Turtles, Terrapins and Tortoise V2, Shell reptiles please enter here...

ntlc87
post Sep 19 2006, 12:57 AM

♥ Grammatically Impaired ♥
1,286 posts

turtles also need calcium powder? i dont think its a must right? unless wut species you are reffering too?

This post has been edited by ntlc87: Sep 19 2006, 12:58 AM
ntlc87
post Feb 25 2007, 11:42 PM

1,286 posts

nice set up..for the RES in the 1st post.. how do u make the basking place? wut is that? somekind of floating thing
ntlc87
post Jun 11 2007, 01:33 AM

1,286 posts

QUOTE(uzairi @ Jun 9 2007, 11:07 PM)
Wow, it seems that this thread is getting slower and slower nowdays..
ill be back to post some of my RES..brows.gif
ntlc87
post Jun 11 2007, 10:11 PM

1,286 posts

QUOTE(xsaintx @ Jun 11 2007, 09:14 PM)
my RES wouldnt eat the vege (sawi) i gave them. and they dont seem to like the sun very much. everytime i bring them out for sunbathing they will hide under shades. how ar?
it depends on the RES also wether they want to eat or not..if u have been feeding them with pallets and small fish they will certainly reject vege..but how bout this..try not to feed for 2-3 days then u give them sawi..they sure whack it habis..haha.. my res will eat sawi only when they are hungry

RES prefer to bask under the sun rather then sunbathing under the sun lol biggrin.gif
ntlc87
post Jun 11 2007, 10:57 PM

1,286 posts

QUOTE(camillenoir @ Jun 11 2007, 10:20 PM)
put them in toyogo or something with some water and driftwood. then put them in the sun and leave them be. they will bask if they need to. just make sure they can't climb out.

if the weather's too hot they won't bask either, so morning sun is the best.
also not to forget that RES only come out when they think the enviroment is safe...meaning no one is around them.. biggrin.gif
ntlc87
post Jun 12 2007, 05:37 PM

1,286 posts

QUOTE(xsaintx @ Jun 12 2007, 12:18 AM)
if dont feed them for 2-3 days..they wont die? it seems cruel leh.
and wats the difference between basking and sunbathing..?

for RES to bask, they need a platform above water level, u might consider putting a drift wood into your tank...so if they want to sunbath, they will climb up the wood and bask there as long as they want..sometimes, sleep while basking also..haha

u can check over the internet..many interesting stuff about basking thumbup.gif
ntlc87
post Oct 12 2007, 09:35 PM

1,286 posts

y selling res hatchiling illegal in some countries?
ntlc87
post Oct 13 2007, 03:08 PM

1,286 posts

QUOTE(SAMPERTH @ Oct 13 2007, 12:35 PM)
For example in their Native country range USA selling any chelonian below 4 inch are regulated
Sales of anything below 4 inch are for educational purposes only
educational purpose? can presice on that? i dun get u... unsure.gif

0.0416sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 05:10 AM