127 Pages « < 119 120 121 122 123 > » Bottom

Model Kits Gundam & Mecha Modelling V3!, Viva la gunpla!

XenoFr3ak
post Jan 28 2007, 10:14 AM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

QUOTE(jim18992 @ Jan 28 2007, 08:13 AM)
ok, hope i right about tis, PG is bigger than MG wif more detail than MG, that why itway more expensive than other Grade. For how many grade there is, i try to list out.

Non grade, High Grade(got in 1/144 and 1/100), Master Grade, Perfect Grade, and there a bigger grade, dont remember the name but the Gundam is HUGE. But if u want to buy 1/144 HG, nv buy the seed and destiny series, not that well make by bandai(some are still great), Better go buy HGUC 1/144
Thanks for the info on the seed and destiny series. Im a HUGE fan of seed and destiny and will only buy model kits from that series. U advice not to buy HG on seed and destiny series .. then ... whats HGUC ?
hokuan
post Jan 28 2007, 10:19 AM

1,336 posts

hguc is high grade gundam from U.C. time line,eg zeta,rx-93..You try to watch UC series,you'll love it!..More action than seed and seed destiny!

Added on January 28, 2007, 10:20 amand for information of gunpla,you can go to dalong.net..There will give you clear pic of wat you're buying..

This post has been edited by hokuan: Jan 28 2007, 10:20 AM
jim18992
post Jan 28 2007, 10:55 AM

727 posts

if u go to Dalong, try to see the pics of hazel custom, hazel advance, hazel II (come frm the story of AOZ)in the HGUC section, maybe u love it. We got a HUGE fan of the AOZ gunpla here name Fasap, anything about AOZ just ask him.

to knw wat i mean not to buy the HG 1/144 gundam frm seed and destiny, try to see the pic at dalong of the HG 1/144 Strike Freedom

This post has been edited by jim18992: Jan 28 2007, 10:58 AM
XenoFr3ak
post Jan 28 2007, 11:13 AM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

QUOTE(hokuan @ Jan 28 2007, 10:19 AM)
hguc is high grade gundam from U.C. time line,eg zeta,rx-93..You try to watch UC series,you'll love it!..More action than seed and seed destiny!

Added on January 28, 2007, 10:20 amand for information of gunpla,you can go to dalong.net..There will give you clear pic of wat you're buying..
UC series ... whats that .. im still blurr.

@Jim: Whats AOZ also ... hopefully u guys can keep me updated, if u dun mind.

Thanks biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by XenoFr3ak: Jan 28 2007, 11:14 AM
clivengu
post Jan 28 2007, 11:35 AM

1,850 posts

QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Jan 28 2007, 12:33 AM)
Welcome welcome... guess another fella got his legs stuck in the quicksands of gunpla modelling... Expect your wallet to go empty very soon, unless you have a very strong will to resist temptation ;lol:

RM110 is considerably "ok" lah for an 2600yen kit. It is overpriced, no doubt, but at least you didn't get ripped by Litt Takk's prices which probably go up to RM 159 tongue.gif And to think that 3500 yen MGs go up to RM249 shocking.gif

To check the actual price of the model the next time you see one at shops, look for the barcode. There should be a line of numbers above the barcode, and the last 4 numbers would be the price in yen. Take the yen, divide it with 33 and you get the rough RM equivalent. Divide by 30 is easier for quick reference biggrin.gif

As Fasap mentioned, it is a "ritual" for everyone to get ripped in the beginning, I overpaid for all of mine. It is only after you realise the actual price of the gunplas that you can go out to Jusco or Parkson and snicker at the exaggerated price tags with cynicism. sweat.gif

For me, building the model is the best part... after completing it, somehow I don't enjoy the model as much as I did when I was building it biggrin.gif

Happy modelling !!!

haha... yet another fella got trapped biggrin.gif
I dont think anyone can break my record of buying "EXPENSIVE" gundam. Last time i live in Sarawak and almost no stall selling gundam model. Then i finally found one.. but they just import few once in a while. I went there to order for the FIRST MG ZETA. Guess How much is that? RM 275!! I bought it for rm 250 after some bargain. i remember their GP02 MG selling for almost rm 400!! Now i'm in KL can find much cheaper gundams (not from JUSCO) I'm yet to try to buy from EDISON. After CNY...hopeful can get myself a PG from him tongue.gif
jim18992
post Jan 28 2007, 11:39 AM

727 posts

UC is Universal Century, it the first timeline which Gundam universe are set in. It like seed destiny belong to the cosmic era. Universal Century is the origin of Gundam, AOZ is advance of zeta, a story inside the UC timeline. For even further info, try to use wikipedia, cause if i write everything about UC, it be long,lol.

