6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Proton PrevĂ© V22, Venturing into 3rd anniversary!

ChuanHong
post Dec 17 2014, 11:53 AM

I <3 Xperia
4,412 posts

"Beri Laluan Kepada PREVE"

LOL
ChuanHong
post Dec 17 2014, 07:20 PM

I <3 Xperia
4,412 posts

premium window tinted is quite good..

UV protection confirm yes. Coz i got wearing HOYA spectacles. stay inside cabin, my specs wont become black. Heat rejection i consider average.. under very bright sun, still can feel the heat..
ChuanHong
post Dec 17 2014, 09:46 PM

I <3 Xperia
4,412 posts

QUOTE(Yoooo @ Dec 17 2014, 09:01 PM)
drove my CFE 2014 for few months, feel the FC is quite high around 10L/100km.... currently my millage is about 9000km.

How about others?
fuel consumption is differ by each other. mine is 7l/100km for working routes.. if 1 whole mix driving, 8l/100km.. it's depend on distance,area,traffic condition, driver attitude.. hardly to make comparison.. just pump the petrol once finished.. just that easy.. LOL.. no need go border and thinking on it everyday how much u use everyday.. coz should consider it before purchase the car..

QUOTE(JinLeon @ Dec 17 2014, 09:23 PM)
Hmm... Like that no need go for tinted is getting premium version?
if u get premium version of Preve, actually no need go for tinted anymore.. price difference around 10k between executive and premium is the auto fold side mirror, auto rain sensor, auto headlamp, auto climate airconditioner, paddle shift, turbo engine, lousy GPS headunit (but radio, bluetooth well done) and tinted.. the price of window tinted is quite pricey if go to dealer.. so consider it ba..
ChuanHong
post Dec 17 2014, 11:13 PM

I <3 Xperia
4,412 posts

QUOTE(JinLeon @ Dec 17 2014, 10:35 PM)
Thx for the explanation. Waiting for my loan to be approve. Getting a brown Premium Preve, 10k but getting turbo engine and 7speed CVT is a caught~
CVT actually no gear one.. just computerised make it sounds like 7 speed.. but turbo engine is not running fast.. but to get maximum torque 205nm to pull heavy Preve.. if read the specs, preve is heavier than civic, altis..

without turbo, 1.6l engine is quite difficult to push.. that's why got people complaints for powerless in preve executive.. because they have no knowledge..

but 1.6l with soft turbo, it's enhance the weakness in executive.. the turbo of preve is not for racing, but to enhance fuel consumption and better power to push nearly 1400kg of body weight..

fuel consumption people said very bad.. if compare with my aunty new civic.. both are more or less same figure only.. not significant different..

good luck for you.. if successful be a preve owner, be ready to face the typical questions from others.. but still wish to enjoy the car.. at least im enjoying my preve premium.. lucky owner here, no issue..
ChuanHong
post Dec 18 2014, 08:52 AM

I <3 Xperia
4,412 posts

QUOTE(naz_omegan @ Dec 18 2014, 02:06 AM)
They are using eco tint right? Direct from kilang.
correct. ecotint.. if asked at outside.. around rm1.9k~2.2k.. i feel the cabin cool very fast compare with my other car's tinted (Unbrand).. but VKool tinted also very good.. my aunt camry, VKool, really feel good.. but 2.4k~3k.. just preve premium already installed directly from factory, so no need purposely go change tinted ady.. wait maybe after few years only change..

QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ Dec 18 2014, 05:34 AM)
Yes. Under normal sunlight it performs well, but during noon time you may feel the heat. Then again, there's no way a flimsy piece of film can eliminate 100% of the heat, no matter how expensive.
correct.. noon time is only under hot and bright sun only can feel the heat significantly.. if normal time, feeling good..

QUOTE(JinLeon @ Dec 18 2014, 08:27 AM)
Ya, i read up whole v21, the most common things are
1. helicopter sound
2. seat got some air packet inside and berbulu
3. back seat got sound
4.engine will stop when reversing into a scope

beside that, anymore to care about?
This can all be settle by the sc right?
1. helicopter sound indeed really have it (me experienced it). claim warranty and get free 2 new disc rotor.
2. seat i still havent got "berbulu".
3. back seat no sound from me (previously i have it due to i didnt close it back properly)
4. only happen in executive variants i think.. i didnt read any premium owner face engine dead off during reverse gear engaged.
ChuanHong
post Dec 18 2014, 04:01 PM

