The Official iPhone 6/6+ Discussion Thread | V5, Bigger than bigger

attw
post Nov 18 2014, 09:34 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(Boykidz93 @ Nov 18 2014, 08:10 PM)
FEELING VERY DISSAPOINTED ON APPLE STORE This TIME...
My FRIEND get a 6+ from Online Store,
On the first day the touch screen already not responsive (intermittently hang), need turn on and turn off the lock screen only can use...
On the first day, thought is software problem, 6+ not responsive,
asked in this forums, anyone facing this, seem like no responding,
Then this thing everyday happens, so at last cannot tahan, help him to call apple support,
Do whatever steps they asked, RESET and everything, still failed, then contact apple Support,
asked me to Switch service centre...
On yesterday (Monday), the screen cannot use on the SPOT (switch service centre), the people in charge reset the phone, after reset, things happen again on SPOT (that time i was thanks god because she can prove it),
But she said need put there for 1 week to test on it...
And just now receive the call, she said "I cannot identify your problem, you can bring back your phone"...
What The F*ck? is this? Hang in front, and that is not a problem?
Then contact apple support, thing repeat, ask me to CALL APPLE SUPPORT TOMORROW during working hours  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif
Send them an email detailing your problem and be very specific about how disappointed you are. That should set things into motion.
heliora10
post Nov 18 2014, 09:38 PM

183 posts

does anyone know what some of these settings do? should I just turn most of them off I wonder.

motion calibration? WiFi networking?

hsyong
post Nov 18 2014, 09:50 PM

589 posts

QUOTE(heliora10 @ Nov 18 2014, 09:38 PM)
does anyone know what some of these settings do? should I just turn most of them off I wonder.

It's under "Location Services". Pretty safe to turn them off, not sure about Cell Network Search though.
Townshend
post Nov 18 2014, 09:53 PM

1,677 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Nov 18 2014, 09:32 PM)
Worse, imagine those that are waiting for 6 Plus.
That's why unker should buy from Apple Store.

QUOTE(Boykidz93 @ Nov 18 2014, 08:10 PM)
FEELING VERY DISSAPOINTED ON APPLE STORE This TIME...
My FRIEND get a 6+ from Online Store,
On the first day the touch screen already not responsive (intermittently hang), need turn on and turn off the lock screen only can use...
On the first day, thought is software problem, 6+ not responsive,
asked in this forums, anyone facing this, seem like no responding,
Then this thing everyday happens, so at last cannot tahan, help him to call apple support,
Do whatever steps they asked, RESET and everything, still failed, then contact apple Support,
asked me to Switch service centre...
On yesterday (Monday), the screen cannot use on the SPOT (switch service centre), the people in charge reset the phone, after reset, things happen again on SPOT (that time i was thanks god because she can prove it),
But she said need put there for 1 week to test on it...
And just now receive the call, she said "I cannot identify your problem, you can bring back your phone"...
What The F*ck? is this? Hang in front, and that is not a problem?
Then contact apple support, thing repeat, ask me to CALL APPLE SUPPORT TOMORROW during working hours  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif
Call Apple and ask for replacement, as long as you are still within 10 days period (IINM, this applies to Malaysia), they will replace a new phone for you.

Apple will give you a return number, stick it on the brown box, and a courier will pick up the phone.
grey_m45k
post Nov 18 2014, 10:39 PM

219 posts

review on 8.1.1

http://www.gottabemobile.com/2014/11/17/io...6-review-early/
lisahasan
post Nov 18 2014, 10:46 PM

"calm heart, easy mind, cool life" :)
3,911 posts

demmit, my mag safe suddenly not working

kenot charge my macbook. haizz laaa. why at this time.

KaiHD
post Nov 18 2014, 11:01 PM

Stan
1,265 posts

QUOTE(heliora10 @ Nov 18 2014, 09:38 PM)

I leave all of them on. They don't affect battery life anyway From what I've noticed. And they actually are useful in providing precise location data.

Motion calibration means your iPhone will use GPS to aid the motion sensors in tracking how far or fast you're traveling.

Wi-Fi networking: your iPhone will use GPS to assign a location to every Wi-Fi network. This is then uploaded into an international database. It's how and why the "turn on Wi-Fi for more accurate location" works.

The rest is pretty much self explanatory—unless you're not sure of anything else on that list?

This post has been edited by KaiHD: Nov 18 2014, 11:05 PM
attw
post Nov 18 2014, 11:02 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(Townshend @ Nov 18 2014, 09:53 PM)
That's why unker should buy from Apple Store.
Uncle stingy, still waiting to buy subsidized set from telco. Slowly wait lor...
fruitie
post Nov 18 2014, 11:06 PM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

I hate this thread, looks like I will get the 6+ 64GB. shakehead.gif Will purchase next month using my Maybank Treatpoints, after exhausting my points I will pay for 2749 for 64GB. I will utilize the weekend AmEx rebate as well, that means will pay around 2700. thumbup.gif
attw
post Nov 18 2014, 11:09 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 18 2014, 11:06 PM)
I hate this thread, looks like I will get the 6+ 64GB. shakehead.gif Will purchase next month using my Maybank Treatpoints, after exhausting my points I will pay for 2749 for 64GB. I will utilize the weekend AmEx rebate as well, that means will pay around 2700. thumbup.gif
Oh no, Snow White has bitten the poison apple rclxms.gif
vostro78
post Nov 18 2014, 11:10 PM

