QUOTE(kamikraze @ Nov 14 2014, 08:03 AM)
Errr.. add a bit more and get iPhone 6 64GB?The Official iPhone 6/6+ Discussion Thread | V5, Bigger than bigger
The Official iPhone 6/6+ Discussion Thread | V5, Bigger than bigger
Nov 14 2014, 08:06 AM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
32,468 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
Nov 14 2014, 08:15 AM
QUOTE(kamikraze @ Nov 14 2014, 08:10 AM) If you have no issues with the smaller screen size then I have no doubts that the 5S is a very capable phone, in fact, based on some feedback I've read over the past few versions of this thread, most apps have yet to be optimized for the 6 and also some commented that the UI for the 6 is still not as smooth as that of the 5S. It's a real good phone, but you need to bear in mind that you're spending over RM2k for a phone that is one generation older and may not be as future proof. |
Nov 14 2014, 08:44 AM
QUOTE(slickz @ Nov 14 2014, 08:36 AM) Amazing, iphone 5S 64GB models are discontinued and no longer sold on machines and apple store online. Probably some leftover stocks need clearing...Starts at 2199 for 32GB 5S, 2399 for 16GB i6, 2749 for 64GB i6. About RM550 difference, you pay 25% more of 5S price to jump from 5S to the decent storage of the latest iphone. So it depends on your situation, how frustrated are you with your current phone, vs how much you're willing to wait and save up for the 6. |
Nov 14 2014, 09:11 AM
Guess what we have from the Koreans now...
http://www.androidauthority.com/samsung-flow-566861/ I don't usually bash Samsung (heck, I am still using my Note 3 while waiting for the iPhone 6 Plus to become available and I think it's a very capable device) but this for me is a new low.. |
Nov 14 2014, 09:16 AM
QUOTE(Huong123 @ Nov 14 2014, 09:09 AM) I dunno if this relevent. Totally irrelevant Bro. And I quote the Thread Starter: -I have a IPHONE 6 16GB gold to be sold,it is sealed unit and brand new. @RM2220 cod bangi or KL(this sunday only) Simple rules about this thread: 1. Trollers go away. By the way >>> This way to Kopitiam 2. No fanboism or nerdism allowed. 3. No advertising or any WTS allowed. 4. Behave yourselves loh. 5. Jailbreak discussion.... AHEM! 6. Try to keep this nice and tidy. 7. Use 'search' before posting. 8. iPhone 5C discussion thread here. 9. To report old/missing links in this thread, please PM me. Try the Garage Sales. |
Nov 14 2014, 09:39 AM
QUOTE(nuds @ Nov 14 2014, 09:34 AM) guys.... 6 years???I'm in torn whether to buy 16gb or 64gb..i'm not a games lover..don't like to upload song...I only used phone for fb, ig, whatsapp,..only download basic app...I love to take photo but always upload into cloud... BUT...I'm not frequently change the phone every...my phone life time normally 3 - 6 yrs (hahaha old skool meh)... any opinion... I don't recall having a phone that lasted that long... maybe the old days Nokia 3310 Anyways, if your usage is at is says it is, 16GB may still not enough if you consider how many iOS upgrades you'll need to do over the 6 years (that is if you upgrade OTA). Need plenty of discipline to maintain a phone at 16GB. |
Nov 14 2014, 10:56 AM
Nov 14 2014, 11:04 AM
QUOTE(nuds @ Nov 14 2014, 10:57 AM) tq drian...u also bought 16gb rite....for me...if the person have more than one handphone...16gb shud be enuff...unless my doter put all her game inside...mati lor... Ya, that is another consideration, my son used to ask me to put all his videos inside... Hi-5, Wiggles, etc. Completely drained my 16GB iPhone 4 storage previously... Ha ha... |
Nov 14 2014, 11:36 AM
QUOTE(nuds @ Nov 14 2014, 11:09 AM) Ya, after I exhausted my iPhone 4 storage, I spoke to my wife and got him an iPad 2... recently after Apple announced the new iPads we changed it to an iPad Mini Retina.. these days kids so privileged... |
Nov 14 2014, 11:39 AM
