144 Pages « < 121 122 123 124 125 > » Bottom

New Honda City 2014 v04, *ID/Grade/Color/Location@State

George.low
post Apr 12 2015, 02:11 AM

53 posts

QUOTE(Jeffreynsx @ Apr 11 2015, 05:02 PM)
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Engine_control_unit

http://bba-reman.com/forums/Topic116286.aspx - Explanation of How ECU and ESP works together.

If added various kinds of bars underneath your vehicle, will it affect your ABS, EBD or VSA? A common sense thinking will link all of this together and get the answer.

If still did not get the answer, can ask Honda Racing Team to check whether did they modified the ECU if added various kind of accessories underneath their vehicle.
Asking someone who don't have bars will use common sense to form it's own answer and review. As for me, it improves everything, and that is my review with no citation from other sources such as wikipedia.

Jeffreynsx
post Apr 12 2015, 08:05 AM

774 posts

QUOTE(cyberheross @ Apr 12 2015, 12:21 AM)
Haha, low budget, maybe after 5 years i will change to a better car  tongue.gif

However, did any of ur passenger complain having loud engine noise while sitting at the rear passenger seat?
Or u guys install noise insulation to isolate better from the engine noise?

The SA quote me rebate RM 1000 (500 from Honda, 500 from his personally)
What do u guys think?
Got any SA recommended at JB area?
Planning to buy around May-June this year...
I already sell off my previous owned Honda City. Less than 1 year got rattling sound here and there + loud engine noise. Now driving company car to work. No need to worry on maintenance, petrol as well as resale value. Save the money for purchasing a house. More secured and peaceful.

Jeffreynsx
post Apr 12 2015, 08:06 AM

774 posts

QUOTE(George.low @ Apr 12 2015, 02:11 AM)
Asking someone who don't have bars will use common sense to form it's own answer and review. As for me, it improves everything, and that is my review with no citation from other sources such as wikipedia.
rclxms.gif

Jeffreynsx
post Apr 12 2015, 08:09 AM

774 posts

QUOTE(Taeng9389 @ Apr 12 2015, 01:35 AM)
ever consider wrapping it with stickers ?
300 seems fine
rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
later upgrade again, taichi to Honda Japan~
Now no more taichi, as I don't owned Honda cars anymore. If you want to know more, find the answer yourself. But I think you also expert in cars. Come here to kantoi people like no other business. shakehead.gif
Jeffreynsx
post Apr 12 2015, 08:11 AM

774 posts

QUOTE(George.low @ Apr 12 2015, 02:05 AM)
Jeffrey Wong, everyone knows you too.
Well said. Engineer.

Jeffreynsx
post Apr 12 2015, 08:13 AM

774 posts

Is time to move forward, argument ended and closed. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Jeffreynsx: Apr 12 2015, 08:23 AM
RagingCandy
post Apr 12 2015, 10:39 AM

205 posts

QUOTE(Taeng9389 @ Apr 12 2015, 01:35 AM)
ever consider wrapping it with stickers ?
300 seems fine
rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
Have multiple deep scratches. Worry it will rust. So i think better pain first.
shinichi88
post Apr 12 2015, 11:42 AM

Holy Crusader
983 posts

QUOTE(cyberheross @ Apr 11 2015, 02:00 PM)
Thanks for all the feedbacks !  rclxms.gif
Just went to another showroom for my FIRST test drive of the V variant.
I would say...As a driver, the feel was OK, but cornering seems so so only.
I asked the salesperson about Anti Roll Bar, he dunno about it.
And my mom sit at the rear passenger seat, she said the engine noise very loud, and noisy...
Do u guys experience the same too?

Power wise, econ mode really feel the underpower lah.

Any of u guys install Anti Roll bar into your city?
Well, depend on what car ur mum compare to.. Myvi? BMW?
Can't give u a proper answer. Different ppl got different experience level threshold.
Wonder if anyone did a proper noise test on all Bsegment. Will be very interesting.

All I can say is cheap car come with cheap stuff.
City roof is naked. No sound insulation. tyre noise due to tyre profile/type "goodyear" and no proper tyre sound insulation.

