PM)
Izzit fully assemble and painted ??
it izzint fully assembled, but its abt 95% fully colored according to the anime/design colors... gundams hg,pg, or mg mostly are all colored this way.. so u don hv to worry abt the coloring parts..

as for the assembly.. i doubt u can get a fully assemble SF. but if ure willing or u hv the money, there r some ppl in this forum may hv the skills to assemble,mod, and color model kits, just that u have to buy the kit first, then send to them to assemble-mod-color and might cost u extra rm300 + the kit price, so u go around rm500 plus minus..

if ure wondering how 'hard' is the assembly process, i dare to say to u its quite easy if ure aged 12 and above that is.. its quite simple really...

what u get out of the box? example:

this is a typical HG kit, so u get colored runners.. mostly u dun need any sort of coloring..

these are the whole runners.. so u need to have a cutter of sume sort to cut away these parts away frm the runners.. fret not, the runners/parts are all coded in like runner A part no. 23 for example, so the manual represents the part as A23 to assemble.

this is an example of the assembly manual.. even tho its 100% japanese, the pics are enough to guide u thru the assembly process.. trust me.

and if u need good deals on gundam kits, u can always go HERE to one of our forummers for good deals..

hope that helps...

This post has been edited by Fasap: Jan 27 2007, 03:31 PM
XenoFr3ak
post Jan 27 2007, 03:52 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

QUOTE(Fasap @ Jan 27 2007, 03:30 PM)
Thats why... start lookin a bit 'seed'-ish
it izzint fully assembled, but its abt 95% fully colored according to the anime/design colors... gundams hg,pg, or mg mostly are all colored this way.. so u don hv to worry abt the coloring parts..

as for the assembly.. i doubt u can get a fully assemble SF. but if ure willing or u hv the money, there r some ppl in this forum may hv the skills to assemble,mod, and color model kits, just that u have to buy the kit first, then send to them to assemble-mod-color and might cost u extra rm300 + the kit price, so u go around rm500 plus minus..

if ure wondering how 'hard' is the assembly process, i dare to say to u its quite easy if ure aged 12 and above that is.. its quite simple really...

what u get out of the box? example:

this is a typical HG kit, so u get colored runners.. mostly u dun need any sort of coloring..

these are the whole runners.. so u need to have a cutter of sume sort to cut away these parts away frm the runners.. fret not, the runners/parts are all coded in like runner A part no. 23 for example, so the manual represents the part as A23 to assemble.

this is an example of the assembly manual.. even tho its 100% japanese, the pics are enough to guide u thru the assembly process.. trust me.

and if u need good deals on gundam kits, u can always go HERE to one of our forummers for good deals..

hope that helps...
Thanks bro ... now im not so blurr liao. I have also visited Edison garage sales .. damn nice but currently I have made a HUGE mistake liao.
jim18992
post Jan 27 2007, 05:16 PM

727 posts

wat HUGE mistake?
XenoFr3ak
post Jan 27 2007, 05:21 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

QUOTE(jim18992 @ Jan 27 2007, 05:16 PM)
wat HUGE mistake?
I bid this from Lelong earlier ... until someone told me about Edison garage sale

and u wanna know how much im paying for it ... RM100+ cry.gif

Please someone tell me its worth it.

127 Pages « < 117 118 119 120 121 > » Top

0.0328sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 10:15 AM