Aircon Discussion v2, Continuing on from previous AC topics

SUSkimsim
post May 16 2015, 12:21 AM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(alvintcn @ May 15 2015, 11:29 PM)
Does the R32 requires changing the piping? I currently have a few pretty old Panasonic aircons which are using R22. Didn't move to inverter because of R410a requiring thicker piping. Any advice?
R32 lagi much higher presure you said Leh

Should change or remain the old school pipeline will do.

Answer was to be change all

This post has been edited by kimsim: May 16 2015, 12:21 AM
roxx
post May 16 2015, 12:25 AM

T O P K E K
749 posts

QUOTE(kimsim @ May 16 2015, 12:21 AM)
R32 lagi much higher presure you said Leh

Should change or remain the old school pipeline will do.

Answer was to be change all
Now.. Do we know if the a/c is using R32 gas or R410a gas or even R22 gas?

Scared kena tipu with salesman.. Said R410a but sell R22..
deric79k
post May 16 2015, 12:27 AM

1,551 posts

I was looking for aircon services , I stay at usj , any shop can intro?
SUSkimsim
post May 16 2015, 12:27 AM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(roxx @ May 16 2015, 12:25 AM)
Now.. Do we know if the a/c is using R32 gas or R410a gas or even R22 gas?

Scared kena tipu with salesman.. Said R410a but sell R22..
On each Aircon compressor or model has mention it model was R410a or R22 or R32 only.

Actually the correct call it outdoor unit was condenser, not a compressor unit.

This post has been edited by kimsim: May 16 2015, 12:28 AM
roxx
post May 16 2015, 12:28 AM

T O P K E K
749 posts

QUOTE(kimsim @ May 16 2015, 12:27 AM)
On each Aircon compressor or model has mention it model was R410a or R22 or R32 only.
Oh ok2.. Thanks for the info..

But it just a sticker, right?

Is there any other way we can know which is which?
SUSleonhart88
post May 16 2015, 07:56 AM

1,686 posts

QUOTE(quintesson @ May 16 2015, 12:15 AM)
after all the reading the best bet is getting r32 type aircond?
i did ask some sales staff they don't really encourage to get those r410 inverter cos maintenance and repairing cost is much higher than non-inverter.
other than Daikin how about others, other than China brand recommended such as Sharp?
R32 is the coldest now. R410 also got non inverter. check daikin in july
SUSsupersound
post May 16 2015, 08:57 AM

11,554 posts

i did ask some sales staff they don't really encourage to get those r410 inverter cos maintenance and repairing cost is much higher than non-inverter.
other than Daikin how about others, other than China brand recommended such as Sharp?
Nope, there's no such thing of best gas to get on buying an air cond doh.gif
Don't listen to some fanboys saying.
What important is how long you are going to use, the setup of your room(type of brick used, sun facing where) and the size of the room.
A 22ft*10ft room you need at least 1.5HP of air cond.
Choosing air cond still Japan > China > India > Vietnam > Korean.
Now is summer, so you can't have down time on your air cond. So pick the right brand will be good.
halcyon27
post May 16 2015, 09:23 PM

2,140 posts

I mentioned in [edit: another] thread before. R32 supply and distribution needs some rethink on safety before it is widely used here. See here

This post has been edited by halcyon27: May 16 2015, 09:42 PM
SUSsupersound
post May 16 2015, 09:44 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(halcyon27 @ May 16 2015, 09:23 PM)
I mentioned in [edit: another] thread before. R32 supply and distribution needs some rethink on safety before it is widely used here. See here
The gas cylinder has to be kept in 60bar.
60bar is a high pressure steam system used in power plant to generate 132KV of voltage and 30MW of power.
Far_76
post May 16 2015, 10:54 PM

97 posts

Hello fellow forumers.

I've tried to read thru the thread and since I'm a newbie I got confused with all the technical wattage, gas types, brands, etc.

I'm planning to buy an aircon for my room. It's about 10ft by 10ft( i presume a 1.0hp aicon would be sufficient).

The plan is to get an aircon which is silent and energy saving(lowest impact on monthly electricity bill). I plan to use it for maybe 4 hours per night and up to 10 hours per day during weekends. It doesn't have to be super cold (24-25 degrees C is enough for me).

Which brand would you recommend + inverter or non inverter?

