125 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Bottom

Proton PrevĂ© V22, Venturing into 3rd anniversary!

mengsuan
post Feb 13 2015, 11:08 AM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(SportyHandling @ Feb 12 2015, 08:35 AM)
Are you sure about that? Mineral oil is usually used for a service interval of 5,000-6,000km for any cars.

Proton used to permit users to use the lowest grade of engine oil for the Preve Turbo, which is the semi-synthetic Synthium 800 sometime in 2013. In early 2014, they do not recommend Synthium 800 for the Preve Turbo anymore, stating that after a research they found that Synthium 800 is not too suitable for the Preve Turbo's engine. Hence they now recommend the full-synthetic Synthium 1000 as a minimum for the Preve Turbo for a service interval of 10,000km.
Sure. It is stated on your hood and also service manual, Mach 5 mineral oil is recommended minimum. And it is approved for use to 10000KM without invalidating warranty.
Mr.PostMan
post Feb 13 2015, 11:21 AM

501 posts

QUOTE(LongLastFX @ Feb 13 2015, 11:01 AM)
Same with my preve. The sound quite loud. Very annoying.
yeah it was quite loud sometimes, could be suspension but quite unsure. will send to sc this weekend to check.
nelsonmui87
post Feb 13 2015, 11:38 AM

26 posts

QUOTE(LongLastFX @ Feb 13 2015, 11:01 AM)
Same with my preve. The sound quite loud. Very annoying.
is it the foldable rear seat doesn't lock properly?
my previous is like that, need close it very hard.

fendizaki
post Feb 13 2015, 11:51 AM

QUOTE(judge-the @ Feb 12 2015, 10:44 AM)
when i did my first 1k service at sc mutiara damansara, they told me proton engineer confirmed free mach 5 EO can go 10k! my first and last visit to that sc
RTFM bro,Mach 5 can be use on CFE, some of SC allow it to be use up to 10k km, some of it 5k km, its depend on preference, if your car rarely use, like 5k km need 3-4 month plus to reach, better use Mach 5, value for money. CFE engine tested/develop by Proton using Mach 5 which running for 15k km without any problem. manufacture try to use the lowest grade of EO to test out their engine. rclxms.gif
g00glesYYl
post Feb 13 2015, 11:55 AM

Prince Onboard
1,056 posts

the semi oil can tahan for 10k then?
hong3831
post Feb 13 2015, 12:40 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(sAm fIsher @ Feb 13 2015, 12:50 AM)
I got clicking sound too but from the driver door upper trim when maintaining speed of 130-140++kph. I lightly pressed my hand there to verify that sound was from there. The sound came sometimes so I just ignored it. Reported to SC but was told nth can be done.
upper trim near dash or near door latch?
you can open the whole panel, slow a form tape on it.
i did that for both front door, basically killed the sound. but i have random rattling a front passenger door when idle. the sound is there even without whole door panel.
hong3831
post Feb 13 2015, 12:43 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(g00glesYYl @ Feb 13 2015, 11:55 AM)
it can~
SportyHandling
post Feb 13 2015, 01:16 PM

623 posts

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Feb 13 2015, 11:08 AM)
Sure. It is stated on your hood and also service manual, Mach 5 mineral oil is recommended minimum. And it is approved for use to 10000KM without invalidating warranty.
Well, that is surprising Proton allows a 10,000km service interval for a mineral oil. Have you used the Mach 5 for 10,000km service, and if yes, which service centre allows that? Seems like double-standards as COSE does not even allow Synthium 800 for the Preve Turbo but Synthium 1000 as a minimum instead.

SportyHandling
post Feb 13 2015, 01:29 PM

623 posts

QUOTE(g00glesYYl @ Feb 13 2015, 11:55 AM)
You can use any oils up to 10,000km service interval if you wish, even mineral oils. The only thing is service centres will establish the service intervals for the types of engine oils used in order to have the warranty intact.

Mineral oils in most cases are used for 5,000km intervals. It's the first time I got to know that Proton allows a 10,000km service interval for a mineral oil.

In order to keep the performance of the car at an optimum level, it is usually advisable to lower the change interval of all types of engine oil, full-synthetic, semi-synthetic or mineral oil. Ideal change interval for semi-synthetic oil is up to 10,000km, but you can still drive the car past this interval if you wish to. For semi-synthetic, recommended change interval is usually around 7,500km to 10,000km.

