Working in Singapore V17, All about living in the Lil' Red Dot

bellion
post Nov 2 2015, 01:05 PM

3,168 posts

QUOTE(WyjSwmW @ Oct 29 2015, 11:52 PM)
after encountering every single traffic lights per 100m of roads, I not sure whether you still like to drive in SG.
Bullcrap.

Driving in Singapore is a bloody breeze compared to the sh&ate jams and mat rempits in Malaysia. Do you even live in Singapore?
bellion
post Nov 2 2015, 02:25 PM

3,168 posts

QUOTE(titarium @ Nov 2 2015, 01:41 PM)
Just ignore him la , never really experience driving in SG but exaggerating on the incompetence .

Typical sour grape syndrome
Does that jealous idiot even stay in Singapore? Doubt it.

bellion
post Nov 2 2015, 03:55 PM

3,168 posts

QUOTE(yrh0413 @ Nov 2 2015, 02:48 PM)
A lot of my Singaporean friends who ones nice cars love driving in Malaysia, only on NSHW. I have a friend who chalked up over RM5,000 of traffic summons (mostly speeding...), no intention to pay he said he is going to buy a new car plate if PDRM is really going after him.  laugh.gif

As much as I strongly detest speeding of any form in any country, there are still some people who "loves" driving in Malaysia for whatever reason.
If you like speeding, naturally a long and expansive highway is great.

To state that there are traffic lights for every 100 metres is pure baloney and smacks of jealousy of Singapore's first world infrastructure.
bellion
post Nov 3 2015, 12:17 AM

3,168 posts

QUOTE(Fiona Chin @ Nov 2 2015, 10:07 PM)
Back home at my state we drive 4WD in our pathetic mud road, ran through pothole no problem. Should try it one day.

SG drivers are awful. They bang into my old car twice side and back since I come here. So pity those little Japanese car after they whack into a German car. Crumple like Kancil. Lucky the driver and passenger still alive so we can claim insurance from them. Bought a bigger German car to make sure they won't survive the next time they anyhow cut lane.
You don't fit the typical profile of a LYN forummer in the "working in Singapore" thread i.e. someone who is either fresh on board in Singapore or is still in the early stages of their careers. I suppose you are married to a wealthy man and you come from a well to do family yourself.
bellion
post Nov 7 2015, 09:38 PM

3,168 posts

QUOTE(Fiona Chin @ Nov 3 2015, 10:49 AM)
3. I studied and worked hard. I earn more than most men in this thread. I don't fit in the typical man earn more than woman profile. Still in my early 30s I think I could fit in the early stage of my career. Inherited some peanuts yes, but also gathered some small coins with my own effort  rclxm9.gif .
That's because most men (and women) in this thread don't have more than 3 years of post-graduate working experience but that's just my reckoning.

0.0613sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 05:56 AM