Proton PrevĂ© V22, Venturing into 3rd anniversary!

judge-the
post Dec 19 2014, 07:22 AM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(vostro78 @ Dec 19 2014, 12:38 AM)
today drive preve i notice that my car easily will engine off...especially when i reverse...come on... i was wondering...proton symptom start to come out already ?
should be exec version. like my car, can't really do anything about it just have to learn and adapt to that engine off thing. sent my car for ecu flashing/setting and now lagi teruk from previously. every morning first start engine have to let it warm up before driving. if use R gear also cannot straight reverse have to gentle slow & steady smile.gif

can send back to sc let them do the setting but at the moment i just don't have the time yet.

at least my car now no more that air filter box sound effect when hit 2.5k rpm.

judge-the
post Dec 23 2014, 04:47 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(LongLastFX @ Dec 23 2014, 12:43 PM)
Finally, my loan approve by mbb. But the interest is high. 3.34%. Damn
boss sorry to say that 3.34 very high lah... mine was 3.14 end of july
judge-the
post Dec 27 2014, 01:15 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(hong3831 @ Dec 27 2014, 12:30 PM)
Out of topic question
Prevoc FB down?
Or i been kicked out from there?
Cant even search the group anymore.
no prob for me
judge-the
post Dec 28 2014, 07:33 AM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(myteam94 @ Dec 28 2014, 12:06 AM)
Guys
Just wanna ask
Why when im braking
I can hear "kruk kruk" sound
A smell of braking/burn rubber afterward like "when a racing driver brakes alot scenario"
I havent drive so fast or anything
The car only been 1 week
And hardly driven yet
Plus is the  preve Turno model
Is it normal?
if braking and have that kruk kruk sound, please send it back to SC. some forumers managed to get replacement for their brake disc and some said now new policy cannot replace, only can skim
judge-the
post Dec 29 2014, 02:11 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(quezora @ Dec 29 2014, 11:19 AM)
Hi to all Preveians....and sifus of course....
well....to begin...I m from Temerloh Pahang....and I m one of the flood victims...not because my house is flooded with water....but my place was surrounded with water.... n I cannot go to any petrol station nearby....many petrol station flooded already....

ok....to make it short.....does anyone knows how to take some petrol from the PREVE....so that I can use it to fill up my 4WD fuel tank that is almost empty....
thanks...
sorry to hear that

hardware shop should have that manual pump thing but again, your area flooded how to find hardware shop
judge-the
post Dec 30 2014, 08:56 AM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(THE ZUL @ Dec 30 2014, 02:42 AM)
my loan got process yesterday. after read all the comments here i felt a bit scared lol.

anyway, i just want a freaking white preve only. IMO, preve looks good in white.
if no white color i will cancel the deal lol. already book rm50
yesterday saw only 1 white preve on the transportation trailer leaving tg malim. think your chance very2 slim lah
judge-the
post Dec 30 2014, 10:27 AM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(akubaem @ Dec 30 2014, 10:05 AM)
Yes, already in the process of changing the SA, waiting for approval from Bank. But suddently the old SA said they already got the Red colour car, and I ask the bank to cancel the process of changing SA... And after found out they actually don't have the car, I be like furious, to everyone from the dealer. And this time, I will cancel everything for good. Will be waiting for new proton deal on January. If there isn't any, will wait until chinese new year sale.
that SA was from dealer or proton branch?
judge-the
post Jan 1 2015, 09:57 AM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(namia @ Dec 31 2014, 10:49 PM)
Officially got my Fire Red Preve CFE this evening.. So far no weird sound come from the car.  whistling.gif
congrats boss!
judge-the
post Jan 5 2015, 03:46 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ Jan 5 2015, 03:35 PM)
If I were to change the rim to 17, what tyre profile is good? 215/45?
wanna look nice go 45 smile.gif
if wanna look after rims takut bengkok masuk lubang then go for 50

i'm using 50 no choice because i need every mm available to go uphill into car porch
judge-the
post Jan 5 2015, 03:54 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ Jan 5 2015, 03:51 PM)
I think so too. So I assume 55 is out of the question if I want to use 17" rim? Is 215/50/17 a good replacement for the stock profile?
55 cannot lah boss might hit fender using 17"

changed from "sure" to "might"... hope any expert/sifu can clarify this

This post has been edited by judge-the: Jan 5 2015, 04:14 PM
judge-the
post Jan 5 2015, 04:13 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(akubaem @ Jan 5 2015, 03:56 PM)
Waah.. 17" using 55 already hit fender ka? Meaning 18" & 19" already out of question laa?
during bump might hit fender. but again, sorry boss, me not an expert... maybe any sifu can clarify this
judge-the
post Jan 5 2015, 09:45 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Jan 5 2015, 09:16 PM)
Original R3 rims very tough. I have no problems with it after a whole year. Some potholes memang kena kuat.
scared to take risk lah boss smile.gif
judge-the
post Jan 13 2015, 09:54 AM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(w5182 @ Jan 12 2015, 12:53 PM)
Hello I'm a new preve exec manual owner (less than 2 months). Haven't had the first service. I just received my free service voucher and going to SC a.s.a.p. but odometer is nearing 3000 km. How bad is this?
aiseh boss why lah until 3000km?

