203 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

PROTON EXORA BOLD OWNERS THREAD! V4, Turbo vrooom vrooom pssssstt

rizal.buzo
post Dec 30 2014, 09:50 AM

QUOTE(YouDontKnowMyName @ Dec 29 2014, 10:36 PM)
http://i.imgur.com/hqlWqRQ.png
So this is what the mods were talking about before... One of those VW sweet-talking bots laugh.gif
LOL.. I'm just a VW supporter instead of Bots..
Nothing wrong with VW supporter right?
alexei
post Dec 30 2014, 10:24 AM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,879 posts

QUOTE(Herosue @ Dec 29 2014, 10:59 PM)
Planning to send to SC to check. Besides that, the Fan sound seems too loud as well...
As for the engine sound after turn off, it tooks about 1 or 2 minutes to completely stop all, does the duration based on how long the engine has run?
Exora fan is powerful. There was even a recall for fan upgrade.
The duration is based on coolant temp, it will stop once it drops below 91C.

QUOTE(rizal.buzo @ Dec 30 2014, 09:50 AM)
LOL.. I'm just a VW supporter instead of Bots..
Nothing wrong with VW supporter right?
Nothing wrong. Please do explain why you support VW? It may have its bad turns especially on its DSG, but do share.
We're all learning here.

happyfridayCatching up a car doesn't mean the other driver is already at top speed. Even Kancil can 'catch up' to a Ferrari. We're not talking about track racing here. Fact is, zero-to-hundred acceleration, EB does it in 11.3 second, while Jetta in 8.3 second.

Who in the right mind buys EB CFE to race? Of course it is to carry family la... but, once a while, indulge a bit lo.

This post has been edited by alexei: Dec 30 2014, 10:27 AM
rizal.buzo
post Dec 30 2014, 12:11 PM

QUOTE(alexei @ Dec 30 2014, 10:24 AM)
Exora fan is powerful. There was even a recall for fan upgrade.
The duration is based on coolant temp, it will stop once it drops below 91C.
Nothing wrong. Please do explain why you support VW? It may have its bad turns especially on its DSG, but do share.
We're all learning here.

happyfridayCatching up a car doesn't mean the other driver is already at top speed. Even Kancil can 'catch up' to a Ferrari. We're not talking about track racing here. Fact is, zero-to-hundred acceleration, EB does it in 11.3 second, while Jetta in 8.3 second.

Who in the right mind buys EB CFE to race? Of course it is to carry family la... but, once a while, indulge a bit lo.
Well.. One of my dream car is VW Golf R and i really wanted to owned it
Not yet a VW owner but i already started to save money for my future car

Anyway, I'm not only support VW, I also like Lexus and Mercedes..
TSYouDontKnowMyName
post Dec 30 2014, 12:29 PM

1,189 posts

QUOTE(rizal.buzo @ Dec 30 2014, 12:11 PM)

I love BMW, Mercs, Ferraris and Lamborghinis too but my post history isn't filled with me sweet-talking about those brands hmmm
rizal.buzo
post Dec 30 2014, 12:47 PM

QUOTE(YouDontKnowMyName @ Dec 30 2014, 12:29 PM)
I love BMW, Mercs, Ferraris and Lamborghinis too but my post history isn't filled with me sweet-talking about those brands hmmm
Hm.. Different people have different way to express their meaning lo..
It's not called ''sweet-talking'', I'm just sharing my opinion..
alexei
post Dec 30 2014, 01:50 PM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,879 posts

QUOTE(rizal.buzo @ Dec 30 2014, 12:11 PM)

Nice car Golf R...

Anyway, also noticed you just joined LYN this month, so perhaps we should cut you some slack.
Welcome to LYN.

Also, what brings you to EB forum? Sounds odd not to think you're a 'VW-bot'. LOL.
journeyoflife123
post Dec 30 2014, 03:15 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(alexei @ Dec 30 2014, 01:50 PM)
Nice car Golf R...

Anyway, also noticed you just joined LYN this month, so perhaps we should cut you some slack.
Welcome to LYN.

Also, what brings you to EB forum? Sounds odd not to think you're a 'VW-bot'. LOL.
LOL.. Forum also got Bot?

This post has been edited by journeyoflife123: Dec 30 2014, 03:18 PM
TSYouDontKnowMyName
post Dec 30 2014, 05:11 PM

1,189 posts

QUOTE(journeyoflife123 @ Dec 30 2014, 03:15 PM)
LOL.. Forum also got Bot?
http://i.imgur.com/R1d8gW2.png

http://i.imgur.com/bifRbLY.png

http://i.imgur.com/lhdLpB3.png

http://i.imgur.com/wS6cKDb.png

http://i.imgur.com/QtCEaWJ.png

Yes. Believe it or not, seems like you are one too smile.gif

This post has been edited by YouDontKnowMyName: Dec 30 2014, 05:11 PM
mivecwira
post Dec 30 2014, 09:09 PM

My clocked 27k exora year 2013 appeared CVT light after the ABS sensor faulty caused the whole car stalled and lost power.

Noted that the brake felt spongy and soft when the ABS light on.

Diagnosed with the SC and they said that the CVT light on due to the ABS sensor fault. Had the ABS sensor changed (Front Left) and so far no any light appears.

Immediately the brake stiffen back and whole car felt different.

Another thing, had the cooper radiator nipple changes too. No any coolant or new hose substitute in my case.

The fan of the car, one of the mechanic told me if the fan keep on spinning for more than 6 minutes, then most probably ur set of fan occurs problems and sent to SC for checking.