6,804 posts

U get so many TP yearly solely from mb Amex? I think I want get one also...
Eithanius
post Nov 18 2014, 11:11 PM

::+::KukuNius(tm)::+::
3,952 posts

Welcome to the club Auntie fruitie...!!! rclxm9.gif brows.gif
haidar.mh8
post Nov 18 2014, 11:13 PM

153 posts

i want to get a iphone 6 from digi using epp this weekend..do you guys know which outlet available
fruitie
post Nov 18 2014, 11:16 PM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Nov 18 2014, 11:09 PM)
Oh no, Snow White has bitten the poison apple rclxms.gif
I'm already using iPad Mini Retina LTE, so not really bitten by the poison. tongue.gif
Have the first gen iPad when it was out as well. laugh.gif

QUOTE(vostro78 @ Nov 18 2014, 11:10 PM)
U get so many TP yearly solely from mb Amex? I think I want get one also...
Already considered little, I have redeemed few times. Yes, x5 wei, you should get. Ballooned up so easily. thumbup.gif

QUOTE(Eithanius @ Nov 18 2014, 11:11 PM)
Welcome to the club Auntie fruitie...!!! rclxm9.gif  brows.gif
Will join this club one, not sure 6 or 6+ only. tongue.gif
attw
post Nov 18 2014, 11:17 PM

32,468 posts

A look at machines' FB page says they will have iPhone 6 Plus Space Grey 64GB in limited quantities at Midvalley tomorrow morning, if anyone's keen
lisahasan
post Nov 18 2014, 11:19 PM

"calm heart, easy mind, cool life" :)
3,911 posts

btw, i loved your quotes here

"With all due respect I'M NOT A BRO. Yes, I'm a female but techie.
By profession, I'm a Human Resources practitioner in a telco MNC (regional based role - an expert in HR operations).
By hobbies, I'm into gadgets, photography, Android, LTE, wireless broadband modems and entertainment devices.
I can reply you sarcastically if you start doing this to me first.
Last but not least, my life is awesome. smile.gif"

laugh.gif laugh.gif
vostro78
post Nov 18 2014, 11:28 PM

6,804 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 18 2014, 11:16 PM)
I'm already using iPad Mini Retina LTE, so not really bitten by the poison. tongue.gif
Have the first gen iPad when it was out as well. laugh.gif
Already considered little, I have redeemed few times. Yes, x5 wei, you should get. Ballooned up so easily. thumbup.gif
Will join this club one, not sure 6 or 6+ only. tongue.gif
yeah... i think mostly ur gadget u also use TP to redeem right... ur yearly expenses must b over 100k = 500k TP.., convert to 500k/250 = rm2000 yearly i assume..
hsyong
post Nov 18 2014, 11:46 PM

589 posts

So anyone notice any difference for iPhone? Maybe good news for those having 16GB?

"iOS 8.1.1 on iPad gives back 500MB of storage space"
http://www.imore.com/ios-811-will-give-you...b-storage-space

This post has been edited by hsyong: Nov 18 2014, 11:47 PM
fruitie
post Nov 18 2014, 11:50 PM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(lisahasan @ Nov 18 2014, 11:19 PM)
btw, i loved your quotes here

"With all due respect I'M NOT A BRO. Yes, I'm a female but techie.
By profession, I'm a Human Resources practitioner in a telco MNC (regional based role - an expert in HR operations).
By hobbies, I'm into gadgets, photography, Android, LTE, wireless broadband modems and entertainment devices.
I can reply you sarcastically if you start doing this to me first.
Last but not least, my life is awesome. smile.gif"
laugh.gif  laugh.gif
Yet I'm still called bro all the time. sad.gif

QUOTE(vostro78 @ Nov 18 2014, 11:28 PM)
yeah... i think mostly ur gadget u also use TP to redeem right... ur yearly expenses must b over 100k  = 500k TP.., convert to 500k/250 = rm2000 yearly i assume..
No la. I always pay full for my gadgets. biggrin.gif Only redeemed mostly for yearly GST and few years ago redeemed Harvey Norman vouchers. smile.gif

QUOTE(hsyong @ Nov 18 2014, 11:46 PM)
So anyone notice any difference for iPhone? Maybe good news for those having 16GB?

"iOS 8.1.1 on iPad gives back 500MB of storage space"
http://www.imore.com/ios-811-will-give-you...b-storage-space
I'm downloading it now for my iPad Mini. 500MB, these days the HD apps already occupy so much of space. laugh.gif
slickz
post Nov 18 2014, 11:52 PM

Exalted Senior Elite Member
2,149 posts

UGHHHH f***ING FINALLY WHATSAPP IS UPDATED!!!

128 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Top

0.0260sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 01:22 PM