The time I bought my car, is because I need a car for work and future small family car. Not I buy to satisfy parent. Human will never satisfy at a point. Once u luxurious car, u nvr want to look at cheaper car if have options unless serious financial encounter.
lil_flank
post Apr 12 2015, 12:05 PM

472 posts

QUOTE(cyberheross @ Apr 12 2015, 12:21 AM)
Haha, low budget, maybe after 5 years i will change to a better car  tongue.gif

However, did any of ur passenger complain having loud engine noise while sitting at the rear passenger seat?
Or u guys install noise insulation to isolate better from the engine noise?

The SA quote me rebate RM 1000 (500 from Honda, 500 from his personally)
What do u guys think?
Got any SA recommended at JB area?
Planning to buy around May-June this year...
I think the NVH for this car is ok except when it is raining due to the roof has no noise insulation.
I haven't sat at the rear seats yet so couldn't comment much.
Probably becoz my previous car was a old proton saga and I was use to the noise.
But there was a few times i close the aircon and radio of my honda city but i forgot to off my engine.
When i try to lock the car, the car will beep and that is when i remember that i forgot to off my engine, haha..
Car engine is quiet, I mean for me la..
Taeng9389
post Apr 12 2015, 04:10 PM

543 posts

QUOTE(Jeffreynsx @ Apr 12 2015, 08:09 AM)
Now no more taichi, as I don't owned Honda cars anymore. If you want to know more, find the answer yourself. But I think you also expert in cars. Come here to kantoi people like no other business.  shakehead.gif
fyi, you won't get kantoi if you didn't said or do something wrong in the first place, im no expert, and i don't act like 1, a lil research prior to making comments will make you look and sound less like an attention whore

QUOTE(RagingCandy @ Apr 12 2015, 10:39 AM)
Have multiple deep scratches. Worry it will rust. So i think better pain first.
the paint job that came with the car very lousy 1, sikit sikit stone chip, sikit sikit rust...
George.low
post Apr 12 2015, 04:32 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(shinichi88 @ Apr 12 2015, 11:42 AM)
Well, depend on what car ur mum compare to.. Myvi? BMW?
Can't give u a proper answer. Different ppl got different experience level threshold.
Wonder if anyone did a proper noise test on all Bsegment. Will be very interesting.

All I can say is cheap car come with cheap stuff.
City roof is naked. No sound insulation. tyre noise due to tyre profile/type "goodyear" and no proper tyre sound insulation.

The time I bought my car, is because I need a car for work and future small family car. Not I buy to satisfy parent. Human will never satisfy at a point. Once u luxurious car, u nvr want to look at cheaper car if have options unless serious financial encounter.
Hey mate, my sound proofing on my city roof. Excellent noise damp under the rain, and quite cabin while driving (Don't mention the road lar.. haha~!)

Total 3 layer of sound proofing
- Bitumen strip layers on critical area
- Full bitumen over the layers
- a Layer of 3M™ Thinsulate 26mm thick (Actually 10mm is sufficient)

By the way, i took my V spec rims and tires and hook up into my sister's myvi and the tires are very quiet compare to the myvi stock tires. Right now i am using nasty AA tires that are way damn noisy. *faint* rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by George.low: Apr 13 2015, 01:12 AM
shinichi88
post Apr 12 2015, 04:42 PM

Holy Crusader
983 posts

QUOTE(George.low @ Apr 12 2015, 04:32 PM)
Hey mate, my sound proofing on my city roof. Excellent noise damp under the rain, and quite cabin while driving (Don't mention the road lar.. haha~!)

- a Layer of 3M™ Thinsulate  26mm thick (Actually 10mm is sufficient)

By the way, i took my V spec tires and hook up into my sister's myvi and the tires are very quiet compare to my myvi stock tires. Right now i am using nasty AA tires that are way damn noisy. *faint* rclxub.gif 
How much and where u do that??
is the layer easily caught fire? cuz i heard some say the material easily burn...
ahsam1212
post Apr 12 2015, 04:45 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(George.low @ Apr 12 2015, 04:32 PM)

- a Layer of 3M™ Thinsulate  26mm thick (Actually 10mm is sufficient)

By the way, i took my V spec tires and hook up into my sister's myvi and the tires are very quiet compare to my myvi stock tires. Right now i am using nasty AA tires that are way damn noisy. *faint* rclxub.gif 
Mind to share more of your sound proof journey on city? What's the cost involved?