This post has been edited by mivecwira: Dec 30 2014, 09:11 PM
V12Kompressor
post Dec 30 2014, 09:14 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(rizal.buzo @ Dec 30 2014, 12:47 PM)
Hm.. Different people have different way to express their meaning lo..
It's not called ''sweet-talking'', I'm just sharing my opinion..
Not only I can outrun it, my Exora can out-brake a Mercedes C250.

Please start to defend Mercedes now or you technically cant since it will violate your contract? rolleyes.gif
alexei
post Dec 30 2014, 09:23 PM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,879 posts

YouDontKnowMyNameDo you have a list of these bot-trolls?

QUOTE(mivecwira @ Dec 30 2014, 09:09 PM)
My clocked 27k exora year 2013 appeared CVT light after the ABS sensor faulty caused the whole car stalled and lost power.

Diagnosed with the SC and they said that the CVT light on due to the ABS sensor fault. Had the ABS sensor changed (Front Left) and so far no any light appears.

Another thing, had the cooper radiator nipple changes too. No any coolant or new hose substitute in my case.

The fan of the car, one of the mechanic told me if the fan keep on spinning for more than 6 minutes, then most probably ur set of fan occurs problems and sent to SC for checking.
Good shares, bro.

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Dec 30 2014, 09:14 PM)

Please start to defend Mercedes now or you technically cant since it will violate your contract? rolleyes.gif
I think these Dec 2014 LYN-babies are VW trolls.

This post has been edited by alexei: Dec 30 2014, 09:25 PM
TSYouDontKnowMyName
post Dec 30 2014, 09:44 PM

1,189 posts

QUOTE(mivecwira @ Dec 30 2014, 09:09 PM)

Yeah they only changed the nipple to metal type. The hose didnt change.

Also, now that you've said it, i noticed the fan never runs for more than 5 minutes for me laugh.gif
TSYouDontKnowMyName
post Dec 30 2014, 09:45 PM

1,189 posts

QUOTE(alexei @ Dec 30 2014, 09:23 PM)
YouDontKnowMyNameDo you have a list of these bot-trolls?
Good shares, bro.
I think these Dec 2014 LYN-babies are VW trolls.
Nola. I just happened to be super free and really bored tongue.gif

I too noticed those VW bots are all registered in December laugh.gif
TSYouDontKnowMyName
post Dec 30 2014, 10:19 PM

1,189 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Dec 30 2014, 09:14 PM)

whistling.gif whistling.gif rolleyes.gif rolleyes.gif
mivecwira
post Dec 30 2014, 10:28 PM

QUOTE(YouDontKnowMyName @ Dec 30 2014, 09:44 PM)
Yeah they only changed the nipple to metal type. The hose didnt change.

Also, now that you've said it, i noticed the fan never runs for more than 5 minutes for me laugh.gif
Thats what the info they mentioned to me...Who knows? But if the fan keep on spin longer than usual sure there's something wrong..

Thinking over to install turbo timer controlling the spin timing. hmm.gif
V12Kompressor
post Dec 30 2014, 10:32 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

If the radiator fan still spinning but turns itself off after 5 minutes, its ok.

If the radiator fan still spinning but turns itself off after 6 minutes, it should be still ok.

If the radiator fan still spinning but turns itself off after 10 minutes, its should be still a bit ok.

If the radiator fan still spinning but doesn't turns itself off after 5000 years, it is definitely not ok. Probably radiator fan relay kaput or fan harness connector melted.

SleeplessEyes
post Dec 31 2014, 07:48 AM

2,429 posts

QUOTE(mivecwira @ Dec 30 2014, 10:28 PM)
Thats what the info they mentioned to me...Who knows? But if the fan keep on spin longer than usual sure there's something wrong..

Turbo timer is to control the engine , how many minutes and seconds of idling before shutting down. It doesnt control the fan.
I noticed one of the ways to minimize the fan shutdown, is to drive slightly slower (off turbo boost) at the last few km of your destination i.e reaching home.
That method of driving slower, will give time for the turbo to cool down partly.

journeyoflife123
post Dec 31 2014, 10:02 AM

32 posts

QUOTE(YouDontKnowMyName @ Dec 30 2014, 05:11 PM)
Hey dude, why u only screenshot those comments that mentioned VW?
Last time, I posted a lot comments in Mobile & Computer Section, Why u didn't screenshot those comments as well?

alexei
post Dec 31 2014, 10:19 AM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,879 posts

QUOTE(mivecwira @ Dec 30 2014, 10:28 PM)

Not recommended.

For EB, after engine stop, go to the engine bay and you'll hear a light buzzing sound, and liquid pumping that sounds like 'bloop bloop' near the 'copper nipple' to the turbo. I don't know what this is, but I believe the coolant continues to pump through the turbo after engine shut off.

If you use OBD2, 2 things to notice:
1. After engine shut off, if coolant temp is above 90C, the fan will spin.
2. If temp is below 90C, fan will not spin. However, because coolant still gets pump through the turbo, the temp can rise to above 90C after a while... sometimes, I will turn on the key, and switch it off again, just to let the fan spin.
TSYouDontKnowMyName
post Dec 31 2014, 12:45 PM

1,189 posts

QUOTE(journeyoflife123 @ Dec 31 2014, 10:02 AM)
Hey dude, why u only screenshot those comments that mentioned VW?
Last time, I posted a lot comments in Mobile & Computer Section, Why u didn't screenshot those comments as well?
because in Mobile & Computing section, there's no VW for you to talk about.

Whenever you do post in F&F, it's always about VW and nothing else smile.gif

203 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0379sec    0.28    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 06:08 AM