Also my room doesn't have any preset place for aircon installation(it's an old basic house) and no extra electricity outlet for the aircon. How much could I expect would be needed to install these things?

halcyon27
post May 16 2015, 11:44 PM

2,140 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ May 16 2015, 09:44 PM)
The gas cylinder has to be kept in 60bar.
60bar is a high pressure steam system used in power plant to generate 132KV of voltage and 30MW of power.
Goodness....refilling or filling might be a nightmare. I imagine it could easily burst the AC pipes unless proper rigging and precautions are used.
Jason
post May 16 2015, 11:57 PM

6,354 posts

QUOTE(Far_76 @ May 16 2015, 10:54 PM)
Hello fellow forumers.

I've tried to read thru the thread and since I'm a newbie I got confused with all the technical wattage, gas types, brands, etc.

I'm planning to buy an aircon for my room. It's about 10ft by 10ft( i presume a 1.0hp aicon would be sufficient).

The plan is to get an aircon which is silent and energy saving(lowest impact on monthly electricity bill). I plan to use it for maybe 4 hours per night and up to 10 hours per day during weekends. It doesn't have to be super cold (24-25 degrees C is enough for me).

Which brand would you recommend + inverter or non inverter?

Also my room doesn't have any preset place for aircon installation(it's an old basic house) and no extra electricity outlet for the aircon. How much could I expect would be needed to install these things?
The PERFECT choice for YOU is the Panasonic Inverter Econavi air conditioner. It fits your requirements of silent and lowest impact on energy bill. With the Econavi feature turned on I don't think there's any air conditioner in the local market that can beat it. Of course, it won't be as cold which fits your requirement of not needing to be super cold.

I got my unit installed for RM1500. But I had an existing inverter air conditioner they replaced.
roxx
post May 17 2015, 12:23 AM

T O P K E K
749 posts

QUOTE(leonhart88 @ May 16 2015, 07:56 AM)
R32 is the coldest now. R410 also got non inverter. check daikin in july
It will be launch in June?
SUSleonhart88
post May 17 2015, 12:29 AM

1,686 posts

QUOTE(halcyon27 @ May 16 2015, 09:23 PM)
sharp officer told me all green gas should be flammable including r410 liao. if you wanna be safe use r22
roxx
post May 17 2015, 12:39 AM

T O P K E K
749 posts

QUOTE(leonhart88 @ May 17 2015, 12:26 AM)
sharp officer told me all green gas should be flammable including r410 liao. if you wanna be safe use r22
Ok now am a bit confused here..

R22 going to discontinued yet R22 is safest among three?
SUSleonhart88
post May 17 2015, 12:41 AM

1,686 posts

QUOTE(roxx @ May 17 2015, 12:39 AM)
Ok now am a bit confused here..

R22 going to discontinued yet R22 is safest among three?
yes safest not flammable but deteriorate ozone.
roxx
post May 17 2015, 12:57 AM

T O P K E K
749 posts

QUOTE(leonhart88 @ May 17 2015, 12:41 AM)
yes safest not flammable but deteriorate ozone.
Ok.. Dangerous to ozone but safe to home owners..

Not a win win situation isn't it?
halcyon27
post May 17 2015, 01:06 AM

2,140 posts

QUOTE(roxx @ May 17 2015, 12:57 AM)
Ok.. Dangerous to ozone but safe to home owners..

Not a win win situation isn't it?
To get a picture of what R32 is like, let's take a view of it here. Bear in mind the link goes back 2 years ago when supply was scanty before they (suppliers like Actrol and Heatcraft amongst others) got their act together due to the safety valve requirements. R410a is 50% R32 and 50% R125 which acts as a flame retardant. But R32 is only mildly flammable.
roxx
post May 17 2015, 01:23 AM

T O P K E K
749 posts

QUOTE(halcyon27 @ May 17 2015, 01:06 AM)
To get a picture of what R32 is like, let's take a view of it here. Bear in mind the link goes back 2 years ago when supply was scanty before they (suppliers like Actrol and Heatcraft amongst others) got their act together due to the safety valve requirements. R410a is 50% R32 and 50% R125 which acts as a flame retardant. But R32 is only mildly flammable.
Sorry.. Are we talking about R32 or R22?

As what I read above R22 is safest yet hazardous to ozone..

Your link meant for R32?
steventan85
post May 17 2015, 01:43 AM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(leonhart88 @ May 9 2015, 03:47 PM)
inverter is a myth whereas low watt no
i dont mind paying extra RM200-300 for an inverter unit ... and i dont like my outdoor unit keep on and off , the noise is annoying .... my sharp 1.0hp inverter run in full speed for 30mins and after that no noise at all.... for the whole night ....

104 Pages « < 83 84 85 86 87 > » Top

0.0275sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 07:17 AM