125 Pages « < 99 100 101 102 103 > » Bottom

Proton PrevĂ© V22, Venturing into 3rd anniversary!

maxizanc
post Jun 1 2015, 09:23 PM

5,909 posts

QUOTE(iriahkluz @ Jun 1 2015, 09:11 PM)
correct me if I'm wrong.. i saw paddleshift, rcam & push start.
Dude. Impossible rm53k for cfe even for a 2014 rm8k discount unit

71k -8k -1k ncd -1k further discount = 61k

Better call and ask.

That pprice is probably for Exec solid colour, manual transmission after max discount and minus NCD

This post has been edited by maxizanc: Jun 1 2015, 09:25 PM
iriahkluz
post Jun 1 2015, 09:58 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ Jun 1 2015, 09:19 PM)
Classic Mudah advertising. They don't tell you that you can get those features (implying CFE) at that price, but starting at 52k basic, you can get those features by paying more.
oic, sorry I'm newbie, luckily I asked here first. thanks
maxizanc
post Jun 1 2015, 11:27 PM

5,909 posts

Cant wait for first service. Now average 20kmph with 11.3l per 100km sweat.gif Already light footed. I also havent test 110kmph constantly. Havent got time for that.
iriahkluz
post Jun 1 2015, 11:40 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(maxizanc @ Jun 1 2015, 11:27 PM)
Cant wait for first service. Now average 20kmph with 11.3l per 100km sweat.gif Already light footed. I also havent test 110kmph constantly. Havent got time for that.
That FC quite high, exec or premium? when u bought ur car, how much rebate?

maxizanc
post Jun 1 2015, 11:46 PM

5,909 posts

QUOTE(iriahkluz @ Jun 1 2015, 11:40 PM)
That FC quite high, exec or premium? when u bought ur car, how much rebate?
Exec rm4k n additional 1k. According to most people, FC will improve significantly after first service.

Btw i enjoy driving my new black babe. Really huge difference comlared to my 5 years old saga blm in term of handling, driving experience and build quality

This post has been edited by maxizanc: Jun 1 2015, 11:50 PM
myteam94
post Jun 2 2015, 12:18 AM

438 posts

Mine is 34kmh with 10.9L/100Km
Preve Turbo 2014
Already done 2nd service

This post has been edited by myteam94: Jun 2 2015, 12:19 AM
judge-the
post Jun 2 2015, 07:07 AM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(pikacu @ Jun 1 2015, 10:14 AM)
guys..anyone using 17" Rim with preve?
what is recommended tyre thickness ? 45 or 50?

and also...any pros/cons between tyre thickness 45 and 50/55 besides the price?
gooding gift.

if you want more discount..try tolak body kit....may get additional 1k ..hehe
i'm using 215/50/17... have to go with size 50 because my r3 bodykit cannot drive up the car porch... going up hill and every mm counts!
if size 45 sure looks cool but i can't park in side my house smile.gif
maxizanc
post Jun 2 2015, 09:06 AM

5,909 posts

QUOTE(myteam94 @ Jun 2 2015, 12:18 AM)
Mine is 34kmh with 10.9L/100Km
Preve Turbo 2014
Already done 2nd service
it will slowly improving.

my odo is 250km, with 21kmph and 10.8l/100km

btw do not entirely trust that figure la. that's just for our guidance only.

best way is to reset the "trip" each time you fill up full tank petrol and see how many km it can go
codename_snake
post Jun 2 2015, 04:15 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(maxizanc @ Jun 1 2015, 11:09 AM)
my s.a give further 1k discount WITHOUT free gift.
WHere you located?
ChuanHong
post Jun 3 2015, 10:00 AM

I <3 Xperia
4,412 posts

Guys, do have some questions to ask here about tyre..

We are using 205/55/R16 in our preve stock rim.

I want to know any brand do offer this size of tyres? Im looking for quiet and comfort tyres.. no speeding needed.. I survey and found Michelin P3ST is the option.. Can anybody give some of the reviews and options to me.. May compare with our stock GT Radial Champiro tyres as well..

It isnt so much improvement between P3ST and Champiro?
ben3003
post Jun 3 2015, 11:23 AM

10,859 posts

super lot of different bro. 3ST is so much gripper, and much more comfortable, less tyre noise. U know i only change front to 3ST, then i suddenly heard very funny wong wong noise, sound like balancing problem, when i drive at 100km/h, i tot is balancing problem. I go back michelin ask, they say not balancing problem, is becos 3ST is quiet tyre, so the noise u hear is actually the noise from ur back champiro tyre noise, u feel like it is from the front. Then i see the tyre age also 5yrs, brittle can see small small hairline crack liao, i tukar. VOILA, no more funny sound.

ChuanHong
post Jun 3 2015, 12:34 PM

I <3 Xperia
4,412 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Jun 3 2015, 11:23 AM)
super lot of different bro. 3ST is so much gripper, and much more comfortable, less tyre noise. U know i only change front to 3ST, then i suddenly heard very funny wong wong noise, sound like balancing problem, when i drive at 100km/h, i tot is balancing problem. I go back michelin ask, they say not balancing problem, is becos 3ST is quiet tyre, so the noise u hear is actually the noise from ur back champiro tyre noise, u feel like it is from the front. Then i see the tyre age also 5yrs, brittle can see small small hairline crack liao, i tukar. VOILA, no more funny sound.
sounds really a lot different.. yeah, of course in our preve cruising at 90~100km/h, mainly noise are from tyres.. so P3ST is a good choice? i check in michelin my website around rm430 each.. i plan to look one of the dealer in my place which is my friend's dad shop.. my preve almost 1 year.. mileage for champiro is 20k.. planning to switch it..

previous car i have in family mostly is falken and hanhook.. not very quiet.. falken starting very good.. after some mileage, noise back as well.. so P3ST is the best in quietness?

