5,893 posts

any ppl know this mkb?
http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=2013.1...v6jgc2ca#detail
cloud8992
post Jan 20 2015, 02:59 AM

139 posts

QUOTE(joonwei23 @ Jan 20 2015, 02:25 AM)
There's gonna be GMK Hyperfuse @ GH soon. GB by CtrlAlt. smile.gif
Or if you're interested in DCS profile Hyperfuse, I might let it go  tongue.gif
i will check them out and let you know
about the switches gons is cheap but shipping is not sweat.gif
shipping USD 17
taobao same price on switches and shipping is rm13 per KG

This post has been edited by cloud8992: Jan 20 2015, 03:05 AM
ntw
post Jan 20 2015, 06:40 AM

One Each At A Time
1,432 posts

QUOTE(joonwei23 @ Jan 20 2015, 01:24 AM)
your D at the right arrow cluster. ocd  rclxub.gif
must unsee...  laugh.gif
why u keep focusing on my D?!! brows.gif brows.gif

i totally didnt notice that... one of the perks of DSA profile?
kaiserreich
post Jan 20 2015, 10:22 AM

Pendekar Papan Kekunci
4,234 posts

QUOTE(joonwei23 @ Jan 20 2015, 01:23 AM)
Actually GON's price for MX Clears is reasonable. I had to fork out 0.65 Euros per switch last year when I got it from 7Bit  sweat.gif
But yeah. Never shopped from taobao before.
I know a lot of people over at GH source like a compaq keyboard with Cherry MX clears inside on eBay. If you're in US, eBay usually has pretty sweet deals on stuffs like this.
Europe on the other hand, not so much  sweat.gif
This site in TW used to be selling Clears for NT$10 (RM1~ish) each. I miss the good old days.
odin88
post Jan 20 2015, 04:10 PM

475 posts

need suggestion please. i want mechanical keyboard that have palm rest.
30 % gaming 70% for typing code (programmer).

This post has been edited by odin88: Jan 20 2015, 04:15 PM
quovadis123
post Jan 20 2015, 04:45 PM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(odin88 @ Jan 20 2015, 04:10 PM)
Palm rest buy separately.
Good keyboard don't come with palm rest.
i.e HHKB, Filco, Topre, Ducky, CM, etc.

For coding purpose + a little of gaming.
Tactile switches are recommended, like Cherry MX Brown, MX Clear, Topre.

So, recommendation for keyboard are Filco Majestouch 2 TKL MX Brown, Vortex Poker 2 MX Brown, HHKB Professional 2, Topre Realforce TKL.

This post has been edited by quovadis123: Jan 20 2015, 04:54 PM
dadudeneverabides
post Jan 20 2015, 10:53 PM

Mechanical Kuda Ping Keyboard
1,105 posts

QUOTE(odin88 @ Jan 20 2015, 04:10 PM)
Depends on what games you play.

Dota 2 or similar would be ok with blues.

Otherwise, I'd recommend Browns or light Topre.
amon90
post Jan 20 2015, 11:14 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(dadudeneverabides @ Jan 20 2015, 10:53 PM)
Depends on what games you play.

Dota 2 or similar would be ok with blues.

Otherwise, I'd recommend Browns or light Topre.
how abt red?
cloud8992
post Jan 20 2015, 11:36 PM

139 posts

QUOTE(amon90 @ Jan 21 2015, 12:14 AM)
how abt red?
red is consider the gaming switches so its the most used by gamer but it lack the tactile feedback so typist dont usually like them
Powet
post Jan 21 2015, 12:28 AM

709 posts

QUOTE(amon90 @ Jan 20 2015, 11:14 PM)
how abt red?
try ur own first

i used to be blue switches typist and gamer, but my family can't tahan the clicky blue noisiness..

so im gotta get myself a more silence MKB next time, perhaps red or black..

EDIT: where's abang 016 ? still busying overseas?

This post has been edited by Powet: Jan 21 2015, 12:28 AM
dadudeneverabides
post Jan 21 2015, 12:57 AM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(amon90 @ Jan 20 2015, 11:14 PM)
how abt red?
Like I said it depends on what kind of games you play. FPS will be better with Reds.
joonwei23
post Jan 21 2015, 02:39 AM

1,019 posts

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Jan 20 2015, 10:22 AM)
This site in TW used to be selling Clears for NT$10 (RM1~ish) each. I miss the good old days.
Those were the times when I just started the mechanical keyboard journey when I just got my ducky and though customs were severely expensive. sweat.gif
Then again, the joy of assembling your own board is pretty sweet tongue.gif
justnits
post Jan 21 2015, 11:00 AM

Mechanical Keyboard Addict
2,968 posts

i used to think blue is the best switch for me for typing usage.
but then i tried lubed vintage black with light spring (50-55g) and it's finish.

