Touch 'n Go (TnG) Card, Tips & Latest Promotion

saitong09
post Jun 12 2016, 12:41 PM

10,822 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Jun 12 2016, 01:21 AM)
most probably, quickly go redeem the rebate before it expired. find out where is the npe office for redemption.
Only NPE office can redeem? how about plus office?
TSvictorywp
post Jun 12 2016, 01:04 PM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Jun 12 2016, 12:41 PM)
Only NPE office can redeem? how about plus office?
which highway give you the rebate, you redeem from that highway company.

This post has been edited by victorywp: Jun 12 2016, 01:05 PM
saitong09
post Jun 12 2016, 02:17 PM

10,822 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Jun 12 2016, 01:04 PM)
which highway give you the rebate, you redeem from that highway company.
Got it, thanks smile.gif
vin_ann
post Jun 13 2016, 10:53 AM

10,912 posts

Anyone have any idea what ocbc will offer on paying toll via tng ???

cybpsych
post Jun 13 2016, 11:00 AM

---------------------
65,313 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Jun 13 2016, 10:53 AM)
Anyone have any idea what ocbc will offer on paying toll via tng ???
if it's OCBC, of course check OCBC site, right?

http://ocbc.com.my/personal-banking/dream-...o-it/index.html
vin_ann
post Jun 13 2016, 11:01 AM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jun 13 2016, 11:00 AM)

yes, just managed to google it.

vin_ann
post Jun 13 2016, 11:07 AM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jun 13 2016, 11:00 AM)

Wonder any /k managed to enjoy on this particular day and time?

TOLL1 FARE on us
NPE-Pantai dalam east exit
3 June 2016
10.00am – 2.00pm

sendohz
post Jun 13 2016, 11:14 AM

1,361 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Jun 13 2016, 11:07 AM)
Wonder any /k managed to enjoy on this particular day and time?

TOLL1 FARE on us
NPE-Pantai dalam east exit
3 June 2016
10.00am – 2.00pm

at those time i'm sitting in the office.
Maybe the sales executives would benefit from it.
kelvinlzy
post Jun 21 2016, 04:09 PM

2,493 posts

Just now tried to pay outdoor parking (minimum RM0.60) using TnG at Damansara Heights, the machine said TnG card can be used, so I put the card on the slot, but it said cannot be read. After that, I passed a toll but it said "Kad tak sah". This morning it was still working. Wonder if the parking terminal blocked my card? Calling CS to clarify now..
TSvictorywp
post Jun 21 2016, 04:42 PM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(kelvinlzy @ Jun 21 2016, 04:09 PM)
Just now tried to pay outdoor parking (minimum RM0.60) using TnG at Damansara Heights, the machine said TnG card can be used, so I put the card on the slot, but it said cannot be read. After that, I passed a toll but it said "Kad tak sah". This morning it was still working. Wonder if the parking terminal blocked my card? Calling CS to clarify now..
touchngo card put in the slot? not supposed to just touch/tap?
best.toaster
post Jun 21 2016, 04:45 PM

27 posts

parking sometimes require ur tng card to have certain amount inside.. maybe u juz no enough credit inside.. console.gif

then ur card being got problem sometime after touching the parking slot

This post has been edited by best.toaster: Jun 21 2016, 04:46 PM
kelvinlzy
post Jun 21 2016, 05:08 PM

2,493 posts

Just called CS, apparently in the system it showed parking error, due to the payment process incomplete. So beware guys, do not use TnG for the outdoor terminal yet.
QUOTE(victorywp @ Jun 21 2016, 04:42 PM)
touchngo card put in the slot? not supposed to just touch/tap?
Have you seen the new parking stand? I saw at Kuchai Lama and Damansara Heights, other areas not sure. There is a slot at the bottom right where you can place the card vertically in the slot and wait for it to detect. But in this case, mine failed.

QUOTE(best.toaster @ Jun 21 2016, 04:45 PM)
parking sometimes require ur tng card to have certain amount inside.. maybe u juz no enough credit inside..  console.gif

then ur card being got problem sometime after touching the parking slot
I still have about RM100+ inside the card.
ronnie
post Jun 21 2016, 11:07 PM

Not enough stars
21,311 posts

Simple Advice : Just don't use TnG for parking. Period.

IMHO, not worth the trouble and kena service charge
kelvinlzy
post Jun 21 2016, 11:26 PM

2,493 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jun 21 2016, 11:07 PM)
Simple Advice : Just don't use TnG for parking. Period.

IMHO, not worth the trouble and kena service charge
Erm...I am talking about the parking for outdoor where you will get saman for not paying. There is no service charge for that as you can only choose to to up either RM0.50 or RM0.10, minimum RM0.60 for 1 hour.
TSvictorywp
post Jun 22 2016, 01:14 AM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(kelvinlzy @ Jun 21 2016, 05:08 PM)
Just called CS, apparently in the system it showed parking error, due to the payment process incomplete. So beware guys, do not use TnG for the outdoor terminal yet.

Have you seen the new parking stand? I saw at Kuchai Lama and Damansara Heights, other areas not sure. There is a slot at the bottom right where you can place the card vertically in the slot and wait for it to detect. But in this case, mine failed.
it just doesn't sound right for me as the card's name is touchngo not slotngo lol...
kelvinlzy
post Jun 22 2016, 08:42 AM

2,493 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Jun 22 2016, 01:14 AM)
it just doesn't sound right for me as the card's name is touchngo not slotngo lol...
I will take a picture and upload here later biggrin.gif
SUSdreign
post Jun 22 2016, 12:02 PM

382 posts

QUOTE(kelvinlzy @ Jun 21 2016, 05:08 PM)

Just plain bad luck I guess. Few years back, Got my TNG card blocked twice using LDP Sunway tol. Have to go to hot spot to unblock and the dont know why my card are block.
nexona88
post Jun 23 2016, 12:02 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,479 posts

QUOTE(kelvinlzy @ Jun 22 2016, 08:42 AM)
please do..

seriously I curious on how it looks like when it suppose to be Touch n GO bangwall.gif
Phelddagriff
post Jun 23 2016, 09:15 AM

66 posts

Happened a couple of times to me. Those outdoor machines keep gumming up my card. Now I just use coins again. Pointless to have TNG if it doesn't work...
wil-i-am
post Jun 23 2016, 02:49 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(kelvinlzy @ Jun 22 2016, 08:42 AM)
Awaiting d picture

194 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Top

0.0226sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 10:51 PM