Any updates on SEG? Have they decided on widening the pool?
Setia Eco Glades @ Cyberjaya v2 [Potential/Owners]
Mar 13 2015, 10:15 AM
50 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
Any updates on SEG? Have they decided on widening the pool?
Mar 20 2015, 03:09 PM
Can claim LAD? Tentative handover October right?
May 4 2015, 11:09 AM
May 4 2015, 10:43 PM
Brother Soros, I believe you have a few units there. I'm really clueless in this but my concern is wouldn't the installation and material cost for BIPV to be much higher than just RM33k? In the future it might be even more expensive.
May 9 2015, 06:19 PM
According to the sales team, link houses, Semi Ds, and bungalows are proposed to have a 2kw, 4kw & 5kw system respectively. Each solar panel capable of producing 1kw is compensated by approximately RM8.4k per panel. Hence 16k for the link houses and 33k for the SemiDs. They also claim that it is a fair price and buyers are not shortchanged. Most buyers chose the second option which is cash.
Oct 22 2015, 12:32 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
QUOTE(Mattam @ Oct 22 2015, 08:36 AM) I notice this. VP letter is dated 16 Oct. Must go to SEG within 14 days to colect keys ie VP, but with a condition that end financier clear off final billings. Bank has up to 17 Nov to clear. So if your bank is late, you can't collect your keys within the 14 days. Need some clarification here. How does one "make sure that the end financial (bank) clear off the final billings "? I am a bit confused of the dates. Can someone kindly explain, as a buyer, what are my course of actions from now? I have exactly the same letterThe catch is however, if you don't collect within 14 days, based on some clause in SPA you have deemed to have collected your keys. SP is trying all means to not pay Lad! This post has been edited by yee0810: Oct 22 2015, 12:32 PM |
Oct 22 2015, 03:41 PM
QUOTE(sh1tEE @ Oct 22 2015, 12:45 PM) The same billing has been sent to your financier , they have to remit the payment to developer as well as the last 7.5 % to the stakeholder which is the lawyer . Thank you. It was helpful information. You can follow up with the financier with the release , they will also send confirmation to the developer once payment has been made ... QUOTE(Loen @ Oct 22 2015, 01:22 PM) You don't actually need to do much. Just wait until your bank pays, which you can check online (if you had already linked your loan ac to your online banking ac), then follow the steps in the letter "Easy steps for key collection". If you want to be doubly sure that everything is in order before you make your appointment, just called the CRC (Credit Control) hotline as given in the letter. Thank you for explaining. Ya I have a CIMB account which shows all the details. Just that there's an overdue amount which I'm not sure why. Also from what I can understand, the bank has not remitted all funds yet.Just to clarify, when do I start serving my loan? I don't want to miss a payment and incur late charges. |
Oct 31 2015, 08:09 AM
QUOTE(Loen @ Oct 31 2015, 12:08 AM) If you ask the home owners, they're generally not keen on this public accessibility especially when traffic starts growing. Yes. Especially if the house is backing the road like mine. Road noise could be bad. I wonder how busy will the interchange be in the future. |
Nov 7 2015, 12:44 PM
Just submitted my 2nd defect rectification list. Overall the workmanship is okay. Major thing is the ground floor 2 x 2 tiles. My semi d unit has at least 12 pieces of tiles with lippage problem after a joint inspection. The contractor, upon discussion will try to solve it but first will try to match the color of the original tiles. Although he admitted that it might be difficult to source the exact color. I'm thinking of changing the whole thing. Haha
Nov 7 2015, 08:37 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
QUOTE(Mattam @ Nov 7 2015, 08:25 PM) Went for first inspection today. Was told only 30+ owners got thier keys. Not very happy with wavy walls and touch up paint job that looks, well like touch up jobs. Hairline cracks are seen on external walls. The granite table where the basin seats in all toilets has this joint that is exposed. Pls refer picture. Have to come another day to test electrical and toilets. Truly a rush job so that we can't claim LAD. [attachmentid=5251028] Sorry to hear that. Check the sliding door locking mechanism and window handles too. It's fairly bad. The contractor promised me that it will be fixed without much issue. Let's see how true.. |
Nov 7 2015, 10:31 PM
QUOTE(propertymagnet @ Nov 7 2015, 10:11 PM) That's shoddy workmanship! Hello spsetia are you reading this? That's f*****g shameful. This is unacceptable for a premium developer who aspires to be an international player. You gonna fix every single loose screw I see in my house. You want to sell one million ringgit house,, then act like a developer who sells one million ringgit house Hahaha.. Workmanship is always the contractor not the developer so much Mah. Today 2 SPS guys came with me to do joint inspection. At least they acknowledged my dissatisfaction over the poor workmanship and stood at my side when the contractor guy came. The merbau flooring upstair is quite ok though to be fairThis post has been edited by yee0810: Nov 7 2015, 10:32 PM |
Nov 8 2015, 04:25 PM
QUOTE(dreamlarge @ Nov 8 2015, 04:13 PM) I hope not man.. I don't wanna open the door and see the toilet. The toilet is off centre. They probably can move it more to the left, but it is going to take a lot of hacking of the pipes. Surely workers would have realise this glaring mistake early . Yet did nothing about it |
Nov 9 2015, 01:18 PM
| Change to: | 0.0240sec
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 03:01 AM |