George.low
post Apr 12 2015, 04:55 PM

53 posts

Hey guys, soundproofing is all about creativity. Once you get into that, you won't bother how much will it cost.

For my car i did:
- Roof 3 layers (As i have mention before.)
- Front two doors 4 layers (I am a SQ guy, hehe~)
- Rear two doors 1 layer and some Pro pad(STP gold to kill off motorbike passing by.)
- Trunk (Use Pro pad on flat surface to kill off rain noise too) *

*Pro pad is also bitumen and layered with coconut shell fiber (Please correct me if i am wrong), is hard and flat; just peel and stick.
*I plan to get a thick layer floor mat to solve the flooring noise like yuma floor matts
George.low
post Apr 12 2015, 04:58 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(shinichi88 @ Apr 12 2015, 04:42 PM)
How much and where u do that??
is the layer easily caught fire? cuz i heard some say the material easily burn...
The first two layer is about Rm200 (i am using silent coat brand for this layer, other brands like STP gold will do the job) and the 3M™ Thinsulate is another RM100 (Price is DIY) Outside will cost about rm550 or more. To be very honest with you, i HATE to put back the front sunshade; i went to car accessories to ask them to help me with that part - Pay them rm10 to yamzha ~took very long to fix it back.

Not easily burn with lighter, you need very high heat to do that.

This post has been edited by George.low: Apr 12 2015, 05:01 PM
aiskrimcup
post Apr 12 2015, 07:54 PM

750 posts

QUOTE(George.low @ Apr 12 2015, 04:55 PM)
Hey guys, soundproofing is all about creativity. Once you get into that, you won't bother how much will it cost.

For my car i did:
- Roof 3 layers (As i have mention before.)
- Front two doors 4 layers (I am a SQ guy, hehe~)
- Rear two doors 1 layer and some Pro pad(STP gold to kill off motorbike passing by.)
- Trunk (Use Pro pad on flat surface to kill off rain noise too) *

*Pro pad is also bitumen and layered with coconut shell fiber (Please correct me if i am wrong), is hard and flat; just peel and stick.
*I plan to get a thick layer floor mat to solve the flooring noise like yuma floor matts
You should start to pray that your soundproofing setting will not affecting the car ECU icon_rolleyes.gif
mls_gamer
post Apr 12 2015, 08:13 PM

1,589 posts

QUOTE(aiskrimcup @ Apr 12 2015, 07:54 PM)
You should start to pray that your soundproofing setting will not affecting the car ECU icon_rolleyes.gif
Effecting ECU ?
mind to explane more ?
I already done front 2 door 3 layer for my city...
planning to do rear door also...

what i know is FC will be higher due to more weight...
Taeng9389
post Apr 12 2015, 08:17 PM

543 posts

QUOTE(aiskrimcup @ Apr 12 2015, 07:54 PM)
Comment of the Day !!!
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
shinichi88
post Apr 12 2015, 08:25 PM

Holy Crusader
983 posts

QUOTE(George.low @ Apr 12 2015, 04:58 PM)
The first two layer is about Rm200 (i am using silent coat brand for this layer, other brands like STP gold will do the job) and the 3M™ Thinsulate is another RM100 (Price is DIY) Outside will cost about rm550 or more. To be very honest with you, i HATE to put back the front sunshade; i went to car accessories to ask them to help me with that part - Pay them rm10 to yamzha ~took very long to fix it back.

Not easily burn with lighter, you need very high heat to do that.
Great.. I wanted to do soundproofing too.. But don't have knowledge bout it.. thought it might be expensive..
if total less than 1K, might consider doing it.
fx9
post Apr 12 2015, 08:41 PM

117 posts

Need to check with Honda Racing before you soundproof

144 Pages « < 121 122 123 124 125 > » Top

0.0251sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 03:11 AM