QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Oct 30 2014, 12:07 AM)
OMG... indonesian slang in malaysian forum ? sophiera where is the front page ?
LYN Christian Fellowship V8 (Group)
Oct 30 2014, 05:26 AM
1,920 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
Oct 30 2014, 06:55 AM
QUOTE(Sophiera @ Oct 30 2014, 05:32 AM) Front page refuses to load, entah kenapa Takpe lah Sophiera... just enjoy On a bad note, another friend of mine kena slip disc. D: Minta tolong pray for his recovery. Anyway this is the prayer for ur fren, it's kinda short compared to last prayer about the accidents one... : In the name of Jesus, i command the slip disc to return, i command the inflammation to stop. Hallelujah... Amin ! |
Oct 30 2014, 09:41 AM
QUOTE(ZackMir @ Oct 30 2014, 09:23 AM) ah yes. Because I've been to obscure sites that interprets Christianity or the trinity in a different way. also, I was wondering do most of you here attend churches regularly? and do you read the Bible independently? Allow me to share mine I go to church regularly for many reason. worship, frenship, hang out, etc... more on the people things I read bible independenly not often, but okay2x... primarily to make my Jesus happy. He just simply want me. Perhaps for zackmir Jesus will ask different things. How does ZackMir know ? How does zackmir can talk to God, aka upload ? pray. How does zackmir can listen to God, aka download ? .... long story... bible for start, but the end is limitless... here is the good start: http://www.cwgministries.org/Four-Keys-to-Hearing-Gods-Voice http://www.awmi.net/extra/article/gods_voice This post has been edited by de1929: Oct 30 2014, 09:42 AM |
Oct 30 2014, 10:24 AM
QUOTE(ZackMir @ Oct 30 2014, 10:15 AM) honest answers nice. I'm not a Christian btw, but am not offended when people teaches their beliefs. appreciate the links(I've taken a quick tour of the sites). oh thank you for not being offended. Kindly accept my apology Also, is there anyone here that has study religion comparatively before? |
Oct 30 2014, 12:12 PM
QUOTE(Decky @ Oct 30 2014, 11:39 AM) Question for you guys: What do you think is the core essentials of Christianity (also the truth that unites all christians despite denominations)? Without this core beliefs, these people are no longer christians. QUOTE(ZackMir @ Oct 30 2014, 11:41 AM) Jesus Christ as GOD, that died in calvary for all of us, and raise from dead on the third day |
Oct 30 2014, 12:38 PM
QUOTE(ZackMir @ Oct 30 2014, 11:41 AM) ... Allow me to use allegories.in summary, I was only wondering if there is anyone here who read and study the bible and is also a regular church goer but disagrees with his or her church views on some things. Also, do any of you here identify yourself as Catholics or Protestants? ... Unlike moslem, which only sunni and shia, christian is like... restaurant There is franchise restraurant, there is non franchise. This is a way to see a restaurant There is a halal restaurant, there is non halal restaurant. This is another way to see a restaurant There is chinese food, western food. This is another way again to see a restaurant. Some people, because they know what to eat, they are not looking for restaurant, but they are looking for the chef . so my message simple: Don't get boxed -- Where is Jesus in the picture of restaurant ? All restaurant is a business entity declared with Kerajaan Malaysia. You can picture Jesus as kerajaan malaysia in this allegories. -- Where is the bible in the picture of restaurant ? the food, the menu, the drink. It's our spiritual food. -- Who are "chef" in chritianity ? Those are preacher that is popular. They become our source of information to understand Christ better -- Where is denomination in restaurant picture ? where is catholics / protestant in restaurant picture ? those are similar to restaurant franchises. some franchises are flexible, some franchiese are inflexible. -- Where is DUMC in this picture ? DUMC is similar to a franchised restaurant, but managed independently. Still can bear label "Methodist church", but the cheff (i think Pst Daniel Ho cmiiw) managed to make a distinction. So instead of looking for "methodist church franchised", people looking for Pst Daniel Ho... Now this is why some people, who just wanna find methodist church, shocked to see why DUMC is so much different with another franchise. Ask me or UW (Unkown warriror) for more details about christianity. |
Oct 31 2014, 02:11 PM
Another material for spiritual growth. It's indonesian, i hope you who speak bahasa melayu can sikit2x get the idea.
