4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Mortgage Loan Package Inquiries, (Strictly NO Promotion Allowed)

contestchris
post Nov 12 2020, 04:32 PM

5,520 posts

I’m apply 100% housing loan, at 450k. Applied to a few banks, including maybank, rhb, uob and public bank.

2 questions:

1. Indicative from Maybank is 3.1% (mrta included) and rhb is 3.05% (mrta must self finance). Public and uob no news. I’m a clean record, decent income to support, got investments in Bursa also. How to get the bank to lower the interest rate? Like I see people say they manage to take rhb from 3.05 to 2.95%, how?

2. Stamp duty for loan and mot exemption is full from jan 2021. So I’m agreed with owner to sign SPA in 1st jan 2021. But loan applications are sent already. Is this an issue?

Thanks!
contestchris
post Nov 12 2020, 04:49 PM

5,520 posts

QUOTE(HamDanCiuYan @ Nov 3 2020, 04:49 PM)
Sharing some of the infor for Sub-Sales property with approval below:-

Approved RHB Full Flexi
Loan : Apply with one name only
Loan amount : 620k (90%)
CLTA : 17k (20 years)
Tenure : 35 years
Rate : 3.10% before appeal / 2.95% after appeal

Approved HLB
Loan : Apply with joint name (husband & wife)
Loan amount : 620k (90%)
MRTA : 9.5k (20 years) or 21.5k (30 years)
Tenure : 35 years
Rate : 3.10% before appeal / 2.90% or 2.95% after appeal

What do you think? joint name is a turn off for me (Because some of the income not consider for HLB)..RHB is better deal right? summore with CLTA (Hybrid between MRTA & MRLTA)

Still waiting for PBB approval..
How to get lower rate with appeal?
contestchris
post Nov 12 2020, 05:23 PM

5,520 posts

QUOTE(lifebalance @ Nov 12 2020, 05:15 PM)
1. Seems fine, HLB offers 3% atm

2. No issue
take with MRTA
HLB said their 100% loan is 3.5 and above. So I didn’t waste time.

Uob and Public indicated for 90% loan they can give me 2.89 and 2.95, but I told them I want a quotation for 100% and that is still in process.
contestchris
post Nov 12 2020, 05:24 PM

5,520 posts

QUOTE(ngph988 @ Nov 12 2020, 05:12 PM)
1.  Base on risk grade and scoring system of a bank. Also, if you are taking any products bundle with banks such as credit card/personal loans, MRTA and etc

2. Need to consult lawyer if there purchase can be backdated.

But how did other people negotiate RHB from 3.05 to 2.90? Curious
contestchris
post Nov 16 2020, 05:33 PM

5,520 posts

Bank officer says I need to physically go see her for the loan offer letter. Can’t send electronically. Now is cmco, I can’t go.

I want to study the t&c before signing. I’d prefer to have a copy given to me.

Is this normal or not?
contestchris
post Nov 16 2020, 09:49 PM

5,520 posts

QUOTE(apalexar @ Nov 16 2020, 09:42 PM)
Last time I did request a soft copy to read the t&c first so can save time when sign it physically, after you signed it another hardcopy should be given to you for keep.
Did they grant the request to read it?
contestchris
post Nov 17 2020, 01:15 AM

5,520 posts

QUOTE(apalexar @ Nov 16 2020, 10:46 PM)
Hmm why not?
Because mine says it is P&C so can’t send electronically. Which is dumb cause this is a document involving me so how is it confidential for me to have a copy???
contestchris
post Nov 17 2020, 01:45 PM

5,520 posts

I have a good offer from a bank I’m thinking of accepting.

However, I am only signing SPA on 1st Jan 2021 to benefit from the stamp duties exemptions.

Is it wrong to sign now? Or shall I wait? I have already completed booking form and paid 3%. It is sub sales.

Does loan letter offer signing say you need to sign SPA in xx days or complete everything in xx days?
contestchris
post Mar 16 2021, 07:29 PM

5,520 posts

QUOTE(zmt @ Mar 16 2021, 05:01 PM)
Hi all
Need advise if this is a good deal, or should I shop around.

Age 48
Value 295,000
Loan 265,500
MRTT 13,466 (10+2 construction), included as part of loan
Tenure 22 years
Rates 3.15

MRTT I would need to add on for another 10 years
Decent rate
contestchris
post Mar 26 2021, 02:00 PM

5,520 posts

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Mar 25 2021, 05:53 PM)
SnP price : 750k
Loan amount : 580k
CCRIS record beautiful
DSR only 9% (low commitment)
No MRTA/MRTT

can get rate below 3.0%?
Go UOB. Last time they give me 2.89% with MRTA financing.
contestchris
post Mar 26 2021, 02:02 PM

5,520 posts

QUOTE(mIssfROGY @ Mar 24 2021, 04:01 PM)
Hi....i am currently in dilemma and my issues are as below;

SUmmary: I am buying ready prop from developer at RM950k and other than valuation fees and the 10% downpayment, everything else will be paid by developer.

