125 Pages « < 115 116 117 118 119 > » Bottom

Proton PrevĂ© V22, Venturing into 3rd anniversary!

shieldingman
post Jul 8 2015, 12:55 PM

hye..want to ask.. i already have my own reg. number before booking this car... the question is should i give my reg no. to SA first or wait until i sign the agreement after check my car...
vikneswaranc_17
post Jul 8 2015, 01:20 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(shieldingman @ Jul 8 2015, 12:55 PM)
hye..want to ask.. i already have my own reg. number before booking this car... the question is should i give my reg no. to SA  first or wait until i sign the agreement after check my car...
i dont think you can see the car without having it registered under your name. Give the reg number to your SA, then they will do the registration (your name on the grant and stuff), then u can check the car..
shieldingman
post Jul 8 2015, 02:02 PM

QUOTE(vikneswaranc_17 @ Jul 8 2015, 01:20 PM)
i dont think you can see the car without having it registered under your name. Give the reg number to your SA, then they will do the registration (your name on the grant and stuff), then u can check the car..
what if i found faulty part at that car? can i reject that car and demand other car?
vikneswaranc_17
post Jul 8 2015, 03:05 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(shieldingman @ Jul 8 2015, 02:02 PM)
what if i found faulty part at that car? can i reject that car and demand other car?
nope.. they will refer you to SC and that part will be changed for you..
g00glesYYl
post Jul 8 2015, 07:55 PM

Prince Onboard
1,056 posts

QUOTE(_bandu @ Jul 8 2015, 09:24 AM)
Hi I'm newbie here,

Got my preve last year and for almost 1 and half year, no problem or break down and whatnot,never gave me any headache.
But then yesterday, when I was driving to work, the temperature suddenly spike, pull my car on the side and saw that green coolant dripping from car.

Asked my brother to send to Proton SC for repair, they want to charge 800 ringgit for the freaking water pump (they claimed that a screw found its way into the fan chamber) .The thing is,i'm in a middle of a company audit and cant attend to it myself.so fast question to yall

is this legit?i mean the price?is it better to do it at other workshop and not in SC
2nd question, no warranty?this part is included or not??
may be try another SC?
Khrlzmn
post Jul 8 2015, 08:08 PM

45 posts

Right cool tinted? is it good? never heard of this brand..haha
vincent818
post Jul 8 2015, 08:54 PM

QUOTE(shieldingman @ Jul 8 2015, 12:55 PM)
hye..want to ask.. i already have my own reg. number before booking this car... the question is should i give my reg no. to SA  first or wait until i sign the agreement after check my car...
for fastest way , give the no to Sa first. there's only ONE week time to raya , you have no time to wait till car arrived , inspect and register
sp3d2
post Jul 9 2015, 11:12 AM

471 posts

QUOTE(SportyHandling @ Jul 7 2015, 09:42 PM)
Can you describe what are the symptoms of "gear slipping". Do you often drive your car hard?

FWIW almost 3 years of ownership with the car I believe this Preve Turbo's CVT is not very suitable to be driven hard. Occasionally yes, but not frequently. Not too sure about others but in my experience the CVT will show some anomalies and act weird if it is subject to frequent hard acceleration. Some signs are the CVT showing louder sound even when you drive slow, weird whining/louder sound and a slightly jerky drive.

I still drive the car with frequent burst of acceleration everyday, but not as hard as before. I'm worried about the reliability of the CVT which doesn't seem too robust from the way it is acting now.
you r right bro. same with me after 3 years and 60K km, the sound from gearbox getting louder compare to initially. I have my confidence in preve will last long but due to abnormal increasing sound from cvt, im getting nervous on how long it can last since warranty already void after 3 years.

preve is a good car, but the cvt is just..... shakehead.gif shakehead.gif shakehead.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif

This post has been edited by sp3d2: Jul 9 2015, 11:13 AM
SportyHandling
post Jul 9 2015, 12:11 PM

623 posts

QUOTE(sp3d2 @ Jul 9 2015, 11:12 AM)
you r right bro. same with me after 3 years and 60K km, the sound from gearbox getting louder compare to initially. I have my confidence in preve will last long but due to abnormal increasing sound from cvt, im getting nervous on how long it can last since warranty already void after 3 years.

preve is a good car, but the cvt is just.....  shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
Yes, the sound from the CVT is getting louder by the months, even if you drive it slow and gently. Not too sure if driving patterns will contribute to this anomaly as I usually do hard acceleration with the car everyday. I am not sure if those who drive their cars gently without doing any hard acceleration will experience the same phenomenon with the louder CVT. So far few owners reported zero problems with their Preve Turbo.

Having said that, I have occasionally done some quick darts with my previous car of 5 years, the Nissan Sylphy (acceleration in sports mode with RPMs climbing high) and the transmission of the Sylphy also a CVT performs flawlessly and stays quiet throughout the ownership period. Somehow the CVT of the Preve Turbo is lower quality than that of the Nissan in showing signs of reduced robustness and reliability with the erratic/abnormal loud sound.

Apart from the louder sound of the CVT (during normal drive), the acceleration is also not as smooth and slightly jerky in heavy traffic.

