Mortgage Loan Package Inquiries, (Strictly NO Promotion Allowed)

contestchris
post Aug 26 2025, 08:49 AM

5,519 posts

QUOTE(wolf91 @ Aug 23 2025, 10:01 PM)
PBB counter offer. MRTT premium is 53k for full sum 35 years coverage. But they removed critical illness coverage for 200k and change rate to 3.55%.

MBB cant counter offer, their rate minimum is 3.60%

My age is 33 y.o.
How much MBB MRTT premium? If large difference, still go for MBB.

Why your PBB can't give you minimal MRTT?
wolf91
post Aug 28 2025, 10:43 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(contestchris @ Aug 26 2025, 08:49 AM)
How much MBB MRTT premium? If large difference, still go for MBB.

Why your PBB can't give you minimal MRTT?
Im not sure why PBB cant give minimal. By the way, i already signed RHB.
At first i only applied PBB, their rate is 3.7%.
MBB offer 3.60 + mydeco loan which is final offer.
And then RHB came and offer 3.55%.
i dont expect RHB can give such lowest rate and better MRRT premium. PBB counter offer to match RHB. But i go for RHB instead.
I have bad impression to PBB. Like why they dont give the best package to offer initially like the other banks.

So final offers:

Loan tenure = 35 years
House value = 1.1 million

1. MBB = 90% loan, Rate 3.60 + my deco loan, MLTT RM83k full sum coverage @ 25 years
2. PBB (Option 1)= 95% loan, rate 3.55, MRTT 53,866, partially coverage 90% of house value @ 35 years. First year rate is 3.05%.
2. PBB (Option 2) 95% loan, rate 3.55, MRTT 69k full sum coverage @ 35 years. First year rate is 3.05%. (Installment higher than option 1 by RM100).
3. RHB = 95% loan, rate 3.55, MRTT 53,866, full sum coverage @ 29 years.

I opt for RHB. Both PBB and RHB give me hard time to choose. I know you guys will choose PBB option 2.
ahkit123
post Aug 30 2025, 11:36 AM

2,550 posts

QUOTE(wolf91 @ Aug 28 2025, 11:43 PM)
i dont expect RHB can give such lowest rate and better MRRT premium. PBB counter offer to match RHB. But i go for RHB instead.
I have bad impression to PBB. Like why they dont give the best package to offer initially like the other banks.

So final offers:

Loan tenure = 35 years

1. MBB = 90% loan, Rate 3.60 + my deco loan, MLTT RM83k full sum coverage @ 25 years
2. PBB (Option 1)= 95% loan, rate 3.55, MRTT 53,866, partially coverage 90% of house value @ 35 years. First year rate is 3.05%.
2. PBB (Option 2) 95% loan, rate 3.55, MRTT 69k full sum coverage @ 35 years. First year rate is 3.05%. (Installment higher than option 1 by RM100).

I opt for RHB. Both PBB and RHB give me hard time to choose. I know you guys will choose PBB option 2.
RHB flexi
MaxJimny P
post Aug 30 2025, 11:40 AM

Probation

Recently got 3.50% with UOB. Loan amount 1.5mil
chelski44
post Sep 1 2025, 02:30 AM

18 posts

QUOTE(wolf91 @ Aug 28 2025, 10:43 PM)

So final offers:

Loan tenure = 35 years

the RHB loan that u receive offer, is it RHB Equity Full-flexi package?
Harizraze
post Sep 3 2025, 10:32 PM

Here are the offers I got for a humble RM270k property 90% mortgage for my first property and first ever loan.
Islamic Package. Full MRTT. 35 years.

RHB 4.05%
Alliance 4%
MBB 3.65 rclxms.gif

Happy with the rate I got with MBB. Totally worth it for dealing with them all these years for my salaries, never late full CC payment, investments and buying crypto. Initially I thought they would never offer such low rate for islamic and 200k+ loan, targeting around 3.8%. Glad I’m wrong. RHB & Alliance unable to counter offer.

ahkit123
post Sep 4 2025, 04:16 AM

2,550 posts

QUOTE(Harizraze @ Sep 3 2025, 11:32 PM)
Here are the offers I got for a humble RM270k property 90% mortgage for my first property and first ever loan.
Islamic Package. Full MRTT. 35 years.

