141 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 62 > » Bottom

LYN Christian Fellowship V8 (Group)

unknown warrior
post Dec 17 2014, 11:35 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(General Fahmy @ Dec 16 2014, 10:44 PM)
I also don't want to be recognise in LYN because i have had some arguments with some posters here before.
It's alright lah, we already know you're Manickam123.

That's what I mean about forgive and forget. If I can let go, and God can forgive you, so should you.

de1929
post Dec 17 2014, 12:17 PM

1,920 posts

QUOTE(General Fahmy @ Dec 17 2014, 11:35 AM)
my gf is from another church.

I just embarass to bring her to my so called church which is no.1 in backstabbing people.

Yeah, i myself have witness a cg leader bad mouthing other members until they kena blacklisted.

No public relation skill can cover slander and rumor mongering. People like to hear garbage slander n believe it, what to do.
then you need to change ur girlfren paradigm / mindset

tell her, nobody perfect. backstabbing is natural response from people, regardless religious or not religious.

Key no 1 is to win people heart, instead of finding perfect person.

when organization grew, ppl will get close to somebody that they trust. be the leader, not the follower.

instead of being weak and need attention / care, just come to church as you are come to a client office to do presentation.

convince them that you are good.

when you reap goodness, goodness will come back to you.

mindset lahh bro... overcomer lah sikit like me biggrin.gif
pehkay
post Dec 17 2014, 01:00 PM

145 posts

The experience of Jacob

Esau's Welcome of Jacob pt 2

These two chapters are a portrait revealing what kind of God our God is. We can all testify of His lovingkindness and faithfulness. No matter what our circumstances are, the Lord is here. We do have Him, His promise, His goal, and His armies. Forget about your skill and your ability to cope with the situation. Jacob was very skillful, dividing his people firstly in one way and then in another. As we have seen, the second division of his people was according to his heart's desire to preserve Rachel and Joseph. But nothing he did was useful; everything was in vain. What a good picture this is for us today.

Sometimes the Bible has a play on words. For example, there were two camps of angels, and Jacob divided his people also into two camps. Later, he divided the cattle into nine droves. When Esau beheld all these droves, he did not call them droves, but camps, saying, "What meanest thou by all this camp which I met?" (33:8, Heb.). Esau seemed to be saying, "Jacob, did you send these camps to fight against me? What does this mean?" Jacob replied, "These are to find favor in the sight of my lord...Take, I pray thee, my blessing that is brought to thee" (vv. 8, 11, ASV). Notice that Jacob changed the word from present to blessing. Apparently he was saying, "Esau, I do not come to fight against you but to give you this blessing. These are not camps; they are my blessing to you." After this, Jacob and Esau were at peace.

Esau, having a good heart, said to Jacob, "Let us take our journey, and let us go, and I will go before thee" (v. 12). Jacob, however, was still somewhat fearful of Esau and did not want to stay in his presence very long. Using his cleverness once again, he said, "My lord knoweth that the children are tender, and the flocks and herds with young are with me: and if men should overdrive them one day, all the flock will die. Let my lord, I pray thee, pass over before his servant: and I will lead on softly, according as the cattle that goeth before me and the children be able to endure, until I come unto my lord unto Seir" (vv. 13-14). In other words, Jacob was saying, "Please leave me. I don't want to stay with you. As long as you are here, I am threatened." When Esau said, "Let me now leave with thee some of the folk that are with me," Jacob said, "What needeth it? Let me find favor in the sight of my lord" (v. 15, ASV). As long as Jacob could see Esau's face or the faces of Esau's men, he could have no peace. Many times, even after we have passed through a certain thing, the tail of that problem is still within us, and we do not want to be reminded of it. Actually, that was not a troublesome thing; it was a loving thing. Esau came with a loving heart. But Jacob's fear had not entirely subsided. This is an accurate picture of our experience.