As for the warranty period, I was informed that the warranty is 5 years instead of 3 years the last time i inquired earlier this year. I was surprised as Proton might have changed the regulations. When I bought my car I was told that the warranty is 3 years. Only lately they advised that the warranty is 5 years.
SUSKinitos
post Jul 9 2015, 01:16 PM

572 posts

' the sound from gearbox getting louder by the days '

Proton continue to sells defective parts in cars deny the cars is poor quality claimming the the drivers are incompetant and lacks driving skill
sp3d2
post Jul 9 2015, 03:41 PM

471 posts

when i test drive 3 years ago, i already noticed the humming sound from cvt. i thought it will remains like that, but who knows the sound is getting louder.

now i feels like i want to 'sumbat' my telinga with ear plug as its getting really annoying.

i hope that the gearbox wouldn't break down as i still have many years to settle the loan.

This post has been edited by sp3d2: Jul 9 2015, 03:44 PM
mengsuan
post Jul 10 2015, 12:49 AM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(_bandu @ Jul 8 2015, 08:24 AM)
Hi I'm newbie here,

Got my preve last year and for almost 1 and half year, no problem or break down and whatnot,never gave me any headache.
But then yesterday, when I was driving to work, the temperature suddenly spike, pull my car on the side and saw that green coolant dripping from car.

Asked my brother to send to Proton SC for repair, they want to charge 800 ringgit for the freaking water pump (they claimed that a screw found its way into the fan chamber) .The thing is,i'm in a middle of a company audit and cant attend to it myself.so fast question to yall

is this legit?i mean the price?is it better to do it at other workshop and not in SC
2nd question, no warranty?this part is included or not??
Shouldn't you have warranty?
mengsuan
post Jul 10 2015, 12:52 AM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(sp3d2 @ Jul 9 2015, 03:41 PM)
when i test drive 3 years ago, i already noticed the humming sound from cvt. i thought it will remains like that, but who knows the sound is getting louder.

now i feels like i want to 'sumbat' my telinga with ear plug as its getting really annoying.

i hope that the gearbox wouldn't break down as i still have many years to settle the loan.
Perhaps on newer batch, the insulation is better. There are no audible CVT whine unless manual mode is used to downshift, or if full throttle in D mode. I still don't hear any whine or noise from daily drive, although it has been quite tortured with Racechip and full throttles.
kindaichi_hajime
post Jul 10 2015, 06:12 AM

129 posts

QUOTE(sp3d2 @ Jul 9 2015, 03:41 PM)

Check with SC bro. Proton claims their CVT tech is from belgium ( same cvt provider to land rover, volvo, volkswagen ect) not from proton itself. Ask sc to check your engine. Otherwise, go to the respective car wash and clean your engine.. I did once and the problem solved.
ZeroHavoc
post Jul 10 2015, 06:19 AM

103 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Jul 8 2015, 12:00 PM)
if car interior got gruk gruk sound, is tat aircon blower sound?
i have this prob as well. Mine is creaking sound i suspect coming from the radio parts.

anyone else exp this, can share how to solve here? thks
maxizanc
post Jul 10 2015, 10:26 AM

5,909 posts

today i slammed hard the brake at 100kmph coz some cars in front of me emergency braking

glad that the ABS works well, (i never owned a car equipped with ABS, brake assist, TC etc before this Preve)

Worked really well. But i heard some screeching sound, i didnt "feel" it was coming from my tyres, maybe from another vehicles. (both car in front and at the back is city) Hope it's not from mine.

This post has been edited by maxizanc: Jul 10 2015, 10:29 AM
sp3d2
post Jul 10 2015, 12:15 PM

471 posts

QUOTE(kindaichi_hajime @ Jul 10 2015, 06:12 AM)
Check with SC bro. Proton claims their CVT tech is from belgium ( same cvt provider to land rover, volvo, volkswagen ect) not from proton itself.  Ask sc to check your engine. Otherwise, go to the respective car wash and clean your engine.. I did once and the problem solved.
thanks bro. how does cleaning the engine bay helps to reduce cvt sound? sweat.gif
kindaichi_hajime
post Jul 10 2015, 12:55 PM

129 posts

QUOTE(sp3d2 @ Jul 10 2015, 12:15 PM)
thanks bro. how does cleaning the engine bay helps to reduce cvt sound?  sweat.gif
Donno..just try and error..kind of miracle actualy if can reduce cvt sound..hahaha..
shieldingman
post Jul 11 2015, 12:05 AM

hye..i wanna know if we still can get YES4G for new car..mine will get tomorrow..forgot to ask SA..
kindaichi_hajime
post Jul 11 2015, 05:58 AM

129 posts

QUOTE(shieldingman @ Jul 11 2015, 12:05 AM)
hye..i wanna know if we still can get YES4G for new car..mine will get tomorrow..forgot to ask SA..
No. It has been stopped since 2014 if not mistaken. Mine was 2015 model. My SA gave me umbrella, R3 bodykit, reverse cam, smart tag etc.

125 Pages « < 115 116 117 118 119 > » Top

0.0408sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 09:36 PM