I <3 Xperia
4,412 posts

QUOTE(hong3831 @ Dec 18 2014, 02:23 PM)
ya, the mic basically useless~haha
i need almost shout only opposite can hear.
executive or premium??
ChuanHong
post Dec 20 2014, 07:13 PM

I <3 Xperia
4,412 posts

QUOTE(alien9 @ Dec 18 2014, 04:30 PM)
Mine is exec. Having that prob.
my preve premium dont have that problem.. i can talk like normal, and people can hear me..
ChuanHong
post Dec 22 2014, 08:51 AM

I <3 Xperia
4,412 posts

QUOTE(biggie @ Dec 21 2014, 08:14 PM)
(2) yeap both light and wiper at auto position
test in your home first.. make a fake rain by yourself and see whether auto wiper will be active.. the sensor near to upper center..
ChuanHong
post Dec 23 2014, 01:20 PM

I <3 Xperia
4,412 posts

QUOTE(LongLastFX @ Dec 23 2014, 12:43 PM)
Finally, my loan approve by mbb. But the interest is high. 3.34%. Damn
interests rate is depend on your salary and supporting documents.. so no matter u go where also nearly the same.. strong supporting then lower rate..
ChuanHong
post Dec 23 2014, 01:25 PM

I <3 Xperia
4,412 posts

QUOTE(heart strings @ Dec 23 2014, 11:37 AM)
guys, how does the 3 free service works?
free the parts.. engine oil, filter, and necessary parts for specific maintenance..
3 years d have 7 maintenance scheduled for you.. either 1k,5k,10k,15k,......30k.. or 1k,10k,20k,30k,....60k.. or 6 month each if low mileage..

free labor only 1 year should be.. mean 3 times free labor charge.. 1k,10k,20k. within 1 year time.. example your car come out at 1/1/2015, free labor is until 12/31/2015..

so scheduled your own time for maintenance.. these 7 times free service would able to save you more than RM1k for sure already..

it isnt clear?

This post has been edited by ChuanHong: Dec 23 2014, 01:26 PM
ChuanHong
post Dec 23 2014, 02:17 PM

I <3 Xperia
4,412 posts

QUOTE(heart strings @ Dec 23 2014, 01:34 PM)
ic, didn't know the free labor is just 1 year. i thought all the maintenance, labor, and oil are free for 3 years consecutive
so basically 3 years free service = 7 times free service only ?

sorry, i am a bit noob on these free service and warranty thingy.
warranty and free service are different things.

hmm.. i only know labor costs only free for 1 year after i purchased. also included this in manual book. 3 years yes 7 times free service only.. LOL it's standard. Do you drive before? or do service your car before?

all parts (including engine oil) are free for 3 years.. lol you thought free all along 3 years? then everyone can take engine oil everyday lo.
ChuanHong
post Dec 28 2014, 11:27 PM

I <3 Xperia
4,412 posts

QUOTE(ncnair316 @ Dec 28 2014, 06:41 PM)
Hello Preveians, I've  been silently reading all the prevoc threads for about a week now. I have booked and applied loan for a black  preve  cfe. Was given 8k discount from proton and additional  550 discount + fuel  from the SA. (I think it's  a good deal).
Anyways I've read about some of the common  problems a new preve can have and I think I am ready to face it. Hopefully  the service centre here is good. I am currently  in Kuching, Sarawak but will be going to miri to work with some occasional  driving up and down (it's  about 800km with a highway thats not really  a highway. I was studying in kl for past 4 years  so I know how bad the highway here is compared  to there)

Anyways i really  want to know about the reverse camera issue. Can anyone confirm that a plug and play reverse  camera does not void the wiring warranty? And also if anyone  from kuching or miri have knows where  i can install one as such?

P/s i cannot access  the prevoc fb group and also the trade page. sad.gif

Pp/s I have read the 1st page tips. any other tips on what  i should do once i get the new car is most welcomed
if open the preve CFE hu, actually its just plug and play for reverse camera.. should be no warranty void.. since HU is supported the reverse cam. only u need to dig a hole at rear to put camera. the plastics must install back nicely to avoid got rattling sounds..

