PROTON EXORA BOLD OWNERS THREAD! V4, Turbo vrooom vrooom pssssstt

rizal.buzo
post Dec 29 2014, 04:36 PM

QUOTE(SleeplessEyes @ Dec 27 2014, 12:15 PM)
alexei, car seldom drive (2nd car), only driven on weekends/holidays/whenever feel like it, thats why low mileage  laugh.gif
2nd service, not even reach 5000KM already service  biggrin.gif 

Something new I learn. 14-15:1 compression, almost like Mazda SkyActiv without turbo.

Anyway, I now learn to drive a little faster than a granny.  laugh.gif
Yesterday tried to catch up with a Toyota Landcruiser Prado LX470 (4.7L V8  flex.gif ) and a VW Jetta. Both are fast & furious driver, especially the Jetta.
Jetta obviously have good acceleration off the line, but Exora still can catch up with it later.
So no problem catching up. Proud of my EB.  nod.gif
Well.. I agree with you that Jetta really has great performance with very great pickup power. I have no idea how come your Exora can catch up the VW Jetta. Perhaps, that Jetta slow-down and wait for you? JK xD

rizal.buzo
post Dec 30 2014, 09:27 AM

QUOTE(SleeplessEyes @ Dec 29 2014, 07:54 PM)
VW Owner/Supporter detected. Anyways, welcome to the club.

Anyway I dont know what brings you here, but anyhow, welcome.

happyfriday Anyway why feel butt hurt? I didn't condemn the Jetta. And neither did I say Jetta is a crappy car. In fact before I gotten the Exora, I test drove the Jetta, Golf , Passat, and I actually liked the Passat, but unfortunately it's out of my reach now.

If you noticed my earlier comment, I only say I able to catch up. And I wasn't doing top speed just to catch up with him either. Was only doing 80-100Km/h on a normal 3-lane road. Just a short burst of mid-range acceleration.
If I said I overtaken the Jetta, I think I will have drawn even more criticisms.

And oh BTW, I have my daughter and wife on board
That Jetta which I "catch up" from behind, well I think he must have noticed, I caught up, then he started trying to lose sight of me, by zig-zagging between cars and lane. While I remain in my lane throughout the journey.
So in the end, who won? No need to have winners. Just enjoy your own cars.
sweat.gif Sorry bro if i say something wrong~~ unsure.gif
rizal.buzo
post Dec 30 2014, 09:50 AM

QUOTE(YouDontKnowMyName @ Dec 29 2014, 10:36 PM)
http://i.imgur.com/hqlWqRQ.png
So this is what the mods were talking about before... One of those VW sweet-talking bots laugh.gif
LOL.. I'm just a VW supporter instead of Bots..
Nothing wrong with VW supporter right?
rizal.buzo
post Dec 30 2014, 12:11 PM

QUOTE(alexei @ Dec 30 2014, 10:24 AM)
Exora fan is powerful. There was even a recall for fan upgrade.
The duration is based on coolant temp, it will stop once it drops below 91C.
Nothing wrong. Please do explain why you support VW? It may have its bad turns especially on its DSG, but do share.
We're all learning here.

happyfridayCatching up a car doesn't mean the other driver is already at top speed. Even Kancil can 'catch up' to a Ferrari. We're not talking about track racing here. Fact is, zero-to-hundred acceleration, EB does it in 11.3 second, while Jetta in 8.3 second.

Who in the right mind buys EB CFE to race? Of course it is to carry family la... but, once a while, indulge a bit lo.
Well.. One of my dream car is VW Golf R and i really wanted to owned it
Not yet a VW owner but i already started to save money for my future car

Anyway, I'm not only support VW, I also like Lexus and Mercedes..
rizal.buzo
post Dec 30 2014, 12:47 PM

QUOTE(YouDontKnowMyName @ Dec 30 2014, 12:29 PM)
I love BMW, Mercs, Ferraris and Lamborghinis too but my post history isn't filled with me sweet-talking about those brands hmmm
Hm.. Different people have different way to express their meaning lo..
It's not called ''sweet-talking'', I'm just sharing my opinion..

0.4329sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 04:25 PM