125 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Bottom

Proton Prevé V22, Venturing into 3rd anniversary!

influenza04
post Feb 11 2015, 11:05 PM

♀Enthusiast♀
602 posts

Hi, planning to purchase a Preve, but does anyone have experience on manual transmission? fuel consumption?
mengsuan
post Feb 12 2015, 12:12 AM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(JJKTP @ Feb 11 2015, 07:36 AM)
I see. I'm always doing that with my Perodua cars and now I'm looking to get myself a Preve CFE.

I was made to understand that you can only opt for 10K km service interval if you are using fully synthetic engine oil. It this true?

If you strictly follow the service booklet, how much is the cost for normal service? i.e changing engine oil, oil filter, drain plug washer and labour cost? How much will the total cost be?

Thank you in advance.
10000KM service interval is applicable for any engine oil, from mineral to fully synthetic.
JJKTP
post Feb 12 2015, 12:45 AM

4,155 posts

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Feb 12 2015, 12:12 AM)
10000KM service interval is applicable for any engine oil, from mineral to fully synthetic.
Glad to hear that. Well, I guess all these while I've been reading a lot of inaccurate info on this.
theonlyvin
post Feb 12 2015, 01:48 AM

184 posts

QUOTE(yasher83 @ Feb 11 2015, 01:40 PM)
guys,

what tyre (brand) recommended for Proton Preve and cheapest prices - area Klang Valley..

Bought my car on Jun 2012 and 2-3 tyre never replaced yet..

Pls , considering the cheapest as wanna replace all 4  straight  and do balancing/alignment straight away
Viking PT5? RM235/pcs 205/55/16 including balancing...

Subsidiary of Continental...
TS:3mushy:3
post Feb 12 2015, 07:11 AM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(JJKTP @ Feb 12 2015, 12:45 AM)
Glad to hear that. Well, I guess all these while I've been reading a lot of inaccurate info on this.
Not really inaccurate. The quality of the oil now is undeniably better than the past twenty years.
Semi-synthetic oil can go as far as 10k km, but common practice in the industry is to change them every 5k km. It is 'recommended' by most workshops and service centers who want nothing more than you to unnecessarily buy more engine oil before you actually should.

QUOTE(theonlyvin @ Feb 12 2015, 01:48 AM)
Viking PT5?  RM235/pcs  205/55/16 including balancing...

Subsidiary of Continental...
Is Viking really good? Indonesian?
SportyHandling
post Feb 12 2015, 08:35 AM

623 posts

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Feb 12 2015, 12:12 AM)
Are you sure about that? Mineral oil is usually used for a service interval of 5,000-6,000km for any cars.

Proton used to permit users to use the lowest grade of engine oil for the Preve Turbo, which is the semi-synthetic Synthium 800 sometime in 2013. In early 2014, they do not recommend Synthium 800 for the Preve Turbo anymore, stating that after a research they found that Synthium 800 is not too suitable for the Preve Turbo's engine. Hence they now recommend the full-synthetic Synthium 1000 as a minimum for the Preve Turbo for a service interval of 10,000km.

This post has been edited by SportyHandling: Feb 12 2015, 08:36 AM
colboynick
post Feb 12 2015, 09:09 AM

QUOTE(SportyHandling @ Feb 12 2015, 08:35 AM)
Are you sure about that? Mineral oil is usually used for a service interval of 5,000-6,000km for any cars.

Proton used to permit users to use the lowest grade of engine oil for the Preve Turbo, which is the semi-synthetic Synthium 800 sometime in 2013. In early 2014, they do not recommend Synthium 800 for the Preve Turbo anymore, stating that after a research they found that Synthium 800 is not too suitable for the Preve Turbo's engine. Hence they now recommend the full-synthetic Synthium 1000 as a minimum for the Preve Turbo for a service interval of 10,000km.
If so, i think i kena con by SC dy.
I asked for fully syn EO for my first service months ago, they put in syn800 (Claiming it is full syn) and charge me more.
Last 2 weeks i insist i want syn 1k only they do that for me.

May i ask which type and cost of EO of most CFE owner are using?

thanks.
SportyHandling
post Feb 12 2015, 09:26 AM

623 posts

QUOTE(colboynick @ Feb 12 2015, 09:09 AM)
If so, i think i kena con by SC dy.
I asked for fully syn EO for my first service months ago, they put in syn800 (Claiming it is full syn) and charge me more.
Last 2 weeks i insist i want syn 1k only they do that for me.

May i ask which type and cost of EO of most CFE owner are using?

thanks.
My 30,000km service costs me RM502 and after making numerous inquiries and follow-up with the Customer Service on this matter since last month and until today they have not given me a satisfactory answer on this matter.

For the Preve Turbo, from what I was told the Synthium 1000 is minimum standard, and the Synthium 3000 and 5000 are optional at a higher cost.

