Garden Plaza @ Cyberjaya [Owners' Thread], Lifestyle Suites & Shops

TSgu~wak_zhai
post Jan 26 2015, 09:45 AM

Lecturer
1,186 posts

QUOTE(faidz85 @ Jan 26 2015, 09:12 AM)
Hi all,

I'm a potential owner of thr 450sq ft. private suite since suddenly there's a unit available.

I have missed out the show unit. So, I am wondering if any of you still have any real pictures of the show unit? The property fits my needs and still can be considered affordable.

Hi there potential owner! Here you go:

Bathroom: http://www.southgate.com.my/garden-residen...za/A1-Bathroom/
Bedroom: http://www.southgate.com.my/garden-residen...aza/A1-Bedroom/
Living: http://www.southgate.com.my/garden-residen...laza/A1-Living/
faidz85
post Jan 26 2015, 10:17 AM

-=[ Stars ]=-
1,604 posts

QUOTE(gu~wak_zhai @ Jan 26 2015, 09:45 AM)
Thanks for this!

But if I'm not mistaken, this is the original design right? The offer I got is for the revamped version with 2 toilets. I guess there's no show unit for this.

What say you guys if I decide to purchase this property and plan to stay in it since I am working nearby.
TSgu~wak_zhai
post Jan 26 2015, 10:27 AM

Lecturer
1,186 posts

QUOTE(faidz85 @ Jan 26 2015, 10:17 AM)
Thanks for this!

But if I'm not mistaken, this is the original design right? The offer I got is for the revamped version with 2 toilets. I guess there's no show unit for this.

What say you guys if I decide to purchase this property and plan to stay in it since I am working nearby.
The latest suite with 2 toilets is called Smart suite, I got that one also biggrin.gif U better ask properly which type of unit you are actually getting.

During the time I purchase my unit, there was no show unit also sad.gif . If you want to feel how is it like living in a 450 sqft 1 bedder studio, u can head over to Kanvas to view their show unit at Prima OldTown there, very similar in terms of space and design.

I bought my Smart suite for own stay also since I'm working at Cbj, personally like the environment surrounded by upper class community and a forest-reserve park. I also like its location, easy access to major high ways like we discussed before in this thread. U work in Cbj too?
faidz85
post Jan 26 2015, 10:44 AM

-=[ Stars ]=-
1,604 posts

I work in Putrajaya. Will be staying with my twin sister who is working in the same place with me. Naturally, she'll get to use the bedroom and I am perfectly fine with sofa bed. Haha.

Anyway, the unit in offer is on the 26th floor Harvard block. Will be meeting with the agent today and get more information.

sap123
post Jan 26 2015, 10:48 AM

44 posts

QUOTE(faidz85 @ Jan 26 2015, 10:44 AM)
I work in Putrajaya. Will be staying with my twin sister who is working in the same place with me. Naturally, she'll get to use the bedroom and I am perfectly fine with sofa bed. Haha.

Anyway, the unit in offer is on the 26th floor Harvard block. Will be meeting with the agent today and get more information.
I don't think u're getting a 450sqft smart suite. How are they going to fit in 2 bathrooms. Most probably u're buying a 700sqft. U mentioned it is in 26th floor which makes me believe it is more likely a 700sqft. Please check with your agent.

PS: Only student suite in 450sqft gets 2 bathrooms.
TSgu~wak_zhai
post Jan 26 2015, 11:01 AM

Lecturer
1,186 posts

QUOTE(sap123 @ Jan 26 2015, 10:48 AM)
I don't think u're getting a 450sqft smart suite. How are they going to fit in 2 bathrooms. Most probably u're buying a 700sqft. U mentioned it is in 26th floor which makes me believe it is more likely a 700sqft. Please check with your agent.

PS: Only student suite in 450sqft gets 2 bathrooms.
Smart suite 450 sqft comes with 2 bathrooms. This suite is the combination of previous Private suite (living and bedroom area) and Student suite (2 toilets and kitchen area).

TSgu~wak_zhai
post Jan 26 2015, 11:02 AM

Lecturer
1,186 posts

QUOTE(faidz85 @ Jan 26 2015, 10:44 AM)

Do update us after the meeting rclxms.gif
max_cavalera
post Jan 26 2015, 12:01 PM

rebirth
5,614 posts

QUOTE(PeterSpring @ Jan 26 2015, 01:19 AM)
Well, show you guys something, I found this at ikea, just nice to install at the cabinet space right on top of the washing machine.. It seems easy to install, DIY no problem, well, do this if you planning to stay on your own, if you plan to rent out ... Please don't ruin your studio.. The induction cooker just place it on top of the washing machine... A functional mini kitchen is now ok to operate... Ehehehehe
Whoah the hob only cost rm500 quite affordable. I watch a selection of hob brand and they usually within 900-1500 range...
PeterSpring
post Jan 26 2015, 01:25 PM

344 posts

QUOTE(gu~wak_zhai @ Jan 26 2015, 09:42 AM)
Nice small hood! But I still dun wanna put it on top of washing machine ler... U know how to DIY installing hood? How to connect exhaust? Need to cut hole on ceiling? blink.gif
Gu Gor, FYI, condo usually only the termo filter type hood, not those that can suck out from the house unit. Meaning there is one charcoal filter insert in the hood to neutralize the cooking smoke and smell, no need to make a hole in our poor tiny pantry, however not so effective as the suck out type (landed house), but better than nothing la, we have to replace the charcol filter around twice a year if we cook regularly. Well how to install is dam simple, I already measure the size of this IKEA hood, should be no problem to fit into the washing machine cabinet. All you need is just a additional electrical plug & drill to fix it... No problem for DIY. Less than RM500 for this hood, ok la!
PeterSpring
post Jan 26 2015, 01:29 PM

344 posts

QUOTE(faidz85 @ Jan 26 2015, 10:17 AM)
Thanks for this!

