Garden Plaza @ Cyberjaya [Owners' Thread], Lifestyle Suites & Shops
Jan 27 2015, 10:43 AM
344 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
Anyone know how 450sfq toilets door will be look like? Standard wooden doors? Erm I am thinking to change to aluminum louver type, is more stylish and better for air vandilation, as you know our poor toilet has no window and vacuum to suck out the hot steam from hot shower, gonna be stuffy right ? Any comment ??
Attached thumbnail(s) |
Jan 27 2015, 10:56 AM
1,186 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
QUOTE(PeterSpring @ Jan 27 2015, 10:37 AM) Mine is Oxford Tower, 336k Oct 2013, 1% dp, 15% discount due to no DIBS. Gu Gor, you bought at 2013 or 2014? For Oxford, 450sqf is build until 19 floor only, 20 above is 700sqf and the highest floor is 1000sqf. If yours 450sqf is 24 floor, macam not logic geh, since Oxford and Hard is just next to each other. No la bro, for Harvard, 700 & 1000 sqft units starts from 27th floor onwards. Refer below:![]() I bought mine on 2014, late buyer that's why expensive, somemore don't have addidtional 5% discount eventhough no DIBS |
Jan 27 2015, 12:07 PM
356 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
QUOTE(gu~wak_zhai @ Jan 27 2015, 10:56 AM) No la bro, for Harvard, 700 & 1000 sqft units starts from 27th floor onwards. Refer below: I bought mine late too in January 2014 after the previous buyer's loan was rejected. Was originally looking at Shaftsbury but even the studio was damn pricey at RM300,000 three years ago.![]() I bought mine on 2014, late buyer that's why expensive, somemore don't have addidtional 5% discount eventhough no DIBS Got my 700sqft unit for around RM360,000 with discount and I thought that was expensive! This post has been edited by mataharih: Jan 27 2015, 12:08 PM |
Jan 27 2015, 04:32 PM
QUOTE(mataharih @ Jan 27 2015, 12:07 PM) I bought mine late too in January 2014 after the previous buyer's loan was rejected. Was originally looking at Shaftsbury but even the studio was damn pricey at RM300,000 three years ago. My ex colleague bought 700sfq Oxford 26 floor at RM400k with DIBS... U all lucky lorGot my 700sqft unit for around RM360,000 with discount and I thought that was expensive! |
Jan 27 2015, 04:36 PM
QUOTE(PeterSpring @ Jan 27 2015, 04:32 PM) Gu Gor, Havard usually more expensive bacause of private faciliy and lower dense per floor. Last time in 2013, MH sales also asking wanna get Harvard or not, then she see me poor just ask me to get Oxford lor, last 450sfq in this block jor, yours facing GR or facing inside? Swimming pool at Harvard is located at what floor? Next time U invite me come and I invite you come over la |
Jan 27 2015, 05:08 PM
QUOTE(PeterSpring @ Jan 27 2015, 10:43 AM) Anyone know how 450sfq toilets door will be look like? Standard wooden doors? Erm I am thinking to change to aluminum louver type, is more stylish and better for air vandilation, as you know our poor toilet has no window and vacuum to suck out the hot steam from hot shower, gonna be stuffy right ? Any comment ?? No idea on the door type, guess we need to wait till it VP only will know. But if the steam/moist comes out from the bathroom, wouldn't it affect our entire unit? Like growing mold/fungus on wooden furniture.. Wonder if we can install an exhaust fan... QUOTE(mataharih @ Jan 27 2015, 12:07 PM) I bought mine late too in January 2014 after the previous buyer's loan was rejected. Was originally looking at Shaftsbury but even the studio was damn pricey at RM300,000 three years ago. Got my 700sqft unit for around RM360,000 with discount and I thought that was expensive! QUOTE(PeterSpring @ Jan 27 2015, 04:36 PM) Gu Gor, Havard usually more expensive bacause of private faciliy and lower dense per floor. Last time in 2013, MH sales also asking wanna get Harvard or not, then she see me poor just ask me to get Oxford lor, last 450sfq in this block jor, yours facing GR or facing inside? Swimming pool at Harvard is located at what floor? Next time U invite me come and I invite you come over la Sure |
Jan 27 2015, 05:11 PM
Something about the kitchen again... I just posted this in Renovation subforum
Below is the floor plan for my 1-bedder studio unit. As u can see the pantry area is really small and not utilised. ![]() I plan to renovate it into a functional kitchen like this, which consists of U shape wall and floor cabinets, complete with worktops, sinks/taps, and hood/hob. ![]() What do u guys think? Wonder how much would it cost |
