LYN Christian Fellowship V8 (Group)

annoymous1234
post Nov 4 2014, 05:18 PM

7,616 posts

I need the Lord help to help me get a job. Had send out resume but no reply, I don't know what to do or where to search. now I'm at my wits ends cry.gif
annoymous1234
post Nov 6 2014, 01:15 AM

7,616 posts

QUOTE(de1929 @ Nov 5 2014, 08:15 AM)
Dear Father, we humbly before you. Kindly help annymous1234 in order to get the job. The right job so he can be satisfied in YOU, and content in father's hand. In the name of Jesus we pray: Amen !

-- let us know more of ur problems, sorry for late reply --
Thank you for your prayers. Amen.

annoymous1234
post Nov 14 2014, 04:44 PM

7,616 posts

That day I asked for prayers here about getting a job, well the Lord has replied and i got an interview next week. I need the Lord to guide me during the interview. Can you guys teach me how to pray and pray for me as well? Thanks.
annoymous1234
post Nov 17 2014, 12:19 PM

7,616 posts

QUOTE(de1929 @ Nov 14 2014, 06:26 PM)
that's not enough ymous  biggrin.gif , what if the interviewer sick, or postponed your interview, or bukit bintang got another bomb and everybody schedule screwed up ?  brows.gif

1. Pray that Lord guard your process to meet the interviewer.
2. Pray that Lord bless the meeting.
3. Pray that Lord bless the post-meeting paperwork.

Teach how to pray ? in essence just simply talk. Pour out your heart to Lord, Pour out your mind to Lord. the Chrisitian Lord is your Father, also fren, also King, also... last not least... GOD. But rest assures. He Loves you.

Now you probably asked how can my prayer last time got answered ? not because of wording, but many people pray for you. biggrin.gif

Here is my pray for you: u can copy-paste biggrin.gif
Dear Lord Jesus, kindly help ymous again.
Secure the process to the meeting point,
bless the meeting. Let a annoymous1234 say things that makes the interviewer has confidence in ymous.
and bless the post-process until ymous sign contract agreement with syarikat
In the Name of Jesus we prayed... Amen !  rclxm9.gif

I came back from my interview today. And im confident i did well. Thank you again for your prayers everyone! And thank you jesus for this interview.

Off topic: i always end my prayers with in the name of the father, the son, and the holy spirit, amen. Do you guys say that as well?

This post has been edited by annoymous1234: Nov 17 2014, 12:26 PM
annoymous1234
post Dec 16 2014, 11:00 AM

7,616 posts

its that time of the year again, I'm curious, how many of u here celebrate christmas as christians?
annoymous1234
post Dec 16 2014, 11:53 AM

7,616 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Dec 16 2014, 11:33 AM)
Ahh don't get caught in the spirit of legalism.

I'm of the opinion all Christians should celebrate Christmas.
just asking. my church is againts christmas celebration. sweat.gif
annoymous1234
post Dec 16 2014, 09:47 PM

7,616 posts

QUOTE(De_Luffy @ Dec 16 2014, 12:07 PM)
What church are you from? Jehovah witness?
the church im attending is true jesus church

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Dec 16 2014, 01:45 PM)
Have you read the book of Colossians?

Freedom From Human Rules

16 Therefore do not let anyone judge you by what you eat or drink, or with regard to a religious festival, a New Moon celebration or a Sabbath day. 17 These are a shadow of the things that were to come; the reality, however, is found in Christ. 18 Do not let anyone who delights in false humility and the worship of angels disqualify you. Such a person also goes into great detail about what they have seen; they are puffed up with idle notions by their unspiritual mind. 19 They have lost connection with the head, from whom the whole body, supported and held together by its ligaments and sinews, grows as God causes it to grow.

20 Since you died with Christ to the elemental spiritual forces of this world, why, as though you still belonged to the world, do you submit to its rules: 21 “Do not handle! Do not taste! Do not touch!”? 22 These rules, which have to do with things that are all destined to perish with use, are based on merely human commands and teachings. 23 Such regulations indeed have an appearance of wisdom, with their self-imposed worship, their false humility and their harsh treatment of the body, but they lack any value in restraining sensual indulgence.
I don't understand sweat.gif
annoymous1234
post Dec 17 2014, 02:22 PM

7,616 posts

QUOTE(ngaisteve1 @ Dec 17 2014, 10:12 AM)
Why your church against christmas celebration?
Actually from what I understand from the members is that Christmas is a pagan beliefs. There are no proved or anything in the bible that Jesus was born on that day, and that the bible never said anything that we should celebrate his birth, that's what I've been told lah..

This post has been edited by annoymous1234: Dec 17 2014, 02:23 PM
annoymous1234
post Dec 22 2014, 07:36 PM

7,616 posts

May I ask, why is it that we still have to thank the lord even if he didn't answer out prayers?

0.0792sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 02:33 PM