Touch 'n Go (TnG) Card, Tips & Latest Promotion

laymank
post Feb 11 2015, 04:10 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(titanic_crash @ Feb 11 2015, 03:40 PM)
i have a few inactive card..too bad that we can't delete it manually..
I think my IC is also part of active card now.
laymank
post Aug 25 2015, 02:51 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Aug 25 2015, 02:15 PM)
yeah lol...  nod.gif
wouldn't Tesco Touch and Go card which cost RM5 and can use as Tesco Club member works out better than this?
laymank
post Feb 4 2016, 11:24 AM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Feb 4 2016, 11:03 AM)
so mykad won't expiry if don't use for 1 year right?
It will. I checked online, my MyKad TNG is already considered 'inactive'.
laymank
post Feb 4 2016, 02:28 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(justheone_2 @ Feb 4 2016, 01:10 PM)
I tried paying in Tesco, but every time need to get the store manager to key in password into payment machine. So waiting time  is normally around 5mins or more.  Then in KK store.. have to spend min RM30 only can pay with TnG.

so many issues with TnG.
I agree with you on the Tesco payment using TnG.
It only slows down the queue rather than helping it.
laymank
post Feb 4 2016, 04:20 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(alexwsk @ Feb 4 2016, 04:17 PM)
daylight robbery  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif
when buying the card for the first time oso need to pay, still got all these nonsense
yaloh!

use TnG to pay parking another 10%!
laymank
post Feb 24 2016, 07:56 AM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Feb 23 2016, 11:19 PM)
Don't play play tongue.gif
There is a chance TnG may apply the maximum charge for the card.
laymank
post Mar 1 2016, 01:40 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(orangutan @ Mar 1 2016, 01:33 PM)
Quickly go to their customer service and report. You only have 2 days as their CCTV capture vehicle photos and stored for only 2 days. Tell them your wife's entry point location and time .
If you are not free to visit the CS, you may also leave a private message for dispute at their facebook page.
Their response is quite good there.
laymank
post Mar 1 2016, 01:52 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(gugukrez @ Mar 1 2016, 01:43 PM)
Should i go to Touch N Go fb page or Plus?
you can try both, no harm.
laymank
post Mar 18 2016, 10:36 AM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(eastwest @ Mar 18 2016, 10:35 AM)
Hi, I want to ask something.. my tng zink will expired sometime this year (according to the tng website). How to get a new card? Call the bank or tng?
thanks.
It's being issued by the bank. You should call the bank.
laymank
post Mar 24 2016, 02:45 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(hirano @ Mar 23 2016, 02:31 PM)
Kns, my TnG got overcharged when using ktm. How do i settle this? Can i just call their hotline or need to go to the hub no matter what?
write to them at the facebook page. Response is fast.
laymank
post Jun 24 2016, 09:24 AM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 24 2016, 09:08 AM)
I'm just afraid it will affect my other cards... sweat.gif
did they say why it was blocked?
laymank
post Aug 4 2016, 03:02 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Aug 4 2016, 02:15 PM)
Yeah, I have the same experienced with you at Tesco couple of times using tng. Kasi susahkan user instead of promoting
I'm with you on this. And also complained to Tesco management, however we don't see any improvement, dont' we?
Good start, bad end.
laymank
post Aug 23 2016, 12:44 AM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Aug 22 2016, 03:52 PM)
End of Sept 2016? cannot lor like that.. too long wait  sad.gif
After Sep, what would happen?
Can reload touch and go with Credit card?

if not, what did i miss?
laymank
post Aug 23 2016, 11:48 AM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(sms2u @ Aug 23 2016, 10:46 AM)
can use touch n go for payment. i think touch n go just to do maintenance and no extra option.
but.... paying tesco using touch and go will require the supervisor to come and login every time. too much hassle.
why is that something to look forward to?
laymank
post Oct 18 2016, 09:12 AM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(paqralos @ Oct 18 2016, 08:42 AM)
Why do we need to pay 50 cents extra for parking?

Why can't the company pay for the extra just like other retailers?
what's the story?
laymank
post Feb 15 2017, 01:09 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(sms2u @ Feb 15 2017, 12:23 PM)
any one already used it at tesco? i do not think tesco will improve the service unless they upgrade the device and train all their cashier.

Last time supervisor need to mannually key in in the touch n go device to deduect money from touch n go and it is no integrated to POS. very troublesome and cashier no train or no allow to do it.
i gave up using tesco tng long long time ago due to the lousy process that requires supervisor to enter pin before it can be used.
laymank
post Aug 17 2017, 09:53 AM

4,232 posts

Additional read:

https://<link removed>/2017/08/16/rfid-gateles...om-january-2018
laymank
post Nov 6 2017, 10:16 AM

4,232 posts

Does watsons still accept Watsons TnG card for payment?
The few branches I went, they all said 'offline'.
laymank
post Dec 20 2017, 01:27 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(eddievh @ Nov 20 2017, 04:48 PM)
Thanks. Wah so troublesome. Plan to clear my card balance in Tesco because starting 2018 my route to work already no more toll(sungai rasau) but balance still quite high.
Same case as you.
i use it in pharmacy such as VitalCare, very fast the balance gone.
laymank
post Apr 16 2018, 03:15 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Apr 16 2018, 02:58 PM)
I laughed reading what you wrote, LOL!

0.0894sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 12:31 PM