Touch 'n Go (TnG) Card, Tips & Latest Promotion

SUSdreign
post Feb 5 2016, 06:20 PM

382 posts

QUOTE(~HL~ @ Feb 4 2016, 06:34 PM)
Guys

is reloading Touch N go with maybank atm free from service charges?
RM 0.5/transaction long time ago before GST.

Guardian lah free.
CIMB also free if you can find the special ATM with TNG sticker on it and if it works.( I come across many (acting)funny ATM machine with TNG top up capable machine.)

This post has been edited by dreign: Feb 5 2016, 06:25 PM
SUSdreign
post Feb 20 2016, 10:02 PM

382 posts

Anyone know how much minimum credit needed in the card?

Example: I have rm2.50 in the card and use it to pass a rm2.00 tol.
can i do that?

SUSdreign
post Feb 20 2016, 11:46 PM

382 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Feb 20 2016, 11:06 PM)
Depend, If not forgotten many years back I did tried until left 10cents at NSE.
Btw, when use for parking, some shopping mall required balance rm20
OK thanks when my tng card about to expire, I am planing to use it till a few cent left and get a new one. no point pay extra $$ to transfer credit.

As for parking I prefer to use cash.(kedekut as I find it not worth to pay extra at car parks)
SUSdreign
post Feb 22 2016, 12:29 PM

382 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Feb 21 2016, 06:11 AM)
yes, you can. i tried before use til 0. for example, last toll rm2 and balance rm2. unless you use for car park (minimum balance required), others no problem.
QUOTE(saitong09 @ Feb 21 2016, 02:36 PM)
You can transfer the balance to the new card, is foc smile.gif
QUOTE(nexona88 @ Feb 21 2016, 10:41 PM)
yes. No problem  icon_rolleyes.gif
Thank you all for the answer and reply to victorywp, saitong09 and nexona88.

thumbup.gif
SUSdreign
post Mar 13 2016, 09:08 PM

382 posts

QUOTE(cklimm @ Mar 12 2016, 05:28 PM)
Can i use this picture for my TNG photo?
Subject 2.0

TNG Pfoto card TnC
SUSdreign
post Mar 14 2016, 07:14 PM

382 posts

QUOTE(~HL~ @ Mar 13 2016, 09:34 PM)
Wah the rules are so strict

They don't even allow model ?

Die lo me
QUOTE(nexona88 @ Mar 13 2016, 09:48 PM)
so much rules  ranting.gif

then better I use the standard one lor  thumbsup.gif
I think they dont want to get sue for copyright item.
SUSdreign
post Mar 23 2016, 07:18 PM

382 posts

QUOTE(~HL~ @ Mar 23 2016, 07:00 PM)
GUYS WHAT LUCK IM HAVING

JUST LOST MY TNG CARD

WHAT SHOULD I DO NOW
2.4 Lost and Stolen Card
2.4.1 Subject to Clauses 2.4.2 to 2.4.5 below, all lost or stolen Cards may only be invalidated by TNGSB
upon the:
i. Verbal (telephone) notification by the Cardholder with TNGSB’s authorized officer
(“verbal notification”); followed by
ii. Written notification addressed to TNGSB via letter and transmitted by hand/mail/fax
(“written notification”);
2.4.2 Card invalidation shall be effective within twenty-four (24) hours of verbal notification by
Cardholder stated in Clause 2.4.1 above. Cardholder will remain liable for all Card Transactions
(including all costs associated with its unauthorized use) prior to actual Card invalidation.
Consequently, TNGSB shall not be responsible to refund any monies arising from use by any
persons till the expiry of 24 hours from the date of Cardholder notification.
2.4.3 Upon satisfaction of Clause 2.4.1 and 2.4.2 above, TNGSB shall:
i. Refund the Credit Value (less any applicable fees) within thirty (30) days of receipt of
written notification specified in Clause 2.4.1(ii) above.
ii. Retain the right not to entertain any claims of lost or stolen Card if the information given
by You is deemed incomplete.
2.4.4 No Card may be invalidated or credit refund processed unless the last Card Transaction occurred
within a period of three (3) months prior to the date of written notification.
2.4.5 Credit Value refund of RM200.00 only or above will only be processed by TNGSB upon production
of a photocopy of the Cardholder’s NRIC

Email: careline@touchngo.com.my
Careline: +603 2714 8888

call fast fast.

Edit: btw how much you still have in your card? By the time they deactivate your card most probably all credit used up.

This post has been edited by dreign: Mar 23 2016, 07:21 PM
SUSdreign
post Jun 22 2016, 12:02 PM

382 posts

QUOTE(kelvinlzy @ Jun 21 2016, 05:08 PM)
Just called CS, apparently in the system it showed parking error, due to the payment process incomplete. So beware guys, do not use TnG for the outdoor terminal yet.

