Setia Eco Glades @ Cyberjaya v2 [Potential/Owners]

BEANCOUNTER
post Mar 10 2018, 12:56 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(Just Saying @ Mar 10 2018, 11:16 AM)
I’ll believe it when I see it. And u’re clearly upset.
Okok am upset...if this makes your day.

Btw i heard some irritating noise from seg. Do you experienced this as well ???? Macam someone's balls have ben squeezed hard.
propertybbb
post Mar 10 2018, 05:19 PM

2,663 posts

QUOTE(topearn @ Mar 9 2018, 02:19 PM)
Still got like 14 units of Grasilis n Ludwigia semi Ds selling for about RM1.67m for standard lots. I think no buyers since VP 1-2 years ago.
The problem for this smd is the layout and master bedroom is very small even smaller than Liu Li garden link house master bedroom (which is good size).
Strongman1
post Mar 10 2018, 08:45 PM

QUOTE(propertybbb @ Mar 10 2018, 05:19 PM)
The problem for this smd is the layout and master bedroom is very small even smaller than Liu Li garden link house master bedroom (which is good size).
You are kidding. This SMD master bedroom is huge with a jacuzzi in the bathroom. Definitely bigger than Liu Li.
Just Saying
post Mar 11 2018, 11:58 AM

217 posts

QUOTE(propertybbb @ Mar 10 2018, 05:19 PM)
If u don’t know or not sure, be quiet. Better still, go and find out. The funnniest thing I have ever heard in a while. How can SEG be so foolish to cannabilize its SMD by making the terrace unit much bigger?

Granted there are 10 or so unit yet to be sold probably due to house direction, poor economy and so on if u look at it the other way round they’re almost 90% sold? So what’s the big deal here not selling the remaining unit? U go and check EW EM or SEH to see if they’re 100% sold out.
Just Saying
post Mar 11 2018, 12:01 PM

217 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Mar 10 2018, 12:56 PM)
Okok am upset...if this makes your day.

Btw i heard some irritating noise from seg. Do you experienced this as well ???? Macam someone's balls have ben squeezed hard.
You’re the mastermind loh if it makes u feel great.
BEANCOUNTER
post Mar 11 2018, 12:29 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(Just Saying @ Mar 11 2018, 11:58 AM)
If u don’t know or not sure, be quiet. Better still, go and find out. The funnniest thing I have ever heard in a while. How can SEG be so foolish to cannabilize its SMD by making the terrace unit much bigger?

Granted there are 10 or so unit yet to be sold probably due to house direction, poor economy and so on if u look at it the other way round they’re almost 90% sold? So what’s the big deal here not selling the remaining unit? U go and check EW EM or SEH to see if they’re 100% sold out.
when setia launched this smd series during BBB period (tail end), one of the two models were fully sold (those facing common garden). The traditional setup type which is dotted outside of the garden facing units weren't received as well. Setia has to throw in huge discount and cash back to sell these units for the past 3 years.

to claim economics down turn is just part of the issues. Tropicana Aman at Teluk Penglima Garang managed to sell all their SMDs after the show units were up.

Now anyone wants to start discussing the unsold units for Kamares?
Just Saying
post Mar 11 2018, 12:42 PM

217 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Mar 11 2018, 12:29 PM)
when setia launched this smd series during BBB period (tail end), one of the two models were fully sold (those facing common garden). The traditional setup type which is dotted outside of the garden facing units weren't received as well. Setia has to throw in huge discount and cash back to sell these units for the past 3 years.

to claim economics down turn is just part of the issues. Tropicana Aman at Teluk Penglima Garang managed to sell all their SMDs after the show units were up.

Now anyone wants to start discussing the unsold units for Kamares?
How much are those smd at Tropicana? Won’t be surprised if they’re priced 1.3/4M then kena sapu. Anyway, why compare with something that’s not of EW or Setia’s project? Kamares was a mistake in hindsight but look at that response for JOG. Bottom line is people are searching for landed at the range of 1-1.2M. Condo and apartment can only sell well in city centre or somewhere close to downtown.
BEANCOUNTER
post Mar 11 2018, 12:50 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(Just Saying @ Mar 11 2018, 12:42 PM)
How much are those smd at Tropicana? Won’t be surprised if they’re priced 1.3/4M then kena sapu. Anyway, why compare with something that’s not of EW or Setia’s project? Kamares was a mistake in hindsight but look at that response for JOG. Bottom line is people are searching for landed at the range of 1-1.2M. Condo and apartment can only sell well in city centre or somewhere close to downtown.
I am just merely comparing the same products at two different locations and their respective results.

Trop sold cheaper bcos of its location. don't expect everyone to sell same price irregards to locations.

In order for a product to sell well, all elements have to come together. obviously this seg smds have some issues. Same with Kamares that weren't meeting the expectation of potential customers. Pricing is the obvious number one issue, not facing. trop aman HTC units also kena sapued when the price were right.
Just Saying
post Mar 11 2018, 03:07 PM

217 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Mar 11 2018, 12:50 PM)
I am just merely comparing the same products at two different locations and their respective results.

Trop sold cheaper bcos of its location. don't expect everyone to sell same price irregards to locations.