If I had been Jacob, I might have said to myself, "Stupid man, you didn't need to do anything. You have the Lord's promise and you are moving toward His goal. You saw His angels and He Himself even wrestled with you, changed your name to Israel, and gave you a blessing. What else do you need? You should not do anything." Jacob, on the contrary, was very busy, scurrying about like an ant on a hot frying pan. In these two chapters there is no hint that Jacob had any enjoyment. I doubt that he either ate or slept well. He was constantly busy, thinking about how to face the situation and how to deal with Esau. Even when Esau came to him in a loving way, Jacob still did not trust him but asked him to go on ahead of him. Actually, Jacob was saying, "Esau, don't stay here. Take your four hundred men and go ahead. Your men frighten me. I don't want any one of them to stay with me." What a strange experience this was, yet it is our experience!
pehkay
post Dec 17 2014, 01:05 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(de1929 @ Dec 17 2014, 12:17 PM)
then you need to change ur girlfren paradigm / mindset

tell her, nobody perfect. backstabbing is natural response from people, regardless religious or not religious.

Key no 1 is to win people heart, instead of finding perfect person.

when organization grew, ppl will get close to somebody that they trust. be the leader, not the follower.

instead of being weak and need attention / care, just come to church as you are come to a client office to do presentation.

convince them that you are good.

when you reap goodness, goodness will come back to you.

mindset lahh bro... overcomer lah sikit like me biggrin.gif
O_X ... how is that any different from being political?
annoymous1234
post Dec 17 2014, 02:22 PM

7,616 posts

QUOTE(ngaisteve1 @ Dec 17 2014, 10:12 AM)
Why your church against christmas celebration?
Actually from what I understand from the members is that Christmas is a pagan beliefs. There are no proved or anything in the bible that Jesus was born on that day, and that the bible never said anything that we should celebrate his birth, that's what I've been told lah..

This post has been edited by annoymous1234: Dec 17 2014, 02:23 PM
ngaisteve1
post Dec 17 2014, 03:08 PM

Software Engineer
6,779 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Dec 17 2014, 03:22 PM)
Actually from what I understand from the members is that Christmas is a pagan beliefs. There are no proved or anything in the bible that Jesus was born on that day, and that the bible never said anything that we should celebrate his birth, that's what I've been told lah..
I do agree that we can distracted by man-made things like Santa Clause or compel to buy xmas present tradition during xmas laugh.gif
But with the right perspective, I don't see anything wrong to celebrate Christian by giving and receiving (can be not just in gifts form but other form), makan, remember Jesus. In fact, we can do so any day but dedicate that day to make it special i guess.
pehkay
post Dec 17 2014, 04:08 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Dec 17 2014, 02:22 PM)
It is actually true. But I will put it this way. The goal is to remember Christ and He is the reality of all day.

So, in essence, you should "celebrate Christmas" every day biggrin.gif

The purpose is to enjoy Him everyday ... and not only "once" a year tongue.gif
de1929
post Dec 17 2014, 04:27 PM

1,920 posts

QUOTE(pehkay @ Dec 17 2014, 01:05 PM)
O_X ... how is that any different from being political?
what do you mean political ?

in my life, i don't know whether it's political or not, i have tier 1 fren, tier 2 fren, tier 3 fren, then accuintances. it's not numbers that matter, but how i group my influencers in my life.

influencer can grow / shrink from tier 1-2-3 or 3-2-1.

De_Luffy
post Dec 17 2014, 08:30 PM

737 posts

QUOTE(de1929 @ Dec 17 2014, 07:53 AM)
then it's obvious you are lacking of public relation skills  biggrin.gif ... why fahmi ? why don't you wear mask / being pretender with another church member brows.gif

you need a church for your special friend right ?
you do not understand his situation here so please stop giving wrong message doh.gif
De_Luffy
post Dec 17 2014, 10:12 PM

737 posts

QUOTE(General Fahmy @ Dec 17 2014, 11:35 AM)
my gf is from another church.

I just embarass to bring her to my so called church which is no.1 in backstabbing people.

Yeah, i myself have witness a cg leader bad mouthing other members until they kena blacklisted.

