Big 4 Recruitment Drive
gabLhowe
Jul 15 2010, 09:58 PM

QUOTE(piggylov3r @ Jul 13 2010, 09:43 AM) my result has released and with blessing of God, I am able to score a First Class. Just wondering, will that make my starting pay higher compare to other graduates that only manage to get a Second Class Upper? Well u already know the answer, but no doubt chances of first class > 2nd upper to get into firms la. If you complete ACCA, got pay raise  but a little bit only la QUOTE(kira312 @ Jul 14 2010, 04:28 PM) envious. no june year end clients for u?
kira312
Jul 15 2010, 10:56 PM
QUOTE(gabLhowe @ Jul 15 2010, 09:58 PM) Well u already know the answer, but no doubt chances of first class > 2nd upper to get into firms la. If you complete ACCA, got pay raise  but a little bit only la envious. no june year end clients for u? i do have a client but they not ready yet.
ThanatosSwiftfire
Jul 19 2010, 11:40 AM
Some people don't know how to use the search button -______-
kevin_88
Jul 19 2010, 01:16 PM
hi guys. i hav jz graduated frm monash university....double major banking n accounting.my cgpa is 2.6 and my weightage average marks 69%. i have applied for kpmg last week and have not receive a reply. izzit coz of my dissapointing academic results?do they take into consideration the university?
advance thanks
ThanatosSwiftfire
Jul 19 2010, 01:31 PM
QUOTE(kevin_88 @ Jul 19 2010, 01:16 PM) hi guys. i hav jz graduated frm monash university....double major banking n accounting.my cgpa is 2.6 and my weightage average marks 69%. i have applied for kpmg last week and have not receive a reply. izzit coz of my dissapointing academic results?do they take into consideration the university? advance thanks Yes for both questions.
Itu_Dia_Man
Jul 19 2010, 07:51 PM

QUOTE(kevin_88 @ Jul 19 2010, 01:16 PM) hi guys. i hav jz graduated frm monash university....double major banking n accounting.my cgpa is 2.6 and my weightage average marks 69%. i have applied for kpmg last week and have not receive a reply. izzit coz of my dissapointing academic results?do they take into consideration the university? advance thanks No answer = still got chance. You should wait for another week, if there are still no answer, you should call the HR up. Btw, there are Monash grads in my dept so I dun think that is an issue. You performance during the assessment and interview (the most crucial part) will determine whether you will be offered the job. QUOTE(ThanatosSwiftfire @ Jul 19 2010, 01:31 PM) Dun scare him la
kkc88
Jul 23 2010, 11:42 AM
Hi, I have been shortlisted for a group interview with KPMG for internship. would be grateful if anyone could share some tips on the type of questions that will be asked.thanks.
yeowa
Jul 23 2010, 11:56 AM
QUOTE(kevin_88 @ Jul 19 2010, 01:16 PM) hi guys. i hav jz graduated frm monash university....double major banking n accounting.my cgpa is 2.6 and my weightage average marks 69%. i have applied for kpmg last week and have not receive a reply. izzit coz of my dissapointing academic results?do they take into consideration the university? advance thanks don't worry... YOu still have other big to apply to... Deloitte is a good place to start...
Itu_Dia_Man
Jul 23 2010, 09:51 PM

QUOTE(kkc88 @ Jul 23 2010, 11:42 AM) Hi, I have been shortlisted for a group interview with KPMG for internship. would be grateful if anyone could share some tips on the type of questions that will be asked.thanks. Well, if there is an assessment, you must first pass the test. Cuz if not, its sayonara
Topace111
Jul 24 2010, 12:23 AM
Normally how many months your boss approves your leave ? I got 3 months leh (annual + OT), but from what I can implied on my boss statement, he wont even approve half of it due to future jobs waiting for me, any of you got advice on this ?
ThanatosSwiftfire
Jul 24 2010, 10:53 PM
QUOTE(Topace111 @ Jul 24 2010, 12:23 AM) Normally how many months your boss approves your leave ? I got 3 months leh (annual + OT), but from what I can implied on my boss statement, he wont even approve half of it due to future jobs waiting for me, any of you got advice on this ? Erm, different firm dunno how to advise, lol. But normally i'd insist i need a break, and some rest to sort out my life lol
Topace111
Jul 25 2010, 01:29 AM
QUOTE(ThanatosSwiftfire @ Jul 24 2010, 10:53 PM) Erm, different firm dunno how to advise, lol. But normally i'd insist i need a break, and some rest to sort out my life lol Ha ha nice advice, I think I said something similar. But boss said also got own family and since I am single I need to take the burden, i was like  and he shows me  but I know from behind  . Nvm la better than nothing.
kkc88
Jul 25 2010, 01:38 AM
QUOTE(Itu_Dia_Man @ Jul 23 2010, 09:51 PM) Well, if there is an assessment, you must first pass the test. Cuz if not, its sayonara  yups..there's an aptitude numerical n verbal test as well as essay writing. What kind of questions do they usually ask for internship? will they ask technical questions?
Itu_Dia_Man
Jul 25 2010, 12:34 PM

QUOTE(kkc88 @ Jul 25 2010, 01:38 AM) yups..there's an aptitude numerical n verbal test as well as essay writing. What kind of questions do they usually ask for internship? will they ask technical questions? Well, I never did internship at KPMG so I am not sure whether they will ask technical questions. That aside, you should be prepared to answer questions like "Tell me about yourself", "What do you intend to achieve during your Y months of internship here?", "Tell me what do you understand about audit"....general questions like that. How you conduct yourself during the interview is of utmost importance. Do ask some questions abt the firm if you have the chance, that shows you are interested. Good luck
kkc88
Jul 26 2010, 01:04 AM
QUOTE(Itu_Dia_Man @ Jul 25 2010, 12:34 PM) Well, I never did internship at KPMG so I am not sure whether they will ask technical questions. That aside, you should be prepared to answer questions like "Tell me about yourself", "What do you intend to achieve during your Y months of internship here?", "Tell me what do you understand about audit"....general questions like that. How you conduct yourself during the interview is of utmost importance. Do ask some questions abt the firm if you have the chance, that shows you are interested. Good luck  thanks 4 d tips..browsed the net n saw some sort of tht type of questions.
jackanory
Jul 26 2010, 09:31 PM
anyone here in kpmg's advisory division?
raindy
Jul 31 2010, 11:20 AM
Izzit the opportunity to enter Big Four based in penang is very low?
i sent my application to them, but only received the call from deloitte..
By the way, what will be included in the interview process of deloitte?
Topace111
Jul 31 2010, 11:33 AM
QUOTE(raindy @ Jul 31 2010, 11:20 AM) Izzit the opportunity to enter Big Four based in penang is very low? i sent my application to them, but only received the call from deloitte.. By the way, what will be included in the interview process of deloitte? Emm not exactly low cos clients around the vicinity are lesser compared to HQ in PJ/KL. Most companies in Penang are IT based like Intel. So after client year end finishes, most of them will be seconded to KL once if not twice per year. They just dont need so much people all the year.
limshenghong
Aug 2 2010, 03:46 AM

QUOTE(Topace111 @ Jul 24 2010, 12:23 AM) Normally how many months your boss approves your leave ? I got 3 months leh (annual + OT), but from what I can implied on my boss statement, he wont even approve half of it due to future jobs waiting for me, any of you got advice on this ?  You've got 3 months uncleared leave? Are you sure? how jealous!!!
ThanatosSwiftfire
Aug 3 2010, 09:33 AM
Eh when is KPMG and Deloitte's bonus and promotion? EY is September rite??