Typed with my Nerd TKL lubed vintage black with mx blue stock spring.
whatsayyou
post Jan 21 2015, 12:01 PM

525 posts

if equal mixture of fps, dota and typing, what switch would be preferable?
I always had browns in mind, but just testing the feel of the switches at the shop for 10mins doesnt give me enough info to make a decision.
justnits
post Jan 21 2015, 12:23 PM

Mechanical Keyboard Addict
2,968 posts

QUOTE(whatsayyou @ Jan 21 2015, 12:01 PM)
I always had browns in mind, but just testing the feel of the switches at the shop for 10mins doesnt give me enough info to make a decision.
i do play a variety of games genre and a decent amount of typing.
my favourite switch is still blue and modified black switch.

but when playing racing game with keyboard, i prefer black switch over blue.

and like i always mention to anyone asking for preferred switch, you gotta try it for yourselves.
individual preferences is different.
like how some ppl like ppl who is of different skin colour, some like their partner fat...
laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
dadudeneverabides
post Jan 21 2015, 02:15 PM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(justnits @ Jan 21 2015, 12:23 PM)
i do play a variety of games genre and a decent amount of typing.
my favourite switch is still blue and modified black switch.

but when playing racing game with keyboard, i prefer black switch over blue.

and like i always mention to anyone asking for preferred switch, you gotta try it for yourselves.
individual preferences is different.
like how some ppl like ppl who is of different skin colour, some like their partner fat...
laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
Only fat allowed on wimmin is at bewbies or butt
quovadis123
post Jan 21 2015, 02:45 PM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(whatsayyou @ Jan 21 2015, 12:01 PM)
Brown normally don't give hhnnnnggghhh when 1st time try..
Last time I also feel the same..

If you type a lot, then will be mx brown or blue as the tactile feedback is important for typist.
If you game a lot, the preferable Mx red or black. Red is prefer if u game long hours.
Black is a bit heavy, so, ur fingers easily reached fatigue.

If 1:1 of game ratio to typing, then mx brown.

You can go try again and see which switch you like then just buy the 1 you liked. smile.gif
TS0168257061
post Jan 21 2015, 02:45 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

Thanks ntw biggrin.gif

Moogle Stiltzkin
post Jan 21 2015, 02:51 PM

4,457 posts

modern day cherry mechanical keyboard
http://techgage.com/article/cherry-on-top-...ional-keyboard/

this is not just the switch, but the actual keyboard itself made by Cherry corp.

I own a vintage Cherry keyboard, but the one in the link is CHERRY’s MX-Board 3.0 Professional Keyboard. Click the link to read the review.

PS: the old cherry keyboards were not only good because of their switches, but also because of their higher contrast and durable doubleshot and even some dye sublimated keycaps. But over time they cheapened their products and switched to cheaper types of keycaps. So do keep an eye out for that when reading the review laugh.gif but thats not to say they aren't falling in line with what other mkb brands are offering, but it does give you a history of what their products once were like, and whether they've gone back to their old roots or just followed the todays mkb brand status quo.

This post has been edited by Moogle Stiltzkin: Jan 21 2015, 03:00 PM
Moogle Stiltzkin
post Jan 21 2015, 02:54 PM

4,457 posts

QUOTE(quovadis123 @ Jan 21 2015, 02:45 PM)
If 1:1 of game ratio to typing, then mx brown.
strongly agreed on this point smile.gif

haven't had finger aches since moving to a cherry brown from a rubber dome. tried blacks but damn... so uncomfortable tongue.gif

red's .... nice at first but then you realize it's too light considering it's linear. for me who often rest my finger tips lightly on keyboard (even by accident) may actually depress during a game which could be fatal tongue.gif

blues, clicky, don't like the sound. also read it has issues for double tapping for games that utilize that sort of gaming tactics. i didn't test this myself but thats what people say hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Moogle Stiltzkin: Jan 21 2015, 02:55 PM

126 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Top

0.0300sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 09:06 AM