IN summary, it is the SC that will set the service interval to keep the warranty intact. In answering your question whether a semi-synthetic can "tahan" until 10,000km, it surely can. Even up to 15,000km if you want to do so. The question is whether the SC allows you to do that just to keep the warranty intact. The other aspect is stretching the change interval is not doing the engine too good.

Mr.PostMan
post Feb 13 2015, 04:32 PM

501 posts

QUOTE(nelsonmui87 @ Feb 13 2015, 11:38 AM)
is it the foldable rear seat doesn't lock properly?
my previous is like that, need close it very hard.
yes i think it came from the foldable seat, thanks i should try to slam the rear seat.
JJKTP
post Feb 13 2015, 05:10 PM

4,155 posts

QUOTE(SportyHandling @ Feb 13 2015, 01:29 PM)
You can use any oils up to 10,000km service interval if you wish, even mineral oils. The only thing is service centres will establish the service intervals for the types of engine oils used in order to have the warranty intact.

Mineral oils in most cases are used for 5,000km intervals. It's the first time I got to know that Proton allows a 10,000km service interval for a mineral oil.

In order to keep the performance of the car at an optimum level, it is usually advisable to lower the change interval of all types of engine oil, full-synthetic, semi-synthetic or mineral oil. Ideal change interval for semi-synthetic oil is up to 10,000km, but you can still drive the car past this interval if you wish to. For semi-synthetic, recommended change interval is usually around 7,500km to 10,000km.

IN summary, it is the SC that will set the service interval to keep the warranty intact. In answering your question whether a semi-synthetic can "tahan" until 10,000km, it surely can. Even up to 15,000km if you want to do so. The question is whether the SC allows you to do that just to keep the warranty intact. The other aspect is stretching the change interval is not doing the engine too good.
Perodua semi-syn can have 10K KM service interval and still keep the warranty. Wonder why Proton insist for more.

My question is, can you keep you warranty with semi-syn oil doing 10K KM interval? Thank you in advance.
JJKTP
post Feb 13 2015, 05:14 PM

4,155 posts

QUOTE(fendizaki @ Feb 13 2015, 11:51 AM)
RTFM bro,Mach 5 can be use on CFE, some of SC allow it to be use up to 10k km, some of it 5k km, its depend on preference, if your car rarely use, like 5k km need 3-4 month plus to reach, better use Mach 5, value for money. CFE engine tested/develop by Proton using Mach 5 which running for 15k km without any problem. manufacture try to use the lowest grade of EO to test out their engine. rclxms.gif
Why we need to depend on SCs whim and fancy which are inconsistent to say the least. Can't Proton set one standard for all SC to follow?

I'm seriously looking to get myself a Preve (preferably CFE), but these inconsistencies on whether or not customers can keep their warranty is just putting me off.
JJKTP
post Feb 13 2015, 05:16 PM

4,155 posts

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Feb 13 2015, 11:08 AM)
I'm confused now. Can Proton just come up with a single set of rule for all SC?
alien9
post Feb 13 2015, 05:56 PM

These stars mean nothing
3,030 posts

QUOTE(JJKTP @ Feb 13 2015, 05:10 PM)
Perodua semi-syn can have 10K KM service interval and still keep the warranty. Wonder why Proton insist for more.

My question is, can you keep you warranty with semi-syn oil doing 10K KM interval? Thank you in advance.
I use semi-syn oil (Syn 800) for my 1K and 10K service at Seksyen 13 PJ and Senaxis SC. Both said that the semi syn can last till 10K and yes, it will not void warranty.

This post has been edited by alien9: Feb 13 2015, 05:57 PM
SportyHandling
post Feb 13 2015, 06:15 PM

623 posts

QUOTE(JJKTP @ Feb 13 2015, 05:10 PM)

Previously we can use semi-synthetic oil (Synthium 800) for the Preve Turbo. I was given this semi-synthetic engine oil during my 1,000km, 10,000km and 20,000km services. Only recently when I sent my car for the 30,000km service they informed they don't recommend the semi-synthetic (Synthium 800) for the Preve Turbo anymore after they found out some issues with this oil, and so I was given the full-synthetic (Synthium 1000).