Bank A offers 95% loan out of 920k (valuation) = RM874K loan and at 2.95%

Versus

Bank B offers 90% loan out of 970k(valuation) =  RM873k loan and at 2.90%

Wanna ask sifus here......what are the complications of higher versus lower valuation of the property for now and for the future that I should be aware of?
Implication is the legal, valuation fees and stamp duties will be calculated at the transaction value price. So the higher the transaction value, the more fees you pay. But really this is a few hundred ringgit only.

Go with the lower interest rate as others have mentioned.
contestchris
post Apr 8 2021, 10:25 AM

5,520 posts

SPA price RM470k
Repayment period 35 years

UOB 90%, 2.89%, MRTA Financing

PBB 90%, 2.90%, MRTA Financing

RHB 100%, 3.0%, MRTA self finance (but only RM6k)

Are these good offers? Which would you go for?
contestchris
post Apr 10 2021, 07:58 PM

5,520 posts

QUOTE(ssmart @ Apr 10 2021, 01:39 PM)
Is skim rumah pertamaku still active?
Yes. RHB recommended
contestchris
post Apr 17 2021, 09:22 AM

5,520 posts

QUOTE(realitec @ Apr 16 2021, 07:40 PM)
Happy Friday all! Wanna ask about MOT price, not sure if this is the correct place.
House value: RM 363,000
Loan amount: RM 250,000

Wanna know all the charges for this, or approximately lawyer fees, if any.

Thank you.
For first house, stamp duty on MOT and legal documents is waived.
contestchris
post Jun 6 2021, 02:50 AM

5,520 posts

QUOTE(calebong @ Jun 3 2021, 08:34 PM)
Hi All, I am considering between these five loan offered for a condo property priced RM230k:

A) Maybank Murabahah Home Financing-I loan
BNM First Home Scheme-i
-Loan Amount: RM 230,000 (Full 100%  Loan)
-Interest: 3.35% (IBR + 1.60% p.a.)
-Tenure: 35 years
-Term Loan

B) Maybank
- Loan Amount: RM 207,000 (90% Loan)
- Interest: 3.10%
- Tenure: 35 years
- Semi-Flexi Loan

C) CIMB
-Loan Amount RM 230,000 (100% Loan)
-Interest: 3.8% (0.85%+BR)
-Term Loan

D) RHB
-Loan Amount RM 207,000 (90% Loan)
-Interest: 3.2% (0.7%+ BR)
-Term Loan

E) Public Bank
-Loan Amount RM 207,000 (90% Loan)
-Interest: 3.3% (0.73%+ BR)
-Term Loan

All above are the bank panel limited by the developer.

Question 1) Is B much better than A? given if every month I am planning to pay back much more than the minimum repayment amount?  the saved interest is definitely worth it right?
Question 2) Islamic bank is it better than conventional bank? the base rate of the interest seems to be lower

Mind is telling me B is a smarter financial decision... but heart is telling me to go A to have more cash on hand  unsure.gif
Any advice would be very much appreciated
Seems high. I have 460k 100% with RHB at 3.0%
contestchris
post Jun 13 2021, 08:02 PM

5,520 posts

Should be down another 25bps. If down 50bps also possible, but not very likely.
contestchris
post Jun 23 2021, 12:41 PM

5,520 posts

QUOTE(Stinga @ Jun 22 2021, 05:25 PM)
Nope. My husband loan amount is lesser than yours but we get 2.85%. Subsale unit but he have a very low DSR.
2.85% RHB? Flat over the duration of loan, or does it increase after X number of years?
contestchris
post Jun 23 2021, 04:41 PM

5,520 posts

QUOTE(Stinga @ Jun 23 2021, 01:18 PM)
Effective rate is 2.85%.. If BR increase the rate will revise too.
Sorry I mean is this promotional rate. Obviously I know if opr goes up the rates also increase.

I see some banks offer 2.85% but there are strings attached to it.
contestchris
post Jul 3 2021, 12:00 PM

5,520 posts

QUOTE(ngph988 @ Jun 30 2021, 10:48 PM)
Houzekey financing only applicable to undercon property. Conventional subsale is not applicable. if you see from M2u, it says 100% financing which too good to be true for subsale financing. For subsale, It will always be 90% max margin for first and second residential property, 70% for third residential property onwards.
Not true. I got 100% loan subsale under RHB MY FIRST HOME scheme at 3.0% approved in Nov 2020.

This post has been edited by contestchris: Jul 3 2021, 12:00 PM
contestchris
post Oct 22 2021, 02:05 PM

5,520 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Oct 20 2021, 04:34 PM)
What's the lowest mortgage rate I can get for a subsale landed property? So far the lowest offer I got is 2.80%.
2.80% from where? How much loan amount, what's the LTV etc?

Lowest I got was 2.89% with UOB

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.1446sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 01:52 AM