This post has been edited by ChuanHong: Jun 3 2015, 12:36 PM
TheSecRet
post Jun 3 2015, 12:40 PM

432 posts

QUOTE(maxizanc @ Jun 1 2015, 08:28 PM)
R u serious? How come prefe cfe only 53k? Second hand?
impossible la 53k confirm second hand.
Even Exec cost around 55k. if 53k means rebate 8k dy.
Your friend is not cheating you. CFE should cost around Rm65k after rebate.
xphr3ak
post Jun 3 2015, 01:19 PM

1,797 posts

QUOTE(ChuanHong @ Jun 3 2015, 12:34 PM)
sounds really a lot different.. yeah, of course in our preve cruising at 90~100km/h, mainly noise are from tyres.. so P3ST is a good choice? i check in michelin my website around rm430 each.. i plan to look one of the dealer in my place which is my friend's dad shop.. my preve almost 1 year.. mileage for champiro is 20k.. planning to switch it..

previous car i have in family mostly is falken and hanhook.. not very quiet.. falken starting very good.. after some mileage, noise back as well.. so P3ST is the best in quietness?
Nowadays, Michelin Primacy 3 ST tyre cheap dy.
Here(Seremban) RM350.

Offtopic:
@ChuanHong You from Penang, right?
Where is the recommended SC in Penang?
I will travel to Penang(Sg. Dua) this week and plan to do normal service there.

This post has been edited by xphr3ak: Jun 3 2015, 01:21 PM
ChuanHong
post Jun 3 2015, 02:01 PM

I <3 Xperia
4,412 posts

QUOTE(xphr3ak @ Jun 3 2015, 01:19 PM)
Nowadays, Michelin Primacy 3 ST tyre cheap dy.
Here(Seremban) RM350.

Offtopic:
@ChuanHong You from Penang, right?
Where is the recommended SC in Penang?
I will travel to Penang(Sg. Dua) this week and plan to do normal service there.
the price i ask is last year when i newly bought the car.. so i estimate only.. over estimated better.. can standby more money on hand first..

yes im from penang mainland area.. Juru Autocity.. but you need do appointment before you go.. Auto city consider ok lo the person over there.. location also good, beside do have Pelita, can eat roti canai or nasi kandar while waiting.. others place i didnt go before.. so i just go autocity sc..
doel
post Jun 3 2015, 02:04 PM

bought new Falken 832i rm240 on last week
sanadi
post Jun 3 2015, 02:07 PM

QUOTE(ChuanHong @ Jun 3 2015, 10:00 AM)
Guys, do have some questions to ask here about tyre..

We are using 205/55/R16 in our preve stock rim.

I want to know any brand do offer this size of tyres? Im looking for quiet and comfort tyres.. no speeding needed.. I survey and found Michelin P3ST is the option.. Can anybody give some of the reviews and options to me.. May compare with our stock GT Radial Champiro tyres as well..

It isnt so much improvement between P3ST and Champiro?

That's my car doing 110 km/h on LPT2. I'm using Pilot Sport 3 on all 4 corners. You can barely hear the tyre noise. The only sound you hear are the CVT drone and the aircond. And you know what? 3ST is supposed to be quieter than the PS3 I'm using. Needless to say I'm happy with the PS3. Would I choose 3ST? No, because PS3 has better performance especially in the wet, yet it is very comfortable and not noisy at all.
ChuanHong
post Jun 3 2015, 03:15 PM

I <3 Xperia
4,412 posts

QUOTE(sanadi @ Jun 3 2015, 02:07 PM)

That's my car doing 110 km/h on LPT2. I'm using Pilot Sport 3 on all 4 corners. You can barely hear the tyre noise. The only sound you hear are the CVT drone and the aircond. And you know what? 3ST is supposed to be quieter than the PS3 I'm using. Needless to say I'm happy with the PS3. Would I choose 3ST? No, because PS3 has better performance especially in the wet, yet it is very comfortable and not noisy at all.
erm.. i think i need to find someone here driving preve in the group who use PS3 or P3ST to experience by myself.. i saw primacy 3ST are overall ok.. planning to give it a change when 1 year old.. LOL or else drag till CNY period..

but must do survey before i change.. as long as worth the money i spent, then its good.. gt radial not that bad for me.. just noisy is noticeable.. but if michelin really can reduce tyre noise a lot, the very good.

thanks guys for providing me some feedback..
ben3003
post Jun 3 2015, 05:52 PM

10,859 posts

i think PS3 is more expensive right? 3ST is a comfort tyre for sure, it is a match between PS3 and Primacy LC.
theonlyvin
post Jun 3 2015, 06:14 PM

184 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Jun 3 2015, 05:52 PM)
i think PS3 is more expensive right? 3ST is a comfort tyre for sure, it is a match between PS3 and Primacy LC.
Just abit expensive. Maybe 20 to 30 bucks per donut.

125 Pages « < 99 100 101 102 103 > » Top

0.0330sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 04:14 PM