Setia Eco Glades @ Cyberjaya v2 [Potential/Owners]
khng07
May 7 2015, 02:55 PM

QUOTE(van_dyke @ May 7 2015, 02:15 PM) Stupid question. This is bit confusing. If we don't consume and aren't allowed to sell back, then where does all the energy go? It won't be activated is that it? I thought the this would be partially used for own consumption..  Yes if you don't get the permit than the whole system will be useless .... Malaysia boleh.... TNB claim that they lack of energy and plan to build nuclear plant in 2021. What type of planning... actually they can give more permit to generate more environmental friendly energy.... speechless now... This post has been edited by khng07: May 7 2015, 02:58 PM
BEANCOUNTER
May 7 2015, 04:07 PM
QUOTE(van_dyke @ May 7 2015, 02:15 PM) Stupid question. This is bit confusing. If we don't consume and aren't allowed to sell back, then where does all the energy go? It won't be activated is that it? I thought the this would be partially used for own consumption..  Think of it like TNB is renting your roof to generate electricity for themselves. They pay you a token sum every month. But you still need to use their tariff kau kau....... Also I think whatever the approved bipv system we have here also you cannot consume the electricity direct from solar panel....
BEANCOUNTER
May 7 2015, 04:09 PM
QUOTE(khng07 @ May 7 2015, 02:55 PM) Yes if you don't get the permit than the whole system will be useless .... Malaysia boleh.... TNB claim that they lack of energy and plan to build nuclear plant in 2021. What type of planning... actually they can give more permit to generate more environmental friendly energy.... speechless now... plan to build nuclear plant can pocket money mah individual solar panels how to benefit?
Mattam
May 7 2015, 04:43 PM

Hope you are not my neighbour. Digress abit, any update photos especially the garden at Lepironia. QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ May 7 2015, 04:09 PM) plan to build nuclear plant can pocket money mah individual solar panels how to benefit?
mroys@lyn
May 7 2015, 04:47 PM
QUOTE(khng07 @ May 7 2015, 02:55 PM) Yes if you don't get the permit than the whole system will be useless .... Malaysia boleh.... TNB claim that they lack of energy and plan to build nuclear plant in 2021. What type of planning... actually they can give more permit to generate more environmental friendly energy.... speechless now... the system needs peaking source, not base load source.
khng07
May 7 2015, 05:18 PM

QUOTE(mroys@lyn @ May 7 2015, 04:47 PM) the system needs peaking source, not base load source. Good news! one of the BIPV installer told me that the government plan to approve the BIPV to produce energy for your own use, if your usage is higher, than you have to pay TNB for the difference, but if your usage is lower, still don't know they can reimburse to you or not. They been told this will happen in 2017. (don't know how true) He told me that even the small unit 4kw of BIPV will cost you around RM30K~RM40K so the compensation of RM16.5 I will not consider.....
propertybbb
May 7 2015, 09:09 PM
QUOTE(khng07 @ May 7 2015, 06:18 PM) Good news! one of the BIPV installer told me that the government plan to approve the BIPV to produce energy for your own use, if your usage is higher, than you have to pay TNB for the difference, but if your usage is lower, still don't know they can reimburse to you or not. They been told this will happen in 2017. (don't know how true) He told me that even the small unit 4kw of BIPV will cost you around RM30K~RM40K so the compensation of RM16.5 I will not consider..... Investor may think otherwise. Question is...would the bipv is usp for investor to sell. Ownstay..sure they ll keep.
fishermanship
May 7 2015, 09:44 PM

QUOTE(khng07 @ May 7 2015, 05:18 PM) Good news! one of the BIPV installer told me that the government plan to approve the BIPV to produce energy for your own use, if your usage is higher, than you have to pay TNB for the difference, but if your usage is lower, still don't know they can reimburse to you or not. They been told this will happen in 2017. (don't know how true) He told me that even the small unit 4kw of BIPV will cost you around RM30K~RM40K so the compensation of RM16.5 I will not consider..... I think it is called net metering system... Diff metering system from fit.... They going to acknounce it in q3 2015
fishermanship
May 7 2015, 09:46 PM

QUOTE(propertybbb @ May 7 2015, 09:09 PM) Investor may think otherwise. Question is...would the bipv is usp for investor to sell. Ownstay..sure they ll keep. Application few thousand only... For the metering
BEANCOUNTER
May 7 2015, 10:10 PM
QUOTE(Mattam @ May 7 2015, 04:43 PM) Hope you are not my neighbour.
Dum worry...i stay far far from you.
kkk8787
May 7 2015, 10:17 PM
any updates on uptake for Lepironia Garden West Garden
dragenet
May 8 2015, 12:22 AM

Tesla Energy - Powerwal selling for USD 3500 (10 kWh) may be the answer. This battery can store electricity generated from solar panels, and then power up our house through this battery. http://www.teslamotors.com/powerwallThis post has been edited by dragenet: May 8 2015, 12:23 AM
Mattam
May 8 2015, 12:28 AM

Dum be angry lah. I anti nuke. QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ May 7 2015, 10:10 PM) Dum worry...i stay far far from you.
yee0810
May 9 2015, 06:19 PM

According to the sales team, link houses, Semi Ds, and bungalows are proposed to have a 2kw, 4kw & 5kw system respectively. Each solar panel capable of producing 1kw is compensated by approximately RM8.4k per panel. Hence 16k for the link houses and 33k for the SemiDs. They also claim that it is a fair price and buyers are not shortchanged. Most buyers chose the second option which is cash.
Soros007
May 11 2015, 02:51 PM
Soros007
May 11 2015, 02:52 PM
For all of us, option 2 - money money come  QUOTE(yee0810 @ May 9 2015, 06:19 PM) According to the sales team, link houses, Semi Ds, and bungalows are proposed to have a 2kw, 4kw & 5kw system respectively. Each solar panel capable of producing 1kw is compensated by approximately RM8.4k per panel. Hence 16k for the link houses and 33k for the SemiDs. They also claim that it is a fair price and buyers are not shortchanged. Most buyers chose the second option which is cash.
tonertoner
May 11 2015, 05:53 PM

Looks like Lepironia Gardens will be 1st to handed over? Looks like August??
Soros007
May 11 2015, 06:49 PM
Don't think they can complete by Aug. Earliest is still Nov 15 base on their speed of construction as usual. Anyone been to Liu li garden and nusantara islands? QUOTE(tonertoner @ May 11 2015, 05:53 PM) Looks like Lepironia Gardens will be 1st to handed over? Looks like August??
Micfock
May 11 2015, 07:07 PM
ims2628
May 11 2015, 09:43 PM
They still have any units available for sale from developer now?