hi guys VT3+ is in Preve Exec 2015?
or only in CFE model.?
Proton Prevé V22, Venturing into 3rd anniversary!
Apr 15 2015, 02:10 PM
5,909 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: 06.02.58.44.23.08.03 |
hi guys VT3+ is in Preve Exec 2015?
or only in CFE model.? |
Apr 15 2015, 09:16 PM
Apr 21 2015, 05:17 PM
I've ordered Executive CVT Black colour on last Thursday, no ready stock, today Tuesday only but feel like waiting for months. LOL.
I wonder why no ready stock, is it because black Preve is not popular? Anyway i guess it's a good thing cause i assume the stock will come directly from kilang? I got a bank approved my loan, but now awaiting another bank to approve and see if the interest is any lower. Very hard for me for bank to approve my loan nowadays. My record not good but also not that bad. Good thing my S.A able to order the car first without signing the loan first. And i said no to all cheap freegifts and gets Raytech security tint instead This post has been edited by maxizanc: Apr 21 2015, 05:18 PM |
Apr 22 2015, 09:09 AM
QUOTE(judge-the @ Apr 22 2015, 06:01 AM) exec owner here isnt it CFE FC is worst than Exec? That's what im read online other than the spec stated in the website.sorry no offense everyone, just my personal point of view. if you are doing sales driving around short distance and full city driving, i'm afraid preve not the right choice for you due to its FC. unless you are doing long distance traveling on the highway then it will be a very enjoyable ride. however i do feel regret a bit not getting premium cfe last year. but again the maintenance cost for premium cfe also not cheap I think starting 2014 Preve EDxec is worth the money since it's upgraded to ANCAP with 6 airbags and ESC. the huge difference (RM11k) only the engine and other auto features like autowiper etc Think about the price now 61k - 4k discount = 57k which other 57k car brand with same segment can get all this safety features and nice handling? Im not comparing Preve with a Honda but the close i could think of is Honda Civic lowest spec? (correct me if im wrong) with RM109k But you get bigger engine, better engine and a Honda lah for the price difference Edit: Owh maybe a fair comparison is Hyundai Elentra with 1.6 engine with 86k price. But come on, no multilink rear suspension, and that ugly interior, imo preve wins simple and nice This post has been edited by maxizanc: Apr 22 2015, 09:18 AM |
Apr 22 2015, 11:57 AM
QUOTE(nefashu @ Apr 22 2015, 11:46 AM) For other than silver or white, you have to wait. I ordered red preve on Dec 2014, Got the car on end of March For your case. I guess because it's hard to get the 2014 Preve since it;s limited stock?Cant be 3 months. Dat is scary QUOTE(LalaluSan @ Apr 22 2015, 11:46 AM) Did you tested out the executive cvt before making your choice? anyway, as i know silver preve is a hot model (but mostly only can see white preve on the road instead I've tested the car but not on highway. Average 50kmph only.My expectation is low for this car, i've read enough complain about the slow acceleration and cvt issues. Was gonna buy Persona Premium but since Preve got discount, and Persona no discount at all i better take Preve la. I wont buy Persona SV. Anyway the price after discount and 55% NCD is RM56k. |
Apr 22 2015, 12:03 PM
QUOTE(nefashu @ Apr 22 2015, 12:00 PM) I change to 2015 model since all 2014 model is sold out. The SA say if silver or white can get it on January shit. Is it because they need some times to produce the 2015?Is the year of the car means the year they start producing or on paper only? I cant wait 3 months man This post has been edited by maxizanc: Apr 22 2015, 12:07 PM |
Apr 22 2015, 12:12 PM
QUOTE(LalaluSan @ Apr 22 2015, 12:10 PM) The price is seriously good for a car like preve, but as you said the downside is very well known for this car (only if you are a heavy footer). Normal cruising work just fine for me for executive variant, but going up genting is kinda luckily im not a heavy footer.eh but going up genting why u didnt change the gear? Or u did? |
Apr 23 2015, 04:46 PM
QUOTE(incorporate @ Apr 23 2015, 11:04 AM) Dear All, hi bro. congrats.Officially became the proud owner of prev exec solid white.So far so good.The only issue a bit sluggish at first but it get better once it gain momentum. I would like to ask if exec version has the feature to check balance fuel..as in how many km i can go?if yes, how do i set it ? Thank you. do u mind im asking u some questions? When did u receive your car? how long did you wait for it? what free gift comes with it? thanks ps: im still patiently waiting for my car, black preve exec im waiting like for months edi but actually order only made last thursday lol There is no way for the s.a to check the status of t he order as they dont have the online system to check that anymore. not like last time |
Apr 23 2015, 05:25 PM
Apr 24 2015, 11:29 AM
Apr 24 2015, 02:46 PM
