QUOTE(greativity @ Jan 12 2015, 10:30 PM)
Brand new or 2nd hand unit?Newer Exora (from April 2014 onwards) have some extra stuff. Such as a brake booster electronic pump, and a new metal type radiator.
PROTON EXORA BOLD OWNERS THREAD! V4, Turbo vrooom vrooom pssssstt
Jan 13 2015, 12:43 AM
1,189 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
Jan 13 2015, 01:18 AM
135 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
QUOTE(YouDontKnowMyName @ Jan 13 2015, 12:43 AM) Brand new or 2nd hand unit? 2nd hand... Metal type radiator I still can change at SC right? Brake booster electronic pump what does it help?Newer Exora (from April 2014 onwards) have some extra stuff. Such as a brake booster electronic pump, and a new metal type radiator. |
Jan 13 2015, 09:20 AM
9 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
QUOTE(greativity @ Jan 13 2015, 01:18 AM) 2nd hand... Metal type radiator I still can change at SC right? Brake booster electronic pump what does it help? Yes the radiator, i think all mean is the copper nipple that connected to the turbo-radioator outlet instead of the old version just using the normal plastic that cant sustain the heat. Brake booster it is the plus point for this heavy car. 1st The car brake will improve and less rolling back issue if the car on the step hill. If the condition and the price ok to u, u may proceed ahead with the 2nd hand car. Better to have a new car to get all the latest features and save all the headache later. |
Jan 13 2015, 09:38 AM
536 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
QUOTE(OLT @ Jan 11 2015, 11:32 PM) New Exora bold premiun owner reporting in. I get my car on 31 Dec 2014. What's your average fuel consumption now?Clock 500km now. so far so good. And I agree, the cooling fan noise is quite loud, especially when we turn off the engine. Ppl keep asking, what is the sound from..hah. waiting for 1000Km to service...any advise for engine oil? normal mineral oil or semi synthetic? I'm getting 10.4L/100km with ODO clocking 250km |
Jan 13 2015, 09:51 AM
1,879 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Medan, ID |
Copper tip at radiator after rework.
Jan 13 2015, 10:16 AM
1,360 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
Jan 13 2015, 11:38 AM
1,189 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
QUOTE(greativity @ Jan 13 2015, 01:18 AM) 2nd hand... Metal type radiator I still can change at SC right? Brake booster electronic pump what does it help? Metal type radiator can change at SC under Proton's recall program.The brake booster pump is for hill-hold assist feature and stronger brakes. Mine is 2013 unit too, don't have the pump either but I have been driving perfectly fine with it. It's not a necessity, its just a bonus if you have it |
Jan 13 2015, 01:30 PM
2,429 posts Joined: Feb 2007 |
QUOTE(l3iTi @ Jan 13 2015, 09:38 AM) 10.4 is quite good already. need a light foot to achieve such figure.my record is so far for mixed driving is 10.6l/100km on Petronas and Petron, but mostly steady highway driving mixed with some city driving conditions to get such figure. to achieve such good fc, i think you must be constantly off turbo boost driving at constant speed and away from traffic jams. |
Jan 13 2015, 02:20 PM
can off turbo boost?
Or it's just merely maintain at around 2krpm +- and no sudden heavy pick up? Thanks! |
Jan 13 2015, 02:35 PM
Jan 13 2015, 02:40 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
1 posts Joined: Apr 2012 |
Jan 13 2015, 03:00 PM
QUOTE(ir5 @ Jan 13 2015, 02:40 PM) how long u have to wait since you've ordered till it get replaced bro? Think about 2~3 weeks? I think after Paultan announce the thing, immediately they run out of stock.I'm still waiting and waiting and waiting mode! SleeplessEyesl3iTiMy mixed driving can easily get below 10L/100km. Once stuck in jam, can go up to 12~13. You need to activate the turbo to get good FC. Trying to stay under 2k RPM will only run the engine at low compression ratio, which means poor efficiency, and a lot of clutch slip. Read this article: Energy Efficient Driving I think 'Pulse and Glide' works on EB. That's how I manage below 10. This post has been edited by alexei: Jan 13 2015, 03:05 PM |
Jan 13 2015, 04:04 PM
164 posts Joined: Nov 2005 |
Hi, Exora CPS reporting in. Currently at 77,000+. Bought in 2011.
1: I want to know what's the problem when all 4 brakes makes screeching sound? 2: Whenever I drive past speedbumps / tiny bumps / tiny potholes, front side makes "knock-knock" sounds... |
Jan 13 2015, 04:30 PM
QUOTE(street @ Jan 13 2015, 04:04 PM) Hi, Exora CPS reporting in. Currently at 77,000+. Bought in 2011. I have similar problems like yours.1: I want to know what's the problem when all 4 brakes makes screeching sound? 2: Whenever I drive past speedbumps / tiny bumps / tiny potholes, front side makes "knock-knock" sounds... 1 - brake dust, worsen during rainy days where brake disc rusts. My trick is to splash the discs with water before drive off. You'll see lots of fine dust floating off with the water. 2 - Can't figure out where the noise come from yet. Turn off engine, shake the whole car cannot detect the noise, only when driving. |
Jan 13 2015, 05:29 PM
3 posts Joined: Feb 2005 |
QUOTE(SleeplessEyes @ Jan 13 2015, 01:30 PM) 10.4 is quite good already. need a light foot to achieve such figure. wow i'm a bit better 12.7l/100km ODO 1003k.my record is so far for mixed driving is 10.6l/100km on Petronas and Petron, but mostly steady highway driving mixed with some city driving conditions to get such figure. to achieve such good fc, i think you must be constantly off turbo boost driving at constant speed and away from traffic jams. |
Jan 13 2015, 05:33 PM
3 posts Joined: Feb 2005 |
QUOTE(OLT @ Jan 11 2015, 11:32 PM) New Exora bold premiun owner reporting in. I get my car on 31 Dec 2014. hey, same day as mine 31st Dec 2014. Mine a EBP Cocoa Grey. whats yours?Clock 500km now. so far so good. And I agree, the cooling fan noise is quite loud, especially when we turn off the engine. Ppl keep asking, what is the sound from..hah. waiting for 1000Km to service...any advise for engine oil? normal mineral oil or semi synthetic? |
Jan 13 2015, 05:37 PM
267 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: Selangor |
Jan 13 2015, 06:38 PM
135 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
QUOTE(mivecwira @ Jan 13 2015, 09:20 AM) Yes the radiator, i think all mean is the copper nipple that connected to the turbo-radioator outlet instead of the old version just using the normal plastic that cant sustain the heat. Brake booster it is the plus point for this heavy car. 1st The car brake will improve and less rolling back issue if the car on the step hill. If the condition and the price ok to u, u may proceed ahead with the 2nd hand car. Better to have a new car to get all the latest features and save all the headache later. QUOTE(YouDontKnowMyName @ Jan 13 2015, 11:38 AM) Metal type radiator can change at SC under Proton's recall program. Thanks sifu. The price Im being offered is rm49k. With RM20k difference i guess i will skip the hill-hold assist features. Btw does 2013 model have 5 years warranty?The brake booster pump is for hill-hold assist feature and stronger brakes. Mine is 2013 unit too, don't have the pump either but I have been driving perfectly fine with it. It's not a necessity, its just a bonus if you have it This post has been edited by greativity: Jan 13 2015, 06:40 PM |
Jan 13 2015, 07:04 PM
30 posts Joined: Jan 2013 |
Jan 13 2015, 07:15 PM