125 Pages « < 117 118 119 120 121 > » Bottom

Proton PrevĂ© V22, Venturing into 3rd anniversary!

RTM
post Jul 14 2015, 09:36 AM

15 posts

hi, ive heard that raya promo for proton is good, anyone know the discount for preve
codename_snake
post Jul 14 2015, 11:25 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(kindaichi_hajime @ Jul 11 2015, 06:58 AM)
No. It has been stopped since 2014 if not mistaken.  Mine was 2015 model. My SA gave me umbrella, R3 bodykit, reverse cam, smart tag etc.
Ordered May 15, still have YES4G
alexander3133
post Jul 14 2015, 11:43 AM

1,716 posts

QUOTE(codename_snake @ Jul 14 2015, 11:25 AM)
Ordered May 15, still have YES4G
Just done service yesterday, and saw a SA hand carry 3 Yes4G boxes along with bunch of car keys.
voscar
post Jul 14 2015, 08:40 PM

1,525 posts

QUOTE(iriahkluz @ Jul 14 2015, 01:45 AM)
hi all, quick question here..

when i start engine today, preve exec, cvt warning light is ON, then after 5 minutes its gone? should i refer to sc?  what's the possible problem? i worried bcos will be long travel to kampung next 2 days.

i noticed a lot of water drop from engine for last 2 days, is it normal. i compared to other preve, mine is really a lot water drop. can anyone help?
what's water drop? is the water clear or with color?
if clear that means your aircond condensation water. maybe your aircond was adjusted to cooler level compare others.
theonlyvin
post Jul 15 2015, 03:15 AM

184 posts

QUOTE(iriahkluz @ Jul 14 2015, 01:45 AM)
hi all, quick question here..

when i start engine today, preve exec, cvt warning light is ON, then after 5 minutes its gone? should i refer to sc?  what's the possible problem? i worried bcos will be long travel to kampung next 2 days.

i noticed a lot of water drop from engine for last 2 days, is it normal. i compared to other preve, mine is really a lot water drop. can anyone help?
Bro, u can test out something with this.

If next time your cvt light on when start your car, u can press thr SAT button. When SAT button on and cvt light indicator disappear, most probably the culprit is on the SAT button. Either something stuck in the gap of SAT button or SAT button needed to be replaced.
iriahkluz
post Jul 15 2015, 01:12 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(voscar @ Jul 14 2015, 08:40 PM)
what's water drop? is the water clear or with color?
if clear that means your aircond condensation water. maybe your aircond was adjusted to cooler level compare others.
water clear, no smell or color. but i noticed trip today the water drop already reduced. I'll check with sc when first service, thanks

iriahkluz
post Jul 15 2015, 01:15 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(theonlyvin @ Jul 15 2015, 03:15 AM)
Bro, u can test out something with this.

If next time your cvt light on when start your car, u can press thr SAT button. When SAT button on and cvt light indicator disappear, most probably the culprit is on the SAT button. Either something stuck in the gap of SAT button or SAT button needed to be replaced.
whether i press SAT button or not, the cvt warning lamp will dissappear, normally around few seconds, when i start drive also normally its gone ady
nvm I'll check with sc when first svc, thanks
SUSKinitos
post Jul 16 2015, 09:21 PM

572 posts

Will Preve get any better IF using Suzuki Vitara 1.6cc engine and powertrain ?

Khrlzmn
post Jul 17 2015, 09:09 PM

45 posts

MY handbreak indicator not stop showing even my handbreak already full down... why? what can i do??
winners8
post Jul 18 2015, 08:07 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(Khrlzmn @ Jul 17 2015, 09:09 PM)
MY handbreak indicator not stop showing even my handbreak already full down... why? what can i do??
Your brake fluid level may be low. Check it.
pAndaKillerZ
post Jul 18 2015, 07:18 PM

Hi all,

Right now, my Preve cvt is 3 months+ old. So far so good rclxms.gif
Except rear no. plate, the dealer/Proton just stick it using black double tape sweat.gif Right now the plate slanting a bit and will likely fall during my trip from hometown.

So can I claim waranty at sc during service or I need to repair it myself ? Any suggestion ? icon_question.gif hmm.gif

ajimraoul
post Jul 18 2015, 10:36 PM

14 posts

Hello guys, newbie here. Just got my preve premium few days ago. rclxms.gif

Quick question, how can I update the maps for the gps? Googled about it but only found out discussion about BOSCH. Mine is Blaupunkt i think.

