AMD K8 Family Overclocking (754/939/940/AM2/1207), General discussions and newbies' guide
DeadGoat666
Aug 17 2006, 11:01 PM

QUOTE(uzairi @ Aug 13 2006, 12:55 AM) Dude, ur psu rails are too low. U are risking your hardwares with that such low rails. Try to find DMM and measure it, or decrease the clocks. Im using the same mobo as u, but havent maximise my proc yet. Just use the rated speed timings. When u reached the limit, then tighten the memory timings. hehe... those rails actually i'm not fully mapped it with actual sensor yet... just install mbm and go.... i dun think a SLi certified psu would do that  anyway the rails are great in CMOS
lugya_84x
Aug 18 2006, 12:42 PM
to all overclock sifu...
i'm having asus a8n-vm csm and i want to overclock it to get the best performance for my system.. but the problem is i cannot increased the ram clock speed...
sorry to say i'm newbie in overclocking so just asking for help from overclock sifu in this forum.....
jumajuma
Aug 18 2006, 11:10 PM

QUOTE(lugya_84x @ Aug 18 2006, 12:42 PM) to all overclock sifu... i'm having asus a8n-vm csm and i want to overclock it to get the best performance for my system.. but the problem is i cannot increased the ram clock speed... sorry to say i'm newbie in overclocking so just asking for help from overclock sifu in this forum..... i think ur board dont have any option for that. i also have p4r800vm last time got the same problem. vm =value model=never ever buy vm model from asus again!! This post has been edited by jumajuma: Aug 18 2006, 11:11 PM
Asus
Aug 24 2006, 11:31 PM
hey guys, how do i change the dram idle timer to 256clocks? my setting is always at 16clocks...specs are as in my sig
btw, which one is better 256 or 16
TSsoulfly
Aug 24 2006, 11:56 PM
revving towards 10,000 rpm
If the option is not available inside your BIOS, try using A64Tweaker... it should have the option to change that value.
Asus
Aug 25 2006, 05:58 PM
QUOTE(soulfly @ Aug 24 2006, 11:56 PM) If the option is not available inside your BIOS, try using A64Tweaker... it should have the option to change that value. so whats the different? any boost or what?
king99
Aug 25 2006, 08:15 PM
Hi , I've just have change my pro to a 3500+ . How high can this baby go ?
TSsoulfly
Aug 25 2006, 08:37 PM
QUOTE(Asus @ Aug 25 2006, 05:58 PM) so whats the different? any boost or what? experiment yourself... different idle timer value might give better stability
TSsoulfly
Aug 27 2006, 08:38 PM
nbtd....lol! my cpu max overclock graph (up to 1.4V) This post has been edited by soulfly: Aug 27 2006, 08:38 PM
donald.T
Aug 28 2006, 02:05 PM
hi there, I need your advice as to determine the correct memory divider in making DDR-2 667Mhz running its full speed, I am using Athlon 64 3000, clocked at 2000MHz
I just want to let the RAM running by its maximum speed, I dont want to modify vcore or FSB/HTT settings
uzairi
Aug 28 2006, 03:22 PM
QUOTE(king99 @ Aug 25 2006, 08:15 PM) Hi , I've just have change my pro to a 3500+ . How high can this baby go ? U need to try it yourself. Overclocking defers with each other. QUOTE(donald.T @ Aug 28 2006, 02:05 PM) hi there, I need your advice as to determine the correct memory divider in making DDR-2 667Mhz running its full speed, I am using Athlon 64 3000, clocked at 2000MHz I just want to let the RAM running by its maximum speed, I dont want to modify vcore or FSB/HTT settings U can do that unless youre playing with the fsb/htt settings.
kevin613
Aug 28 2006, 09:24 PM
err.. all sifus.. i'm new to A64 939, got myself a 3700+ san diego on Asus A8N-E recently, tried clocking it to 2.4Ghz, booted up properly, but then when i check it thru system properties, it shows 2.2Ghz, check with CPU-Z, it shows 2.2Ghz too.. but when i check with Asus Ai booster, it shows 2.4Ghz like what i set in bios.. this doesn't happens to my other A64 at home(3000+ venice on A8N-E too).. anyone knows what is wrong here?? was it with the Sandiego or ??
TSsoulfly
Aug 29 2006, 12:32 PM
QUOTE(donald.T @ Aug 28 2006, 02:05 PM) hi there, I need your advice as to determine the correct memory divider in making DDR-2 667Mhz running its full speed, I am using Athlon 64 3000, clocked at 2000MHz
I just want to let the RAM running by its maximum speed, I dont want to modify vcore or FSB/HTT settings None... You need to have a 10x multi to let the DDR2 run at 667 Please refer to the 1st page on AM2 thread for DDR2 dividers.
uzairi
Aug 29 2006, 08:04 PM
QUOTE(kevin613 @ Aug 28 2006, 09:24 PM) err.. all sifus.. i'm new to A64 939, got myself a 3700+ san diego on Asus A8N-E recently, tried clocking it to 2.4Ghz, booted up properly, but then when i check it thru system properties, it shows 2.2Ghz, check with CPU-Z, it shows 2.2Ghz too.. but when i check with Asus Ai booster, it shows 2.4Ghz like what i set in bios.. this doesn't happens to my other A64 at home(3000+ venice on A8N-E too).. anyone knows what is wrong here?? was it with the Sandiego or ?? Have u disabled the "Cool n Quiet" ?
kevin613
Aug 29 2006, 08:08 PM
QUOTE(uzairi @ Aug 29 2006, 08:04 PM) Have u disabled the "Cool n Quiet" ? it is being disabled when i OC... any idea what went wrong?
king99
Aug 29 2006, 11:38 PM
Anyone can help me overclock......I tried to run my Proc at 2.5Ghz but failed Prime95 after 2 hours.Btw I set my Vcore to 4.8 Ghz and everthing stock.
Fluxs
Aug 31 2006, 09:04 PM