https://soundcloud.com/keluargarhema |
Oct 31 2014, 05:54 PM
QUOTE(Decky @ Oct 31 2014, 05:37 PM) if you answer like that, you implying you are doing speaking in tongue probably more than UW + me most of the protestant (i recalled ur protestant ?) does not believe in revelations, and most of the protestant are cessationism http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Cessationism they does not believe "mumbo jumbo things aka dreams, revelation, audible voices" still exist today. Those things stops around 100 AD. but i recalled ur "mixed" somehow... perhaps i miss something ? |
Oct 31 2014, 11:44 PM
QUOTE(Decky @ Oct 31 2014, 04:31 PM) I went for a mission trip with a Charismatic church once, and during the planning stages, my leader was concerned because some of us didn't speak in tongues because we might face some "spiritual warfare" thing when we are on our trip. I asked her for her scriptural justification for her charge that we should all speak in tongues, but I was never given one. This material helps you to understand why your leaders concerned about speak in tongue:http://www.charismamag.com/spirit/supernat...nce-of-the-gift QUOTE(Decky @ Oct 31 2014, 04:31 PM) I never understood the idea of spiritual warfare the way many churches believe in it IMO: it makes God look like he's superman fighting Lex Luthor (AKA powers and authorities) which implies that God and the evil forces are on nearly equal ground but God is slightly stronger. The God of the Bible sounds like he isn't just stronger than the enemy, but he's sovereign over them and can crush them (and will crush them) very very easily. Let's have an example:I'm not doubting the existence of such "forces" though. and...Happy Reformation day guys! lololololol Our Prime Minister Najib, let's convert him to be a Christian. How to convert Mr Najib to be a christian ? You cannot preach, nor come to his house, nor visit his office in putrajaya. Simply cannot. But you can ask GOD to send him a dream, any dream that can lead Mr Najib to receive Christ as savior. Sound simple right ? sending him dream is spiritual activity. Human cannot do that using present technology. it will be a spritual warfare, because you pissed devil when you did activity above. doing that, devil will attack you. Why attack you, because you ask. Bible say you ask and it will be given to you. If you are threathen, if you are nullified, you will not ask. Therefore you will not be given. Most of the spiritual warfare is used to win soul for Christ. But the same warfare is waged to to deliver sickness, command wealth, reduce crimes, fix broken family, fix marriage, bless nations, etc... |
Nov 1 2014, 08:27 AM
QUOTE(Decky @ Nov 1 2014, 01:14 AM) Would you mind telling me where in scripture you got your stuff from please? It'll be easier to talk about it that way Because you wrote this: But my only concern is how we determine what is "true" then you demonstrated that you love Jesus. fair enough ? esp. "command wealth" I don't know anywhere in the Bible that would teach us to do something "spiritual" so that we may be wealthy; Jesus himself didn't seem to say alot of good things about the rich. "reduce crime" No doubt we are living in a sinful world that is tainted with sin, and we should always pray against it; but do our prayers "move" God to decide to end crime? I guess my biggest problem with all of this is how it puts US on the control seat or as if the holy spirit was some sort of entity that we have to learn how to master in order to get things done. From what I understand of the bible, the person sitting on the throne and in the control room is God, not us. We don't decide who gets the dreams or visions, God does. We don't decide (through any "spiritual means") whether or not our broken families get fixed, God does. Of course, you could prove me wrong, and I'm open to whatever you have to say: But my only concern is how we determine what is "true". We shouldn't rely on just what some famous american pastor tells us, rather it should be properly derived from scripture cos it's God's word right? Out of your love to Jesus, HS told me that there is an evil spirit that works behind you. It's a type of "wolf in sheep" clothing called religious spirit. Therefore in the name of Jesus, i bind work of religious spirit behind Decky and i cast down all stronghold that religious spirit works behind Decky. Let Decky only submit to HS (Holy Spirit) as Jesus is the only true GOD and true KING. In the name of Jesus i pray. Amen ! You wrote if i can prove you wrong, then you open for suggestion. If you bound by religious spirit, all i say is wrong. If you worked under religious spirit, you will find many of HS replies are nonsense. let's put into practice: 1. Let's pray: Father, in the name of Jesus i rebuke religious spirit and i only allow HS to speak to my life. 2. Let's put bible verse: Matthew 12:30 ... "Whoever is not with me is against me, and whoever does not gather with me scatters.... 