No public relation skill can cover slander and rumor mongering. People like to hear garbage slander n believe it, what to do.
bro, if you read back my previous posting about a church pastor son marrying a woman who is a former drug addicts, how he tell off the congregations what Jesus said?

if you are bold enough to bring her to your current church, just bear with it, i think after some time there slandering things will wane
de1929
post Dec 17 2014, 11:17 PM

1,920 posts

QUOTE(De_Luffy @ Dec 17 2014, 08:30 PM)
you do not understand his situation here so please stop giving wrong message doh.gif
bro, i understand his situation. fahmi likes to complain. therefore ppl that complain with other church member does not practice public relation skills at all. How to win public opinion if complaaaaaaaaaaaaaainnnn all the time ?

QUOTE(De_Luffy @ Dec 17 2014, 10:12 PM)
bro, if you read back my previous posting about a church pastor son marrying a woman who is a former drug addicts, how he tell off the congregations what Jesus said?

if you are bold enough to bring her to your current church, just bear with it, i think after some time there slandering things will wane
bro... stop being naive okay... that thing (your post about a church pastor son marrying a woman who is a former drug addict) works because the son bring to his father church. The son play politics hahaha... things you don't like. The son leverage his father position and his father influence to... influence ppl with good value.

If the son bring to other church, he will ended up bullied like fahmy. soon or later

you think some times there slandering things will wane ? no it won't. the slandering will be more heavier week after week... reality bro...

unless you are a pastor's son then different story lahh... pastor son's can do all good things inside his father church... of course... pastor's children anyway.

are you pastor's son ? you wrote like one and think like one.

This post has been edited by de1929: Dec 17 2014, 11:18 PM
De_Luffy
post Dec 18 2014, 12:24 AM

737 posts

QUOTE(de1929 @ Dec 17 2014, 11:17 PM)
bro, i understand his situation. fahmi likes to complain. therefore ppl that complain with other church member does not practice public relation skills at all. How to win public opinion if complaaaaaaaaaaaaaainnnn all the time ?
bro... stop being naive okay... that thing (your post about a church pastor son marrying a woman who is a former drug addict) works because the son bring to his father church. The son play politics hahaha... things you don't like. The son leverage his father position and his father influence to... influence ppl with good value.

If the son bring to other church, he will ended up bullied like fahmy. soon or later

you think some times there slandering things will wane ? no it won't. the slandering will be more heavier week after week... reality bro...

unless you are a pastor's son then different story lahh... pastor son's can do all good things inside his father church... of course... pastor's children anyway.

are you pastor's son ? you wrote like one and think like one.
does you ever read the scripture at all? what make you think this does not happened? don't you forget what Jesus message to Peter in His Vision to him on Simon the Tanner boat?

also Jesus said do not discriminate, i don't feel like he is complaining he is just lamenting his issue with the church elders

and what make you think being in church need a public relation skill? In the church you communicate with your church members hell, i've been jeered by other members too or even told off for a minor things does that dampen me to mingle with the church members? i am not even close with the church elders but i do respect them, if i am not ok with the elder, will just tell him why i am not happy with him/her
TSSophiera
post Dec 18 2014, 12:36 AM

Sophtopus
706 posts

I agree with Luffy here
de1929
post Dec 18 2014, 08:21 AM

1,920 posts

QUOTE(De_Luffy @ Dec 18 2014, 12:24 AM)
does you ever read the scripture at all? what make you think this does not happened? don't you forget what Jesus message to Peter in His Vision to him on Simon the Tanner boat?
read bible and live empowered by GOD's grace are two different things. Many christians know bible but never know empowerment from GOD's grace.

also Jesus said do not discriminate, i don't feel like he is complaining he is just lamenting his issue with the church elders
ok lah wording / language issue imo. But basicly it has the same root. Unsatisfactory and too much focus on lacking instead of abundance.

and what make you think being in church need a public relation skill? In the church you communicate with your church members hell, i've been jeered by other members too or even told off for a minor things does that dampen me to mingle with the church members? i am not even close with the church elders but i do respect them, if i am not ok with the elder, will just tell him why i am not happy with him/her
this writings demonstrate you don't have deep relationships with church leadership team.