Jan 27 2015, 05:42 PM
QUOTE(gu~wak_zhai @ Jan 27 2015, 05:11 PM) Something about the kitchen again... I just posted this in Renovation subforum How come your one is different from mine? I tot the 450sfq private is all the same one ?? Mine only have one toilet, yours have 2 ??? Ehhhh are you sure this is the one ??? All Harvard 450sqt is like that one ?Below is the floor plan for my 1-bedder studio unit. As u can see the pantry area is really small and not utilised. ![]() I plan to renovate it into a functional kitchen like this, which consists of U shape wall and floor cabinets, complete with worktops, sinks/taps, and hood/hob. ![]() What do u guys think? Wonder how much would it cost |
Jan 27 2015, 06:01 PM
QUOTE(gu~wak_zhai @ Jan 27 2015, 05:11 PM) Something about the kitchen again... I just posted this in Renovation subforum Wow, that's quite an add-on but it looks good! I'm guessing anywhere from RM4000-RM10,000? Below is the floor plan for my 1-bedder studio unit. As u can see the pantry area is really small and not utilised. ![]() I plan to renovate it into a functional kitchen like this, which consists of U shape wall and floor cabinets, complete with worktops, sinks/taps, and hood/hob. ![]() What do u guys think? Wonder how much would it cost My unit overlooks the smaller tower in front of me and Putrajaya. I feel sorry for the units stuck in the middle of the two buildings...passed GP on my way back to Putrajaya in the afternoon and noticed they don't get any sun at all. This post has been edited by mataharih: Jan 27 2015, 06:02 PM |
Jan 27 2015, 08:21 PM
QUOTE(PeterSpring @ Jan 27 2015, 05:42 PM) How come your one is different from mine? I tot the 450sfq private is all the same one ?? Mine only have one toilet, yours have 2 ??? Ehhhh are you sure this is the one ??? All Harvard 450sqt is like that one ? Yes la bro, u din see what I posted earlier? Not all I think, MS only come out with this design later around mid 2014 I think. So all late buyers also get this design loh...QUOTE(gu~wak_zhai @ Jan 26 2015, 11:01 AM) Smart suite 450 sqft comes with 2 bathrooms. This suite is the combination of previous Private suite (living and bedroom area) and Student suite (2 toilets and kitchen area). ![]() QUOTE(mataharih @ Jan 27 2015, 06:01 PM) Wow, that's quite an add-on but it looks good! I'm guessing anywhere from RM4000-RM10,000? Yea the way the 3 blocks placed really My unit overlooks the smaller tower in front of me and Putrajaya. I feel sorry for the units stuck in the middle of the two buildings...passed GP on my way back to Putrajaya in the afternoon and noticed they don't get any sun at all. |
Jan 28 2015, 10:02 AM
Perhaps L shape is better, as recommended by a forumer, not too narrow
![]() |
Jan 28 2015, 04:11 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
QUOTE(gu~wak_zhai @ Jan 27 2015, 08:21 PM) Yes la bro, u din see what I posted earlier? Not all I think, MS only come out with this design later around mid 2014 I think. So all late buyers also get this design loh... Oh ok, I understand why already, your 450sfq was suppose to be student unit, then they converted into private, that's why you have 2 toilets... Ermmmmmm... During your purchase, no more private unit left to choose ?Yea the way the 3 blocks placed really |
Jan 28 2015, 04:26 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
QUOTE(mataharih @ Jan 27 2015, 06:01 PM) Wow, that's quite an add-on but it looks good! I'm guessing anywhere from RM4000-RM10,000? I don't find any wardrobe in this design. Where are you gonna put your clothes? Your design is good in terms of well seperate of the kitchen area, if I were you, I will rather use the money to empty out / demolish the smaller toilet and make use of the space... I think you should do that, why u need 2 toilets .. @@ U can make it into a washing machine room or a well organized store roomMy unit overlooks the smaller tower in front of me and Putrajaya. I feel sorry for the units stuck in the middle of the two buildings...passed GP on my way back to Putrajaya in the afternoon and noticed they don't get any sun at all. |
Jan 28 2015, 06:54 PM
5,614 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: Cyberjaya, Shah Alam, Ipoh |