3. About my Post #67, ask HS. Which part, according to HS, is against Christ ? because bible say Mat 12:30 whoever is not with me is against me. 4. Your understanding in Post #69, ask HS. Ask HS is decky's understanding with Christ or against Christ. 3. Any teaching both protestant / charismatics, ask HS before you put into your heart. why ask HS ? because asking HS is biblical. It demonstrate that you are humbly before Holy Spirit that your mind, your understanding, cannot comprehend almighty GOD understanding. Therefore you need Holy Spirit to counsel you. Ask HS also the only way to test the spirit 1 John 4:1. Who can test the spirit if not the stronger / better spirit ? who is the strong of the strongest and king of King ? Jesus Christ. ---- |
Nov 1 2014, 12:04 PM
QUOTE(kernan.rio @ Nov 1 2014, 11:36 AM) Looks like you don't understand the verse yourself. Paul has clearly stated that he would rather have people prophesy than speak in tongues, and show love rather than have all those spiritual gifts. This is not to say that these gifts are not important, but one is clearly more important than the other. Also, if no interpreter is present, they should keep silent. bro, pls read UW context on whole... Love > Prophecy > Tongues Compare this with the practice of alot of churches today where everyone bursts into speaking in tongues. Paul would shake his head if he saw that happen. 27 No more than two or three should speak in tongues. They must speak one at a time, and someone must interpret what they say. 28 But if no one is present who can interpret, they must be silent in your church meeting and speak in tongues to God privately. 1 Corinthians 14:27-28 Are we all apostles? Are we all prophets? Are we all teachers? Do we all have the power to do miracles? 30 Do we all have the gift of healing? Do we all have the ability to speak in unknown languages? Do we all have the ability to interpret unknown languages? Of course not! 31 So you should earnestly desire the most helpful gifts. 1 Corinthians 12:39-41 Perhaps your old mindset prohibits you to see the whole context ? bible is not only corinthians, why focus on the corinthians at expense of other books ? there is john oso writes Yet a time is coming and has now come when the true worshipers will worship the Father in the Spirit and in truth, for they are the kind of worshipers the Father seeks. ... gal 5:1 say we are free. If Mr A speak in tongue bla..bla..bla..bla.. and Mr B speak in tongue bla..bla..bla..bla..bla.. both of them use that language to worship GOD, it's their liberty. Gal 5:1 say mr A and B are free. GOD does not need humans to translate If Mr A talk to Mr B in tongue... bla..bla..bla..bla..bla.. and Mr B reply to Mr A in tongue bla..bla..bla..bla... this one is better with interpreter. Or else i can use ur language.. Paul would shake his head -- At the end, we ask GOD: should we obey 1 Cor 14:28 or we focus on John 4:23 + Galatian 5:1... ? HS told them various answer depends on the leader. e.q. GBI Bethani Jakarta almost = City Harvest KL or SG.... full throthle speaking in tongue regardless everybody comfortable or not. Joel Osteen... don't speak in tongue in his service, but only during prayer session (not primary sunday service / TV aired services). DUMC... speak in tongue only in prayer session before service. During service no. Don't get boxed bro... choose community that focus on wining soul directly or indirectly. Not arguing Corinthians like those protestant lines. |
Nov 1 2014, 12:18 PM