Have you seen the new parking stand? I saw at Kuchai Lama and Damansara Heights, other areas not sure. There is a slot at the bottom right where you can place the card vertically in the slot and wait for it to detect. But in this case, mine failed.
I still have about RM100+ inside the card.
Just plain bad luck I guess. Few years back, Got my TNG card blocked twice using LDP Sunway tol. Have to go to hot spot to unblock and the dont know why my card are block.
SUSdreign
post Aug 17 2018, 05:44 PM

382 posts

QUOTE(#Victor @ Aug 14 2018, 03:26 PM)
Does the quota of RM5 cashback for Touch 'n Go App on first reload still available?
QUOTE(#Victor @ Aug 17 2018, 05:17 PM)
Already more than 2 working days since my first top up, should I wait any longer? I first reload using the PIN before online banking, will it affect the RM5 cashback reward, anyone?
Question 11 & 12 and cover page. 12 digit reload not entitle for RM5 cashback, BUT purchased reload are entitle.
http://www.touchngo.com.my/WebLITE/Applica...ad-Cashback.pdf

Maybe try borrow someone else IC & phone number re do again.

This post has been edited by dreign: Aug 17 2018, 05:50 PM
SUSdreign
post Aug 18 2018, 11:33 AM

382 posts

So your first reload is a purchase pin or free 12 pin?

There TnC so funny you have to download, install, register and reload all in 24 hours to eligible RM5 cashback.

Or you an email them on this matter. tngmarketing@touchngo.com.my refer to Question 7.

As for my case Installed & register yesterday Topup via CC 4pm.(3rd attempt, first 2 failed due to incomming 6 digit pin SMS from CC and I closed the TnG App).

Will see by Monday got RM5 cashback or not.

SUSdreign
post Aug 20 2018, 09:52 AM

382 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Aug 19 2018, 09:51 PM)
I still haven't got mine. That means first reload must not be pin
You need to email them to see whats wrong, "tngmarketing@touchngo.com.my".

Got mine RM5 using in app CIMB MC credit card about 26 hours.
SUSdreign
post Sep 4 2018, 05:02 PM

382 posts

PaulTan have a video of having the new RFID sticker stick-on car headlight(looks ugly) doh.gif

Even on windscreen it have to stick on the outsider due to tinted screen doh.gif (unless yours are un-tint), and also limited area can be stick on doh.gif (avoid viper and few inches from metal parts).
bangwall.gif bangwall.gif doh.gif doh.gif ranting.gif ranting.gif
Hope they comeout with better RFID chip.
SUSdreign
post Sep 4 2018, 08:18 PM

382 posts

Will wait someone peel it off from headlight and stick it inside the windscreen. biggrin.gif

SUSdreign
post Sep 6 2018, 09:29 AM

382 posts

QUOTE(jiaen0509 @ Sep 5 2018, 10:04 PM)
This seems have to lower the speed too. I though they will remove the barrier when later. But seems like their technology hahaha cant detect when speed over 40km/h....ermmm... blink.gif
The last drive thru looks like a delay. Almost hit the barrier so 15-30km/h will be just nice for now.
SUSdreign
post Dec 2 2018, 05:12 PM

382 posts

QUOTE(talexeh @ Dec 2 2018, 04:50 PM)
Finally I saw the button to redeem cashback upon payment... and it was soo small. biggrin.gif

Paid for RM5.90 & received RM1.20 cashback. I think the cashback amount will always be lower than the payment amount. hmm.gif
Hmmm... I will defiantly buy more if cashback more then payment amount. Maybe what ever they are selling. icon_rolleyes.gif
SUSdreign
post Apr 29 2019, 08:01 PM

382 posts

QUOTE(AhBoy~~ @ Apr 28 2019, 03:59 PM)
I hope they don't too, RFID only useful if standardize tolls collection to MLFF.

If we are stuck with tolls gates, PayDirect(with smarttag) is a better.
Yeah... true.

With toll gate/gantry they have to suppress what RFID can perform. Without the gate/gantry sure a lot of curi ayam user.
SUSdreign
post Aug 8 2022, 11:40 AM

382 posts

QUOTE(Oltromen Ripot @ Jul 24 2022, 11:56 PM)
Anyone have any recollection on WHY in the first place we became head over heels when it comes to TnG w/ NFC?

QUOTE(red streak @ Jul 24 2022, 11:58 PM)
Because it'll still be useful for parking?  rolleyes.gif
RapitKL and LRT/MRT/MonoRail too.
SUSdreign
post Oct 7 2022, 01:28 PM

382 posts

Launched late August. IS it so hard to manufacture such card? Or TnG are part of goreng-goreng team?

0.1054sec    0.95    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 04:10 PM