PROTON EXORA BOLD OWNERS THREAD! V4, Turbo vrooom vrooom pssssstt

mivecwira
post Dec 30 2014, 09:09 PM

My clocked 27k exora year 2013 appeared CVT light after the ABS sensor faulty caused the whole car stalled and lost power.

Noted that the brake felt spongy and soft when the ABS light on.

Diagnosed with the SC and they said that the CVT light on due to the ABS sensor fault. Had the ABS sensor changed (Front Left) and so far no any light appears.

Immediately the brake stiffen back and whole car felt different.

Another thing, had the cooper radiator nipple changes too. No any coolant or new hose substitute in my case.

The fan of the car, one of the mechanic told me if the fan keep on spinning for more than 6 minutes, then most probably ur set of fan occurs problems and sent to SC for checking.

This post has been edited by mivecwira: Dec 30 2014, 09:11 PM
mivecwira
post Dec 30 2014, 10:28 PM

QUOTE(YouDontKnowMyName @ Dec 30 2014, 09:44 PM)
Yeah they only changed the nipple to metal type. The hose didnt change.

Also, now that you've said it, i noticed the fan never runs for more than 5 minutes for me laugh.gif
Thats what the info they mentioned to me...Who knows? But if the fan keep on spin longer than usual sure there's something wrong..

Thinking over to install turbo timer controlling the spin timing. hmm.gif
mivecwira
post Jan 13 2015, 09:20 AM

QUOTE(greativity @ Jan 13 2015, 01:18 AM)
2nd hand... Metal type radiator I still can change at SC right? Brake booster electronic pump what does it help?
Yes the radiator, i think all mean is the copper nipple that connected to the turbo-radioator outlet instead of the old version just using the normal plastic that cant sustain the heat.

Brake booster it is the plus point for this heavy car. 1st The car brake will improve and less rolling back issue if the car on the step hill.

If the condition and the price ok to u, u may proceed ahead with the 2nd hand car. Better to have a new car to get all the latest features and save all the headache later.

icon_rolleyes.gif
mivecwira
post Jan 13 2015, 10:15 PM

QUOTE(greativity @ Jan 13 2015, 06:38 PM)
Thanks sifu. The price Im being offered is rm49k. With RM20k difference i guess i will skip the hill-hold assist features. Btw does 2013 model have 5 years warranty?
Welcome to the club. rclxms.gif

Mine 2013. but only with 3 years warranty if not mistaken.. Need to check back... hmm.gif
mivecwira
post Feb 3 2015, 09:40 PM

QUOTE(warpats @ Feb 3 2015, 04:01 PM)
1st service going on :

[attachmentid=4328711]
Try to tighten the nuts for the dashboard. Both left and right side, u will surprise less weird sound solve after that. Happened to me before. thumbup.gif

Well, welcome to the club. Don't rempit rempit too much... icon_rolleyes.gif
mivecwira
post Nov 4 2015, 10:21 PM

QUOTE(THTgadgets.com @ Nov 4 2015, 01:34 PM)
Then you should look out for this slightly-modified Exora, when in the PJ area at night - my set-o-wheels has four white headlights (the DRLs will now turn on together with my HID lamps) as well as six brake lights (the two reflectors were changed to full-fledged lights that function in tandem with the main brakes - i.e. showing as three red lights in a row on the lower bumper). rclxms.gif

It's very easy to spot my car as how many Exoras have such a unique lighting system (inspired by Apple's "Think Different" slogan, haha!)? laugh.gif
Bro show we all the "Think Different" idea on the car please..?
drool.gif
mivecwira
post Nov 5 2015, 06:54 PM

QUOTE(THTgadgets.com @ Nov 5 2015, 01:20 PM)
That was before I got the accessories people to adjust it downwards, with the shine more focused towards the road. Very irritating, I know - even my wife has complained about it many times! laugh.gif
Wow...manyak bling bling.... rclxms.gif

Haha its ok...people/driver behind will stay alert with ur car. flex.gif

0.0873sec    0.69    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 08:35 PM