Touch 'n Go (TnG) Card, Tips & Latest Promotion

saitong09
post Feb 13 2016, 09:04 PM

10,822 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Nov 19 2015, 08:25 AM)
only parking charges fee. other than that, no.
The Mines Shopping Mall no additional charge. Maybe you can update in the 1st page to include the additional information.
Anyone can share which parking doesn't have 10% charges?
saitong09
post Feb 20 2016, 03:41 PM

10,822 posts

QUOTE(leo_kiatez @ Feb 20 2016, 11:01 AM)
Can we pay a TnG Card (Card1) reload using TnG Card-Watson (Card 2) at Watson? For in this case, we could transfer the credit in TnGo Card 2 to Card 1 and also earn some Watson points.. tongue.gif
You can only do the transfer at tng hub or plus station.
saitong09
post Feb 20 2016, 11:06 PM

10,822 posts

QUOTE(dreign @ Feb 20 2016, 10:02 PM)
Anyone know how much minimum credit needed in the card?

Example: I have rm2.50 in the card and use it to pass a rm2.00 tol.
can i do that?

Depend, If not forgotten many years back I did tried until left 10cents at NSE.
Btw, when use for parking, some shopping mall required balance rm20
saitong09
post Feb 21 2016, 02:36 PM

10,822 posts

QUOTE(dreign @ Feb 20 2016, 11:46 PM)
OK thanks when my tng card about to expire, I am planing to use it till a few cent left and get a new one. no point pay extra $$ to transfer credit.

As for parking I prefer to use cash.(kedekut as I find it not worth to pay extra at car parks)
You can transfer the balance to the new card, is foc smile.gif
saitong09
post Feb 22 2016, 05:20 PM

10,822 posts

QUOTE(sms2u @ Feb 22 2016, 03:53 PM)
Are u saying balance RM0.01 also can?

How about RM0 ?
alexwskLol so extreme, I also want to know if the toll let you exit when the card negative value tongue.gif
saitong09
post Feb 23 2016, 11:15 AM

10,822 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Feb 23 2016, 10:48 AM)
yes, it's possible. to do it safely, usually they did it at those r&r with restoran jejantas so that they don't risk their life. and which is why those r&r need to pay toll first before you can enter to prevent this from happening.
I thought the loop hole already fixed? Cause ticket verification counter enter r&r no longer there if not mistaken
saitong09
post Feb 23 2016, 11:19 PM

10,822 posts

QUOTE(leo_kiatez @ Feb 23 2016, 05:03 PM)
Can a person with 2 TnGo card do the same trick? e.g. Enter Tol 1 with Card A, exit Tol 2 with Card B. Then for return enter Tol 2 with Card B,exit Tol 1 with Card A?tongue.gif
Don't play play tongue.gif
saitong09
post Feb 24 2016, 07:59 AM

10,822 posts

QUOTE(laymank @ Feb 24 2016, 07:56 AM)
There is a chance TnG may apply the maximum charge for the card.
Yeah, if you have not enough balance then will stuck at the toll tongue.gif
saitong09
post Feb 24 2016, 07:36 PM

10,822 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Feb 24 2016, 07:21 PM)
Expired TnG card can get FREE replacement lah doh.gif
Few years back after my tng expired, I went to the tng office and transfer the balance to new card. They charged me rm10 for the new card
saitong09
post Feb 24 2016, 10:19 PM

10,822 posts

QUOTE(hurtedheart @ Feb 24 2016, 10:08 PM)
I have a TNG card which is inactive but not expired yet. I am wondering how to activate it. Flashing it at the toll doesn't work even there is still balance. Thanks
Try to call CS to re-activate, or else need to visit tng hub
saitong09
post Mar 5 2016, 07:08 PM

10,822 posts

QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Mar 3 2016, 11:29 PM)
where to buy designs of nice tng cards?

i thought dunkin donuts and juice works sunway pyramid would have their own tng cards for sales, but i was wrong.
If not forgotten they call it photocard, you can put any photo you like. Try call or walk in to touch n go office to check
saitong09
post Mar 17 2016, 11:39 PM

10,822 posts

victorywpI usually keep my TnG card inside my wallet, if don't take out the card can scan through with the TnG card inside wallet?
saitong09
post Mar 17 2016, 11:55 PM

10,822 posts

QUOTE(trojant @ Mar 17 2016, 11:47 PM)
This is the stupidest thing to do to wave ur wallet. 1. Whole wallet may be snatched, 2. All money/cards slide down and out of wallet. If u r in the toll lane, u caused every1 behind u to wait for nothing. 3. And worst part, imagine only certain card/money slide out, and u did not even realized it.
QUOTE(nexona88 @ Mar 17 2016, 11:48 PM)
lol TnG scanner machine not that "powerful" to detect. even put "naked" card like that also sometime cannot detect  shakehead.gif  doh.gif
lol, cause sometimes malas take out the card and slot inside the smart tag tongue.gif
saitong09
post Mar 18 2016, 09:26 AM

10,822 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Mar 17 2016, 11:59 PM)
if you take out your wallet and place it onto the tng machine, yes, it can scan through. unless your wallet block rfid.
You tried before?
saitong09
post Mar 18 2016, 02:24 PM

10,822 posts

QUOTE(Belphegor @ Mar 18 2016, 09:56 AM)
Many people actually did that. But on a safe side, is better for you to take out the card and tag on it.
QUOTE(victorywp @ Mar 18 2016, 10:53 AM)
i tried before but i don't do it frequent because i use smarttag usually.
QUOTE(~HL~ @ Mar 18 2016, 02:21 PM)
Definitely works. I always do that.
Tested today at shopping complex, it works IN amd OUT.
For Toll usually I take out and slot into smart tag. Unless smart tag got issue or long queue then only I proceed to TnG smile.gif
saitong09
post Mar 18 2016, 08:57 PM

10,822 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Mar 18 2016, 06:01 PM)
shopping complex cashier also you did this way? later people grab and run away baru tau...
QUOTE(socratesman @ Mar 18 2016, 07:31 PM)
Just scan the card separately, not worth the security risk. This is not Japan
Parking entrance and exit with tng la, seldom did that tongue.gif
saitong09
post Mar 22 2016, 08:28 PM

10,822 posts

Remove

This post has been edited by saitong09: Mar 22 2016, 10:19 PM
saitong09
post Mar 22 2016, 09:46 PM

10,822 posts

QUOTE(topearn @ Mar 22 2016, 09:10 PM)
IOI City Mall in Putrajaya can use TnG to parking, safe U time to later find autopay machine to pay your parking.
1st 2 hours rm4 + surcharge 10% + 6% GST on top of surcharge sad.gif
saitong09
post Mar 22 2016, 10:18 PM

10,822 posts

QUOTE(~HL~ @ Mar 22 2016, 08:56 PM)
Pauline* Tan is banned from Lowyat

Dont you know what happened ?

Please be more active in LYN
noted. Thanks
saitong09