my friend peugeot 3008 exceed 300km already kena warning by peugeot... in the end he left the car home and ask us to pick him up instead!
judge-the
post Jan 14 2015, 01:45 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(Mr.PostMan @ Jan 14 2015, 01:31 PM)
Hi All,

I've just made a booking  for Preve Premium back in late Nov'14, loan was approved in early Dec'14 until now i still haven't got my car yet.

Anybody here facing the same situation as i do?
think many ppl also still waiting for their cars. some said new 2015 stock still same rebate and some said new 2015 stock but different less rebate
judge-the
post Jan 19 2015, 10:43 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(HeReLiSm @ Jan 19 2015, 01:38 PM)
You can get R3 Floor Mat @ RM200.
wait for r3 promotion can get slightly cheaper
judge-the
post Jan 21 2015, 10:45 AM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(Blackthorn @ Jan 21 2015, 10:42 AM)
hey guys..

sorry im a total newbie about preve..coz I just got my preve executive lastnight.
After bounce here and there since Nov 2014..

yes.. i did NOT get the promotion for 2014 due to limited stock..
yes.. I got the 2015 version instead of 2014.. if you ask what the different..

the different was HUGE!!!... (not the physical car..or new interior or facelift what so ever..)

it was the promotion 2014 VS. 2015

rase mcm nak trade in cepat amik kete lain..

because the car was registered in 2015.. so 2014 promotion terus cancelled. tak dapat..
what did I missed?

discount RM8000.00
3 years FREE service (SA told me.. abg bawak kunci dgn kete jer..tak yah risau poket sgt pun)
YES! 4G huddle (12 months subscription)

and for 2015 what did I get??
Discount rm3000 ... ONLY.. ONLY THATTTTTTTT  vmad.gif  mad.gif

serious shit.. SA and Proton really kena kan customer kaw kaw.. the promotion 2014 was gimmick..
they are using us as a umpan@bait ..
they know preve did not achieve target.. so early NOV 2014 discount RM5000..with 4g huddle and FOC service..
then mid NOV they up the discount to RM8000!!!

so we as malaysian.. of coz la  shocking.gif  shocking.gif  and welcomed this both hand..

later.. after booking..loan approved (within 3 days after booking..very fast punya process)

so I keep on waiting..waiting..janji demi janji.. SA promises..again and again..and lastly..
NEW YEAR came... 2015.. no more discount RM8000.. only RM3000..
SA also said other thing still get..FOC service..4G huddle..5 yrs warranty..

so I decided to change car or other brand..Perodua or secondhand car..
after considering ..thinking and thinking.. thats gonna consume me another 2-3 weeks..oh gawd..
so..i just keep waiting the preve instead..

but 4G huddle - NO
FOC service - NO
only RM3000 discount and 5 yrs warranty. thats all.

finally last night got my Fire Red Preve Executive..  sweat.gif

50/50 frustrated preve owner because Proton bullshit.
bro, sorry to hear that
judge-the
post Jan 26 2015, 05:11 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(alien9 @ Jan 26 2015, 04:18 PM)
Top up RM 10, buy ValuePack 68 for RM 68 and you'll get 3.5GB data.
i've been doing this for the past 6 months smile.gif
judge-the
post Jan 29 2015, 07:39 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(Kwar @ Jan 29 2015, 04:24 PM)
Guys can ask, having front hood warning popping up everytime i drive above 110kmh. If wan make adjustments need make appointment with service centre? Or can just come suddenly then they tweak it on the spot?
depends on SC. like CoSE shah alam no way can simply walk in.
so far for me i just drop by apple auto seri kembangan without any appointment during week days
judge-the
post Feb 2 2015, 11:25 AM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(akubaem @ Feb 1 2015, 09:06 PM)
Try to enlarge the picture and read the term n condition.. it says "only valid for 2014 stock".. zzzzzz
I thought no more 2014 sticks how come still only valid for 2014
judge-the
post Feb 8 2015, 05:53 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(brokenbomb @ Feb 8 2015, 05:30 PM)
Hey guys what's the difference between an 2014 preve and 2015 ones. Is it just the rear camera?

They provide a 8k rebate for the 2014 and 5k for the 2015 ones. Just wanna know what's the 3k difference is all about.

Thanks smile.gif
if i am not mistaken 2014 stock only left soft lilac color. new 2015 car comes with new HU

0.0545sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 10:40 AM