here the wiki site:http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Universal_Century

And for info of AOZ, maybe u want to ask Fasap whn he online, he the top AOZ fan here

This post has been edited by jim18992: Jan 28 2007, 11:43 AM
XenoFr3ak
post Jan 28 2007, 11:48 AM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

I just when thru dalong.net .. and still going thru it now. After seing that site .. all i can say .. damn u guys laugh.gif now im drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif all the way. The PG is so darn good but sadly dun have the Gundam i want ... Strike Freedom and Infinite Justice.
jim18992
post Jan 28 2007, 11:51 AM

727 posts

LOL, welcome to the Gunpla train, maybe u should get the MG Strike Freedom.
striderozy
post Jan 28 2007, 11:51 AM

57 posts

Anyone selling SD Gundam BB series?
I wanna collect all of the series, thanks..
If yes, please pm me the model + series number.....
And also pm me the price + shipping fee.....
My location is penang......
jim18992
post Jan 28 2007, 11:59 AM

727 posts

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=292497&st=1180

Try here, u may find it
XenoFr3ak
post Jan 28 2007, 12:00 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

QUOTE(jim18992 @ Jan 28 2007, 11:51 AM)
LOL, welcome to the Gunpla train, maybe u should get the MG Strike Freedom.
Honestly .. i really want to .. but i dunno how to assemble it .. afraid if I assemble wrongly, then wasted.
StarGhazzer
post Jan 28 2007, 12:13 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(XenoFr3ak @ Jan 28 2007, 12:00 PM)
Honestly .. i really want to .. but i dunno how to assemble it .. afraid if I assemble wrongly, then wasted.
If you follow the instruction booklet correctly, chances are you will not assemble the parts wrongly. Unless you are assembling it while your eyes are half opened, like what I did when I was fixing my Destiny... Fixed the neck in the opposite way so that it flipped backwards instead of forward doh.gif Wasted 30 minutes slowly prying open the torso to fix it sad.gif

UC or CE, it depends on your preference. But most of us here are UC fans, and indeed UC models esp MGs have more gimmicks. As for HGUC, think of it as an 1/144 MG without movable palms. However, I'd rather save up for MG since HGUCs are only 1/144 and hence too small for me.

Yet there are some models that are only released in HGUC and not MG...
MG The-O anyone? biggrin.gif

One more thing... watch the anime before (or after) you get a particular model, so that you will love it more. Animated mechas look nicer laugh.gif sweat.gif

jim18992
post Jan 28 2007, 12:13 PM

727 posts

just follow the manual that come wif the gunpla u buy, it show u hw to fix it, wont hv probz, just follow the manual, and there always tis site to help u and every1 here. It be a breeze.
XenoFr3ak
post Jan 28 2007, 12:17 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

Alright thanks. I got another question, do u use the black marker 1st of the parts before assemble or after assemble ?
kct-86
post Jan 28 2007, 12:23 PM

140 posts

Depends, but I prefer marking before assembly.
XenoFr3ak
post Jan 28 2007, 12:31 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

QUOTE(kct-86 @ Jan 28 2007, 12:23 PM)
Depends, but I prefer marking before assembly.
Which is easier and will make less mistake while marking bcos im still very new at this.
jim18992
post Jan 28 2007, 12:37 PM

727 posts

if like me, using the Gundam lining marker, if i make mistake, i use eraser to rub it off.
XenoFr3ak
post Jan 28 2007, 01:43 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

QUOTE(jim18992 @ Jan 28 2007, 12:37 PM)
if like me, using the Gundam lining marker, if i make mistake, i use eraser to rub it off.
Errr ... how does a Gundam Lining Marker looks like ?? izzit still a marker ?

Added on January 28, 2007, 1:59 pmI dunno whats its called .. but after seing this .. i when like this drool.gif drool.gif

Check it out

drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif

This post has been edited by XenoFr3ak: Jan 28 2007, 01:59 PM
GrandElf
post Jan 28 2007, 02:11 PM

HyunA
1,154 posts

This is the newest MG.....HI-Nu Gundam.....will be release in February dunno wat date......cost around 7K yen......n the pic u look is very much different from the original becoz it has been painted....so my advise to u is always check dalong.net before buying any gundam coz tat website show gundam tat r straight assembly from the box without any heavy painting.... icon_rolleyes.gif
jim18992
post Jan 28 2007, 02:20 PM

727 posts

i also want to get the MG 1/100 Hi-Nu gundam, it cool. but it cost a bomb,7000 yen, somewhere RM200+

127 Pages « < 119 120 121 122 123 > » Top

0.0196sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 05:31 AM