QUOTE(incorporate @ Apr 24 2015, 01:43 PM) Thanks bro Sure.I know that feeling Free gift..umbrella, tint voucher worth RM300 and full tank fuel. anyway thanks bro QUOTE(vincent818 @ Apr 24 2015, 02:41 PM) scared by the time i get the car, the announce the new preve FL!!? |
Apr 27 2015, 07:54 AM
QUOTE(vincent818 @ Apr 26 2015, 06:09 PM) the easier way is check on the geran ( registration card ) tahun dibuat , that is the only way to avoid ppl give u 2014 car . dont forget that the HU can be change I change s.a coz this s.a got ready stock. Thing is the car is parked outside. Open space and its dirty outside.May i know the difference btween old and 2015 HU? Got picture? My s.a simply say to check the tyres. If made 2015 means new lor. It stated march 2015 |
Apr 27 2015, 09:06 AM
QUOTE(eugenetwh @ Apr 27 2015, 07:59 AM) QUOTE(vincent818 @ Apr 27 2015, 08:59 AM) Owh mine is exec. Any changes for exec?BTW is it normal for them to give stocks that exposed to the rain and hot sun? Coz i noticed the ready stock dirty and the rear rim got rust as well as the disc brake. they said the rim rusty is normal and the disc brake rust will be gone after some time u drive the car. I notice got big scratches on the gear knob and also the door (interior) they said the can change the gear knob and that plastic on the door before i receive the car should i take this car guys? or should i request for newer one coz i think this is March 2015 stock. donno how long they put on open space This post has been edited by maxizanc: Apr 27 2015, 09:16 AM |
Apr 28 2015, 04:42 PM
QUOTE(eugenetwh @ Apr 28 2015, 01:37 PM) Fuh. Great effort from whoever came up with this check list.QUOTE(tracemaster @ Apr 28 2015, 04:34 PM) Just to share, I got my Preve exec Fire red last Saturday. Congrats. I think my turn next weekGot 4k discount plus R3 body kit and Yes 4G, no other freebies. I think the freebies will depend on SA, some has full tank and tint voucher etc. Bank rate from Public Bank 3.15% for 7 years. Some SA give u security tint, some give u further discounts. depends if ask me, i say forget about those small freebies and give me quality security tint. Im not even interested with the bodykit. May i know when did you order? |
Apr 28 2015, 04:45 PM
Apr 28 2015, 04:52 PM
QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Apr 28 2015, 04:47 PM) your next car must put deposit 15%7 years loan and find one with many discounts else need to topup so much to settle the loan, unless you want to use that car forever. but max 5 years need to change car before you get boring (at least for me) normally first car really a hard lesson. but the saga served me well for 6 years. no major issues. good fc |
Apr 29 2015, 07:50 AM
QUOTE(Pitt @ Apr 28 2015, 11:53 PM) Guys, How much price? I maybe getting a 2nd Hand Showroom Preve this weekend. Possible model of 2012 or early 2013. Anything that i should check when i go inspect the car this weekend?got a few units to choose from and i would like to make sure when i check em this weekend,i would not miss the things that may cause me huge headache in the future. Color cannot choose,all red color,thankfully as stated,all cars below 12k mileage. I think 2012 or 2013 no prob as it is still under warranty. Just check whether the prev owner voided the warranty or not. Check the service booklet also. If warranty is 3 years, go for 2013 car. N claim everything at srrvice centre Btw how come a 3 years car only less than 12k mileage? Possible if ythey reset the milage counter? This post has been edited by maxizanc: Apr 29 2015, 07:51 AM |
Apr 29 2015, 04:25 PM
Apr 29 2015, 04:34 PM
QUOTE(munkey77 @ Apr 29 2015, 04:29 PM) my current s,a said, no stock can be sold (unless ready stock) due to gst system update, they need to hold 2 weeks from 1st april for them to use the new system then only can sell. And not until 2 months need to wait la.This post has been edited by maxizanc: Apr 29 2015, 04:34 PM |
May 5 2015, 09:58 AM
QUOTE(xtremesportx @ Mar 16 2015, 11:06 AM) Yes preve is loud and high FC. But your mileage is only 17km right.Need to do a lot of soundproofing to reduce the noise. I just got back from malacca, 4 of us in my preve few luggages malacca reached jb town half tank gone (about RM40) I pumped Ron97. Average speed is 130km/hr Car really struggle on the highway especially uphill then downhill then uphill again. Tire and wind noise and cvt engine noise is intrusive as usual. The soundproofing I did helped a lot in reducing the noise by about 50%. Can finally hear the audio. Most comfortable and quietest speed is below 120km per hr People said the FC will improve after first service. The NVH, i really donno what to say. Each to own opinion. Cause i used to drive Saga BLM and used to its poor NVH But for preve i didnt read many complains about its NVH. *im still waiting for my car. edit: i just realised i replied to a March 2015's post. This post has been edited by maxizanc: May 5 2015, 10:01 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0566sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 10:58 PM |