RHB 4.05%
Alliance 4%
MBB 3.65  rclxms.gif

Happy with the rate I got with MBB. Totally worth it for dealing with them all these years for my salaries, never late full CC payment, investments and buying crypto. Initially I thought they would never offer such low rate for islamic and 200k+ loan, targeting around 3.8%. Glad I’m wrong. RHB & Alliance unable to counter offer.
3.65 reasonable
Brandis
post Sep 4 2025, 07:35 AM

51 posts

Considering a newly VP project. Checked with several banks like MBB and PBB, but their valuations are much lower than the property's price, so they can only offer around 80% loans. However, Ambank is able to provide a 90% loan.

Here's the offer from Ambank
Loan (90%): 918000
MRTA: 41128 for 25 years
Tenure: 30 years
Rate: 3.8%
Installment: 4470/month
Full flexi

Is this offer good?
I plan to apply to several other banks to see if I can get a better rate.
ahkit123
post Sep 4 2025, 01:53 PM

2,550 posts

QUOTE(Brandis @ Sep 4 2025, 08:35 AM)
Considering a newly VP project. Checked with several banks like MBB and PBB, but their valuations are much lower than the property's price, so they can only offer around 80% loans. However, Ambank is able to provide a 90% loan.

Here's the offer from Ambank
Loan (90%): 918000
MRTA: 41128 for 25 years
Tenure: 30 years
Rate: 3.8%
Installment: 4470/month
Full flexi

Is this offer good?
I plan to apply to several other banks to see if I can get a better rate.
Relianne
post Sep 9 2025, 04:18 PM

66 posts

Can't decide whether to go with MBB maxiHome Easy (interest only for first 5yrs) or Maxihome (full flexi)

Maxihome
Loan-1,218,096
Vf-3,700
Tenure-35 years
MRTA-12,093 (15 years cover 1,233,889)Min

Total Loan-1,233,889
Monthly-5,136

Maxihome Ezy

Loan-1,218,096
Vf-3,700
Tenure-35 years
MRTA-15,369 (15 years cover 1,237,165)Min

Total Loan-1,237,165
First 5 years interest only-3,636
After 5 years-5,591
kslim888
post Sep 10 2025, 11:22 PM

64 posts

Hi all sifus,

I’m currently deciding between RHB and Public Bank loan packages for my first investment property. And I would like to get advice(s) on which one is more worth it in the long run. Below are the full details:

Investment Property
- SPA Price RM559,500

RHB
- Loan amount: 90% = RM503,550
- MRTA options:
1. RM24,452.39 → Coverage RM503,550 (35 years)
2. RM15,118.12 → Coverage RM302K (35 years) [Minimum MRTA]
3. RM15,171.50 → Coverage RM475K (28 years) [Minimum MRTA]
- Total loan amount:
1. RM528,002.39
2. RM518,668.12
3. RM518,721.50
- Tenure: 35 years
- Interest rate: 3.60%
- Monthly instalment:
1. RM2,212.89
2. RM2,173.77 (with minimum MRTA option 2)
3. RM2,173.99 (with minimum MRTA option 3)
- Other details:
- No account opening fees
- No maintenance fees
- Full Flexi, no capping

Public Bank (PBB)
- MRTA & CI options:
1. RM26,336
2. RM15,000 [Minimum MRTA]
- Total loan amount:
1. RM529,886
2. RM518,550
- Interest rate: 3.55%
- Monthly instalment:
- RM2,205.35
- RM2,158.17 (with minimum MRTA)
- Other details:
- Semi-flexi (can make extra payments to reduce principal & interest)
- Can redraw excess without charges (need 2–3 business days)
- No capping on interest

Summary of lowest commitment with minimum MRTA:
- RHB → RM2,173.77 or RM2,173.99 if lowest instalment amount (Full Flexi, 3.60%)
- PBB → RM2,158.17 (Semi-Flexi, 3.55%)

I'm not sure which one I should go with. I'm still in the midst of negotiating with bankers. If RHB is able to match/beat Public Bank, most likely I will be going with RHB because of the banker's service. But are there any hidden traps I should be aware of from the Loan package?
kslim888
post Sep 10 2025, 11:23 PM

64 posts

Hi all sifus,

I’m currently deciding between RHB and Public Bank loan packages for my first investment property. And I would like to get advice(s) on which one is more worth it in the long run. Below are the full details:

