AMD K8 Family Overclocking (754/939/940/AM2/1207), General discussions and newbies' guide

Fluxs
post Aug 31 2006, 09:04 PM

264 posts

To all the Sifu, i hv a AMD 3200+ Winchester with 2.2Ghz (10x220) with stock heatsink fan.

My CPU core is 1.39V with 26c when idle 35c when fullload.
I am using DFI Nforce 4 ultra D board with Cosair VS2.5 512x2.

Is there any way to overclock this baby to higher? My current overclock spec is running very stable. Wanna push it go higher tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Fluxs: Aug 31 2006, 10:52 PM
Fluxs
post Aug 31 2006, 10:55 PM

264 posts

QUOTE(kevin613 @ Aug 31 2006, 09:31 PM)
are u sure it's 1.93V? winchester run @ such high Vcore meh?
26c and 35c with stock HSF is good, u run them in aircond room?
I am sorry typing error, correction is 1.39V

I am running in non aircondition room, tried it b4 at my mom room with aircondition room. It go down to 22c!!! full load only 28c!

Any way, i am wondering can i still improve the processor speed? i tried b4 make it hit 2.3ghz, but i couldnt boot it up. Any idea?

here is the information for my setting

CPU 1.39V
LDT Bus 1.18V
ATX+8.0V 5.5V
DRAM 2.75V

This post has been edited by Fluxs: Aug 31 2006, 10:55 PM

0.0150sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 10:17 AM