What ??? Until now MH still have units left to sell? Wth....
faidz85
post Jan 26 2015, 01:52 PM

-=[ Stars ]=-
1,604 posts

One of the early buyers failed to get their loan approved...so I was offered his/her booked unit...
TSgu~wak_zhai
post Jan 26 2015, 02:38 PM

Lecturer
1,186 posts

QUOTE(max_cavalera @ Jan 26 2015, 12:01 PM)
Whoah the hob only cost rm500 quite affordable. I watch a selection of hob brand and they usually within 900-1500 range...
Small ones should be around this price I think rclxms.gif

QUOTE(PeterSpring @ Jan 26 2015, 01:25 PM)
Gu Gor, FYI, condo usually only the termo filter type hood, not those that can suck out from the house unit. Meaning there is one charcoal filter insert in the hood to neutralize the cooking smoke and smell, no need to make a hole in our poor tiny pantry, however not so effective as the suck out type (landed house), but better than nothing la, we have to replace the charcol filter around twice a year if we cook regularly. Well how to install is dam simple, I already measure the size of this IKEA hood, should be no problem to fit into the washing machine cabinet. All you need is just a additional electrical plug & drill to fix it... No problem for DIY. Less than RM500 for this hood, ok la!
Ahhh thanks for the info! I'm really noob at this blink.gif Now my kitchen problem is solved!

QUOTE(PeterSpring @ Jan 26 2015, 01:29 PM)
What ??? Until now MH still have units left to sell? Wth....
Chill bro, loan rejected unit.

QUOTE(faidz85 @ Jan 26 2015, 01:52 PM)
One of the early buyers failed to get their loan approved...so I was offered his/her booked unit...
thumbup.gif so how was it? May I know what is the price they offered?
faidz85
post Jan 26 2015, 02:59 PM

-=[ Stars ]=-
1,604 posts

I didn't get to meet the agent...something came up. I will have to reschedule.

The price the agent quoted me was 348800 IINM...any idea if the price is good? For 26th floor unit.

Also, any picture of the facilities available? Especially for harvard block.
TSgu~wak_zhai
post Jan 26 2015, 03:22 PM

Lecturer
1,186 posts

QUOTE(faidz85 @ Jan 26 2015, 02:59 PM)
I didn't get to meet the agent...something came up. I will have to reschedule.

The price the agent quoted me was 348800 IINM...any idea if the price is good? For 26th floor unit.

Also, any picture of the facilities available? Especially for harvard block.
For your reference, I bought at 348k August last year, after discount 10% 313k, 23Ath (24th) floor, Havard also. So far no idea how is the facilities gonna be like for Harvard tower, but we got our own dedicated facilities/swimming pool, not sharing with the other 2 blocks. smile.gif
faidz85
post Jan 26 2015, 04:22 PM

-=[ Stars ]=-
1,604 posts

That is helpful indeed...will keep you updated.
mataharih
post Jan 26 2015, 06:48 PM

356 posts

QUOTE(gu~wak_zhai @ Jan 26 2015, 03:22 PM)
For your reference, I bought at 348k August last year, after discount 10% 313k, 23Ath (24th) floor, Havard also. So far no idea how is the facilities gonna be like for Harvard tower, but we got our own dedicated facilities/swimming pool, not sharing with the other 2 blocks. smile.gif
You got a very good price! Is yours the 700sq ft smart suite?

mataharih
post Jan 26 2015, 07:09 PM

356 posts

QUOTE(gu~wak_zhai @ Jan 24 2015, 11:20 AM)
Built in 1 sure is nice, with at least 2 cookers. Saw this combo yesterday at Index Living at IOI City Mall. What u think?

Cute! And looks like we may not need to cut a hole in the table counter. Do you recall the price for both hood and cooker?
TSgu~wak_zhai
post Jan 26 2015, 09:24 PM

Lecturer
1,186 posts

QUOTE(mataharih @ Jan 26 2015, 06:48 PM)
You got a very good price! Is yours the 700sq ft smart suite?
Mine is 450 sqft, so 313k considered expensive already, almost 700psf! But since I'm getting it for own stay, I willing to fork out money for better view and higher floor. During that time I bought my unit, there are still 450 sqft units that are below 300k, mostly student suites on lower floors facing other blocks or facing west.

QUOTE(mataharih @ Jan 26 2015, 07:09 PM)
Cute! And looks like we may not need to cut a hole in the table counter. Do you recall the price for both hood and cooker?
That's the problem, I don't see any price tag doh.gif

This post has been edited by gu~wak_zhai: Jan 26 2015, 09:27 PM
PeterSpring
post Jan 27 2015, 10:37 AM

344 posts

QUOTE(gu~wak_zhai @ Jan 26 2015, 03:22 PM)
Mine is Oxford Tower, 336k Oct 2013, 1% dp, 15% discount due to no DIBS. Gu Gor, you bought at 2013 or 2014? For Oxford, 450sqf is build until 19 floor only, 20 above is 700sqf and the highest floor is 1000sqf. If yours 450sqf is 24 floor, macam not logic geh, since Oxford and Hard is just next to each other.
PeterSpring
post Jan 27 2015, 10:38 AM

344 posts

QUOTE(mataharih @ Jan 26 2015, 07:09 PM)
Well, it seem like you are cooking in your bedroom... =_=

67 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0238sec    0.82    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 09:44 PM