Not too sure if it is true story or not, that the Synthium 800 semi-synthetic is not suitable for the Preve Turbo. I was charged RM502 for my 30,000km service and had sought an explanation from the Customer Service since last month but didn't get any response from them. I just called them up this evening to inform on my three(3) unattended emails to WeCare(Customer Service), and the lady on the phone informed he will get someone to call me. I will just wait for the phone call.

QUOTE(JJKTP @ Feb 13 2015, 05:14 PM)
Why we need to depend on SCs whim and fancy which are inconsistent to say the least. Can't Proton set one standard for all SC to follow?

I'm seriously looking to get myself a Preve (preferably CFE), but these inconsistencies on whether or not customers can keep their warranty is just putting me off.
I can see that this is a problem or issue that is currently happening with Proton, inconsistencies not only with different service centres but the fact that the Mach 5 engine oil which is a mineral oil is approved by Proton for a 10,000km service interval, mentioned by someone here. I don't think there is any car manufacturer or service centres other than Proton that will allow a 10,000km service interval for a mineral oil. Since the service guy at COSE did not allow Synthium 800 to be used on the Preve Turbo anymore, I doubt the Mach 5 can be used, and what more up to 10,000km service interval. If it is 5,000km service interval then that is more like it.

This post has been edited by SportyHandling: Feb 13 2015, 06:16 PM
mengsuan
post Feb 13 2015, 06:24 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(SportyHandling @ Feb 13 2015, 06:15 PM)
Previously we can use semi-synthetic oil (Synthium 800) for the Preve Turbo. I was given this semi-synthetic engine oil during my 1,000km, 10,000km and 20,000km services. Only recently when I sent my car for the 30,000km service they informed they don't recommend the semi-synthetic (Synthium 800) for the Preve Turbo anymore after they found out some issues with this oil, and so I was given the full-synthetic (Synthium 1000).

Not too sure if it is true story or not, that the Synthium 800 semi-synthetic is not suitable for the Preve Turbo. I was charged RM502 for my 30,000km service and had sought an explanation from the Customer Service since last month but didn't get any response from them. I just called them up this evening to inform on my three(3) unattended emails to WeCare(Customer Service), and the lady on the phone informed he will get someone to call me. I will just wait for the phone call.
I can see that this is a problem or issue that is currently happening with Proton, inconsistencies not only with different service centres but the fact that the Mach 5 engine oil which is a mineral oil is approved by Proton for a 10,000km service interval, mentioned by someone here. I don't think there is any car manufacturer or service centres other than Proton that will allow a 10,000km service interval for a mineral oil. Since the service guy at COSE did not allow Synthium 800 to be used on the Preve Turbo anymore, I doubt the Mach 5 can be used, and what more up to 10,000km service interval. If it is 5,000km service interval then that is more like it.
That news that Syntium 800 is not supposed to be used, it something I have not heard of yet.

I might be having outdated news for using Mach 5 for 10000KM. Let me try to check with Proton, which I have already made an appointment to go 2 weeks later.
SportyHandling
post Feb 13 2015, 06:27 PM

623 posts

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Feb 13 2015, 06:24 PM)
That news that Syntium 800 is not supposed to be used, it something I have not heard of yet.

I might be having outdated news for using Mach 5 for 10000KM. Let me try to check with Proton, which I have already made an appointment to go 2 weeks later.
Do keep me updated, thanks. If it is proven that Synthium 800 can still be used for the Preve Turbo, then I am quite sure that my 30,000km service would not have cost up to RM500 but less. That particular service guy that was attending to me must be up to something.
rachel_xxx
post Feb 13 2015, 06:31 PM

2,294 posts

QUOTE(JJKTP @ Feb 13 2015, 05:14 PM)

get other car if can
mental007
post Feb 13 2015, 08:05 PM

248 posts

Have anyone using
https://www.facebook.com/HicesElectronic
this Android player? How is the quality? Wanted to buy one.
myteam94
post Feb 13 2015, 08:54 PM

438 posts

noob question here

is there a way to rewire the Preve Auto fold mirror to make it like Suprima S?
when locking (fold in), unlocking (fold out)
instead drive at least 10-20km/h to fold out.

125 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Top

0.0176sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 04:06 PM