Aircon Discussion v2, Continuing on from previous AC topics

Far_76
post May 16 2015, 10:54 PM

97 posts

Hello fellow forumers.

I've tried to read thru the thread and since I'm a newbie I got confused with all the technical wattage, gas types, brands, etc.

I'm planning to buy an aircon for my room. It's about 10ft by 10ft( i presume a 1.0hp aicon would be sufficient).

The plan is to get an aircon which is silent and energy saving(lowest impact on monthly electricity bill). I plan to use it for maybe 4 hours per night and up to 10 hours per day during weekends. It doesn't have to be super cold (24-25 degrees C is enough for me).

Which brand would you recommend + inverter or non inverter?

Also my room doesn't have any preset place for aircon installation(it's an old basic house) and no extra electricity outlet for the aircon. How much could I expect would be needed to install these things?

Far_76
post May 17 2015, 09:56 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(Jason @ May 16 2015, 11:57 PM)
The PERFECT choice for YOU is the Panasonic Inverter Econavi air conditioner. It fits your requirements of silent and lowest impact on energy bill. With the Econavi feature turned on I don't think there's any air conditioner in the local market that can beat it. Of course, it won't be as cold which fits your requirement of not needing to be super cold.

I got my unit installed for RM1500. But I had an existing inverter air conditioner they replaced.
Great suggestion but its RM1668 retail price and i guess with installation would be around rm2000 range. sweat.gif

Any other suggestions from the sifus out there? biggrin.gif

0.0359sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 08:53 PM