This post has been edited by SportyHandling: Feb 12 2015, 09:26 AM
judge-the
post Feb 12 2015, 10:44 AM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

when i did my first 1k service at sc mutiara damansara, they told me proton engineer confirmed free mach 5 EO can go 10k! my first and last visit to that sc
colboynick
post Feb 12 2015, 10:54 AM

QUOTE(SportyHandling @ Feb 12 2015, 09:26 AM)
My 30,000km service costs me RM502 and after making numerous inquiries and follow-up with the Customer Service on this matter since last month and until today they have not given me a satisfactory answer on this matter.

For the Preve Turbo, from what I was told the Synthium 1000 is minimum standard, and the Synthium 3000 and 5000 are optional at a higher cost.
Hmmph..
My SC follow up also slow, they charge me labour even-though it's my second service at 10k.
I main chillax with the SA cause he is friendly so i gave him some time to settle this for me (3weeks already, still waiting). lol

First service i asked for fully syn, they pour in syn800 and told me is full syn. shakehead.gif
Second service i requested for only syn1000. they charge me rm200.

As far as i know, my bro korean car at 1.6 also, they pour in syn5000 for their free service.
I would want a better EO for my usage. Syn3000 is it sufficient? 70%city30%highways.
T400
post Feb 12 2015, 11:41 AM

34 posts

QUOTE(influenza04 @ Feb 11 2015, 11:05 PM)
Hi, planning to purchase a Preve, but does anyone have experience on manual transmission? fuel consumption?
~14km/l....
izputra
post Feb 12 2015, 03:01 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ Feb 12 2015, 07:11 AM)
Being using it for about 4 months now on my wife's Preve. So far so good. By the way..it's made in Alor Setar tongue.gif

This post has been edited by izputra: Feb 12 2015, 03:05 PM
theonlyvin
post Feb 12 2015, 06:00 PM

184 posts

QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ Feb 12 2015, 07:11 AM)
Not really inaccurate. The quality of the oil now is undeniably better than the past twenty years.
Semi-synthetic oil can go as far as 10k km, but common practice in the industry is to change them every 5k km. It is 'recommended' by most workshops and service centers who want nothing more than you to unnecessarily buy more engine oil before you actually should.
Local malaysia made I think...70 years history in norway. Lol. might give a try
fendizaki
post Feb 12 2015, 06:17 PM

but manual book say mach 5 also can be use for CFE engine. hmmm. any memo from Proton regarding this, last time i know usage of engine oil additive(X1R) cause the Turbo problem.
fendizaki
post Feb 12 2015, 06:20 PM

QUOTE(izputra @ Feb 12 2015, 03:01 PM)
Being using it for about 4 months now on my wife's Preve. So far so good. By the way..it's made in Alor Setar tongue.gif
Viking=Sime tyres ?
TS:3mushy:3
post Feb 12 2015, 07:17 PM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(izputra @ Feb 12 2015, 03:01 PM)
So how's the dry and wet grip? Noise? hmm.gif
sAm fIsher
post Feb 13 2015, 12:42 AM

149 posts

QUOTE(g00glesYYl @ Feb 9 2015, 09:15 PM)
pull down ur steering, then slot in some form to make the meter panel more firm. But once you solve this, there are more to come... i am now facing the rattling sound from the push start button area  rclxub.gif
For my case, the rattling sound came from the driver side dashboard, between the aircond vent and the meter panel. When I used my finger to press it slowly, the sound is gone. Happened during hard acceleration n more prominent under hot weather. Went to SC n requested to put some paddings on that area, less rattle happening now. Fingers crossed that it won't come back.
sAm fIsher
post Feb 13 2015, 12:50 AM

149 posts

QUOTE(hong3831 @ Feb 9 2015, 10:49 PM)
i having clicking noise from center dash, took all trim away still got~ rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
I got clicking sound too but from the driver door upper trim when maintaining speed of 130-140++kph. I lightly pressed my hand there to verify that sound was from there. The sound came sometimes so I just ignored it. Reported to SC but was told nth can be done.
Mr.PostMan
post Feb 13 2015, 10:04 AM

501 posts

i got rattling sound coming from the left rear passenger side, is that common? but its on and off la. rattling sound will be more obvious when i make sharp turn.

no sound when someone is sitting on it.
LongLastFX
post Feb 13 2015, 11:01 AM

421 posts

QUOTE(Mr.PostMan @ Feb 13 2015, 10:04 AM)
i got rattling sound coming from the left rear passenger side, is that common? but its on and off la. rattling sound will be more obvious when i make sharp turn.

no sound when someone is sitting on it.
Same with my preve. The sound quite loud. Very annoying.

125 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Top

0.0315sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 12:57 PM