QUOTE(Decky @ Nov 1 2014, 12:04 PM) lol you say like this, you win liao lor. Scripture is complete bro, but our / mine / yours understanding of scripture is not.... tomorrow you / me will have something learn, tomorrow oso another soul lost. When I said that, what I meant was that we cannot rely on our feelings to know truth about God, we need to go back to Scripture. I urge you to read your Bible more before charging another Christian for having some "religious spirit" when you won't even make any effort to check the scriptures to see what is right or to work it out from God's word. Will pray for you The problem is, Christ is not happy the church is not winning soul directly or indirectly. Why depend on your understanding more than depending HS ? today HS can say shut up and read ur bible... tomorrow HS can say go and give money to poor... if you focus on your understanding, then you will not move until you are confidence with what biblical or not right ? at what expense you wanna do it ? 10 year study and have 10 year lost of soul ? I know you love Jesus. But you have to trust Jesus to lead you, with or without you understand bible. There are communities that already understand bible better than you. Check with HS throughly.. charismatics had bad records protestant oso has bad records... do you think protesting is not against bible ? marthin luther protest with chatolic for whatsoever reason. didn' bible say 1 Samuel 15:23 that rebellion is like the sin of divination ? that's why.. check with HS... why marthin luther prevails ? cuz GOD's allowing him to rebel because GOD is told him to rebel... how does marthin luther know ? cuz he loves Jesus. My sheep knows my voice saith the LORD same like you. You also love Jesus. |
Nov 1 2014, 12:38 PM
QUOTE(Decky @ Nov 1 2014, 12:28 PM) Yes true. Scripture is complete, but our understanding isn't. THATS WHY WE READ OUR BIBLES LAH lololol i read bible bro, but i don't let my mind to understand bible naturally. I don't use my english skills to understand bible. I just read. understand or not understand i just swallow as is. .e.g genesis 1 say world created in 6 days, i don't care right or wrong from scientist perspective, i just swallowAnd of course, we pray that the HS will lead us to understand God's word better every day! But if you only pray but don't even open your bible or you can't even be bothered to learn how to read the Bible, then how? You say you love Jesus right? Then obey his commandments and learn his word! How would you know what his commandments are if you don't strive to understand the bible? That's what i mean i read bible. I just read regardless i understand or not... cuz my spirit eats the rhema from the bible. I don't derive conclusion to keep in my heart without asking HS.... that's the different between you and me... cmiiw |
Nov 1 2014, 12:46 PM
QUOTE(Decky @ Nov 1 2014, 12:39 PM) I think you even misunderstood what I said: I was talking about priorities when it came to talking about my mission leader AND the fact that everyone should speak in tongues (when the gifts are distributed according to God's will) That mission leader priority is set by HS, not by your understanding. Since you are protestant, i doubt you will understand how mission leader hears from HS. If HS mandates mission leader to bring people only who can speak in tongue, then so be it lah... Again, you're missing the whole point of 1 Corinthians 14. Try again Hint: you're still missing the big idea of the text, try to find out the essence of what Paul is trying to say. You're paying too much attention the the details of single words, but you're missing the bigger picture of the text. You can read the commentary I posted a few posts ago if you need some help, it helped me too. biblical verses ? i assumed my material earlier and UW already gave u |
Nov 1 2014, 12:48 PM
Nov 1 2014, 01:59 PM
QUOTE(ngaisteve1 @ Nov 1 2014, 01:47 PM) can the interpreter interpret actually? I heard before that one interpreter at the end confess that all these while he just goreng only :-D It happens to me oso... interpreter A just say basic things such as: GOD loves you, GOD cares you, GOD's way is not equal your way, trust in GOD, lean not on your understanding... I say the intepreter play safe lahh... I heard oso another intepreter B say: i heard this word ABCDABCD (i forgot actual word, so i symbolize ABCDABCD) ... what the meaning to you... then suddenly the person screaming loud and escorted to sidewall... later on the person explain the word ABCDABCD meaning a lot to him... so to answer your questions, yes they can. But you need to know the reputation of the intepreter. if not, danger lahh... like you trust your car to mechanic you don't know... |
Nov 1 2014, 02:06 PM