I don't expect your church elders share their deepest concern / problems / issue with you and i am sure they never ask you to carry the big burden they have with you.

Oh, typical christian. Soon or later if GOD called you for bigger things, you will need extra hands.
unknown warrior
post Dec 18 2014, 11:12 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

haiyooo you guys still arguing.

de1929
post Dec 18 2014, 11:15 AM

1,920 posts

QUOTE(General Fahmy @ Dec 17 2014, 11:05 PM)
Wow, in which dimension, you reap goodness, goodness will come back to you? ...

i should write you sow goodness, you reap goodness. But i think the whole reply you understand the principle of reaping and sowing. It's biblical, you can google or i can find it for you if you asked bible verse

Jesus did so many good things while he was alive, but he was humiliated and crucified at the Cross by his enemies. ..
at the end his father promote HIM and put everything under HIS feet. reap and sow.

When you do good things, you don't expect anything in return.
This is poverty mindset. You should expect anything in return and you should speak provision for what good things you sow in the past. The result, let it happen according to GOD's grace and timing.

It's true with your mouth and body language you don't expect people to pay you back, but your mindset and spiritual attitude you must speak provisions. These are 2 different things.

If you oversimplify by telling: don't expect anything in return;this simplicity will turn your life into poverty mentality.

You serve because you want love God not because you want goodness to come back to you.
That's fine. But remember there is an organizational structure called church. Where leadership structure exist. If you want to love GOD, love HIS church.
Inside church there are different people with different communication skills and sure friction happens.

Go support your church leaders so your leader can effectively completing GOD's task in his hand.

If I wanted attention, I would have liked to have more bad mouthing wouldn't I? Like Paris Hilton and Kim Kardashian, they live on attention seeking. But I prefer to be anonymous.

Body of Christ have all sorts of talents. Some are good in leadership, some are good at convincing, some are good at doing work in the background. I am the one that does work in the background. One doesn't have to be a leader all the time because God gave us all different talents to serve.
Pretty much i agree with this statement

de1929
post Dec 18 2014, 11:17 AM

1,920 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Dec 18 2014, 11:12 AM)
haiyooo you guys still arguing.
wazzup bro smile.gif
De_Luffy
post Dec 18 2014, 11:37 AM

737 posts

QUOTE(de1929 @ Dec 18 2014, 08:21 AM)
read bible and live empowered by GOD's grace are two different things. Many christians know bible but never know empowerment from GOD's grace.
ok lah wording / language issue imo. But basicly it has the same root. Unsatisfactory and too much focus on lacking instead of abundance.
this writings demonstrate you don't have deep relationships with church leadership team.

I don't expect your church elders share their deepest concern / problems / issue with you and i am sure they never ask you to carry the big burden they have with you.

Oh, typical christian. Soon or later if GOD called you for bigger things, you will need extra hands.
What make you think I am not close or in good term with my church elders? Please read my context properly before you comments please

Reading bible and living by grace is two different things? I think you need to consult your pastor about this.

Lamenting and complaints same meaning? Really nice twist of word I see there. Please read the dictionary and lookout for this two words see if they have the same meaning

de1929
post Dec 18 2014, 12:27 PM

1,920 posts

QUOTE(De_Luffy @ Dec 18 2014, 11:37 AM)
What make you think I am not close or in good term with my church elders? Please read my context properly before you comments please
funny lah you... read your Post #1254

i am not even close with the church elders but i do respect them
De_Luffy
post Dec 18 2014, 12:32 PM

737 posts

One more thing to add here do share your views on christianity but not forcing it on others.

Imagine this, you already own TV A just bought it recently less than 6 months then one you go shopping around in the mall salesman keep pestering you to buy his new TV product which TV B, the TV spec is not much difference from your current TV just added a few features only

My question now is would you be happy if you were in that situation? Put yourself in other shoe before trying to force other on your ideology

141 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 62 > » Top

0.0376sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 01:47 PM