ChuanHong
post Dec 29 2014, 01:41 PM

I <3 Xperia
4,412 posts

QUOTE(ncnair316 @ Dec 29 2014, 10:49 AM)
I was told  need to tap break light wire. This is what i worried about.
i also thought so at before.. but actually no.. just connect camera wire on HU, keep and fit the rests of wire nicely.. then thats all..
ChuanHong
post Dec 30 2014, 09:43 AM

I <3 Xperia
4,412 posts

QUOTE(ncnair316 @ Dec 29 2014, 03:47 PM)
I see.. is that for any plug and play camera or depends on the type?
All will be same.. Just need a connector for Preve HU only.. That one cost 40-50 ady..

QUOTE(fcwj @ Dec 29 2014, 04:42 PM)
I got my elegant brown preve yesterday. Can any sifu answer me? When it is about 110-120km/h, the steering start to shake, and i press brake, i heard a loud sound which I not sure where the sound came from.
Steering shaking meaning your tyre balancing not balanced.. Go tyre shop do your balancing and alignment. Each balancing rm5. Total won't exceed rm50

Braking got sounds probably disc rotor not flat.. Go service centre claim new one..
ChuanHong
post Dec 30 2014, 11:09 AM

I <3 Xperia
4,412 posts

QUOTE(sanadi @ Dec 30 2014, 10:58 AM)
Because of this:
If you are going to keep bringing up the "forced to buy Proton" it is better if you buy the City. It is easier to get loan approved for City. There are many loan defaulters in national cars compared to non-national cars. Loan for national cars are considered more risky (for banks) thus the higher interest and lower approval rate.
approval rate lower? are u doing in hire purchase department? i feel approval rate is depend on customer's documents.. no such things that national and non-national cars got different approval rate. different interest rate = yes.
ChuanHong
post Dec 30 2014, 11:10 AM

I <3 Xperia
4,412 posts

QUOTE(akubaem @ Dec 30 2014, 11:06 AM)
If only quality is the issue, I can live with that. Proton will give 3 years (if not mistaken will be add another 2 years) of warranty, so not much of a budget issue there if always got problem. This preve will be my 2nd car, and will only use it for family trip and long distance trip. I won't be using it daily because I use motorcycle to go to work from s.alam to KL due to traffic. So, thats why quality issue is not my biggest concern.
not everyone got quality issue. example me. at least me and my another friend dont have rattling sounds or big issue.. maybe we are not so picky?!

plus, we dont modify anything on car.. so not much problem to us..
ChuanHong
post Dec 30 2014, 01:59 PM

I <3 Xperia
4,412 posts

even the person hand up the documents by himself to each bank, then depend on bank process only.. if pass by SA, then depend when SA submit the document..

i still dont believe foreign car can easily get approval than national car. haha.. more to consumer's financial ability..

no idea then if yes.. only hire purchase person incharge will know..

2014 batches preve, me and my friends both got it.. but both of us only got disc brake rotor sound issue, and myself got rear boot lock issue.. afterward, no major issue.. sometimes buy car also depend on luck.. my friend honda city V spec, 1 blue 1 silver.. silver one also no issue.. only blue 1 got fitting gap issue.. just go sc and fix it only.. it doesn't mean proton is good and honda is bad.. human works, sure got some mistakes.
ChuanHong
post Dec 30 2014, 09:42 PM

I <3 Xperia
4,412 posts

QUOTE(fcwj @ Dec 30 2014, 03:42 PM)
can i go and claim before 1k service?
can.. just go claim it.. previously, i lazy to go.. so wait till 1k service only go redeem.. luckily got parts.. better u go claim first, maybe they out of parts then they will order first.. until u go 1k service, then change new disc rotor together..
ChuanHong
post Dec 30 2014, 11:44 PM

I <3 Xperia
4,412 posts

QUOTE(kedot83 @ Dec 30 2014, 11:23 PM)
yea..just get my lilac preve premium..also get same issue..helicopter sound when braking..tmr want to go sc  at sentul..hopefully they have the sparepart...other thing, all ok..preve accleration, suprise me!so powerfull!
soft lilac.. nice.. i want that colour too.. just my SA advise me to take common colour better.. so in the end i get white..

turbo, giving you 205nm of torque after 1.8k rpm.. sure good power.. try press your pedal till floor.. u can feel the real power..
ChuanHong
post Jan 1 2015, 12:08 PM

I <3 Xperia
4,412 posts

So far in Malaysia only garmin and papago is provided better map.

I'm using papago. I prefer the Ui in papago. Waze only for me to check traffic. Mostly I can found all poi I needed in papago. I will update the maps every 3 months.

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0270sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 02:46 AM