New Honda City 2014 v04, *ID/Grade/Color/Location@State

ahsam1212
post Dec 5 2014, 01:39 AM

178 posts

nordingh, how much is that mudguard? Possible to buy only the front pair?
Anyone change their v spec rim?
What r the choices available for 16 inch rim?
ahsam1212
post Dec 8 2014, 09:47 PM

178 posts

anyone change to 195/60R15 ?
15 more rim to choose I think.
Anyone change to 15 inch light weight rim?

Maybe will downgrade from 16 to 15 when current tyres worn off.
ahsam1212
post Dec 9 2014, 09:44 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(ahsam1212 @ Dec 8 2014, 09:47 PM)
anyone change to 195/60R15 ?
15 more rim to choose I think.
Anyone change to 15 inch light weight rim?

Maybe will downgrade from 16 to 15 when current tyres worn off.
Looks like nobody interested with 15 inch rim. All going big rims...
ahsam1212
post Dec 29 2014, 10:49 AM

178 posts

QUOTE(harrysws @ Dec 29 2014, 10:04 AM)
I got my tyres traded in for RM170/pcs but think they charged me more expensive for the new tyres I wanted, MC5 for RM290/pcs (195/50/R16). So RM120/pcs or RM480 including all alignment and labours.
Seriously, spending about RM 500 for tyres? Do u get the result u wanted?
195/50/R16 has thinner side wall. Why didn't go for 195/55/R16 ?
ahsam1212
post Dec 29 2014, 03:23 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(Gamerjim @ Dec 29 2014, 01:54 PM)
Oh.. ok.. thx for the info.. btw can the engine b off in N gear? Sometimes hardly hear the engine sound.. got 1 time I thought I off the engine ady n walked away but actually not.. luckily I notice my car can't b locked..
V spec, can turn off engine in position N. But, instrument panel will ask to put gear in position P after turning off engine in N.
Guess E spec should be the same
ahsam1212
post Jan 10 2015, 05:03 PM

178 posts

Just press brake n start. Nothing to worry.
For cat with key, u also turn to start although u go through Acc, On, start.

When engine on, pressing start button will off engine. Same goes to car with key, u turn the key also off no matter your car is moving or not.

Don't think too much. Just drive.
ahsam1212
post Jan 14 2015, 10:51 PM

178 posts

From toyota to honda, first problem will be,why it's so bumpy?

2nd problem will be, why so noisy when sand hitting under body?
This seems to be loud.

3rd problem, tyre noise is loud....

Pls set your expectation right ya.

This post has been edited by ahsam1212: Jan 14 2015, 10:53 PM
ahsam1212
post Jan 22 2015, 07:30 PM

178 posts

It's called expansion tank for a reason. That's why u keep the water in between the min and max level and not fill up till overflowing.
ahsam1212
post Jan 23 2015, 12:43 AM

178 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Jan 22 2015, 10:37 PM)
Only add back coolant or distill water when engine is cold not when hot... No tape water, mineral water, ro water etc...
Not many people care about water, tap water, mineral water, flood water.
Even sc, i think they top up using tap water only...hahahaha...
ahsam1212
post Jan 27 2015, 10:24 PM

178 posts

What is there to test...ppl come with machete rob u n your car...alarm is good for nothing, immobiliser doesn't work when u shout help....
ahsam1212
post Jan 28 2015, 10:53 PM

178 posts

Why want to tint and bodykit with dealer? It's just not worth the money.
Outside bodykit only 1k + a bit, tint depending on brand n spec.
ahsam1212
post Jan 31 2015, 01:08 AM

178 posts

QUOTE(commanderz @ Jan 30 2015, 11:36 PM)
when driving on highway and heavy rain just now......i feel the steering super light and hard to control =.=
What spec? Have you check your tyre air pressure?
ahsam1212
post Feb 2 2015, 12:13 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(yeohkh @ Feb 2 2015, 08:24 AM)
Just got my new car for few days and i observer that's a gap at behind from armrest. Anyone encounter this issue?
Just give it a whack... Should solve the gap issue
ahsam1212
post Feb 6 2015, 05:53 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Feb 6 2015, 10:56 AM)
Just to share. This was posted in one of the main thread in case you have missed it. Show how to use the keyless system. Good info is the part, if your battery die, how to start your car with the keyless smartkey.

It's done on an Accord, but i believe it also applies to City mostly.

Then quickly take car back to SC complain lah. Could be small problem only.
Tested u can start when key fob is out of battery. No worry.
I tried by taking out the battery. Hahahaha...
U need to remember your cobra disarm code. Otherwise, keep a spare battery in car.
ahsam1212
post Feb 6 2015, 05:58 PM

178 posts

Go refer back to your cobra alarm manual. It's given separately from the owner's manual. There is this 4 digits code to disarm the alarm by pushing the button beside the VSC button. Code printed on a card.

This post has been edited by ahsam1212: Feb 6 2015, 05:59 PM
ahsam1212
post Feb 11 2015, 01:15 PM

178 posts

No specific answer for that kinda question. Some ppl travel through many red lights, some bumper to bumper crawl, some only cruise on highway...

I would say it varies from 8-18km/liter. More o less, traffic abnormal o driver abnormal...hahahaha
ahsam1212
post Mar 14 2015, 01:22 AM

178 posts

QUOTE(Zhik @ Mar 13 2015, 04:56 PM)
Guy, wanna ask a question.it is out of topic la Hope this post din kena deleted
My friend want to rent my car this new version honda city for 5 days, drive from pwrak to kl, johor n melaka. I say ok. But how for the rent per day I should tell him?
Good friend, if trust worthy, just tell him, nah...this is the key, take good k of it.
The rental, tell him to give whatever he wishes to, if not paying also no problemo.
ahsam1212
post Apr 8 2015, 01:19 PM

178 posts

To HM, anything mod also void warranty. Nothing much to ask them. The answer will always be the same. Void warranty save them money.

Wonder what's the weight of the bars being discussed? 50kg? Nah....if it's 30kg, then treat it as u ferrying your 10 yr old kid all the time. FC will be worse, but lack of pick up won't be that noticeable.
ahsam1212
post Apr 10 2015, 02:17 PM

178 posts

Cruise control is a good feature for long distance drive. If u r steady driver n keep to certain speed when cruising, it's great to have. It save a bit of fuel too provided u know how to use it.

This post has been edited by ahsam1212: Apr 10 2015, 02:47 PM
ahsam1212
post Apr 10 2015, 02:51 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(Jeffreynsx @ Apr 10 2015, 02:25 PM)
The petrol consumption is still ok. 12~13 km/l for city drive.
That's a little too optimistic.
Honda city 12-13 km/L is possible. I only manage 11-12km/L for city.
For crv to do that, in your dreams.
3rd gen crv doing less than 9km/L. Hahahaha

Asking ppl to read about consequences of accident? U might as well ask everyone to buy truck.

This post has been edited by ahsam1212: Apr 10 2015, 02:52 PM

0.0565sec    1.09    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 11:21 PM