Anyone have updated their gps maps on blaupunkt before? hmm.gif
winners8
post Jul 19 2015, 09:11 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(pAndaKillerZ @ Jul 18 2015, 07:18 PM)
Hi all,

Right now, my Preve cvt is 3 months+ old. So far so good rclxms.gif
Except rear no. plate, the dealer/Proton  just stick it using black double tape sweat.gif Right now the plate slanting a bit and will likely fall during my trip from hometown.
So can I claim waranty at sc during service or I need to repair it myself ? Any suggestion ?  icon_question.gif hmm.gif
I had the same problem because the surface of the vehicle body is not flat. Don't know why PROTON designs it like this? What I did was DIY. My dealer had used those thicker double-sided tape at both ends of the license plate to compensate for the "angled" surface. I redo it by using another piece of high strength double-sided tape over it on the side to adhere to the vehicle body and then also applied some Super Glue on the side to adhere to the back side of the license plate. After that, it's still okay until now. CAUTION: Do not apply Super Glue on the side to adhere to the vehicle body, otherwise, it may affect your paintwork should you need to remove the license plate in future.

winners8
post Jul 19 2015, 09:16 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(ajimraoul @ Jul 18 2015, 10:36 PM)
Hello guys, newbie here. Just got my preve premium few days ago.  rclxms.gif

Quick question, how can I update the maps for the gps? Googled about it but only found out discussion about BOSCH. Mine is Blaupunkt i think.

Anyone have updated their gps maps on blaupunkt before? hmm.gif
Refer to my post #2109 in this thread.

Dickong
post Jul 19 2015, 10:02 AM

1,689 posts

My car was stuck at i utama last night call up protin care n said holiday no tow truck but i call insurance toll truck n no problem, but i finally manage to start the car. Initially the car cannot start at all n its a new battery, check the battery terminal its tight, manage to call one of the proton foreman whom i usually service my car n guild me to start the car n i can tell u this foreman is really good n he seems to know the car system very well n in few occation i have problem i call him n each time it work after refering to him, thanks to proton foreman but f.. the proton care who know nothing
HeReLiSm
post Jul 19 2015, 08:57 PM

488 posts

guys, wanna ask something,

sometimes my car when I want to start it, either in cold (in the morning) or hot (after ride) it got hard to start. The RPM will ramp up to >1000rpm before going to to <1000rpm and died off. But only happened sometimes and not regularly.

I am sending my car to 60k services soon, and would like to address this problem. What is the cause of the problem? is it the timing belt setting, or throttle body? my friend said it caused by the throttle body.
mengsuan
post Jul 19 2015, 09:08 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(HeReLiSm @ Jul 19 2015, 08:57 PM)
guys, wanna ask something,

sometimes my car when I want to start it, either in cold (in the morning) or hot (after ride) it got hard to start. The RPM will ramp up to >1000rpm before going to to <1000rpm and died off. But only happened sometimes and not regularly.

I am sending my car to 60k services soon, and would like to address this problem. What is the cause of the problem? is it the timing belt setting, or throttle body? my friend said it caused by the throttle body.
I had that problem few months ago. Sent to SC, they cleaned the throttle body, but still occurred. Then cleaned VVT solenoid, became better but sometimes still require 2 tries to start.

Mysteriously, this problem went away by itself. I don't know why either.
HeReLiSm
post Jul 19 2015, 10:09 PM

488 posts

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Jul 19 2015, 09:08 PM)
I had that problem few months ago. Sent to SC, they cleaned the throttle body, but still occurred. Then cleaned VVT solenoid, became better but sometimes still require 2 tries to start.

Mysteriously, this problem went away by itself. I don't know why either.
where did you send your car to? I have appointment with Apple Auto this week, hope they can solve it.
mengsuan
post Jul 19 2015, 10:58 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(HeReLiSm @ Jul 19 2015, 10:09 PM)
where did you send your car to? I have appointment with Apple Auto this week, hope they can solve it.
I sent to CoSE. Not like they have much idea what to fix also.

VVT solenoid, I have to thank Prevoc TT, where some better skilled members help to dismantle the solenoid and clean it. Proton SC has no SOP to clean this VVT solenoid.
myteam94
post Jul 20 2015, 12:32 PM

438 posts

Guys
I wanna install DRL on my preve
But i can't identify which one is the Position light wired
Can help me?

125 Pages « < 117 118 119 120 121 > » Top