QUOTE(gu~wak_zhai @ Jan 28 2015, 11:02 AM) Perhaps L shape is better, as recommended by a forumer, not too narrow This 1 the best bro! Very small Area i think shud be less than 6k...![]() U dont need 2 toilet bro. Use the other one as makeshift storeroom hehe This post has been edited by max_cavalera: Jan 28 2015, 06:56 PM |
Jan 28 2015, 11:33 PM
QUOTE(PeterSpring @ Jan 28 2015, 04:11 PM) Oh ok, I understand why already, your 450sfq was suppose to be student unit, then they converted into private, that's why you have 2 toilets... Ermmmmmm... During your purchase, no more private unit left to choose ? I think so, private suites got more demand I guess QUOTE(PeterSpring @ Jan 28 2015, 04:26 PM) I don't find any wardrobe in this design. Where are you gonna put your clothes? Your design is good in terms of well seperate of the kitchen area, if I were you, I will rather use the money to empty out / demolish the smaller toilet and make use of the space... I think you should do that, why u need 2 toilets .. @@ U can make it into a washing machine room or a well organized store room QUOTE(max_cavalera @ Jan 28 2015, 06:54 PM) This 1 the best bro! Very small Area i think shud be less than 6k... Actually I do need 2 toilets, u know la girl can use toilet for hours, if suddenly nature calls susah laaa U dont need 2 toilet bro. Use the other one as makeshift storeroom hehe How about just take away the basin, since the kitchen ald have one, then I can place the washing machine there The given wardrobe is really small indeed, it's beside the TV cabinet. Most probably gonna use this idea by Ikea . I personally think it's brilliant! |
Jan 29 2015, 11:53 AM
QUOTE(gu~wak_zhai @ Jan 28 2015, 11:33 PM) I think so, private suites got more demand I guess Can't see Ler ... Smart and Private now @@Actually I do need 2 toilets, u know la girl can use toilet for hours, if suddenly nature calls susah laaa How about just take away the basin, since the kitchen ald have one, then I can place the washing machine there The given wardrobe is really small indeed, it's beside the TV cabinet. Most probably gonna use this idea by Ikea . I personally think it's brilliant! |
Jan 29 2015, 11:57 AM
Jan 29 2015, 06:55 PM
Wasn't able to take pics of the site progress but looks like the Oxford building has trees planted on one level, probably the swimming pool area.
Gu~wak_zhai, I went to Home Pro earlier and saw a lot of stove tops. The ceramic ones (the double cooker) were around RM1400 to RM1700 and slim hoods were from RM400 to RM700. Not bad! The lady there showed me a slim hood that could be installed on the kitchen counter but it cost RM4000. No thanks. This post has been edited by mataharih: Jan 29 2015, 06:57 PM |
Jan 29 2015, 11:21 PM
QUOTE(PeterSpring @ Jan 29 2015, 11:57 AM) haha I don't plan to put curtain at all, open wardrobe ma, now in trend one QUOTE(mataharih @ Jan 29 2015, 06:55 PM) Wasn't able to take pics of the site progress but looks like the Oxford building has trees planted on one level, probably the swimming pool area. Nice, shouldn't be too expensive to make the kitchen functional, Ikea's cabinets are not expensive also, a corner + normal ones should not cost more than RM3k, need to factor in the tops, doors, drawers etc also la, check these out.Gu~wak_zhai, I went to Home Pro earlier and saw a lot of stove tops. The ceramic ones (the double cooker) were around RM1400 to RM1700 and slim hoods were from RM400 to RM700. Not bad! The lady there showed me a slim hood that could be installed on the kitchen counter but it cost RM4000. No thanks. http://www.ikea.com/my/en/catalog/categori.../kitchen/10470/ http://www.ikea.com/my/en/catalog/products/80175538/ http://www.ikea.com/my/en/catalog/products/00175523/ This post has been edited by gu~wak_zhai: Jan 29 2015, 11:21 PM |
Jan 30 2015, 09:25 AM
QUOTE(gu~wak_zhai @ Jan 29 2015, 11:21 PM) haha I don't plan to put curtain at all, open wardrobe ma, now in trend one You must close your wardrobe, if not your clothes will become dusty, smelly and dirty ler, Malaysia is a dusty country, so open concept is no working geh..Nice, shouldn't be too expensive to make the kitchen functional, Ikea's cabinets are not expensive also, a corner + normal ones should not cost more than RM3k, need to factor in the tops, doors, drawers etc also la, check these out. http://www.ikea.com/my/en/catalog/categori.../kitchen/10470/ http://www.ikea.com/my/en/catalog/products/80175538/ http://www.ikea.com/my/en/catalog/products/00175523/ |
| Change to: | 0.0279sec
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 02:58 PM |