In order for a product to sell well, all elements have to come together. obviously this seg smds have some issues. Same with Kamares that weren't meeting the expectation of potential customers. Pricing is the obvious number one issue, not facing. trop aman HTC units also kena sapued when the price were right.
Your word sums it all up loh. It’s the pricing lah that’s the issue, very little to do with the product and layout. When it’s expensive, people will find ways to justify why they’re not buying when the bottom line is many simply cannot afford. If it’s priced right, even unit facing junction and shitty layout also kena sapu.
propertybbb
post Mar 11 2018, 04:28 PM

2,663 posts

QUOTE(Just Saying @ Mar 11 2018, 12:58 PM)

I hope u r not taking it personal. When my friend took his key, i was there in Liu Li gardens and we also visited the left over unit of grasilis. Sales also confirmed that the master bedroom of smd grasilis is smaller than Liu Li Eg You Mei master bedroom If you still dont believe pls see the link below with the measurement given in developer website:
You Mei liu Li gardens (5660x7920)
http://www.setiaecoglades.com.my/youmei.asp
Grasilis Lepironia Gardens SMD (3600 x9375)
http://www.setiaecoglades.com.my/grasilis.asp
There must be some reasons why this smd cannot sell. N my friends and I were analysing it head to tail when he decided to go for the link which he see more value compare to grasilis smd as both were launched n ballot same time. Well, in fact setia ecoglades still thr best landed property in cyberjaya.

This post has been edited by propertybbb: Mar 11 2018, 06:48 PM
Strongman1
post Mar 11 2018, 04:46 PM

How is occupancy of Liu Li Garden? Reach 50% already?
Just Saying
post Mar 11 2018, 06:52 PM

217 posts

QUOTE(propertybbb @ Mar 11 2018, 04:28 PM)
I hope u r not taking it personal. When my friend took his key, i was there in Liu Li gardens and we also visited the left over unit of grasilis. Sales also confirmed that the master bedroom of smd grasilis is smaller than Liu Li Eg You Mei master bedroom If you still dont believe pls see the link below with the measurement given in developer website:
There must be some reasons why this smd cannot sell. N my friends and I were analysing it head to tail when he decided to go for the link which he see more value compare to grasilis smd as both were launched n ballot same time. Well, in fact setia ecoglades still thr best landed property in cyberjaya.
I hope you’re not taking it personally. Maybe he’s using that to justify his decision to go with the link house and felt smd is a little too expensive for him deep down. I’m not saying he can’t afford but probably will use up his whole fortune.
propertybbb
post Mar 11 2018, 06:54 PM

2,663 posts

QUOTE(Just Saying @ Mar 11 2018, 07:52 PM)
I hope you’re not taking it personally. Maybe he’s using that to justify his decision to go with the link house and felt smd is a little too expensive for him deep down. I’m not saying he can’t afford but probably will use up his whole fortune.
One thing for sure lepironia landscape is very nice. All the best!
usernamethatsme
post Mar 11 2018, 09:54 PM

143 posts

Agree with justsaying and xyyap

QUOTE(xyyap @ Mar 10 2018, 12:26 PM)
This made my day

Bro, save our effort to talk with some here lah. Lol
tonertoner
post Mar 11 2018, 10:33 PM

182 posts

QUOTE(propertybbb @ Mar 11 2018, 06:54 PM)
The one in the east Ludwigia/ Grasilis is nice but the one that has just completed is so so. I think developer spent less money in landscaping this phase.

TSxyyap
post Mar 11 2018, 10:51 PM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(Just Saying @ Mar 11 2018, 12:01 PM)
You’re the mastermind loh if it makes u feel great.
Mastermind of binlionaire

TSxyyap
post Mar 11 2018, 10:51 PM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(Strongman1 @ Mar 11 2018, 04:46 PM)
How is occupancy of Liu Li Garden? Reach 50% already?
Far more

Strongman1
post Mar 11 2018, 11:54 PM

QUOTE(xyyap @ Mar 11 2018, 10:51 PM)
Far more
Huh? Not too bad? Do you all see people cycling/ jogging around SEG?
Mattam
post Mar 12 2018, 12:47 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(propertybbb @ Mar 11 2018, 06:54 PM)
The reason why we bought lepironia was the landscape. So JMB must make sure this is well taken care and the owners kwai kwai pay up the monthly fees. I enjoy my runs and walks which is just at the back of my house!

On the master, must say it is smaller than my previous house but the walk-in and toilet is bigger. The biggest plus point of the master is the balcony that overlooks the garden but of course the downside is people from outside can look in. So you win some, you loose some. My family do enjoy the bigger family hall.

The way the house is designed, (i am no designer) is to bring the outside in, with all the big windows and sliding doors. it works for me. My family is enjoying ourselves. The gym is well equipped, swimming pool is functional, friendly neighbors. So no regrets moving in.

Just Saying
post Mar 12 2018, 09:29 PM

217 posts

QUOTE(propertybbb @ Mar 11 2018, 04:28 PM)
And also if u haven’t already known, those unsold units are indeed Ludwigia, not Grasilis. The latter has fully sold, except subsale unit. Another reason why I think your point is invalid.

254 Pages « < 144 145 146 147 148 > » Top

0.0209sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 10:36 PM