To all the Sifu, i hv a AMD 3200+ Winchester with 2.2Ghz (10x220) with stock heatsink fan. My CPU core is 1.39V with 26c when idle 35c when fullload. I am using DFI Nforce 4 ultra D board with Cosair VS2.5 512x2. Is there any way to overclock this baby to higher? My current overclock spec is running very stable. Wanna push it go higher This post has been edited by Fluxs: Aug 31 2006, 10:52 PM
kevin613
Aug 31 2006, 09:31 PM
QUOTE(Fluxs @ Aug 31 2006, 09:04 PM) To all the Sifu, i hv a AMD 3200+ Winchester with 2.2Ghz (10x220) with stock heatsink fan. My CPU core is 1.93V with 26c when idle 35c when fullload. I am using DFI Nforce 4 ultra D board with Cosair VS2.5 512x2. Is there any way to overclock this baby to higher? My current overclock spec is running very stable. Wanna push it go higher  are u sure it's 1.93V? winchester run @ such high Vcore meh? 26c and 35c with stock HSF is good, u run them in aircond room?
Fluxs
Aug 31 2006, 10:55 PM

QUOTE(kevin613 @ Aug 31 2006, 09:31 PM) are u sure it's 1.93V? winchester run @ such high Vcore meh? 26c and 35c with stock HSF is good, u run them in aircond room? I am sorry typing error, correction is 1.39V I am running in non aircondition room, tried it b4 at my mom room with aircondition room. It go down to 22c!!! full load only 28c! Any way, i am wondering can i still improve the processor speed? i tried b4 make it hit 2.3ghz, but i couldnt boot it up. Any idea? here is the information for my setting CPU 1.39V LDT Bus 1.18V ATX+8.0V 5.5V DRAM 2.75V This post has been edited by Fluxs: Aug 31 2006, 10:55 PM
Taman Linkin
Sep 1 2006, 10:07 AM
Maybe increase your vcore a bit?