QUOTE(Decky @ Nov 1 2014, 02:17 AM) ... Wow... hardcore poor is demonic curse that works through generations. i can say probably 3 generations ? It has been poor not only 1 or 5 years, but probably 60 years since atuk / grandpa already poor.Here's a real world example: You're going to a third world country to preach the gospel to people who barely understand or have not heard of the gospel, what are your priorities? (1)Pray that God will help you understand His word better and that you will be faithful to what you're teaching and preaching and that the people there will learn, AND THEN you work hard to make sure that you and your team are equipped to do the work there and won't teach heresy there OR (2)Make sure everyone in your team prays in tongues X times a week, fast breakfast every Monday and during group meetings: the priority is always to pray together in tongues without an interpreter. In my case, (2) happened. And what happened when we were on the field? A few hundred village teens who are hardcore poor heard a sermon that told them how God was gonna bless them (in context, it was in a material way) if they remain righteous in him. So in other words, these poor village folk were taught that this whole relationship with God works this way: You obey him, he gives you stuff on earth, you guys clearly don't have alot of stuff right now because you're poor but don't worry, God's gonna bless you with wealth because you're Christians! also i assume hardcore poor accompanied by illiterate, no education, poor mentality, low hygiene, cannot find brilliant IQ for sure... this is completely demonic work settled for years... many years... I understand why your team leader emphasis on speak in tongue as spiritual warfare. Matthew 12:29 "Or again, how can anyone enter a strong man's house and carry off his possessions unless he first ties up the strong man? Then he can plunder his house. This post has been edited by de1929: Nov 1 2014, 02:07 PM |
Nov 1 2014, 05:57 PM
QUOTE(Decky @ Nov 1 2014, 05:07 PM) John Piper has this to say to you why are you doing this to me ? didn't i have shown you i want to win soul ? didn't i have shown that i want Mr Najib to receive Jesus as Savior ?http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PTc_FoELt8s It's only 2:30 long, and I'm sure you've heard of John Piper before! Serious, watch it. And if that's not enough, here's another short video http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=w3oFFZQqKdc I like his point about how almost every (except John) apostle in the Bible were all SLAUGHTERED really badly; from the things you have said, you are saying that the HS was not working in them and they were just not praying enough? Is that something wrong that ? instead of helping me winning soul, you gave me crap like john piper / matt chandler narrow minded opinion about money ? money is only tool. Seeds to reap and sow. care to explain why you sending me "against rich against money message" after i demonstrate i want to win soul ? |
Nov 1 2014, 09:40 PM
QUOTE(Decky @ Nov 1 2014, 06:08 PM) Because this is what you said about the prosperity gospel: I limit this revelation only to mission trip case you have. To break demonic curse that bind poor people, those poor people must sacrifice what's precious. Money. The act of sacrificing most precious is recorded in bible during Elijah on Mount Carmel... Elijah sacrificed water, during drought, 1 King 18, especially on 1 King 18:33I'm sorry to sound harsh, but I think it's necessary: are you sure you're winning souls? Someone who believes in Christ because of all the material blessings and NOT because of His work on the cross is NOT saved. He might have visions and stuff, but Jesus Christ isn't the lord of his life, money is. That's why I think it's dangerous and I urge you to rethink your position. By telling a bunch of poor people who need money that they should obey God to be rich, you are basically appealing to their innate desire to be rich and famous (like all of us do), which is idolatry! careful observe the limit of this revelation, only to your mission trip, your case. This revelation is not "general applicable". Ask HS for each mission trip what to do. ... Your mission leader ask HS, at the cost of your understanding. I hope i can bring some understanding to you |
Nov 1 2014, 10:09 PM
Decky
Did you know that devil use "Do not accumulate yourselves treasures on earth" verses to disturb the mission trip, the mission trip you talked in post 121 ? |
| Change to: | 0.0794sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 11:25 PM |