Investment Property
- SPA Price RM559,500

RHB
- MRTA options:
- Total loan amount:
1. RM528,002.39
2. RM518,668.12
3. RM518,721.50
- Monthly instalment:
1. RM2,212.89
- Other details:
- No maintenance fees
- Full Flexi, no capping

Public Bank (PBB)
- MRTA & CI options:
1. RM26,336
- Total loan amount:
1. RM529,886
2. RM518,550
- Monthly instalment:
- RM2,205.35
- Other details:
- No capping on interest

- RHB → RM2,173.77 or RM2,173.99 if lowest instalment amount (Full Flexi, 3.60%)

I'm not sure which one I should go with. I'm still in the midst of negotiating with bankers.

If RHB is able to match/beat Public Bank, most likely I will be going with RHB because of the banker's service. Else I might go with Public Bank due to lower interest rate

But are there any hidden traps I should be aware of from the Loan package?
ahkit123
post Sep 11 2025, 06:18 AM

2,550 posts

QUOTE(kslim888 @ Sep 11 2025, 12:22 AM)
Hi all sifus, 

Investment Property
- SPA Price RM559,500

RHB 
- MRTA options
- Total loan amount
  1. RM528,002.39 
  2. RM518,668.12 
  3. RM518,721.50 
- Monthly instalment
  1. RM2,212.89 
- Other details
  - No maintenance fees 
  - Full Flexi, no capping 

Public Bank (PBB) 
- MRTA & CI options
  1. RM26,336 
- Total loan amount
  1. RM529,886 
  2. RM518,550 
- Monthly instalment
  - RM2,205.35 
- Other details
  - No capping on interest 

I'm not sure which one I should go with. I'm still in the midst of negotiating with bankers. If RHB is able to match/beat Public Bank, most likely I will be going with RHB because of the banker's service. But are there any hidden traps I should be aware of from the Loan package?
rhb
kslim888
post Sep 12 2025, 04:19 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(ahkit123 @ Sep 11 2025, 06:18 AM)
rhb
Any reason why RHB since the interest rate is higher? Or is it purely for the Banker's service
Relianne
post Sep 18 2025, 09:25 AM

66 posts

QUOTE(kslim888 @ Sep 12 2025, 04:19 PM)
Any reason why RHB since the interest rate is higher? Or is it purely for the Banker's service
I would go for whichever is Full Flexi. It should also ideally reduce the monthly mortgage payment amounts if there is any prepayment into the loan.
GamaX320
post Sep 22 2025, 06:25 AM

822 posts

anyone gt idea why public bank loan the outstanding amount will keep increase? But from history no showing all those transactions.

My auto debit at month end 30. But during that month the outstanding keep increase few bucks every week.
LostAndFound
post Sep 22 2025, 09:15 AM

6,256 posts

QUOTE(GamaX320 @ Sep 22 2025, 06:25 AM)
anyone gt idea why public bank loan the outstanding amount will keep increase? But from history no showing all those transactions.

My auto debit at month end 30. But during that month the outstanding keep increase few bucks every week.
Isn't this just the interest being charged shown to you 'live'?
Sotsotzaii
post Sep 24 2025, 10:28 AM

2,531 posts

Hello all, my girlfriend is buying her first house, this sales gallery person who's working for the developer is helping to sort out the documents and stuff, but he mentioned that for HLB, they can only loan up to 80% as they got caught giving out rebates in the past, Public bank as well, is this true or just some agent bullshit ?
mini orchard
post Sep 24 2025, 12:33 PM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(Sotsotzaii @ Sep 24 2025, 10:28 AM)
Hello all, my girlfriend is buying her first house, this sales gallery person who's working for the developer is helping to sort out the documents and stuff, but he mentioned that for HLB, they can only loan up to 80% as they got caught giving out rebates in the past, Public bank as well, is this true or just some agent bullshit ?
Is your gf getting rebates from the purchase ?

And why would agent bullshit the buyer ? Isn't a 100% loan easier for him to close sales ?

This post has been edited by mini orchard: Sep 24 2025, 12:57 PM
post Sep 25 2025, 06:48 PM

386 posts

QUOTE(Sotsotzaii @ Sep 24 2025, 10:28 AM)
I don’t think it’s bullshit

I’ve heard of this before from other sales agents as well

0.0319sec    1.97    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 10:27 AM