Touch 'n Go (TnG) Card, Tips & Latest Promotion

kelvinlzy
post Jun 23 2016, 05:43 PM

2,493 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jun 23 2016, 12:02 AM)
please do..

seriously I curious on how it looks like when it suppose to be Touch n GO  bangwall.gif
QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Jun 23 2016, 02:49 PM)
Awaiting d picture
Sorry guys, today I went to Klang and Shah Alam areas, both also use parking coupon, tomorrow will be going Puchong area, not sure there will be any machine. Anyone near Kuchai Lama or Damansara Heights area maybe can help look for the machines? Paiseh sad.gif
cybpsych
post Jun 23 2016, 06:01 PM

---------------------
65,313 posts

QUOTE(kelvinlzy @ Jun 23 2016, 05:43 PM)
Sorry guys, today I went to Klang and Shah Alam areas, both also use parking coupon, tomorrow will be going Puchong area, not sure there will be any machine. Anyone near Kuchai Lama or Damansara Heights area maybe can help look for the machines? Paiseh sad.gif
why are you so pressured to show the pix? chill la.
TSvictorywp
post Jun 23 2016, 06:11 PM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(kelvinlzy @ Jun 23 2016, 05:43 PM)
you are not obligated to show the picture lah lol... laugh.gif
kelvinlzy
post Jun 23 2016, 07:50 PM

2,493 posts

Here it is. My friend happens to be at Kuchai Lama and took the pic for me. Notice the "Letak kad TnG" words at the bottom right corner? You slot in the card and wait for it to read. But apparently it doesnt work. For this machine you have to key in your full car registration number.
cybpsych
post Jun 23 2016, 08:08 PM

---------------------
65,313 posts

QUOTE(kelvinlzy @ Jun 23 2016, 07:50 PM)
Here it is. My friend happens to be at Kuchai Lama and took the pic for me. Notice the "Letak kad TnG" words at the bottom right corner? You slot in the card and wait for it to read. But apparently it doesnt work. For this machine you have to key in your full car registration number.
post it to tng's fb wall and shot them kawkaw for the lousy service (although not their fault altogether, but pressure them to pressure back the parking kiosk provider). devil.gif
nexona88
post Jun 23 2016, 09:55 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,476 posts

I see on top there have some phone number..

so u might call them to tell their machine is faulty bruce.gif
fruitie
post Jun 23 2016, 11:23 PM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

Last month my TnG card suddenly cannot be used anymore when I used it to reload... Then I went to TnG Hub KL Sentral and told me it has been blocked and I cannot use it anymore, so the officer helped me to fill in a form for refund.

Last week I received email telling me that my refund wasn't approved, so I called to check and the CS guy cannot tell me the reason at that point of the time and promised will call me back, he didn't.

Long story short, I called on Tuesday again to check the status and this time the CS guy told me it will be processed and I will get the refund this Thursday. He didn't tell me why I got the email earlier.

Anyway, I checked my bank account today and I got more than I expected. I remembered I only had RM 20.++ left and I just checked TnG Portal, I only had 26.64 in that inactive card but the refund I got was RM 75.44. sweat.gif

Any idea?

This post has been edited by fruitie: Jun 23 2016, 11:29 PM
TSvictorywp
post Jun 24 2016, 12:14 AM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

so lesson learned... never slot in touchngo card as it's supposed to be used to tap only lol... biggrin.gif

p/s: the only places i slot in my tng card are my wallet's compartment and smart tag device. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by victorywp: Jun 24 2016, 10:21 AM
TSvictorywp
post Jun 24 2016, 12:17 AM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 23 2016, 11:23 PM)
Last month my TnG card suddenly cannot be used anymore when I used it to reload... Then I went to TnG Hub KL Sentral and told me it has been blocked and I cannot use it anymore, so the officer helped me to fill in a form for refund.

Last week I received email telling me that my refund wasn't approved, so I called to check and the CS guy cannot tell me the reason at that point of the time and promised will call me back, he didn't.

Long story short, I called on Tuesday again to check the status and this time the CS guy told me it will be processed and I will get the refund this Thursday. He didn't tell me why I got the email earlier.

Anyway, I checked my bank account today and I got more than I expected. I remembered I only had RM 20.++ left and I just checked TnG Portal, I only had 26.64 in that inactive card but the refund I got was RM 75.44. sweat.gif

Any idea?

no need to question why, just use it to buy your baju raya lah. biggrin.gif
fruitie
post Jun 24 2016, 09:08 AM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Jun 24 2016, 12:17 AM)
no need to question why, just use it to buy your baju raya lah. biggrin.gif
I'm just afraid it will affect my other cards... sweat.gif
laymank
post Jun 24 2016, 09:24 AM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 24 2016, 09:08 AM)
did they say why it was blocked?
fruitie
post Jun 24 2016, 10:04 AM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(laymank @ Jun 24 2016, 09:24 AM)
did they say why it was blocked?
Just told me the chip is spoilt. sweat.gif
saitong09
post Jun 24 2016, 07:54 PM

10,822 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 24 2016, 09:08 AM)
Not your fault ma, Raya $$ from TnG smile.gif
hurtedheart
post Jun 26 2016, 01:31 PM

663 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 23 2016, 11:23 PM)

Any idea?

Is your RSSB Test Card referring to the Doraemon World 2012 design?

fruitie
post Jun 26 2016, 01:42 PM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(hurtedheart @ Jun 26 2016, 01:31 PM)
Is your RSSB Test Card referring to the Doraemon World 2012 design?
Yes, it is.
hurtedheart
post Jun 26 2016, 01:47 PM

663 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 26 2016, 01:42 PM)
Yes, it is.
OK. Thank you. I was always wondering why was it called RSSB Test Card, thought that it's a temporary name given to the card.
fruitie
post Jun 26 2016, 01:50 PM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(hurtedheart @ Jun 26 2016, 01:47 PM)
OK. Thank you. I was always wondering why was it called RSSB Test Card, thought that it's a temporary name given to the card.
Yours also named like that?
hurtedheart
post Jun 26 2016, 03:19 PM

663 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 26 2016, 01:50 PM)
Yours also named like that?
Yes. At first I thought it was named 'test card' due to i register it with touch n go 4 years after I bought the card and without topping up any value since purchase. then until I saw yours post also shows the word 'test card' that's why I confirm with you if that's the Doraemon world 2012 card.
winnie619
post Jun 26 2016, 07:05 PM

445 posts

I lost my TNG card!!! bangwall.gif cry.gif vmad.gif
It has more than RM300 balance in it!!!
Can the CS help me to cancel the card and refund/transfer to another TNG card?

This post has been edited by winnie619: Jun 26 2016, 07:05 PM
Alec.Yong
post Jun 26 2016, 08:04 PM

1,488 posts

QUOTE(winnie619 @ Jun 26 2016, 07:05 PM)
I lost my TNG card!!!  bangwall.gif  cry.gif  vmad.gif
It has more than RM300 balance in it!!!
Can the CS help me to cancel the card and refund/transfer to another TNG card?
Did you register the card before? If no, then...sad.gif

194 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Top

0.0214sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 08:37 PM