Nov 14 2014, 11:41 AM
QUOTE(Drian @ Nov 14 2014, 11:35 AM) Those of you who have migrated form android to ios before, how do you transfer contacts and whatsapp history into ios? Contacts can be easily transfered via Google... just sync your Google contacts in your Android phone and then add them into your iPhone. For Whatsapp, our much respected Uncle Benny recommneds Backuptrans... although you should know it's a paid app/software...http://www.backuptrans.com/android-whatsap...e-transfer.html |
Nov 14 2014, 11:44 AM
QUOTE(neverknowgirl @ Nov 14 2014, 11:42 AM) previously all my purchase with apple store (iPad min,iPad air, iPhone 6) all items arrive much earlier than the estimated date, like iPhone 6, supposedly 21 novmber but i got it on 10 november Apple Store: Underpromise, overdeliver - customers happyOur beloved telco m****: Overpromise, underdeliver - customers NOT happy |
Nov 14 2014, 11:57 AM
QUOTE(ben3003 @ Nov 14 2014, 11:49 AM) That's y singapore are miles ahead of Malaysia. They overdeliver with little promises Ha ha, bro, don't bring the government into this, later all members here got enough bullets to shoot until this thread jadi kopitiam pulak...And our goverment, huge promises, but thunder only. |
Nov 14 2014, 12:11 PM
QUOTE(slickz @ Nov 14 2014, 12:06 PM) I've been monitoring and calculating statistics on the battery. Obsessed... 😅 Based on my usage and about 3 sample sizes for calculation I estimate the battery to be draining at a rate of an average of 8.8% per hour for the iphone 6. Which means complete battery drain in 11.36 hours, or rather 11 hours and 21 minutes So you can use this value to decide when to charge |
Nov 14 2014, 01:54 PM
QUOTE(Bigfoot-X @ Nov 14 2014, 01:34 PM) Got bro. my 1st Gen iPhone. Bought on 20/04/2008 - still works today! R e s p e c t Only the mute switch starting to give problems - it's made of plastic unlike the current gen iPhones. Even my iPhone 4 still works with some minor problems (sleep/wake button stuck, Home button replaced once). ![]() Photo taken on the day I bought it, the screen that I saw online (photos and video) made me fall in love with the iPhone back then. That's why I decided to go back to iPhone after my Note 2 died in less than 2 years. Even more reason was the bigger screen and battery size. So far my iDevices are doing a good job doing the Bee Gees |
Nov 14 2014, 01:55 PM
Nov 14 2014, 01:59 PM
Nov 14 2014, 02:40 PM
QUOTE(Bigfoot-X @ Nov 14 2014, 02:24 PM) So far I only have 3 videos for my 6 month old boy: Well, try not to let your kid watch too much of it and up to close... That was a mistake I made.. Now at the age of 5, my kid's astig higher than mine... Already wearing glasses, sigh...1) Twinkle Twinkle Little Star 2) Maxis Ohhsome Prepaid tv commercial (he loves the tune) for some reason 3) Pensonic tv commercial starring Amber Chia (I dunno if he's into Amber or the music or the visual effects of that video). Definitely mesmerized when watching it I love the Space Grey. I sacrificed capacity for color Poor parenting skills |
Nov 14 2014, 04:17 PM
QUOTE(Bigfoot-X @ Nov 14 2014, 04:14 PM) ![]() I got this album in Melbourne back during my student days. Can only sync my favorites due to lack of storage space OT: Check out this track called "Therapy" by Moderat. You may like it as well. By the way, does anyone know any good free apps that can resize pics? Sometimes I feel the screenshot and upload are too big and lazy to put spoiler also. Man, I just lost Maxis LTE connection during the storm?!?! Serious? maxis LTE signal is weather dependant? Strange, I thought only the yellow telco's reception was weather dependant, ha ha ha... |
Nov 14 2014, 04:45 PM
QUOTE(ASGM99 @ Nov 14 2014, 04:39 PM) It comes from Korea. |
| Change to: | 0.0348sec
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 02:59 AM |